Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ontario Hyundai

Whitby, ON

4.1
344 Reviews

1505 Dundas St E

Whitby, ON

L1N 2K6

Directions

344 Reviews of Ontario Hyundai

Sort by
July 14, 2021

"Rakib was very helpful and friendly with the purchase of..."

- Rose

Rakib was very helpful and friendly with the purchase of our new Hyundai Tucson. The customer service from everyone we interacted with at the dealership was fantastic

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie, Rakib
July 10, 2021

"Great car selection and always pleased with the car..."

- jan

Great car selection and always pleased with the car service. Explanation of service was done and their COVID guidelines. It’s a busy dealership but the service is always good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Crellin
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel S
June 23, 2021

"I have purchased my family’s last five vehicles from this..."

- Abused Consumer

I have purchased my family’s last five vehicles from this dealership. I generally like Hyundai design and quality. I resent a dealer’s service department trying to rip off their customers. The entire service staff seems to have changed over the last 36 months and during that time, I don’t think I’ve had a single service event that didn’t lead to a series of follow up calls, all at my expense. I have caught them in outright lies on more than one occasion. I will never do business with this untrustworthy organization again. Be on guard, if you have read this far, you have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Crellin
1.0
May 24, 2021

"I purchased another car from Ontario Hyundai with..."

- John Mc

I purchased another car from Ontario Hyundai with Stephanie being my sales agent and Sean Diljohn being my loans officer. Both were very professional and made sure I was extremely happy about my purchase. These two are are the perfect combination for anyone to purchase a car through. This dealership, by far, is the best dealership I’ve ever dealt with, and Hyundai has a superior product.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie C., Sean Diljohn
May 21, 2021

"Service department took advantage of me. moved wiring..."

- Goaliemom31

Service department took advantage of me. moved wiring without my consent so that I can’t repair my lift gate on my own. They should have consulted me first about relocating the wiring. The excuse was that the wires could get damaged, but with the vehicle being outside of warranty that still should have been my choice The service department should do the right thing by a wronged customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
May 20, 2021

"Great experience. Rakib found the exact vehicle we wanted..."

- Al

Great experience. Rakib found the exact vehicle we wanted to test drive. The sales process was pressure free. Rakib's experience is evident. I would recommend seeing Rakib if your looking for a Hyundai. Great trade in value as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rakib
May 10, 2021

"All service staff were courteous, very helpful and..."

- jb08

All service staff were courteous, very helpful and knowledgeable. The only thing I would suggest is that the sales staff and the service staff know and give the client the same information. I had asked the sales staff (while leasing my Kona back in November 2020) how much it would cost to store my other set of tires and if that price included changing them over? I was told $60.00 and yes the changeover was included. When I went to have the winter tires changed over to summer in April 2021, it ended up costing me $135.00. If I didn't care I wouldn't have asked. This is my first time leasing from anywhere and was rather miffed that this happened. All sales staff were courteous, very helpful and knowledgeable, except with this discrepancy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Crellin
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Castriota
May 06, 2021

"I bought a 2021 Kona and Rakib was so helpful. He didn’t..."

- Barb

I bought a 2021 Kona and Rakib was so helpful. He didn’t push or try to up sell me at all. I would definitely recommend him!! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Castriota
April 18, 2021

"If you need help with purchasing a hyundai book an..."

- Rachel

If you need help with purchasing a hyundai book an appointment to speak with Sale Rep. Stephanie Cockburn! She is knowledgeable, helpful, listens to your needs and not pressuring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Cockburn
March 24, 2021

"One of the worst services of Hyundai, please do not buy..."

- Sejal

One of the worst services of Hyundai, please do not buy Hyundai cars , they convince you to take extended warranty but do not adhere to any of their policies , even after charging for the services they could not fix the car Problem, in pretext of not to replace motors they put under the category of wear and tear , please do not buy their cars one of the worst cars services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Crellin
1.0
Other Employees : Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 344 results