Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

OpenRoad Hyundai

Richmond , BC

4.9
137 Reviews

13171 Smallwood Place

Richmond , BC

V6V 1W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

137 Reviews of OpenRoad Hyundai

Sort by
June 15, 2021

"The sales people are not knowledgeable on EV's so had..."

- nyck

The sales people are not knowledgeable on EV's so had some issues at time of purchase but the service department is quite good so if you opt into the service plan, you should be well taken care of with some small bonuses thrown in should you make some errors. Staff is very friendly, accurate and overall I am happy with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Bryce, etc.
March 24, 2021

"I had a great experience when purchasing my 2021 Kona...."

- Nicole H.

I had a great experience when purchasing my 2021 Kona. Thank you so much to Grant and Anna for their amazing and friendly customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Bansie, Anna Chan
March 09, 2021

"I recently had my car in for regular maintenance. During..."

- 444.mse

I recently had my car in for regular maintenance. During the inspection they found a few other issues that needed to be addressed. Mikaella and Bryce took the time to explain the issues and options, and were able to get the additional work done in the originally scheduled time. Even though i ended up spending more than expected, thanks to the efforts of Mikaella and Bryce, i felt like a respected and valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikaella and Bryce
February 11, 2021

"Just recently visited the service departed and dealt with..."

- tspadafora10

Just recently visited the service departed and dealt with Mikaela and Victor and there were awesome, can't say enough on how they are so truthful and great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikaela & Victor
January 23, 2021

"We purchased a Hyundai Santa Fey at this location in..."

- elaineallison01

We purchased a Hyundai Santa Fey at this location in October. We are happy with the vehicle so far. The 5 stars is for David Lau who was both the first person and the last person we dealt with at the dealership. David is an old school gentleman who was very polite, courteous and pleasant to deal with. He kept in touch with us while we were waiting for the car to arrive from the factory. On the night that we went to pick it up he stayed long after everyone else was gone and went over all of the features of the car with us. He is a genuinely helpful and sincere man who was a pleasure to deal with on this new purchase. David is a terrific asset to your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lau
December 29, 2020

"Was told there was a recall for the trailer hitch on my..."

- Mike

Was told there was a recall for the trailer hitch on my vehicle model (Santa Fe). I explained that I had the trailer hitch installed by a third party, but the fellow on the phone said that it should still be looked at as it was regarding the wiring. Brought the vehicle in, and was treated really well. Waited for about an hour, and then told that the recall didn't apply, as it was installed by a third party! Oh well, at least it wasn't all for nothing, as they washed and vacuumed the car for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikaela Kakone
December 25, 2020

"Such a pleasant experience with Quentin at Open Road..."

- Janetb

Such a pleasant experience with Quentin at Open Road Hyundai. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He took the time to listen to our specific needs and got us the perfect vehicle for price we wanted! Love my new Tucson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin
December 17, 2020

"I had my first service for my Kona today. The staff..."

- fechiemorales

I had my first service for my Kona today. The staff greeted me upon entering & booked me in right away. I was told the oil change & free car wash will take an hour but it was done in 30 min. The lounge was clean, there were well-spaced seats & big screen TVs on the wall which also displays the update on the cars being serviced. Very happy with the service I received at OpenRoad Hyundai in Richmond. #Reviews@OpenRoadHyundai.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
forgot
November 12, 2020

"I bought my car in 2018 and have always had great service..."

- Hybrid Driver

I bought my car in 2018 and have always had great service experiences, but this time it was particularly over and above. I was impressed that Mika at the front desk remembered that bright lights bothered me and found another place for me to wait. Recently, I contacted the dealership about an issue and they spent time on the phone walking me through the problem to solve it. I called the other day with an issue and I went in with no appointment and Bryce went out of his way to help me solve it. I appreciate it and was very impressed with the steps he took to fix my problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mika, Bryce
July 24, 2020

"I bought my ionic plug in at the dealership. All of the..."

- Hybrid Driver

I bought my ionic plug in at the dealership. All of the service experiences I have had have been great. The staff is always super friendly and always gives a follow up phone call. Their covid protocol is really good. They even had me put my fob into a ziplock and handed it back in the ziplock. I'm really happy to be taking my car there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results