Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

OpenRoad Honda

Burnaby, BC

2.3
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6984 Kingsway

Burnaby, BC

V5E 1E6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of OpenRoad Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 29, 2020

"the Worst Financial department ever"

- Ari

The financial department made a very bad experience for my family. First of all, as a family, we all need to know what insurance and warranty the car needs, however, the lady who was giving service to us, very badly refuse to accept all the family and she said I can only accept 2 people in my office and the other 2 needs to sit here. In the beginning, she gave us a $48 for trim and owner comfort, then I ask her the website is giving us different price trim for $10 and owner comfort for $17 which is not going to be $48. first she said yes these 2 are going to be $48 and start summing $10 +17=27. then she said no 48 is because for the trim they will accept cosmetic situation too therefore, it will be $48. then she refused. Also she was giving us different quotes and saying no these are different from the website. please check the website because they are the same but they are charging you more by adding comments if they know that you know about them. also, we ask about the loyalty program that we can have offers for purchasing extra warranties and insurance packages since we already have a Honda and count as a royalty member. First, she said I will give you then and she said we already gave a discount on the car I cant give a loyalty discount anymore I run a business here. these are 2 different departments. in destination honda in Burnaby, the financial department gave us a very good deal. however, as an excuse, she told us: the financial advisor in destination honda in Burnaby, she was trying to play around with numbers to fool you and she wasn't honest with you like I am which it is so unprofessional to destroy your co-worker. she also talks to another colleague in the ICBC department about us in Chinese which is so unprofessional which i don't undrasntd. PLEASE do not make a deal with her in the financial department since she will give you so many wrong quotes to pay back all the discounts that have already been given to you. As what she said she tries to run a business here. it seems no matter of what she has to do it. Also, June was the dealership who we work with and totally recommend her to deal with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June
May 06, 2020

"Best overall experience with buying CRV black edition 2020"

- Stan

The entire buying experience was pretty smooth, I called in to book a test drive on CRV black edition on the same day, and when I arrived the dealer the car already ready to test drive. Especially during Co-VID 19, you will have a chance to test drive on your own. We had a deal for the car about two hours after we test drove the car. No haggling and no hidden fee. Please be aware of that, the one who go over the paper work and push you some protection plans and warranty service will not be the sales person. But you can ask any questions related to those products to your sales person, like Leo. Leo Chang is a professional and dedicated sales representative. He will provide you the best solution to suit your needs. He won't push you with the sales, he only provides the best suggestions and you can decide on your own. Even if you need time to think about it, he won't hunt you down by texting or keep calling your cell phone. Do not hesitate to ask him any questions, he will have the answer for you. Highly recommend to buy vehicles from him. You won't regret. Notes: I visited this particular dealer for services several times and left some negatives reviews about their service team. I heard that they re-organize their service team but I have not book the service since one year ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Chang
April 07, 2020

"Terrible Lease Manager! "

- clintonR

Our family purchased 3 honda vehicles and leased 1 honda vehicle through OpenRoad Honda. On the leased vehicle, I wanted to do a lease takeover and when I called in, I was transferred to the lease manager Daniel Tung. I asked him the lease takeover process and he didn't explain it to me. Instead, he charged me a ridiculous $699 + tax dealership fee on top of the standard $450 + tax lease takeover fee. I explained to him that my family have bought a few vehicles from them but instead, he told me 'I've talked to you for 15 minutes now and you're wasting my time and no one's paying for this 15 minutes.' It is crazy how someone can talk like that to a supposedly loyal customer. I ended up going to Kingsway Honda and they only charged me the $450+tax lease takeover fee. Basically OpenRoad Honda didn't want to waste their time dealing with lease takeover process as it's probably not as financially beneficial to them. Just avoid leasing or buying from them to save you headache!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Tung
February 29, 2020

"I bought a Honda CRV AWD from Open Road Honda in Dec...."

