Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

OpenRoad Honda

2.0

26 Lifetime Reviews

6984 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5E 1E6 Directions
Sales: (604) 525-4667

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of OpenRoad Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"Worst car services need customer to point out the failure "

- Basilisk

Suggested unnecessary service which I have to paid and was not relevant to resolve my car's mechanical issue. Had to bring my car in and actually point out where the problem is and let them performed another service which got lucky covered with the additional extend warranty that I purchased when I leased the car. I will not recommend doing car service here at all. It was expensive and did not receive the same value of the money. However, they do provide the curtsy car which maybe other car service company did not have. I will list what I experienced from this store 1. OEM windshield wiper will always break down which make uncomfortable sound and service agent said we need to replace it every 3-4 months (Bosch third party windshield wiper was still working since 2017) 2. Replaced light bulb without telling customer and want to charge the fee 3. Auto rain sensing from Honda is not that precise, service agent suggested me to buy BMW instead. (The auto rain sensing on Honda civic has a known issue that the system need to do some collaboration test, but apparently service agent did not know that) 4. Recommend the auto service that I have to pay by myself which is not mandatory but also did not fix the issue I had on my car. 5. Suggested wheel alignment to fix the defected tie rod? I learned a lot more about the car from this lesson. Thank you OpenRoad Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katrina Pichette
January 31, 2019

"Car Service"

- Chant

I have been coming to Honda for years but the last two visits have been super poor. I had someone put a patch on the tire and a couple days after the same tire was flat. i went someone else in surrey and they looked at my tire and they literally pulled the patch off and said it was not done properly when Honda tried to tell me that i had another leak. My next visit was for a oil change which should have take a couple hours at the most. i dropped my car off at 12:30 picked it up after work at 4 and it was not even touched and apparently the guy thought he was working on mine but was someone elses car? then they told me a couple people called in sick. So i waited an hour, then when i got into my car the oil change still showed 10% so you could tell they just rushed and i get it where all human but at least give me a free oil change all they did was take $2 took labour cost so really makes me not want to go back for awhile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember
January 05, 2019

"Honda scratch up my new car during maintenance"

- TW

I took my Honda Civic for its first maintenance on Dec 12, 2018 to Open Road Honda at 6984 Kingsway, Burnaby. After the service, I noticed my car’s all scratch up especially on the hood. One area with circular scratch mark and other area look like some sort of brush like stroke all over. I liaised with Open Road Honda about the issue and took the car back to the dealership to show them the scratches. The service advisor told me they will not take any responsibility on it since I did not inform them on the spot when I picked up the car. I explained to them that day was raining really hard and lighting at Honda parking area was so dark that made it difficult to see. He admitted the lighting is not bright enough where they had my car parked but then he said they served over 70 customers on that day and none had complain about it , as such all scratch marks on my car’s are not their issue. Then the service advisor just gave me a body shop card and told me to go fix it by myself. The service advisor was very impatient for the entire process. He just want me to leave as soon as possible. The reason he gave about “ no one complain about it so it is not our issue” attitude was very unprofessional and irresponsible. Just because they did not make the same mistake on other cars does not mean they can ignore what they did on mine. I took my car to a private shop and the technician said all the scratch marks look like debris stuck in the cleaning equipment or machine in which those equipment used on my car. I wrote twice to the service manager about this issue but recieved no response at all. I am truly disappointed with the service that OpenRoad Honda at Burnaby has provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor
October 31, 2018

"Back in June, I'd called the open road HFS to update to my n"

- Vsu90

Back in June, I'd called the open road HFS to update to my new address,because I'd moved to a new place. Then time was Gordon who was still working there and told me that my address was updated. But then recently m y car agent broker told me it wasn't even updated so at this point I'd felt like the HFS needs a bit of a improvement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon
May 16, 2017

"Poor experience in sales"

- Peter Kutney

I was interested in buying a new Accord and found that the salesperson I dealt with was unreliable, and did not even return my phone calls. They also gave me a "lowball" offer on my Mazda trade in. I did buy my new car from White Rock Honda and they were excellent to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
April 09, 2017

"An awesome experience!"

- Ada D.

We came to the Open Road Honda Dealership for the first time on March 30th to buy our new 2017 Honda CR-V Touring. We met Glenn Mislang (Assistant Sales Manager), who discussed with us Finance vs. Lease options and explained to us the car’s features and a Life-Time Protection. He stayed past hours to make sure all questions were answered. He patiently went with us step by step to resolve our concerns. We made our decision to purchase a car right there on spot. Glenn's way of dealing with us was very respectful and pleasant (unlike our experience with some other dealerships). We were impressed by his knowledge and charisma. We immediately announced that we will be buying another car from this particular dealership next year. Glenn introduced us to Barbara Lee (Business Manager). Barbara was a pleasure to work with too. Highly professional, a quick thinker, very accommodating and understanding. We returned to the Open Road Honda (Burnaby) again to pick up the car (after all 4 types of Protection were applied to it) the following Monday, April 3rd, 2017. We sat with Barbara to finalize our Application for a Car Loan with Honda, then were directed to Markus (Insurance Agent) and finally spent more than an hour with Tony - a Delivery Person (someone who makes sure a new owner knows all features before getting on the road). Tony was awesome too. In conclusion we would like to say that we loved Open Road Honda Dealership very much thanks to our encounter with Glenn Mislang. As we all know first impressions are the most powerful, and Glenn was able to make the most positive impression of the entire Dealership. Artak and Ada D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Mislang, Barbara Lee, Markus, Tony
February 20, 2017

"Very rude"

- Shajia3

When shopping for a car and asked about the price on model told me that they can only tell me if I'm serious about the car. I was serious and went to Westwood honda instead. It wasn't the show room employees fault because he went and asked one of the manager sitting at his desk. And came back with that remark/reponse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Showroom empoyee
December 30, 2016

"Great service!"

- Honda girl

Everything was perfect. Especially, excellent customer service I have never had before. I strangely recommend to go there! Some of my friends are regular customers there and they recommended me to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chang Wan
November 28, 2016

"Careful who is in charge with your service"

- Basilisk

You need to know who is in charge with your services. We want to go into the service center to try to listen some professional advice or at least try to solve the problem we had but not wasting our time to listen that you blamed Honda rain sensor was a crap compare to BMW's rain sensor. I bought my brain new Honda Civic 2016 this year and I lived more closer to OpenRoad Honda, so I decide to take my service here. I had windshield wiper keep having a noise sound few months ago, I drove into the OpenRoad service and they can't find any problem with it so they don't fix it. Until I record a video to proof the sound then they finally realize the wiper defected. They changed the wiper for free but it wasted my two weekend days to stop by and wait around the store for few hours. Not sure if this is worth the price. (With Tom) I booked a service change oil on Nov/15/2016 online and leave a note that I need a loaner car cause I need to get to work. On Nov/24/2016, I drove my car in to the store at 8:00 am sharp, they told me they don't have any loaner car reserved for me. As a result, I have to make another appointment on Nov/28/2016. Another great example of wasting my time. I sent a email of those matters to the service of OpenRoad Honda. Service Manager quickly responds and re-confirmed my schedule. On Nov/28/2016, Norman take cares my service smoothly and also text me when my car is ready for pick up. Highly recommend him. Normally, the service department staff are equal but not for this place, you need to pick the one that works best for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norman Hoy
November 14, 2016

"Great Job"

- AVN

I had a great experience this time around. My service number 3 was fast and efficient. Matt did a great job re-gaining my business. He was professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
1 - 10 of 26 results