Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Ottawa Honda

Ottawa, ON

4.2
130 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

955 Richmond Rd

Ottawa, ON

K2B 6R1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

130 Reviews of Ottawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2020

"Exceptional customer service, amazing staff and friendly..."

- Antoun.michline

Exceptional customer service, amazing staff and friendly atmosphere. Ottawa Honda is the go to dealership!! Thank you Elie and Nick !! Great team ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I am sure you will be seeing me again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elie, Nick
November 03, 2020

"I checked the invoice price of a new Honda Ridgeline on..."

- gblais4

I checked the invoice price of a new Honda Ridgeline on Car Cost Canada and was contacted by Ottawa Honda shortly thereafter. They offered well below the Black Book tradein value for my vehicle and would not budge off MSRP for theirs. I told them I could not accept those terms and ended the conversation. A week later, they contacted me again and when I budged significantly, the continued to be unwilling g to negotiate at all. I then asked why are you bothering me and wasting my time if you are not willing to be reasonable ( I had offered my vehicle for less than Black Book tradein value and asked for 1800 off the MSRP.) M r Campbell Wanted me to go to the dealership andItold him there was no point unless we had an agreement in principle. After numerous pointless exchanges, he stated that we should be friends despite their bothering me and wasting my time. Ito,him that that would not be the case. If they were unwilling to negotiate, they should not waste a client’s time. I strongly recommend that new Honda vehicles be purchased from a dealership that respects customers and is willing to deal in good faith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Murray Campbell
October 24, 2020

"I bought a new Honda HRV 2020 with the sales consultant..."

- Carole

I bought a new Honda HRV 2020 with the sales consultant Tom Nash. I found him to be very professional, respectful and patient - no pressure. He presented me with the price of the vehicle and the add-on's. I appreciated the time he took to find me the most suitable car and I love driving this car, I feel it was precisely for me. He let me test drive the vehicle before I purchased it and made sure I new the basic features before I drove off safely. He also took the time to show me all the features of the car the day I took it home. The Manager Nick at Ottawa Honda is also courteous, reassuring and helpful to speak with. This friendly team is confident with the quality of the car they sold me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash, Nick, reception
July 28, 2020

"service department"

- adee_ed

they lie together with the advisors and feed clients unreasonable lies just to show that they in charge, they are not professional mechanics, to begin with, because I personally put them in to test and they failed badly. They think we clients have no idea about our cars and all that they assume if u change ur tires else were they will tell you that it was done wrong even thou it was done right, they discriminate, yes I said it they have a very different gesture towards clients based on the client's appearance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jill
July 10, 2020

"The experience at Honda was amazing. The agent that..."

- Bonitamurara2.0

The experience at Honda was amazing. The agent that helped my family and I was called Tom Nash. He was very kind and professional, took time to explain all the details about the car we wanted. Tom really provided excellent service from start to finish which my family and I are very grateful for..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash
June 23, 2020

"I had a great experience at Ottawa Honda as per usual. My..."

- Fiona

I had a great experience at Ottawa Honda as per usual. My family has been with Ottawa Honda for at least 20 years. I bought a new car with my amazing car salesman, David Faubert! He was friendly and provided great detail of what's included in my new Honda Civic Sedan 2020. He took the time to show me how to use the car to its fullest capacity! He ensured that I got the best warrantee for my car per kilometer usage. He even took me on a test drive before I left the dealership with my new car to practice using the amazing new features. An amazing experience for a first time car buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faubert
May 30, 2020

"The name of my dealer was Tom Nash. He was kind,..."

- Jacqueline

The name of my dealer was Tom Nash. He was kind, professional. He respected the covid-19 protocol. He ensured that I was well oriented to the various systems in my car. He made the experience very pleasant for me. I felt that he had my best interests at heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash.
May 09, 2020

"Sales & Service"

- Cheryl

I have been a long time Ottawa Honda customer. and this review is LONG overdue! Excellent service ALWAYS!!! No comparison to other Honda dealerships I have been to in the area. Former salesmen Dale & current salesman Elie have always gone above and beyond! Sales Manager Nick Estevan is second to none, as he closely oversees the operation!! Outstanding customer service!! I would highly recommend this dealership. No need to go elsewhere. Cheryl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Dale (former), Elie, various service centre staff.
May 09, 2020

"Nice so you'll buy there but the service is terrible."

- Disappointed and upset

I had an appt. simply to change to my summer tires. I had to wait 3 weeks for this appt which is fine. They told me that they had cut staff because of the Covid but there were so many cars ahead of me that I would have to wait for more than 1 hour. Why wouldn't they just hire back the staff instead of having a packed waiting room. 25 minutes later, I was called to let me know that they were refusing service because my car has dog hair in it and I have to clean it. Really? When I said that you cannot get Covid from dog/cat hair, he said yes, he knew but the mechanic had refused so there was nothing he could do. I asked why they didn't tell me this when I made the appt. 3 weeks ago and he said that they should have, but he didn't know what happened. Their fault, but there was nothing he could do about that either....no apologies, nothing. When I pointed out that my car is like this all the time and I have never been refused service before, he said that I should understand that people are more sensitive during this time. To refuse service for dog hair is unreasonable. They would have been working outside the car and for a very short amount of time. They have overalls and gloves on (he assured me )so what is the problem? They wasted 3 weeks of my time waiting. They didn't tell me that my car had to be pet hair free. Their sensitive mechanic are not reasonable. Staff who couldn't care less to smooth things over by talking kindly to customers. I am the same person who had to return there 7 times because they couldn't figure out what was wrong with a warrantied issue. They asked for my patience and assured me that it was fixed each time. Avoid this place. I will not return to give these people my business unless it's a warranty issue. They will not get another penny out of me. By the way, he had no mask, no gloves on. I left my keys in the car and I told them not to touch but they touched them anyways and put them in a bag. There was no need for this. All the doors were open and its a push-button start. Disgusting. Shame on you Ottawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name tag, no mask and no gloves.
October 08, 2019

"Me and my husband just picked up our new 2019 Civic SI..."

- angie.taing

Me and my husband just picked up our new 2019 Civic SI and what a blast it is. Our son recently purchased a Type R from Elie Antoun and told us about his experience. After shopping around and getting the run around on hidden fees, we went with Elie Antoun and he beat everyone with no secrets. If you need a new car and don't want to deal with all the tricks, Elie Antoun at Ottawa Honda is THE one to go see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elie Antoun
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results