- Crystal

I bought a Honda CRV AWD from Open Road Honda in Dec. 2019. Overall, the experience is pleasant, especially sales Leo Chang. He is very nice and answered my questions honestly and patiently. Highly recommend! But the signing contract part would need some improvement. That lady did not give me any information in advance about manufactory insurance and pushed me to make a decision with loads of new information on the spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Chang
December 23, 2019

"frustrated and worse experience"

- sim

me and my husband went there on 21 dec 2019 , wasted two hours , he gave a quote of 799/ month for 42 months we negotiate but then he says he don't have his manager in store today so he cannot get lower, he have to ask his manager , which we understood and was perfectly fine with us but very next day he calls my husband and said he cannot get lower with that . and then we was ready to sign for 799$ price but then he said no now manager says the price is 900$/month. we was so frustrate that you wasted our 2/3 hours and now you are backing up with your words.and he gave me this quote after talking to his assistant manager. then in afternoon I call them talk to Vincent and Ryan(manager) but they still cannot honour the deal they offer me a day before. he just keep saying ' my manager was not in the store that day so I didn't know that' I mean seriously , then you guys close the dealership when your manager has day off. because you cannot even honour your quote that you are giving to the customer so disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent , ryan
August 27, 2019

"Worst car services need customer to point out the failure "

- Stan

Suggested unnecessary service which I have to paid and was not relevant to resolve my car's mechanical issue. Had to bring my car in and actually point out where the problem is and let them performed another service which got lucky covered with the additional extend warranty that I purchased when I leased the car. I will not recommend doing car service here at all. It was expensive and did not receive the same value of the money. However, they do provide the curtsy car which maybe other car service company did not have. I will list what I experienced from this store 1. OEM windshield wiper will always break down which make uncomfortable sound and service agent said we need to replace it every 3-4 months (Bosch third party windshield wiper was still working since 2017) 2. Replaced light bulb without telling customer and want to charge the fee 3. Auto rain sensing from Honda is not that precise, service agent suggested me to buy BMW instead. (The auto rain sensing on Honda civic has a known issue that the system need to do some collaboration test, but apparently service agent did not know that) 4. Recommend the auto service that I have to pay by myself which is not mandatory but also did not fix the issue I had on my car. 5. Suggested wheel alignment to fix the defected tie rod? I learned a lot more about the car from this lesson. Thank you OpenRoad Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katrina Pichette
January 31, 2019

"Car Service"

- Chant

I have been coming to Honda for years but the last two visits have been super poor. I had someone put a patch on the tire and a couple days after the same tire was flat. i went someone else in surrey and they looked at my tire and they literally pulled the patch off and said it was not done properly when Honda tried to tell me that i had another leak. My next visit was for a oil change which should have take a couple hours at the most. i dropped my car off at 12:30 picked it up after work at 4 and it was not even touched and apparently the guy thought he was working on mine but was someone elses car? then they told me a couple people called in sick. So i waited an hour, then when i got into my car the oil change still showed 10% so you could tell they just rushed and i get it where all human but at least give me a free oil change all they did was take $2 took labour cost so really makes me not want to go back for awhile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember
January 05, 2019

"Honda scratch up my new car during maintenance"

- TW

I took my Honda Civic for its first maintenance on Dec 12, 2018 to Open Road Honda at 6984 Kingsway, Burnaby. After the service, I noticed my car’s all scratch up especially on the hood. One area with circular scratch mark and other area look like some sort of brush like stroke all over. I liaised with Open Road Honda about the issue and took the car back to the dealership to show them the scratches. The service advisor told me they will not take any responsibility on it since I did not inform them on the spot when I picked up the car. I explained to them that day was raining really hard and lighting at Honda parking area was so dark that made it difficult to see. He admitted the lighting is not bright enough where they had my car parked but then he said they served over 70 customers on that day and none had complain about it , as such all scratch marks on my car’s are not their issue. Then the service advisor just gave me a body shop card and told me to go fix it by myself. The service advisor was very impatient for the entire process. He just want me to leave as soon as possible. The reason he gave about “ no one complain about it so it is not our issue” attitude was very unprofessional and irresponsible. Just because they did not make the same mistake on other cars does not mean they can ignore what they did on mine. I took my car to a private shop and the technician said all the scratch marks look like debris stuck in the cleaning equipment or machine in which those equipment used on my car. I wrote twice to the service manager about this issue but recieved no response at all. I am truly disappointed with the service that OpenRoad Honda at Burnaby has provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
October 31, 2018

"Back in June, I'd called the open road HFS to update to my n"

- Vsu90

Back in June, I'd called the open road HFS to update to my new address,because I'd moved to a new place. Then time was Gordon who was still working there and told me that my address was updated. But then recently m y car agent broker told me it wasn't even updated so at this point I'd felt like the HFS needs a bit of a improvement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon
May 16, 2017

"Poor experience in sales"

- Peter Kutney

I was interested in buying a new Accord and found that the salesperson I dealt with was unreliable, and did not even return my phone calls. They also gave me a "lowball" offer on my Mazda trade in. I did buy my new car from White Rock Honda and they were excellent to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results