Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ontario Hyundai

4.5

324 Lifetime Reviews

1505 Dundas St E, Whitby, Ontario L1N 2K6 Directions
Call (905) 668-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

324 Reviews of Ontario Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2020

"Paid for repairs that not needed"

- brian.oliver094

I brought my car into Ontario Hyundai to get my brake lights looked at. Earlier that day I had it in another garage because my windows would not go up they replaced two fuses and the windows worked and told me my brake lights were not working. I replaced the bulbs tried my brakes and they all worked. I tried them again before I went out and they did not. I thought it was the brake switch or electrical. I brought it into Ontario Hyundai and replaced the brake switch for $323.82 I left and went home tried to put my windows up and they did not work. I went back to the garage that fixed my windows and they could not get the windows to go up and my brake lights were not working again.I went back to Hyundai and told them that my brake lights and windows were not working that I thought it was electrical and I wanted my money back for a repair not needed and I was trading it in on a new car.Philip said he would have to do a diagnostics on it first. I told Philip I was trading it in and I did not want to spend any more money on it, He took my loaner car back and called me and said they found the problem and fixed it for a $101.52 . Leaving Hyundai with no brake lights is one thing but leaving the managers office spending $425.00 and getting $500.00 on a trade in left me feeling I was taking advantage of and I paid for there mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Hutchinson,Philip
June 07, 2020

"Just picked up my new 2020 Tucson!!! Had a great..."

- Jill

Just picked up my new 2020 Tucson!!! Had a great experience with my sales rep Mike and the financial rep Habib!!! Thanks so much for making it an enjoyable and easy purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Habib
June 05, 2020

"I was apprehensive buying my first car from a dealership..."

- Leanne

I was apprehensive buying my first car from a dealership from all of the stories I read online about the process being long and tedious. Gabe and Jason made my car buying experience smooth and painless. I had originally come to test drive a 2019 Hyundai Elantra with 46k/kms. Jason had showed me a 2019 Elantra with 11k that had just become available and I absolutely love it! He spent time with me to make sure I was satisfied with the vehicle before moving forward. Gabe was kind, made sure I understood my finance agreement, and was readily available by email if I had any questions. I will definitely come back for my next car, couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Castriota
5.0
Paul Crellin
5.0
Other Employees : Jason - sales manager Gabe Pinto - Finance manager
March 28, 2020

"Love my Venue. Frank is awesome, super helpful and..."

- tboom

Love my Venue. Frank is awesome, super helpful and informative. Couldn't ask for better service from him. Everything was set up and ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Crellin
5.0
Other Employees : Frank Diakoumeas
March 19, 2020

"Absolutely thrilled with my new 2020 Hyundai Palisade..."

- Izzy C

Absolutely thrilled with my new 2020 Hyundai Palisade Ultimate! Huge thank you to Frank D. Who was a pleasure to work with and was very detailed in his paperwork and explained everything in a professional, clear manner. I would highly recommend this dealership and don’t forget to ask for Frank D. In person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank D. In Sales And also Habib Irani in financing
March 11, 2020

"Can’t say enough about Frank D.Excellent customer..."

- Sandy Mercer

Can’t say enough about Frank D. Excellent customer service. I am a repeat customer of Frank’s. This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from him. Plus also my daughter’s 1st vehicle was with Frank. He knows what I like . True to his word. Makes sure I am clear on the figures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Castriota
5.0
Paul Crellin
5.0
Other Employees : Gave Pinto
March 09, 2020

"Amazing customer service. Highly recommend Frank D in..."

- t-baptist

Amazing customer service. Highly recommend Frank D in sales. I Went in to test drive a vehicle, ended up buying a different vehicle. Gabe, the financial advisor was amazing through all of the process too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Crellin
4.0
January 27, 2020

"Great experience ! Very happy with my new 2020 Santa Fe!!!"

- Makrina

Frank was really awesome! He was extremely patient and accommodating!! Gabe , the finance guy was terrific. Got all thatI wanted. Very pleased with their care and professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank D and Gabe
December 13, 2019

"Excellent service and very welcoming atmosphere. Gabe,..."

- DzenJoe

Excellent service and very welcoming atmosphere. Gabe, our finance guy, is amazing and very helpful. Rahim showed us the car and all it’s features. We ended up purchasing the car and we are so happy we did. I can definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rahim and Gabe.
December 05, 2019

"Buy Back Program"

- blair

Earlier this week my Hyundai Tuscon was brought in for the oil change maintenance. While there I spoke to a person about selling the car which is 1yr 8 months old, as I explained I was relocation to Asia for a few years, leaving in Jan 2020. The person came back moments later with an offer of 17k. I looked at her and replied, I paid 50k 1yr 8 months ago. The offer of 17k is very low and feel I am being taken advantage of due to leaving in Jan. The person did reply it was low, also asked if I was going to be stuck. I left shocked. Being taken advantage of at my age by a dealership I bought the car from and always kept the maintenance on this vehicule. Oddly, not 4 months ago, the same dealership Ontario Hyundai Whitby called and asked if I was interested in selling the car and next time in to see Sunny. Well I did, the response I received was, all is good, but should wait another year to sell. I am very disappointed in Hyundai Whitby for the way they are taking advantage, wonder if they do the same when purchasing new vehicles. Is there a Hyundai dealership out there that offers fair pricing on their own cars similar to their buy back program. Not impressed with the tactics. Blair Oshawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pricing came from the manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 324 results