Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Pacific Mazda

Victoria, BC

4.2
26 Reviews

1060 Yates St

Victoria, BC

V8V 3M6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

26 Reviews of Pacific Mazda

Sort by
January 24, 2021

"My Mazda CX5 2016 was in yet once again for non starting,..."

- Gataloca

My Mazda CX5 2016 was in yet once again for non starting, every year it dies not start and every 2-3 years I put in a new battery. This dealer had me wait fir maintenance 3.5 hours and did not do a draw test as requested. They told me the towing company put in a”suspect” battery - it is a Delco! I had two more mechanics at home check the battery and it was already weak from adrain somewhere. They did do the work requested, they lied about the existing battery and last year told me it was usb charger left in the compatment near my arm that drained the battery. I did not put that charger in- was done at original dealer in Nanaimo. They lied telling me the car would tow a small trailer. I am furious and want some action about this issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura
September 02, 2020

"The worst place to service your Mazda. They lie,cheat and..."

- barth

The worst place to service your Mazda. They lie,cheat and over charge you (in the name of you are getting a good deal). I had the worst experience this year in Mazda Victoria (23 March, 2020), and i am never taking my car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tess Steele
August 01, 2020

"Questionable Ethics of Sales Manager"

- J. Campbell

"Questionable Ethics of Sales Manager" We had a very negative experience at the Pacific Mazda dealership in Victoria on July 30, 2020. It started out great, we had finally found the car of our dreams, a 2016 CX5. We were thrilled. Then things went horribly wrong. We spent 1.5 hrs examining and test driving the car and told Rain, the salesman, we loved the car and wanted to buy it. We offered to put down a deposit on the car to hold it, and he said no need. We proceeded to his office to work out the deal. We were invited to test drive a new 2020 model while Rain worked out the deal. When we returned from the test drive, the 2016 CX5 was out on another test drive. We told Rain we weren't interested in the new car and wanted to buy the 2016. We were excited. We went to Rain's office to conclude the deal. The asking price was okay but didn't understand why the monthly payments would total to $9000 more than the purchase price. We asked for details and Ben Sanders, the sales manager told these were other fees (including a mysterious fee to cover theft). He offered to write out all the fees and come back to explain them. We were happy with this offer and thought we would get a good understanding of what we were agreeing to. While waiting for Ben and the written figures, Rain left and when he returned stunned us with the news that another salesman has people in his office and was negotiating the sale of the car we were doing the deal for. He said now we had to wait to see if they wanted the car or not before we could conclude our deal. We didn't understand. We pointed out we test drove it first, had shown clear intent to buy the car, talked payment amounts, offered to put a deposit down and and were sitting with him negotiating the final deal! What was happening here? Had we done something wrong? We were incredulous. Rain had to go to talk to Ben. Ben appeared and told us we did not put down a deposit so it was all okay for another salesman to proceed with another party. We said this was not really fair and explained we had offered to put down a deposit but Rain told us this was not necessary. We told Ben we made it clear we were interested in the car, had spent the day test driving the car, examining it, discussing the inspection report and negotiating with Rain. We thought we had a verbal deal we just had to work out the details. We had figures in front of us and were in negotiation. He was part of the process! Ben said that was unfortunate but that his hands were tied and there was nothing he could do, this was the law according to the Vehicle Sales Authority. He could not take a deposit without a written signed sales agreement . We disagree with Ben about this. Either he was misinformed or was being purposely misleading as there is no such provision in the VSA regulations. At any time we could have signed a deposit agreement that would have secured the car for us until negotiations were complete. As Sales Manager he was part of both salesmen's negotiation. At any point he could have done the ethical thing and put the 2nd party negotiations on hold and done us the courtesy to conclude discussions with us. Its not like this went on for hours, this all transpired in less than half an hour. Ben Sanders should have been ethical, corrected the situation and told the other people to wait as Rain was in the middle of negotiating a deal with people who had come first. Because he neglected to tell us we couldn't do the deal until I asked about the fees, I can't help but think he encouraged the other deal because they did not ask questions. We were unaware of them but they surely knew about us. Did he use pressure tactics on the other party? Very gamey! We had to wait until the other people decided if they wanted the car or not and if they didn't want it we could then proceed with our negotiations. There was nothing we could do about this situation but wait to see the outcome. We were heartbroken when the other salesman told us had sold the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Sanders
April 23, 2020

"Just finishing purchasing a 2015 Mazda CX-5 GT with my..."

- kevmel

Just finishing purchasing a 2015 Mazda CX-5 GT with my daughter. The vehicle was immaculate and had a perfect 3rd party inspection. Al Hache did an amazing job! He was professional, personable and truly knew the product. When my daughter took possession of the car, Al went over the whole vehicle and showed her all the features. He paired her mobile as well. Everyone that we encountered at the dealership were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Al and the dealership. Job well done!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al, Matt
February 29, 2020

"Nice Car buying experience"

- geo

My sales rep was excellent. - knowledgeable, no pressure, and set up my new CX5. Always friendly, answered all my questions. She gave me a paint stick when she congratulated me upon my purchase, nice:) The finance team was efficient, courteous, and found a good financing term that I could handle. The insurance rep that set me up was also fantastic and explained all my insurance options. Best of all I really luv my CX5, took it for a ride to Jordan River to see what she could do, in a word, ‘unreal’. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikayla, Matt, Lisa
February 19, 2020

"Good Experience"

- dl

We've been Pacific Mazda customers since 2007 and were happy to come back and buy another vehicle from them. Al was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hache
February 18, 2020

"I came to test drive a specific vehicle and purchased it...."

- Susan Firestone

I came to test drive a specific vehicle and purchased it. I am very pleased with the experience, and the good people who helped make it so easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikayla Tarasoff and Matt
February 16, 2020

"Great staff, nice sitting aria"

- June F

The staff are great very nice to deal with. My used car was wash and cleaned very well. I needed the rack on the roof removed and this was done on the spot, very fast, thank you for doing this, most appreciated. I

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AL Hache @ Lisa Marchi
February 06, 2020

"Tire Repair"

- JoAnne Mercedes

I needed a tire repair ASAP so Richard and your mechanics accommodated me even though the shop was short staffed and demands were high. I would have left the tire over night and left the emergency spare on, but they got it done. Thank you very much. I am now drooling over the CX-30 as I saw it reviewed in the TC and on your lot. Nice car if you can get one! JoAnne Drew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 06, 2020

"efficient service department"

- mktay

Easy to book appointment, great service at counter, and fast, efficient service Too bad Jamie Leigh leaving for the Kia dealership, will miss her Also, sorry to hear that Tammy has left for BMW, she was the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie-Leigh
1
1 - 10 of 26 results