Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pacific Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

4.6

17 Lifetime Reviews

3800 Johnston Rd, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 5N7 Directions
Sales: (250) 723-3541

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Pacific Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2018

"Excellent sales service from Kris Patterson"

- Robin

They gave me fair price on my Chrysler 200, when ICBC failed to show up to do my insurance due to computer system failure they were quick to give a rental car so I could get to work on time and return after work to do the insurance and plates. Had a problem with vibrations in steering wheel and under the front end due to tires needing balancing but they were quick to fix the problem the next day. I appreciated Kris as he seems to be a very sincere and honest salesman which is pretty rare today! So yes definitely recommend Kris to handle any of your new or used car purchases. Robin Linn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Patterson
April 21, 2016

"Very friendly and professional service!"

- Terri

I love my vehicle that I purchased from Pacific Chevrolet. Any time that I had a question or concern, I would call them and they were friendly and very helpful. When I did my annual tune up, they did a great job and my vehicle was clean and washed!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a new or used vehicle!.....or just for service too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Currie
October 12, 2015

"Very friendly attentive service!"

- laurah

Having been car shopping mid island we decided to take the trip over the hump to Port Alberni to see what was there. Phil presented a car that fit my needs. I felt no pressure to make a decision and was very pleased with the service and orientation of the vehicle. I would definitely deal here again, though hopefully my present purchase will last a long time! Key points being friendly, no high pressure service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Chamberlin
Other Employees : Lynn Nelson
October 01, 2015

"Good experience Personable. Quick service for paperwork"

- LmG

Once we decided to purchase, service was expedient. Cheerful staff. Knowledgable. Thorough orientation to vehicle. This is our second vehicle purchased at this dealership in past three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Chamberlin
Mike Cole
Other Employees : Lynn Nelson
August 26, 2015

"Very impressed with the service!"

- rocky69

Drove from Fort Nelson to Port Alberni for a family visit, had our vehicle serviced in Fort St John prior to our departure. We had been having issues with oil loss and have been monitoring our consumption through GM Canada on a regular basis. The check engine light came on in Courtenay and they referred us to the dealership in Port Alberni for service. After driving 1000 miles it was this dealership that found the problem and advised us that there had been a bulletin issued in regards to the valve cover directing the oil to the spark plug which was causing it to foul and therefore making the vehicle run terrible. Thanks to the service department for the excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Currie
Larry Hovind
Rick Vanviegen
August 06, 2015

"Exellent Service"

- W & M

Very friendly and helpful, no high pressure! We would buy here again and recommend this dealer to anyone that would ask us. Thank you all! Also really like Chris Norris ,Jack Schut,Sean Currie and Rick Vanviegen. We always get the best and friendly service, no matter what we come in for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Chamberlin
Mike Cole
Christine Horn
Other Employees : Lynn Nelson
August 06, 2015

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- Leon Meier

STRANDED IN PORT ALBERNIE WITH BROKEN WHEEL STUDS THE SERVICE DEPT HAD MY 3500 SILVERADO GOING BY 1030 AND WE WERE ON OUR WAY TO FISHING IN UCUELET. THANKS TO THE SERVICE MANAGER FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Vanviegen
August 05, 2015

"Not completely satified"

- B&B

Bought a 2015 Cruze, love the car but didn't love the chips, scratches and the dent on the hood of our brand new car. My husband drove it home which was 2 km and when returned to dealer to show the defects they blamed us and fixed as best they could. I feel the best customer service would have been to replace car or offer a discount but neither were done. I would highly suggest buyers to inspect your vehicle before driving off the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Chamberlin
Mike Cole
Christine Horn
Will Pulford
July 20, 2015

"Helpful,Comfortable Experience"

- B&K

Helpful, considerate, NOT high pressure, very responsive to our needs. Enjoyable experience from test drive to signing the papers. Did the little extras that mean so much. Lynn in finance was great. Phil listened to our needs and was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cole
Phil Chamberlin
Other Employees : Lynn Nelson
June 25, 2015

"Professional all the way!"

- Benny

Great dealership.....Anyone looking for a Great buying experience look no further. This was one of the best vehicle buying experiences I have experienced. I highly recommend this Pacific Chev, Buick GMC all the way. Very easy to deal with, friendly and product knowledge simply the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Chamberlin
Will Pulford
Other Employees : Lynn
1
1 - 10 of 17 results