Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

OpenRoad Hyundai

4.9

127 Lifetime Reviews

13171 Smallwood Place , Richmond , British Columbia V6V 1W8 Directions
Call (888) 908-9033

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of OpenRoad Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2020

"This is our third car we have bought from Richmond..."

- cevanc

This is our third car we have bought from Richmond Hyundai, the staff were very polite, our salesperson Alfe Mai was very friendly, courteous and knowledgable on all cars explained features and performance of the vehicle, helped us trade in to our new tucson and worked hard to get us the best deal. That was amazing and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfe Mai
March 03, 2020

"I have taken my car to Open Road Hyundai Richmond today..."

- Omar Altaie

I have taken my car to Open Road Hyundai Richmond today to change my oil for my car for the first time, the way I was treated was very professional. I dropped my car and they took back to my office and picked up me back from my office to get my car for free. Got free wash for my car as well. I would highly recommend to give a try to any Hyundai car owner to visit this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Somsak Sae Tick
March 01, 2020

"Best Service Ever!!!"

- cliffshannon

I have had my 2018 Genesis serviced at Richmond Open Road Hyundai for the past two years - I can’t praise highly enough the quality of excellent customer service I receive. The service manager Matt and the Genesis tech Bryce always go to extraordinary lengths to ensure the highest level of customer satisfaction ( including Matt , on his own time, personally dropping off at my home my dry cleaned shirts that I had inadvertently left in the trunk of a loaner car!!! ) .The service reps are consistently friendly and courteous and the service to my Genesis exceeds my expectations on every level - After every service , I drive off the lot feeling like I am leaving with a brand new car ! . I love my Genesis but I love the service I have received from Open Road Hyundai even more .Many thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Leung and Bryce
February 23, 2020

"Great Customer Service"

- John

I purchased a Genesis G80 almost 2 years ago and continue to be totally impressed with the fit, finish and overall quality of the vehicle. I am equally impressed with the service dept staff at Open Road and Service Manager Mathew Leung who takes a personal interest in getting to know the customer and provides follow up to ensure clients have been well served. In my opinion Open Road have taken customer service and moved it to an entirely new level. Thank you and keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Leung and Service Team.
February 18, 2020

"Great service provided by Katrina who answered my..."

- Kristin

Great service provided by Katrina who answered my questions about my vehicle service with more helpful information than I asked initially. She really knows how to help your customers. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina
February 04, 2020

"Great Service"

- sockeye

So impressed with the Service that Ivy provide for my warranty work. She was knowledgeable, and provided me with options and regular updates. Exceeded by expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivy Tam
February 03, 2020

"Success at OpenRoad Hyundai"

- Don Morrison

I recently purchased a 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid from OpenRoad Hyundai in Richmond BC. It was the second time purchasing a new vehicle and the first time I have bought a Hyundai product. I originally thought I would get a Toyota, but found the salesman I spoke to very condescending and somewhat insulting when I told him I was currently driving a Ford SUV. My desire to try a Toyota disappeared quickly. Then I considered a Honda, and while the sales staff were more pleasant than the gentleman at Toyota, they didn't seem to have a deep knowledge of their product. I happened to check out OpenRoad Hyundai, and everyone there seemed to be kind and helpful, knowledgeable about their product, and patient as I asked my questions and deliberated over my choices. Aejaz was the sales associate I dealt with and he was always willing to take the time to provide guidance and advice. From the financing people, to the person who transferred my insurance, and the service people to the sales manager - everyone I encountered made the process of purchasing a vehicle easy and stress-free. Even though I purchased a 2020 vehicle with a number of improvements over previous years the price was not much higher than the 2019 models had been, and the finance rate was far less than what I was being quoted for a similar Toyota vehicle - by several percent! I definitely recommend OpenRoad Hyundai to anyone considering the purchase of a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aejaz
January 29, 2020

"outstanding service"

- Kathryn

I am so impressed with the staff here. Every experience is great. They are friendly, more than accommodating and efficient. There is a real small shop neighbourhood feel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
January 20, 2020

"Excellent service"

- Jim Murray

The cold winter weather was causing me some concern about my Elantra's battery so I booked an early morning appointment at Open Road Hyundai Richmond. Ivy was helpful at the front desk and arranged a test for the battery, a quick check of a few other things, and provided a complimentary wash and interior vacuuming. Within an hour I was on my way. Excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivy and several others.
January 15, 2020

"I bought my Ionic plug in at the Open Road Richmond..."

- Kathryn

I bought my Ionic plug in at the Open Road Richmond Hyundai. I just took it in for its first service 3. The staff were friendly and so helpful. I have a concussion and I had to stand outside due to the lights at one point. The front desk person told the technician who postponed his lunch break so that I didn't have to wait anymore. I was so impressed with them. I've been impressed with every encounter I've had with them. There is an issue with a door lock and it is being covered under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results