Back

Ontario Hyundai

Whitby, ON

3.4
357 Reviews

1505 Dundas St E

Whitby, ON

L1N 2K6

Directions
Sort by

357 Reviews of Ontario Hyundai

August 16, 2022

Richard the service manager extremely rude and doesn't care about your business with hyundai More

by The faz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard service
August 12, 2022

Personally i will not buy hyundai. Battery started showing complaints in 6 months and stopped working in 8 months. Had a really bad experience More

by Jovitta
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager lady
Aug 15, 2022 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ontario Hyundai. After investigating your service concerns, we noticed that we did a AVR system test and found the battery had a bad cell. This was replaced under a goodwill warranty, as your factory warranty had expired. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we understand that, even though we stepped beyond to replace your out-of-warranty battery, you still did not have a great experience and we'd like to get a better understanding of the issues. We ask you to please reach out to our service manager Richard at (905) 668-5100 so we further discuss your visit and resolve the situation going forward.

June 20, 2022

Extremely unprofessional behaviour by the sales executive. Although it is understandable that with pandemic and other issues, waiting period is longer. But my personal sales guy doesnt have courtes More

by Jay
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jide
Jun 21, 2022 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

First off, we would like to apologize to you for how the situation was handled. The Elantra had a recall and the parts arrived Saturday, so we had to get them installed to be ready for delivery. The Elantra has been on backorder for all customers, and our time frame we give to customers is not guaranteed. Saying that, we should have been more informative throughout the sales and shipping process. We will be setting up your delivery ASAP, and will be using your situation as a learning point for our entire team. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our sales manager Tariq has reached out to you, but if you have any more questions or concerns please reach out to him at (905) 668-5100.

May 29, 2022

Ask for Brad Edwards for a great car purchasing experience. We just bought our 3rd Hyundai car from Ontario Hyundai and just love it! We are very happy with the performance and durability of thes More

by Smurfydanuta_flyzzz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Edwards
May 31, 2022 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

So glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 02, 2022

Service is not good. Very slow and takes hours. Just for a simple tire swap it took three hours. More

by Sagi58
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Crellin
Apr 13, 2022 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review, we're sorry to hear you were waiting a little longer than you expected. We appreciate your patience. Thank you for coming in to see us.

March 28, 2022

wanted to buy the 2022 elantra and we discussed prices and everything. They went radio silent for almost a week. I finally got a hold of them and said I was going to come out to buy the car just to find o More

by buyer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales
Apr 13, 2022 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to hear that the 2022 Elantra you had your eyes on was no longer available when you called to check on it. We are working to replenish our inventory and appreciate the patience of our guests. Thank you so much for reaching out to us, we hope to hear from you again in the future.

March 21, 2022

I went for my service recall in December. When I got the vehicle back, my left headlight was not working which, the mechanic forgot to establish the electrical connection. Few days later,I More

by Jose Mathew
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Barnes
Apr 13, 2022 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

Thank you for leavening us an honest review, We're sorry to hear that you've been having some trouble with your vehicle. We would like to apologize for any frustration that you have experienced as a result of the issues you have had with your Hyundai. Please do not hesitate to give us a call at (905) 668-5100, and ask for our General Manager Shawn McCallum directly, to see if we can get this issue sorted out. Thank you, we hope to hear from you soon.

November 05, 2021

If you want a great car purchasing experience then Ontario Hyundai is the place to go. Jide was our sales rep and he was fantastic! Super friendly. Willing to go the extra mile to get you a deal. We More

by jamiemercer1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
Nov 10, 2021 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our dedicated team and were able to get the vehicle you wanted at the right price. Thank you for coming in and letting us serve you!

October 15, 2021

This is our 2nd Hyandai vehicle. This one is a 2017 This is our 2nd Hyandai vehicle. This one is a 2017 Hyandai Elantra, 2 L. I have been in twice now to try to get ignition coil issue dealt with. More

by Barry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
Oct 25, 2021 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback, it helps improve upon our service in the future. We regret to hear that scheduling a service appointment did not work out as it should have and that our team was unable to properly identify the issues you were having with your vehicle. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced as a result. If you would like to speak further on the issue, you may email our General Manager Shawn McCallum at: smccallum@ontariohyundaicars.com. Regardless, thank you for coming in to see us, we hope we can win you back in the future.

September 21, 2021

I have purchased two vehicles from Ontario Hyundai. I am very happy with the durability and performance of both vehicles. The service department is very professional and efficient. More

by Kevin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel and Jide
Sep 21, 2021 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

We're so glad to hear you were able to find the vehicles you needed and that you had a great experience with our service department. Thank you for coming in and letting us take care of you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results