Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ontario Hyundai

4.8

308 Lifetime Reviews

1505 Dundas St E, Whitby, Ontario L1N 2K6 Directions
Sales: (905) 668-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

308 Reviews of Ontario Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"We were undecided between Hyundai and another..."

- Nadia

We were undecided between Hyundai and another manufacturer, but the great service provided by Frank D and Gabe P tipped the scale!! Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank D & Gabe P
September 22, 2019

"Highly Recommend"

- Mumby

We had never had a good experience buying a vehicle until we met Frank D. He helped us purchase 3 vehicles in the past 2 years - he is knowledgeable, honest and responsive. We would not go anywhere else. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank D
August 20, 2019

"Thank you Frank D.!"

- bripaterson96

Thanks to Frank D., my first car purchasing experience was flawless! He helped me choose the best model for my needs and was patient throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank D.
July 24, 2019

"SUPERB SERVICE"

- reggie44

Frank D. provided us once again with outstanding service. He is always well prepared and has everything ready for you when it comes time to claim your new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Diakoumeas
July 19, 2019

"New Car Purchase"

- Harry M

We recently purchased a Hyundai Accent Preferred from Frank D at Whitby Hyundai. He was excellent and as, usual treats us very fairly. We have purchased our last 4 cars from Frank because we trust him and know that he will ensure we get a excellent vehicle at a great cost. We highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Diakoumeas
July 16, 2019

"Awful Service and they take no ownership of their mistakes"

- h1973

My family and I have purchased several cars from this dealership and planned to buy a new one in September however we would not recommend them to anyone ever again. I took my car in stating it smelled like gas (my car is still under warranty). They did the inspection and stated there was nothing wrong with my car and wanted to charge me for bringing it in when nothing was wrong. It went back two additional times and still they could not find a problem. I then took it in for detailing as they sent me a 50% offer. I booked the appointment 3 weeks in advance and dropped my car off on the Friday night. I then get a call Saturday morning stating they are not going to do the detailing as they do not do detailing on the last day of the month. I think spoke to the rudest manager ever and he finally agreed that they would do the detailing. I then get a call back stating the cleaners are smelling gas while working on my car (I have only told them this 3 times). So they put it back on the rack and call me back stating there is a hold in my gas tank and it is unsafe to drive. So my question is where the heck did they look the other times I brought it in stating it smelled like gas. They did not care then it was not safe to drive as I had been driving it for months. They then tell me it is not covered by the expensive extended warranty I paid for and they will not take any responsibility to missing it the three other times they looked at my car. The manager I spoke with has no idea what customer service means as we asked them to cover the labour and we would pay the parts however they could not do that (his words). They care nothing about their customers and should be ashamed of the service they are offering.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I cannot remember his name
April 30, 2019

"Great experience! "

- Kelseymarie

Rahim was my sales person and he was absolutely amazing. From the moment we walked in to the moment I left with my new car he made us feel welcome. Going in I had a budget I wanted to stick to and he helped me stay within the budget. He's super kind and friendly and very approachable and never once made me feel I was being pressured into buying something. I would definitely recommend Rahim to anyone looking to buy the next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rahim Samji
February 06, 2019

"front to finish service"

- Kemp1908

Ontario Hyundai has been an outstanding dealership to deal with, Frank D. was the salesman I worked with for my purchase and did an amazing job. Frank was prompt, very efficient in communication and really went the extra mile matching my needs with the correct vehicle option. The service dept of this location is friendly and fast in providing service. Very helpful over all team experience from sales to service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank D
Mar 13, 2019 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

We hope you enjoy your new car! Steve - General Manager

January 30, 2019

"Jordan - Sales Experience"

- Marg wilson

Had a wonderful experience at Hyundai with the lease of our New Vehicle. Jordan Sadar was terrific and really made the experience a pleasure. Thank You Jordan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Sudár
Mar 13, 2019 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

Thank you for choosing Ontario Hyundai! Steve - General Manager

December 18, 2018

"Great!"

- PakMan

I met this nice gentleman with tremendous patience and calbre . He is very honest and highly professional .I had a good time dealing with him. He took care of us and made sure we understood everything when purchasing a car. Ask for Jordan and he will take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
Mar 13, 2019 -

Ontario Hyundai responded

From Jordan and All of us here at Ontario Hyundai enjoy your new car! Steve - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results