Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

Richmond, BC

3.8
65 Reviews

13251 Smallwood Pl

Richmond, BC

V6V 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

65 Reviews of OpenRoad Toyota Richmond

Sort by
July 23, 2021

"I bought my car here rav4 trail toyota and Mr.Tony Yang..."

- maricel

I bought my car here rav4 trail toyota and Mr.Tony Yang the product advisor was very approachable and kind.I highly recommend him.He is one of the best product advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Yang
June 16, 2021

"We are very grateful to Frank Wong, Alex Chan and Luis of..."

- Kam H

We are very grateful to Frank Wong, Alex Chan and Luis of Open Road Toyota Richmond. Frank is a great professional sales person in Toyota Richmond, he provided excellent service to us and not just cognition of product, explain the details of purchase tirelessly but also patience us to make up the decision. Alex was very helpful with getting the lowest rate for us. He provided very useful and good information how to take care of my car and patiently guided me through each process, thank you Alex. Luis is another super employee who guided me to understand and learn how to set up and operate my new Venza. He made me very happy and safely to drive on the road. We thank you again to Frank, Alex Chan and Luis, of course, we strongly recommend that Open Road Toyota Richmond is the vehicle dealer you must visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Wong, Alex Chan, Luis
June 11, 2021

"We purchased our Toyota XLE 2021 just yesterday & we're..."

- annie.manlapaz

We purchased our Toyota XLE 2021 just yesterday & we're very thankful to all the staff most to our dealer Mr. Alex Mislang. He's very knowledgeable, helpful and make it a point that me & my spouse choose the best car that fits our budget. And we're thankful to Mr. Mo the Finance Manager who perfectly explained the the benefits we can avail for our car service in 3- 5 years. lastly to Mr. Sihan helps us a lot explaining the options on how to operate the new car & he's very friendly. Thank you all!

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Alex Mislang, Mr. Mo & Mr. Sihan
May 18, 2021

"My experience with Open Road Toyota Richmond started at..."

- joanne

My experience with Open Road Toyota Richmond started at the end of December, 2020. It was at this time that I found an ad that Elon had placed on Craigslist for the car of my dreams - the Rav4 Prime. We spoke on the phone and he encouraged me to put a totally refundable deposit (did not pressure me) of $500 to assure my place on "a list" for this popular car. Sometime in January of 2021, I drove to Richmond from Port Moody where I live, to meet with Elon. He showed me an actual 2021 Rav4 Prime. I fell in love even more - with the car that is :) To my great surprise and delight, he phoned me on February 18th to tell me that my car had arrived! - way before I had anticipated. There was a bit of confusion on that day with the colour. I wanted black and at first it was, then during the conversation he received a text to say it was gone and that if I wanted, I could purchase a white one. Elon went to bat for me and I found out within the hour that the black one was indeed mine. I drove to the dealership on Saturday (the 20th) and a couple of hours later, I was driving home in my brand new car. Elon tried to get me what I wanted for my trade-in, a 2106 Toyota Prius, but it was out of his hands. I would have let it go at 12,500 but the manager would not budge and stayed firm at 12,000. When you consider what I paid for the new car, I thought this was a bit of a low blow. I ended up getting 15, 000 for my car (a private deal) the very next day so it worked in my favour. All in all, my experience with everyone at ORT was favourable. I appreciated Darren's extensive knowledge of the car. He even has a youtube channel which I went home and watched, just to refresh my memory. I have already recommended Elon to someone I worked with. He is super helpful, with a added good sense of humour. I'm very happy with my purchase. You will love this car if you are lucky enough to secure one. Jo-Anne P.S. the government rebates will take longer than you are told by the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elon
May 16, 2021

"I purchased the Rav 4 Prime in May 2021 and I would..."

- JM

I purchased the Rav 4 Prime in May 2021 and I would highly recommend Amir (Elon) Haghpanah for both his excellent customer service and continuous communication and updates. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Haghpanahi
May 16, 2021

"Steven Cai at Richmond Automall Toyota is the worst car..."

- Eddie

Steven Cai at Richmond Automall Toyota is the worst car sales man I’ve ever met. He is rude and unprofessional. Very poor experience at this dealership! He only wanted to do quick sales without even making any efforts in understanding customer’s needs. Don’t waste your time going into this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Cai
April 30, 2021

"It was our first time to come to this place and is our..."

- George the foreman

It was our first time to come to this place and is our first time to buy our vehicle. At first we weren’t happy and was about to walk out, but then tony approached us asked us how can we make u happy. Then he referred us to Jana the financial manager. She helped us to the whole process. She’s very friendly and knowledgeable with all the processes and product. At the end of the day we were happy of what he have. Both tony and jana are friendly. Great place place to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jana haynes and tony yang
April 24, 2021

"Big thank you for John Salinel for giving me a superB..."

- Shai

Big thank you for John Salinel for giving me a superB service! Guided me to buy my first car. He was accomodating and was patient with me in making this huge decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
April 14, 2021

"I just got my New Toyota Highlander XLE AWD at the Open..."

- Geofren Jay

I just got my New Toyota Highlander XLE AWD at the Open Road. I enjoyed so much the sporty look and the interior features inside. Thanks for Celina!!! 👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Celina
April 08, 2021

"Henry Lee help me looking for Toyota Highlander since..."

- aluckyzr

Henry Lee help me looking for Toyota Highlander since 2016. Thank you to Henry. You did good job. Good patience and services. I highly recommend .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results