Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Orangeville Chrysler Ltd

Orangeville, ON

3.5
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

Hwy 9 East of Hwy 10

Orangeville, ON

L9W 2Z7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

33 Reviews of Orangeville Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2021

"The staff at this dealership really value their customers..."

- heather_ford

The staff at this dealership really value their customers and do the most they can for them! They made my first time buying a car super easy and stress free! A special thanks to Jaime, Gary and Darren for all their help. I cannot wait to pick up my brand new jeep grand cherokee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime, Gary, Darren
March 13, 2021

"Great service and support when we purchased our new 2021..."

- Anna-marie_heuser

Great service and support when we purchased our new 2021 RAM truck. Sean, Mike, and Brad were awesome and helpful. The facility is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Shaw, Mike Oakes, Brad Corbett
January 24, 2021

"I took my 2017 ram 2500 in there for heat problem they..."

- Lou57savoia

I took my 2017 ram 2500 in there for heat problem they can’t repair anything been back 8 times and I still have very little heat and that’s about $3,000.00 later. My truck now has about 5 different problems to it thanks to them. They have destroyed my $85,000.00 truck. Don’t go there trust me they can’t fix it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
January 18, 2021

"Brought in my 2018 Jeep Wrangler for service.I spoke and..."

- johnny_chevy

Brought in my 2018 Jeep Wrangler for service. I spoke and was assisted by Bailey the Service Adviser. I was extremally impressed on the service time it took to complete the service while I waited. Thank you Bailey, I wish the other Chrysler (Jeep) dealerships in Bolton and Rexdale could service the customers vehicle requirement needs as Orangeville Chrysler. John P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey Sargent
January 03, 2021

"We have recently purchased a 2020 Ram sport and would..."

- Dave & Cecilia

We have recently purchased a 2020 Ram sport and would like to say a great big thank you to Chris, Gary and Brad for an extremely simple and seamless purchase. The service was impeccable compared to other dealerships that we visited. We are totally enjoying our new vehicle . Thanks to everyone involved. Dave and Cecilia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Gary and Brad
November 03, 2020

"My daughter and i each purchased a 2020 grand caravan in..."

- dodge dealer

My daughter and i each purchased a 2020 grand caravan in August 2020.From date of purchase it has spent more time in their service department.First they told her the alignment was out.After several trips still no solution.Then told her she had transmission problem.Replace torque converter drove car only one day to work same problem.dropped car off on Nov 2 2020 they gave her a rental while her car in service.Could not take rental to work as red light came on for low coolant.Had to borrow parents car as dealership not open at 6A.M. Hard to get hold of servic manager does not return calls,If this is how you conduct business i think i may take my car elsewhere. 3 months and still no solution..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime:Bailey:Randy:Chris
October 15, 2020

"I purchased a 2017 Tiguan from this dealership at the..."

- racheltiano

I purchased a 2017 Tiguan from this dealership at the beginning of September. After I drove an hour from home to pick it up, the sales rep informed me that while they were detailing the car the paint had chipped off of the hood in two patches and several smaller little pieces. He was quite certain that it was a manufacturers defect and that VW would cover it. I was hesitant to take the car with the damage but since Austin was certain I felt comfortable taking the vehicle- also I would have traveled an hour with my two small children to get there for no reason. When I was finally able to take it into VW for service the week later they told me that unless the chips were a result of a rust issue, it was the fault of the Orangeville Chrysler dealership that had damaged it. This of course made sense, and it made me look like a fool. When I called Austin about it, he suggested that it was in fact VW's responsibility and that I should try a different dealership instead. I declined. I asked him to arrange for it to be repaired there instead. When he called me back he said that the managers had suggested that I go to a different VW dealership and tell them that the damage had occurred while in a car wash. I declined. I should not have to lie and go through a ton of trouble to try to have it repainted. I insisted that they fix it and finally he agreed. I asked for some kind of compensation since I would have to drive to orangeville again- an hour from my home, with two cars- be without my car for two days, and then drive up again to pick it up. He reiterated that it was not in fact an error that they made, and that it was a fault with the paint from VW. He stated that they were compensating the cost to repair the paint defect that VW should be covering. I asked for a rental or courtesy car, he declined. I asked for a gas card since it was almost two tanks of gas to get there and back and I was being terribly inconvenienced. He declined. He offered to pay for half of a rental car. I declined. After I had picked up the vehicle from the body shop and started the journey home he texted me to say that if I stopped at the dealership he could fill my tank with gas. I was already on the highway heading home to pick up my kids from school. This entire experience could have been avoided if he had called before I was coming to get the car to tell me about the damage. He could have said that they would have it repaired and then I could get it two days later, or given me the option to bring it back at a later date. Very poor customer service. Just because I wasn't yelling and screaming doesn't mean that I don't deserve to be treated with respect and kindness. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Chaisson
July 29, 2020

"Say they know the car inside and out, but really don't."

- lindalabao

Brought in my 2018 Dodge Durango SRT in to get A/C fixed, and hatch wasn't beeping anymore when opening & closing. Got my vehicle back after a day or so. A/C was fixed, but it came with a new hissing noise. The hatch only beeped once and quit. Brought my vehicle back to get the hissing fixed. After for almost a week, they finally called me to pick it up because it was ready. When I got in the car to test it out the A/C. The hissing noise coming from the vents was still there. They kept telling me, the noise was normal. That's when I called for the Service Manager named Randy to come over and take and check it out. He heard the hissing and again said it was normal. I asked him that, if it's so normal, grab the keys from a new car and let's listen to it's A/C. That's when he told me he has worked on these cars for fifteen years, knows them inside and out. I replied by saying, even after all those years, you still can't fix a A/C system. He wanted nothing to do with me anymore after that comment. I threatened to call Chrysler's head office to complain and, he yelled out "GO AHEAD, WE ARE AN INDEPENTANT DEALER ". Layman's terms. I can treat anyone like xxxx. So I took my vehicle to Raceway Chrysler were I purchased it, and they fixed all of my issues within a day. I no longer have hissing noise coming out from my vents. My hatch is also beeping when opening & closing. These are the kind of service techs that don't brag that they know these cars inside & out, they show you. I live very close to this Orangeville dealership, but I would never spend any of my money there. I highly recommend Raceway Chrysler. Great deals all the time, but the most important, when there's a problem, they make sure it gets fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy ( Service Manager)
July 25, 2020

"Jason and Brad knocked this deal out of the park. My wife..."

- basshaker632

Jason and Brad knocked this deal out of the park. My wife and couldn't be any happier with the Brand new Jeep .To all staff involved Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Johansen, Brad
July 17, 2020

"Service scam"

- ken

On July 16, 2020, I took my 2019 Pacifica with 29,000km in for oil change and tire rotation. I was told that I needed to replace and service front and rear brakes for an estimate of $1,001 plus taxes. I declined to have this work done and took the van to Orangeville Auto Care where I was informed the brakes were in good condition and just needed cleaning and lubrication which was completed for $254 including taxes. Guess where I take my van for service next time? Honesty and integrity is a must when your vehicle is being serviced and I did not receive this at Orangeville Chrysler. Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
advisor RH, mechanic ?
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results