Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ottawa Honda

Ottawa, ON

4.3
126 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Ottawa Honda we’re committed to providing impeccable service, competitive pricing and the finest new Honda vehicles and pre-owned cars, SUVs and trucks to our ever-growing clientele from Ottawa, Hull, Gatineau and beyond. No matter where you are in the National Capital Region, we are conveniently located at 955, Richmond Road in the city’s west end, and our dedicated automotive professionals and enthusiasts await to serve you. You can contact us for a price quote or a road test appointment for a new Honda vehicle using one of our handy online request forms, or simply use the form below if you have any questions or need any information about our products or services. Our provided map makes it easy as well for you to obtain simple driving directions to our dealership. We look forward to hearing from you!

955 Richmond Rd

Ottawa, ON

K2B 6R1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

126 Reviews of Ottawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2020

"The experience at Honda was amazing. The agent that..."

- Bonitamurara2.0

The experience at Honda was amazing. The agent that helped my family and I was called Tom Nash. He was very kind and professional, took time to explain all the details about the car we wanted. Tom really provided excellent service from start to finish which my family and I are very grateful for..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash
June 23, 2020

"I had a great experience at Ottawa Honda as per usual. My..."

- Fiona

I had a great experience at Ottawa Honda as per usual. My family has been with Ottawa Honda for at least 20 years. I bought a new car with my amazing car salesman, David Faubert! He was friendly and provided great detail of what's included in my new Honda Civic Sedan 2020. He took the time to show me how to use the car to its fullest capacity! He ensured that I got the best warrantee for my car per kilometer usage. He even took me on a test drive before I left the dealership with my new car to practice using the amazing new features. An amazing experience for a first time car buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faubert
May 30, 2020

"The name of my dealer was Tom Nash. He was kind,..."

- Jacqueline

The name of my dealer was Tom Nash. He was kind, professional. He respected the covid-19 protocol. He ensured that I was well oriented to the various systems in my car. He made the experience very pleasant for me. I felt that he had my best interests at heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Nash.
May 09, 2020

"Sales & Service"

- Cheryl

I have been a long time Ottawa Honda customer. and this review is LONG overdue! Excellent service ALWAYS!!! No comparison to other Honda dealerships I have been to in the area. Former salesmen Dale & current salesman Elie have always gone above and beyond! Sales Manager Nick Estevan is second to none, as he closely oversees the operation!! Outstanding customer service!! I would highly recommend this dealership. No need to go elsewhere. Cheryl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Dale (former), Elie, various service centre staff.
May 09, 2020

"Nice so you'll buy there but the service is terrible."

- Disappointed and upset

I had an appt. simply to change to my summer tires. I had to wait 3 weeks for this appt which is fine. They told me that they had cut staff because of the Covid but there were so many cars ahead of me that I would have to wait for more than 1 hour. Why wouldn't they just hire back the staff instead of having a packed waiting room. 25 minutes later, I was called to let me know that they were refusing service because my car has dog hair in it and I have to clean it. Really? When I said that you cannot get Covid from dog/cat hair, he said yes, he knew but the mechanic had refused so there was nothing he could do. I asked why they didn't tell me this when I made the appt. 3 weeks ago and he said that they should have, but he didn't know what happened. Their fault, but there was nothing he could do about that either....no apologies, nothing. When I pointed out that my car is like this all the time and I have never been refused service before, he said that I should understand that people are more sensitive during this time. To refuse service for dog hair is unreasonable. They would have been working outside the car and for a very short amount of time. They have overalls and gloves on (he assured me )so what is the problem? They wasted 3 weeks of my time waiting. They didn't tell me that my car had to be pet hair free. Their sensitive mechanic are not reasonable. Staff who couldn't care less to smooth things over by talking kindly to customers. I am the same person who had to return there 7 times because they couldn't figure out what was wrong with a warrantied issue. They asked for my patience and assured me that it was fixed each time. Avoid this place. I will not return to give these people my business unless it's a warranty issue. They will not get another penny out of me. By the way, he had no mask, no gloves on. I left my keys in the car and I told them not to touch but they touched them anyways and put them in a bag. There was no need for this. All the doors were open and its a push-button start. Disgusting. Shame on you Ottawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name tag, no mask and no gloves.
October 08, 2019

"Me and my husband just picked up our new 2019 Civic SI..."

- angie.taing

Me and my husband just picked up our new 2019 Civic SI and what a blast it is. Our son recently purchased a Type R from Elie Antoun and told us about his experience. After shopping around and getting the run around on hidden fees, we went with Elie Antoun and he beat everyone with no secrets. If you need a new car and don't want to deal with all the tricks, Elie Antoun at Ottawa Honda is THE one to go see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elie Antoun
September 24, 2019

"Civic Type R Purchase "

- aldksgo

Contacted Elie through email and arranged a visit to talk about possibilities for buying a Type R. He was very informative, helpful and an amazing guy to deal with. Ended up sitting on the decision overnight and was in constant contact with him during my busy schedule and we got the deal done. He’s the guy to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elie Antoun
August 14, 2019

"After sale servise"

- himal b

I had a proublum with ac condencer on my civic 2019.they said it takes 3 weeks them to get condencer now three weeks passed and i called them they told me that it s going to take couple more weeks.i m having really hard time it s 30 degrees outside and i have a baby.they are so ignorant.i also have added insurance and car only has 10000 kms....dont buy cars from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
August 14, 2019

"purchase "

- Susan

Great, helpful experience with new purchase. I had lots of questions. It was all that and more than I expected. Thank you, really enjoying the new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
August 07, 2019

"very good experience"

- Jonathan

An excellent, non stressful experience for a first-time buyer. James was very helpful. He answered a lot of our questions and provided good advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results