About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Orillia Kia

4.8

34 Lifetime Reviews

388 West Street S, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H3 Directions
Sales: (705) 558-4542

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Orillia Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"Never a good experience "

- Geno

Thank goodness my 200,000 km warranty is finished. Service department has gone through several changes just before new ownership of dealership took effect and afterwords as well. Had to push for any warranty coverage, Evan my" free" oil changes of which I technically paid for when I bought the vehicle were challenged on several occasions . Would I buy another Kia, possibly; from Plaza auto group never

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Edwards
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry McKinnon
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Christine

I would highly recommend having your service done at Orillia Kia! Larry & Joe are always pleasant, helpful & a lot fun to talk to! Great job guys (& Rachel)??👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Edwards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry McKinnon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2018

"Fantastic experience at Orillia Kia!!"

- Jubie B

I had a great experience purchasing a vehicle at Orillia Kia. All of the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. I had the pleasue of dealing with Dean Young. I can't say enough good things about this guy. Not only was he educated on all Kia vehicles, but he didn't pressure me into making any decisions. Dean's approach was down to earth and he acknoledged that each person has different needs for their family. I was somewhat timid in attending the dealership but Dean made me feel 100% comforatble without making any committments whatsoever. I purchased the 2019 Kia Sorento and I am very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeremy Stones
August 02, 2018

"Best I have ever had "

- Lesley C

Dean Young is the greatest person I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.He was the most helpful and efficient product Advisor. He knew everything about the vehicle that I bought. 2018 Kia Forte LX+ and he explained everything about the car also Karlee Collings was excellent, and new her job well. They both made me feel like i was important and I have never had that ever happen. I think they are an asset to Kia. They explain everything so that I can understand and they both said if I need them to call. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had and I will tell all my friends.Thank you to both of you for your patience. I felt important. I will be back someday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Karlee Collings
January 26, 2018

"Wonderful people and awesome vehicle!"

- cs9413a

Wonderful staff to deal with, the 2018 Kia Sorento is an amazing vehicle. I love all of the features, esp the lane change warning... We just drove to Great wolf lodge in Niagara Falls and the gas mileage was dynamite. Drove all the way there from Midland and back to barrie on one tank of gas and it only took $60 to fill the tank. Amazing! Comfortable, stylish and a dream to drive...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry McKinnon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kar-Lee Collings
Jan 30, 2018 -

Orillia Kia responded

Thank you for your review and your business. May you have many happy miles!

December 16, 2017

"A Happy TN Southern Gal with A New Sparkling SOUL... :)"

- Southern Gal with a Sparkling new SOUL

Let's start out by saying I am one happy gal from the South in Tennessee!!! My phenomenal sales guy Randy Chen is truly one of a kind! He was beyond knowledgeable about my Sparkly new 2018 Caribbean Blue Metallic SOUL EX which I simply LOVE. He is sweet, kind, and has perfected the art of providing amazing and knowledgeable customer service! I had been to every single dealership in Orillia as I was on a Mission of finding myself the perfect new car either used or new. Kia was my very last stop of the day after I had walked every dealership in town, speaking to numerous sales people, and taking notes so i could review the Consumers Report before making my final decision. Once i walked in to Kia, met Randy Chen and looked at a few vehicles I thought I'd be interested in, test drove some---it was simply all OVER. Orillia Kia and their amazing people, (or family as they call themselves and now I see why :)), just blew everyone else right out of the water. Randy Chen is the BEST in giving me all the information I needed, as this gal knows exactly what she likes and what she plans on having. Randy introduced me to the sales manager Ryan Hale for additional approval on what I planned on having, what all I wanted with it, and more detailed information. Ryan made me feel wonderful and welcome. And, as a bonus, Ryan has a wonderful sense of humor that's not only hysterical, he is also one smart little cookie too! After our Saturday afternoon session, i went home and spent a couple hours going over the consumer's report. The Kia Soul again blew every other one I thought I might also like, right out of the water again on its ratings. On Monday morning I went in with my plan to purchase my new Soul and when Randy and I worked out my cash sale he needed some additional approval and that is when I met Randy Winstone, the General Manager. He was so sweet, professional, and wanted to ensure I got what I wanted so we haggled a bit on cost with finally giving me all I wanted and that just sealed the deal because us gals always like to get what we intend to have! He made this gal super happy too! Randy (or big Randy, as I was calling him simply because there is two Randy's and he's much taller than my Sales guy Randy, lol), he gave me the car, the deal, and the extra's I wanted. I have to also mention Michelle as this pretty lady was kind enough to take me to work the day I dropped off my trade in because it was snowing. She's just the sweetest gal ever. All I can basically say is if YOU want a great vehicle, super customer service from genuine caring and kind people and a great deal on your purchase, going to Orillia Kia is a MUST DO! I doubt I'll ever go anywhere else now. And just for the record. Have you ever had a salesman ride with you home just because it's nighttime and pouring snow out side and you are not familiar with and comfy with your new car yet? Randy Chen also unloaded and put my regular new tires in my garage because Kia had my new winter snow tires already installed on my Soul for me. YES that would be RANDY CHEN!!! HANDS DOWN AMAZING IN EVERY ASPECT IS SIMPLY ALL I CAN SAY!!! :) :) I WISH I COULD GIVE ORILLIA KIA AND THEIR WONDERFUL KIA FAMILY A 100+ STARS AS THEY ARE TOTALLY JUST THAT DESERVING.... Thank you guys you truly are the BEST of the BEST! :) xo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Chen - My Sales Guy, Ryan Hale, Michelle White, Randy Winstone
Jan 05, 2018 -

Orillia Kia responded

Thank you for your review and detailed positive experience at Orillia Kia. Have a great 2018 and many miles in your new Soul.

December 09, 2017

"They worked hard to get me the car I wanted."

- Jomar

Dean, Randy and Ryan worked with us to make sure my dream car became mine as soon as possible. It was a great experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan, Randy Winstone
Jan 05, 2018 -

Orillia Kia responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

December 02, 2017

"Amazing service again!"

- Kiasportage45

This is my second vehicle I’ve purchased with Dean and Orillia Kia. Great customer service, even found me a better rate than I expected. Definitely going here for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 05, 2018 -

Orillia Kia responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

November 17, 2017

" a good purchasing experience and fun negotiations!!"

- redmaple2

Overall a very good buying experience. This is my 2nd KIA product (Sorento and now a Sportage) and we expect to be equally happy with this vehicle. I would have liked to see a little sharper pencil but happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry McKinnon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Danyal Lazzaro, Randy Winstone
Nov 21, 2017 -

Orillia Kia responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your happiness with our award winning Kia vehicles. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

November 11, 2017

"A great place to buy a car!"

- Shelboo75

Awesome experience and super friendly staff. Makes buying a car easy. The staff makes the experience easy and are very patient. I would recommend Orillia KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Danyal Lazzaro, Randy Winstone
Nov 16, 2017 -

Orillia Kia responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results