Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

Richmond, BC

4.1
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13251 Smallwood Pl

Richmond, BC

V6V 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

48 Reviews of OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2020

"Jana was amazing! She was welcoming, patient,..."

- renata

Jana was amazing! She was welcoming, patient, knowledgeable, and honest throughout the whole process. She was able to help us find our perfect new car! Would highly recommend her to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jana Haynes
June 13, 2020

"Thank you so much the Toyota Richmond team. I had a great..."

- a_razmy

Thank you so much the Toyota Richmond team. I had a great experience to get my new corolla. Special thanks for Jaam the Persian manager and Henry 3.0 for their help and honesty. Ali

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry 3.0 , Jaam
February 01, 2020

"Open Road Toyota was fantastic; Jana was awesome to deal..."

- Jamesthomson1717

Open Road Toyota was fantastic; Jana was awesome to deal with in getting the proper pricing, and made the whole process fun and entertaining. Find Jana!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jana Haynes
December 29, 2019

"The worst salesman ever!"

- Bobo

We’d had the worst sales experience with Winson Wu. He was subjective and very pushy. He made numerous rude comments on how we should take the best deals he was giving us, like we should count with our toes for such a good deal he gave us.... not sure if this is the Mainland China way of doing business. When we said we had to think about it, he’s like, I don’t care if you want to think about it.. blah.... I can’t believe how the Open Road possibly will hire this kind of person as their employee. I will never go back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Winston Wu
October 02, 2019

"A happy camper"

- JH

After 40 years of driving, for the first time in my life I had to go to a car lot to find a car. I hate shopping of any kind and was not looking forward to dealing with a 'car salesman.' I was not a happy camper. Henry Xu was assigned to help me and his affable nature put me at ease immediately. He went on to ask very specific and pertinent questions which allowed us to very quickly zero in on the type of vehicle I should be looking for. It was obvious to me that Henry was very knowledgeable about the auto industry and that I could trust his opinion. He helped me find the right car and I would recommend him to anyone who needs help in finding a car. JH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Xu
August 21, 2019

"I recently leased Toyota RAV-4 2019 "

- olga,1833

This is my third car from this dealership.Igor Sapojnikov! You are a great Sales person! I'll see you again a few years Thank you so march! Olga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Sapojnikov
August 06, 2019

"Rude salesman and they hide extra charges to the car price"

- SubaruSucks

Very rude salesman . Mr. Mislang tried to push a car to my sister to purchase and when I went there with my sister the next day , I realized that the price is super expensive . I called my friend who owns a car dealership as well and told me that it is very expensive for the year and the mileage . I was trying to negotiate with Mr. Mislang and he was very rude and kept saying that he is the busiest salesman at the dealership and thY I'm wasting his time. I didn't want to do busines with him so I asked for the deposit back. He got even more angry told the accountant to " Just give their xxxxing deposit ! They are wasting my time ". What kind of human being is Mr. Mislang? We went inside the accounting office and we were talking how rude Mr. Mislang was to us. I mentioned how the price is too expensive for what is it and then he mentioned that there was an insurance that was added to the price without us knowing it . This dealership is not honest . Car buyers should be aware of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Mislang
February 27, 2019

"Got the car we wanted"

- Tlharms

John help us in our process to lease a new Yaris. Great service, price and we got zero percent interest. Freindly Heidi at reception paired us with the right salesman. I'd send my family and friend to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John salina, and Heidi ng at reception
February 10, 2019

"Best dealership around"

- Dede L

I have purchased one used Toyota and three new Toyota’s from Open Road Toyota in Richmond. I always come away happy. The staff go out of their way to make sure things are perfect for me. I love the feeling of driving off the lot in a new Toyota. The sales staff are very attentive but my favourite sales person is Henry Lee, I don’t think he ever went home, he worked very hard for me and I can’t recommend him enough! I will be back for my next Toyota! Thank you Henry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Lee, Haje Church and Mo Zheng
January 25, 2019

"Used car broke down after one month purchase"

- Mr. White

Bought used subaru on boxing day, car broke down less than a month!! Talked to the dealer, he said it is sold as is. There is a major oil leak. A mechanic found crack near oil pressure sender. There is JB weld or similar material trying to fix the crack since last repair. The cylinder head has to be replaced! Can't believe a dealer would sell a car with this major problem and won't cover or compensate the repair after one month of purchase!! Angry and depressed with a huge repair bill!! Stay away from this dealer and definitely don't buy a used car from them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results