Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

3.8

44 Lifetime Reviews

13251 Smallwood Pl, Richmond, British Columbia V6V 1W8 Directions
Sales: (888) 988-3766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"A happy camper"

- JH

After 40 years of driving, for the first time in my life I had to go to a car lot to find a car. I hate shopping of any kind and was not looking forward to dealing with a 'car salesman.' I was not a happy camper. Henry Xu was assigned to help me and his affable nature put me at ease immediately. He went on to ask very specific and pertinent questions which allowed us to very quickly zero in on the type of vehicle I should be looking for. It was obvious to me that Henry was very knowledgeable about the auto industry and that I could trust his opinion. He helped me find the right car and I would recommend him to anyone who needs help in finding a car. JH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Xu
August 21, 2019

"I recently leased Toyota RAV-4 2019 "

- olga,1833

This is my third car from this dealership.Igor Sapojnikov! You are a great Sales person! I'll see you again a few years Thank you so march! Olga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Sapojnikov
August 06, 2019

"Rude salesman and they hide extra charges to the car price"

- SubaruSucks

Very rude salesman . Mr. Mislang tried to push a car to my sister to purchase and when I went there with my sister the next day , I realized that the price is super expensive . I called my friend who owns a car dealership as well and told me that it is very expensive for the year and the mileage . I was trying to negotiate with Mr. Mislang and he was very rude and kept saying that he is the busiest salesman at the dealership and thY I'm wasting his time. I didn't want to do busines with him so I asked for the deposit back. He got even more angry told the accountant to " Just give their xxxxing deposit ! They are wasting my time ". What kind of human being is Mr. Mislang? We went inside the accounting office and we were talking how rude Mr. Mislang was to us. I mentioned how the price is too expensive for what is it and then he mentioned that there was an insurance that was added to the price without us knowing it . This dealership is not honest . Car buyers should be aware of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Mislang
February 27, 2019

"Got the car we wanted"

- Tlharms

John help us in our process to lease a new Yaris. Great service, price and we got zero percent interest. Freindly Heidi at reception paired us with the right salesman. I'd send my family and friend to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John salina, and Heidi ng at reception
February 10, 2019

"Best dealership around"

- Dede L

I have purchased one used Toyota and three new Toyota’s from Open Road Toyota in Richmond. I always come away happy. The staff go out of their way to make sure things are perfect for me. I love the feeling of driving off the lot in a new Toyota. The sales staff are very attentive but my favourite sales person is Henry Lee, I don’t think he ever went home, he worked very hard for me and I can’t recommend him enough! I will be back for my next Toyota! Thank you Henry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Lee, Haje Church and Mo Zheng
January 25, 2019

"Used car broke down after one month purchase"

- Mr. White

Bought used subaru on boxing day, car broke down less than a month!! Talked to the dealer, he said it is sold as is. There is a major oil leak. A mechanic found crack near oil pressure sender. There is JB weld or similar material trying to fix the crack since last repair. The cylinder head has to be replaced! Can't believe a dealer would sell a car with this major problem and won't cover or compensate the repair after one month of purchase!! Angry and depressed with a huge repair bill!! Stay away from this dealer and definitely don't buy a used car from them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
December 10, 2018

"Great deal and great service!"

- BlueBug

I had just come from another dealership where I was treated like a number, and found my experience at Open Road Toyota in Richmond was the opposite. I was looking for a good deal on a used car which probably didn't make me a desirable customer, but Jana Haynes gave me the best service I could've asked for and she found me the best deal. When it came time for the test drive, she made sure I knew what all the necessary buttons and switches were for before I drove off. She patiently answered all the questions I had for her. When I went to pick up the car the next day, she even made a pretty bow to put on it. Jana is very geniune and seems to really like serving people, it made purchasing my "new" car a pleasure for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jana Haynes
December 04, 2018

"Best service and deal, thank you ROCKY TIAN"

- Janette

Our sales person Rocky Tian gave me and my wife a very high level of service. Great follow up, never pushy, very informative, and helped us get a great deal on a Rav4. I'd recommend all my friends and family to Rocky Tian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Tian
November 30, 2018

"david zhao"

- serena 333

david zhao excellent services and always follow up with me. I highly recommend him if anyone wanna buy a Toyota. d a v i d

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david zhao
November 09, 2018

"Stressless Purchase - Thank you Vincent and Mo"

- BluePriusPrime

Recently saw Vincent's ad for a used Prius Prime on Autotrader and went in to see him about the car. While we liked the car, we opted for a new one. Vincent helped us track down the Blue Magnesium color (only one in BC), and had it transferred to the dealership. We paid a deposit which he explained was fully refundable if we didn't like the color, how it handled, or just changed our mind for any reason - calmed our nerves. The car arrived a few days later; loved the color and handled as expected for an EV. Between Vincent and Mo (business manager), we were happy with the fair price we got and a few extra perks. It's been over 10 yrs since we've purchased a new car so lots have changed. Vincent was easy to reach, very patient with our questions and we never felt pressured. Nothing puts a damper on an exciting new purchase like the lingering memory of a bad buying experience - happy to say this was NOT the case here. Thank you Vincent and Mo for the great customer service and making this a totally stressless purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Wang, Mo Zhang
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results