Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

OpenRoad Hyundai

4.9

111 Lifetime Reviews

13171 Smallwood Place , Richmond , British Columbia V6V 1W8 Directions
Sales: (888) 908-9033

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

111 Reviews of OpenRoad Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Excellent customer service!!!"

- LovemynewJetta

We purchased a certified pre owned vehicle here. Our Sales contact, Terry was amazing right from the very beginning, we had such a good experience up to the end. I wanted to use the old plate number I had from my previous car to use on the new car. Because we drove one car there and my husband had to go to work, Terry went the extra mile driving me back home to retrieve the plate number of my old car, did the unscrewing of the plate himself and brought me back to the dealership to finalize the papers. My old plate number all cleaned and installed on my new car!!! Terry and Tom, Finance Manager (gave us a really good deal!) were more than great! I really appreciate everything you’ve done. Thanks you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Wang
August 30, 2019

"Great Service and Great People at Open Road Hyundai Richmond"

- Jim

Another great experience getting my Elantra serviced at Open Road Hyundai. From the Service Manager Matt Leung's prompt attention to a request to change my appointment, to Mika's highly friendly and professional attention to detail when I brought my car in, it was another pleasure. Everyone at the dealership greeted me with a smile and a hello, be they service mechanics, sales people or anyone else. How refreshing! And... the service was on time and at the price quoted. Excellent all round.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mika (service agent), Matt Leung (service manager), and several others unknown but extremely pleasant and welcoming.
June 18, 2019

"Excellent customer service and maintenance. I"

- Mingquan

I purchased my 2010 Elantra brand new from Open Road and have always had all my maintenance happily completed at Open Road. I have owned and driven many different brands and types of vehicles in my 71 years of living in various cities in British Columbia and I have been most satisfied with the Hyundai Elantra and Open Road Hyundai in Richmond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Louis Tick
March 18, 2019

"failed reverse camera on 2014 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T"

- 1234567890

After a trip to the Okanagan my reverse camera stopped working. I called the dealer and asked how much a new one would be and possible labor costs seeing that electric systems warranty was only 3 years. They advised me of 130$ diagnose fee and 285$ part cost. They also advised me there were a couple of recalls that needed to be done. I dropped the vehicle off and in the 2.5 hours I was without it they applied the recall fixes and replaced the camera to my surprise at no expense. There is a known issue with these cameras failing due to rusting and water intrusion over time. I keep my vehicle in a garage for most of its non driving time so I was annoyed when the camera failed 4 years into its service. I applaud Hyundai and their service team for making the call to cover the camera as it reinforces my faith in the brand and their people. My next vehicle will likely be an electric Kona.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember young gents name at service desk sorry!
March 18, 2019

"Transmission service"

- HyundaiDrive

I needed to have my transmission fluid changed and I was told that the job will take approximately 1.5 to 2 hours. I explained that I didn't have much time and needed it done under one hour. They booked me in at 7:30am and 8:20am I was signing the bill and out of the door. What a great service! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I was extremely happy. I will definitely recommend everyone I know to come to Open Road to have there vehicles serviced. Big thanks to the service department. You're awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
February 02, 2019

"can not keep their verbal promise, can not trust them"

- lenmax

Purchased a 2017 Elantra sport. car is good but customer service sucks. The sale manager Praf Adajania is a liar. First offered me $18,800 including admin fee, wheel locks and mud guards, but we agreed the final price of $18,300 including the things above. But after I picked up the car and noticed the mud guards and wheel locks are not there. When I called them and he said he removed it from the deal because I wasn't paying $18,800 for the car. And he had never told me that he would remove them of the deal before. Very disappointed, not because of the money (the two items are not expensive, it is the way they treated the customers). I would not recommend anyone buying car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Praf Adajania (manager)
January 26, 2019

"Oil change service"

- Mir2016

I was advised that my brake fluid needed to be changed and front brakes had 20% left. I had the brake fluid changed only because I couldn’t afford the brakes to be done same day. My BF told me it was not necessary to get the fluid changed & felt I was overcharged $75 for it. I looked online for more info & think it was good to have it done to reduce risk of dirt/rust damage. Do your due diligence to feel confident about car repairs & why mechanics point out problems that keep the warranty effective. I was satisfied with the service advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Wu
January 12, 2019

"Great service for 7 years!"

- BGB

I have been going to OpenRoad Hyundai for all service for my 2012 Elantra and have had excellent service overall. Only one minor issue in 7 years. Best service department I have ever dealt with. Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Many over the years
January 03, 2019

"Service staff"

- Rk47x0##

Brought in my vehicle for a service, staff was courteous and efficient, in fact this is how it's been everytime I've been there. I've been a customer for at least 7 years and I keep going back, I've been satisfied with their service from the first time and would recommend them anytime. As an example I had a flat tire and drove over that day with the tire and they fixed it right away without a appointment, I was there for 30 mins from when I walked in to leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikella Kakone
August 01, 2018

"Wonderful Service"

- TedH

I love my Hyundai Sonata, and the service I get at Open Road Hyundai in Richmond is a bonus. When I brought my car in for its regular service I was greeted by Mikaella who recognized me from my previous service. She is a charming asset to the service staff. My service was organized by Robyn in a friendly and professional manner. I was offered a coffee and pastry, read the morning newspaper, and within the hour my newly serviced and washed Sonata was ready, all at a reasonable price. A great service department and staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikaella, Robyn
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results