Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

Richmond, BC

3.5
54 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13251 Smallwood Pl

Richmond, BC

V6V 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

54 Reviews of OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2021

"I’ll give zero stars if I could. False advertising that..."

- Nigel Brown

I’ll give zero stars if I could. False advertising that they do COVID delivery because they don’t. I tell the sales rep I want to buy car same day and that’s why I was interest. He leaves me hanging for hours (because he was busy w in person customers) only to tell me that I need to come in person but 20 min for close. I accept that, make the trek out in the snow the Next morning - they promise car and paper work ready. After waiting for more that 30 min after the time we set up the appointment for I get to see the car. Or so I thought. These idiots get me to inspect a totally different car, I do all the paperwork etc only to do out they screwed up - now the one they show me has both rear tires with sidewall damage. I guess they were hoping I wouldn’t notice. 2.5 hrs later I’m still here with them promising they’ll go swap the rear tires. Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Umair
January 25, 2021

"I have been leasing Toyotas since 2012. I leased 4..."

- Masao Morinaga

I have been leasing Toyotas since 2012. I leased 4 vehicles (for me and my wife) during that time prior to the most recent lease. I had a 2018 Highlander LE AWD (with 3 more years on the lease). When I went in for maintenance on Nov. 30, 2020, I was invited to consider the option of returning the 2018 Highlander LE AWD and getting into a new lease for a 2020 Highlander LE AWD. Naturally, I started looking at the showroom model for the basic dimensions. I checked its doors, interior, rear, size, shape. I indicated early that I was most likely going to get an LE AWD trim. The showroom model was a higher trim level. The salesperson asked me if I wanted to test-drive the LE AWD, so I did. He showed me all the upgrades on the 2020 LE AWD. It does have some upgrades, which I could live without (e.g. bigger console screen, push-button start, blindspot detector). But he never showed me the rear hatch on the 2020 LE AWD. The 2018 LE AWD had a powered rear hatch. It wasn't until I entered into the lease and had the final run-down of the vehicle (after hours of waiting) that I discovered the 2020 LE AWD model downgraded the rear hatch to a manual rear hatch. That's a big deal, and would have been a deal breaker for me. In the past I would check everything on the exact trim level I was getting because I always leased a model I had never had before. But when going from a 2018 Highlander LE AWD to a 2020 Highlander LE AWD, the loss of a powered rear hatch is not something the customer would expect (especially in 2020), especially being told over and over of all the upgrades. I would think downgrading something as consequential as a powered rear hatch should be something worth informing the customer. I feel foolish for not checking the rear hatch on the exact LE AWD model I was getting, but it was something I missed because I already had a Highlander LE AWD, I did check the showroom model for the dimensions, and I kept being told during negotiation that the 2020 was a better version of the 2018 in all respects. And the test-drive was just a quick view of the car from the point of view of driving it. I also regret not backing out during the final rundown, but that was after signing everything (lease agreement, insurance transfer, etc) and hours of waiting and I thought I would "give it a chance". But not having the powered real hatch is inconvenient during the rainy winter months (especially having it taken away while paying the same price). I feel cheated because I wasn't even looking for a new Highlander. Now I am stuck with this for 5 years. I just want to post this so others will be more careful to check if certain features have been removed in newer models of the exact same trim level. The salesperson might not explain it to you unless you check everything. I will not be getting another Toyota after this because of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam?
January 21, 2021

"Thank you to Jeff, Frank, Jana ,Michelle and others for..."

- longtime fans

Thank you to Jeff, Frank, Jana ,Michelle and others for your great and helpful service. Frank offered a low pressure approach which enabled us to pick a great choice of vehicle. We needed the time to consider our options. Thank you to all for your expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Frank, Jana, Michelle
January 19, 2021

"If I could give negative stars I would do so. They do not..."

- Damaris Montes

If I could give negative stars I would do so. They do not deserve even half a star. My husband unexpectedly passed away and I was unable to keep two vehicles any longer. I went to the Toyota Richmond auto mall only to inquire about my options. They immediately brought over a person from the collections department (I was perfectly up to date with payments) and this person was non apologetic about my grief or anything and immediately said "if you decide to stop paying your lease we will come after you". It was disgusting to see such attitude when I was only inquiring about options. Then after I managed to find a person willing to accept a lease transfer I contacted Toyota asking about some minor repairs needed on the vehicle (scratches on bumper). I paid extended care program, and bumper to bumper insurance. I needed to get the repairs done before transferring over the lease. When I contacted the Open Road Toyota in Richmond they took 11 days to answer to email inquiring about coverage. Then they denied any form of coverage and just asked me to contact ICBC after making me waste 11 days. All the while I had told them I was pressed against time to transfer the lease because I could not keep up with payments. This is the WORST dealership ever. If you want to feel like you are dealing with a bunch of money sucking crooks.....then go to this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Lee
January 07, 2021

"First of all I want to thank Ryan Snel for giving an..."

- highlander

First of all I want to thank Ryan Snel for giving an extra effort make everything very pleasant. It was an elegant experience. Also, I want to thank Hamid Kafaii for the exceptional service. Ryan and Hamid spent their whole day for me to feel comfortable. They are wonderful to work with and kind, authentic, transparent and professional. I highly recommend OpenRoad Toyota Richmond for everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Snel
August 09, 2020

"We’re very thankful to these dealership toyota open road..."

- devie may flogoso

We’re very thankful to these dealership toyota open road small place!Thank you MIKo BACOMO SPECIAL FINACE of OPEN ROAD. Thanks a lot! Great job...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miko Bacomo/ Alex Mis lang
June 15, 2020

"Jana was amazing! She was welcoming, patient,..."

- renata

Jana was amazing! She was welcoming, patient, knowledgeable, and honest throughout the whole process. She was able to help us find our perfect new car! Would highly recommend her to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jana Haynes
June 13, 2020

"Thank you so much the Toyota Richmond team. I had a great..."

- a_razmy

Thank you so much the Toyota Richmond team. I had a great experience to get my new corolla. Special thanks for Jaam the Persian manager and Henry 3.0 for their help and honesty. Ali

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry 3.0 , Jaam
February 01, 2020

"Open Road Toyota was fantastic; Jana was awesome to deal..."

- Jamesthomson1717

Open Road Toyota was fantastic; Jana was awesome to deal with in getting the proper pricing, and made the whole process fun and entertaining. Find Jana!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jana Haynes
December 29, 2019

"The worst salesman ever!"

- Bobo

We’d had the worst sales experience with Winson Wu. He was subjective and very pushy. He made numerous rude comments on how we should take the best deals he was giving us, like we should count with our toes for such a good deal he gave us.... not sure if this is the Mainland China way of doing business. When we said we had to think about it, he’s like, I don’t care if you want to think about it.. blah.... I can’t believe how the Open Road possibly will hire this kind of person as their employee. I will never go back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Winston Wu
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results