Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

OpenRoad Mazda

3.6

14 Lifetime Reviews

3170 St. John's Street , Port Moody , British Columbia V3H 2C7 Directions
Sales: (604) 461-9111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of OpenRoad Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Service Department are Rip-off artists."

- GC

Brought my Mazda 3 is for oil change. Received a call at 4:40 advising that front brakes were shot. I approve work and received a call back at 5:20 that all was complete. Bill is $718 including $220 in labor. I question the Service Manager and he says, “wow that’s high but, that’s the cost.” These guys are crooked, unethical, rip-off artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy, and the service manager.
August 19, 2019

"Nice and quiet place 😇😇😇"

- June

Jay the salesman was awesome👍. He tried really hard to help me and not just him Daniel Hsiao( finance and insurance manager) too. What even better is that I got a free full tank of gas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
May 24, 2019

"Amazing customer service and they knew exactly what I wanted"

- aliciaatherton1

Darius, the car salesman, was absolutely amazing. He was really friendly and as soon as I told him what kind of car I was looking for, he told me that a certain car was coming in the following week. If he didn't tell me about it, I wouldn't have been so happy. Everybody at Open Road Mazda was very friendly and helpful, and I highly recommend their dealership. All the information you need to know, they'll tell you. MY CAR IS BEAUTIFUL AND RUNS BEAUTIFULLY AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius, Diana, Crystal
April 16, 2019

"New vehicle purchase experience "

- Happy Customer

Excellent customer experience purchasing a vehicle at Open Road Mazda with salesman, Quentin. From our first visit to the dealership to picking up the vehicle, all staff were knowledgeable, professional & provided exceptional customer service. It was the first dealership where we didn’t feel pounced on the moment you enter the show room. It was a pressure free experience which we totally appreciated & one of the main reasons why we chose this dealership over a one three blocks away from our home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin
December 04, 2018

"Attention to details by Kevin Y. "

- Arcx3

This car trade in experience was made seamless by Kevin Yang all the way through. Every question or every detail was hastily attended to. He aimed to please at every turn and his communications were excellent. He was non pressuring yet knew how to present all the facts in an easily understood way. I am completely satisfied with everything done by Kevin. Thank you for zooming around for me😉 A.W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Killacky.
November 26, 2018

"Lost my service business"

- Mazda Lover

I wanted to take my Mazda in to get a couple of items fixed on my Mazda 5. I took my Mazda to another dealership and they gave me an oil change and advised me I needed two items fixed (cost would be in the 600 dollar range). They did a good job and gave me great service but I had to take the sky train to Gilmore and then they picked me up with their shuttle. This is a pain and time consumming. I contacted OpenRoad Mazda to book service on my Mazda as this dealership is closer to my house. I spoke with the person who books service appointments and we established the I was just out of their range for their service shuttle. They will pick up clients up to Broadway and Gaglardi Way. I live just up the road From Gaglardi Way and Broadwy. So instead of the booking person checking with the service manager and seeing if they could make an exception she just said sorry, “we can’t Go out of our service range”. I can’t believe they would lose business over a 1/4 of a km or less. Sorry OpenRoad Mazda - your loss.. I’ll go back to Destination Mazda where they treat their customers well....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknow
October 10, 2018

"I'm one happy customer!"

- Mazdafan

I personally have never shopped at a car dealership before so I did a lot of research before going in. I went to the Mazda Dealership in Port Moody, and the service I got was not at all what I was expecting! Though I went in as a lone female, I was treated with utmost respect. On my 2nd visit I was given the option of test driving solo! That day I bought my new car. They added nothing to the bill, and they even cut me a break on free navigation. No pressure, no padding, no pain! Thanks to Darius, I am a now a proud owner of a brand new Mazda cx-5 gs with awd in beautiful eternal blue. Exactly what I wanted, and for a price I was happy with. And what a beauty! Darius, I would highly recommend him. He was professional, yet personable & kind. I felt very comfortable with him. I was even compelled to ask for a hug & I got one! All the staff I dealt with was great. I was even given a tutorial from Kevin, and have also been reminded twice now, that I can return anytime for any additional help to get to know my car better. Unbelievable. I am now a Mazda 'Port Moody' fan for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius, Kevin, Kimmy & Daniel?
July 23, 2017

"Unreliable "

- Bruce

I wanted to purchase a used Subaru Impreza. OpenRoad Mazda provided me with their inspection report and they promised to fix the mechanical issues within a week. Dong was helpful during my first visit. Then I was introduced to Brian. After one week I didn't hear anything from him and I had to follow up with him several times. He kept ignoring my calls and messages. After two weeks, Derek called me and introduced himself as the sales assistant manager. We had several conversations and finally we agreed on the terms and price. He got my credit card information to reserve the vehicle. Half an hour later he called back and said he had miscalculated the service cost and I should pay $500 more if I want them to replace the rusty exhaust pipe. Finally after 3 weeks, they told me that the repairs were done and the vehicle was ready. I took it to my mechanic and we saw that they didn't replace the exhaust. All they had done was to put a clamp on the exhaust pipe to eliminate the vibration noise. My mechanic found out several other mechanical issues which were not detected in their inspection report and some of them were serious issues such as oil leakage from the engine head gasket and steering rack. I took photos and showed OpenRoad Mazda. After getting frustrated dealing with Brian and Derek, I spoke with Raymond (another sales assistant manager) and agreed on a price. I paid them a $2000 deposit on a Wednesday evening and they told me that I can pick up the car on Friday afternoon. When I contacted Raymond the next day and asked about the second key, he told me that previous owner has lost the second set of keys, remote, key ID plate and key security plate. This was never communicated to me before. Each set of extra keys with remote would cost $350 out of my own pocket. When I went to the dealership on Friday afternoon as previously arranged, I had to wait for two hours since their business department was busy and nobody had booked me an appointment. Mae from business department was very kind and apologetic about the wait and while we were preparing the paperwork I told her about the key issue. She tried to contact Raymond but since he was not available, the sales manager showed up in the room. I told him about the problems that I had with Brian and Derek, mechanical issues and the lost key. He didn't seem to listen to me and then he spoke in an abrupt, loud tone of voice and said "This is the final price: take it or leave it." I had never met him before. I was shocked with the disrespectful way that he treated me and their lack of customer service. I cancelled the purchase and walked out because I felt that I was not treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Dong, Derek, Raymond, Sales Manager, Mae
June 05, 2017

"Left You Waiting"

- Viperguy

I found Brian as being the person to try to upsell you rather than to try to find you want you want. It was nice that he showed you in the computer what the costs were, but it seemed like when he went to check on things and had to leave you, there were large gaps with poor communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hsieh
February 10, 2017

"Warning "

- Stephanie123

Traded in our Mazda5 for a Mazda CX-5 only to have the car payment and insurance come through for our old Mazda. We called our previous dealership and found out that Open Road never sent them a cheque and the plates cannot be canceled without the owner (they were adamant about taking our place and they are still currently MIA.) We were promised that our insurance was canceled and that the cheque was sent but it was an issue with the old dealership, then switched their story saying they would get the money THAT night. However the money never got to the other dealership until the following Saturday and they just dropped the cheque off with IT department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
1
1 - 10 of 14 results