Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Park Shore BMW

North Vancouver, BC

3.3
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

835 Automall Drive

North Vancouver, BC

V7P 3R8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Park Shore BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"Just bought a 2018 X3 from Andy Hu at Park Shore BMW. The..."

- KT

Just bought a 2018 X3 from Andy Hu at Park Shore BMW. The service provided was just so great that I will definitely buy my second vehicle from Andy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Hu
October 11, 2020

"*****BUYER-BE AWARE*****The review is regarding RYAN KO..."

- Chad

*****BUYER-BE AWARE***** The review is regarding RYAN KO working at the BMW PARKSHORE DEALERSHIP. He is the most ARRIGANT and PATHETIC salesman i have ever dealt with. Initially, I set up an appointment with him to see the car. I test drove it and then we sat down to discuss the numbers. I told him that i had $2500 down payment and offered him an amount for the car. He didn’t even wanna talk. I certainly realized that it was 05:30 pm at the dealership on Saturday and he wanted to go home. I just walked over to another salesman and started discussing about the price with him. He considered my offer. He printed out a form and took my signatures on that and walked upstairs to his manager’s office to discuss the offer. Now this cocky RYAN KO followed him, even though i wanted him to stay out of my business. I walked upstairs as well just to see the manager and complaint him regarding RYAN KO. Now this manager was an indecent guy as well as he asked me to just stand outside his office. I could clearly hear RYAN KO and manager talking to each other in their language, other than english. I felt totally discriminated at that time. Moments later, The manager and RYAN KO walked out of the office. And the manager didn’t even want to communicate with me. I don’t know who made this indecent guy the manager over there. The other salesman came to me and told me that manager was willing to give $1000 discount. I showed that salesman an email saying that i got an email from weeks ago saying $1500 discount. This is how you see that RYAN KO and manager teamed up and talked in their language in-front of the customers. The higher management needs to coach people like these who think they can do whatever they want to do. The manager could have simply acknowledged the offer and could have denied it and RYAN KO was not supposed to interfere as I started dealing with another salesman. The deal couldn’t go through. However, i was surprised to receive an extremely xxxxty customer service ever from RYAN KO and i was treated so disrespectfully by RYAN KO. These people have no right to speak in their own language in-front of the customers who don’t understand that language.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RYAN KO
August 08, 2020

"I bought a 2011 X3 in 2012 from park shore bmw. I have..."

- Customer

I bought a 2011 X3 in 2012 from park shore bmw. I have done all my services and (costly) repairs there. I have had no accidents. Today they offered me $1000 in trade in. Even the parts are worth more than that Apparently they see no value in their cars or loyalty of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Reagan
November 26, 2019

"Best Sales Agent- Philip Tang"

- Darren

I bought my X3 in August. Philip Tang was extremely helpful. He also picked me from the Airport to Dealership during my two visits to the store. He explained everything very clearly and always answered my phone with the correct answer to my questions. In the beginning, I went to BMW dealer near Abbredin but I felt extremely poor impression about the dealership, so I switched to Parkshore. I felt good experience with Tang. One downside is that insurance. Within a very limited time, we need to listen to BMW insurance, CBC insurance, and extended insurance then decide everything immediately. I was so exhausted. I hope the ICBC insurance agent should explain to the customer about the agent fees when they sell extended insurance. She only mentioned the insurance fee but after I signed I saw the agent commission. During that time, I have felt so exhausted so I could not focus much. I recommend the dealer to provide some coffee when the customer dealing with the insurance agent and avoid back to back meetings between BMW insurance and ICBC insurance agent. Overall, my experience is good with Philip Tang. Even after 3 months, he still picks my call to answer my questions. Such a nice guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Tang
May 23, 2019

"BUYERS BEWARE! BUYING USED CARS "

- UNHAPPY BMW USED CAR EXPERIENCE

RECENTLY BOUGHT A USED 6 series CAR FROM THEM. LEARNT A BIG LESSON WHICH IS WHY I AM SHARING IT HERE. CHECK CHECK & CHECK THE USED CAR THOROUGHLY THAT YOU INTEND TO BUY. STATE DOWN ALL SCRATCHES, DENTS, ETC ON THE SALES ORDER/OFFER. IF YOU MISSED ANY DEFECTS AND DIDNT STATE ON THE SALES ORDER, ITS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY. THEY WILL NOT TELL YOU THAT “OH, YOU MISSED OUT THIS SCRATCH ETC”. THEY WILL NOT FIX THOSE DEFECTS THAT YOU MISSED AND NOTICED LATER. So, CHECK THE CAR VERY THOROUGHLY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
USED CARS SALES
April 29, 2019

"Always great service! "

- MargotM

Every time I drop my car off I get great service... both Ivan and jamie stick to their word and get things done on time... they even make sure my dirty Whistler vehicle is shined up for me when I pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan L and Jamie too
April 28, 2019

"Great Service with Carlos and BMW staff!"

- David

I have purchased many vehicles during the course of my life and yesterday completed the purchase of my second BMW through Carlos and Park Shore. Carlos is quite simply the best car salesperson I have ever dealt with. He is attentive, engaging, charming and very knowledgeable about all BMW models and their products. He worked hard to get me the best deal on my trade in and I always felt he had my best interests in mind. In addition all staff members he introduced me to were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend Carlos' services to anyone who wishes to purchase a BMW and will consider utilizing his services again in the future. Thank you Carlos! David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos and Heather
April 18, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Ieaj

I have been going to Parkshore for more than 10 years now. I specially enjoyed my last 3 visits for car services and tire replacement. The service agent I dealt with was Amir and he was very helpful to answer any questions I’ve had and he was respectful of my time. Amir is very friendly and ensured I get the best quality service during my visits. Thanks Amir and keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir
April 14, 2019

"IF OUR LOOKING FOR GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE GO SEE CARLOS!!"

- Sam, Nanaimo

My husband i can were so indecisive on which model of BMW to get. Thank goodness that Carlos was very patient with us, mostly me. He was very knowledgeable on the X2 that we looked at and efficient on getting it ready for us. We live on Vancouver Island and he was also very kind to pick us up at the ferry terminal. He was not pushy to make a sale and was very considerate on our feelings on which model was important to us. In the end we ended up with a X2 and we absolutely love it. If your in Vancouver look at no other dealerships ( we went to all of them and even on the island) go straight to Parkshore and ask for Carlos, you will not be disappointed in his wonderful humor and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
February 25, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Mike

I had an excellent experience with working with Andy. I purchased a BMW 6 series and Andy made the whole experience pleasant and smooth. Highly recommend that you go deal with Andy at Park Shore BMW for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
1
1 - 10 of 19 results