Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Orangeville Toyota

Orangeville, ON

2.9
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

713003 1st Line East

Orangeville, ON

L9W 5S9

Directions

37 Reviews of Orangeville Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2020

"I went to this dealership to look at a vehicle. I had..."

- Andrew

I went to this dealership to look at a vehicle. I had contacted the dealership and spoke to Lakshy Gupta and I explained I am coming over an hour away I do not want to waste anytime. After test driving the vehicle I made an offer which the sales associate had accepted and he even printed out the offer sheet. Then another customer had came in and they allowed that customer to drive the same vehicle I made the offer on, the sales associate Lakshy came back saying I have to wait for that customer to come back as they might make an offer, this is where thing started to go downhill. After moments of waiting the sales associate started saying the sales manager is not going to accept the offer(after paperwork was already printed). I asked to speak to him (his name is Peter Loukas) and he flat out told me he is not going to accept my offer. After arguing back and forth Lakshy, Peter and another manager Hardeep Sindhu were very rude and DISHONEST. I was ready to buy cash, take the vehicle the same day and make a deal. I will never come back to this dealership again and I will never recommend them, they are greedy and rude. They do not even deserve a 1 star rating, they need 0 stars! Do not shop here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lakshy Gupta, Hardeep Sidhu, Peter Loukas
January 14, 2020

"Hallmark Toyota Team"

- Marion Hodder

Just writing a little note of thanks, to both Christina Vieira and Tom Perry. When I walked into Hallmark Toyota, enquiring about the purchase of a "gently" used vehicle, staff treated myself with the utmost amount of respect, answering my questions regarding options of different vehicles. Christina sat with myself going through all options available, listened to my desires for different uses of the vehicle and came to my final purchase conclusion with me. From there, Tom - even though he was technically not working that day helped me with the financial angles of the sale, licence plates and warranty options. I will most definitely pass on my positive experience purchasing my vehicle with Hallmark Toyota to all, and would never hesitate to make purchase with Hallmark Toyota in the future. Thank you once again to your Team Members for their kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Vieira and Tom Perry
November 02, 2019

"So Disappointed"

- Frances

I have been a customer at Hallmark for 16 years. Always happy to deal there, as I was always treated with utmost respect and kindness. I am so very disappointed that Chris Lee and Jeff Reso are no longer there. The heart and soul of the place are now missing and it echoes dully when you enter the building. I will seriously consider where I will go to purchase/lease my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lee, Jeff Reso
October 07, 2019

"Misrepresentation of Pricing on Vehicles"

- Robin

Hallmark Toyota Orangeville has extremely unethical sales practices. They had listed an uncertified 2009 Volkswagen Passat CC at $5992. After I called in to ensure that the car was still available, the listing price (on Autotrader) was raised to $8442. This was justified to me by stating that the "actual vehicle price" took 24 hours to update on the website. Listing a car before you've decided on a price, at a price of nearly $2500 less is extremely unconscionable. Their sales practices should make anyone nervous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton
March 11, 2019

"Great Staff"

- sambertone

Chris Lee and Rob in the detail shop are amazing. Not your typical dealership these two guys go above and beyond to make sure you are always a satisfied customer. As long as these guys are at Hallmark Toyota I will be a repeat customer thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lee, Rob
Mar 11, 2019 -

Orangeville Toyota responded

Hi, Sam! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We're happy to hear that our staff met your expectations!

December 31, 2018

"Hoped they would be different"

- reklaw5

I am in the market for a used Tacoma. They had one with very high miles that I was talking to a sales rep about. He gave me the typical sales talk that ' as a gesture of good faith' they would offer the truck to me at 250 over their cost and 'that was the best they could do'. The price was still high for the mileage and the fact that it had a $5000 accident at some point so I said I would have to think about. A few days later by sales magic, they dropped the advertised price by a $1000 and below what they said their best price was to me. I contacted the sales rep and arranged a time to come to the dealership. the next day the sales rep emailed me to say the truck was sold. All I ask is for honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 13, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- Erin

I am not generally one to do online reviews, but I feel I need to make the effort to recommend Hallmark Toyota for their excellent customer service. I bought a used Yaris from them in May 2017, and the experience was very positive. Jeff Reso, who handled the sale, was very prompt and helpful with his communication, friendly, and knowledgeable. I didn't feel pushed into anything and I really felt I could trust him. I was 9 months pregnant at the time, and ended up purchasing the car the same day the baby was due, and Jeff made every effort to ensure I could get the car, including personally offering to drive it to Guelph if I needed that. Happily, I was able to get the car myself and my baby girl and I have thoroughly enjoyed it this past year! Just recently, I found a minor issue with the tires and Jeff and the Hallmark team worked extremely quickly to make sure it was resolved with very little inconvenience to me. I can't recommend them highly enough! Definitely worth the trip to Orangeville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Reso
March 07, 2018

"Brent Jordan of Toyota Dealership"

- Amanda

I would like to compliment Brent Jordan on his top notch Sales on the vehicle that was purchased at the Orangeville Toyota Dealership. He did a fantastic job. He allowed Us to have the vehicle looked over by a top notch Mienieke Mechanic that we had assist us with the choice of make/model/year of Car. He was so pleasant and quite at ease with all of his answers about the vehicle of choice. He was the first and only Dealer that made Us sure of our decision. A fantastic Sales person with a most positive, likeable personality around. Thanks so much for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Jordan
September 08, 2016

"Great customer service"

- Rose1234

My daughter bought a Venza from Brent Jordan in May 2016. Best service she ever had. I loved the Venza so much that I also purchased one from Brent. Brent is honest and friendly. I was treated with respect. I don't live in Orangeville, but I would recommend Hallmark Toyota to everyone. Go see Brent. He really listens to your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent
July 01, 2016

"Poor service"

- Reviewer1

I took my toyota sienna for repair and they initially said they need to change the alternator for $500. After 2 days they said the ac compressor and belt (was broken) also needs to be replaced for $900. When I questioned why the ac compressor replacement was not told earlier on day one. When it was all done, the "new" ac compressor does not function, just blows hot air. They are careless and unpleasant to deal with. I suggest going to another toyota service instead of this one. This is the worst I have seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results