Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Old Mill Cadillac Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

2.9

104 Lifetime Reviews

2595 St. Clair Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M6N 4Z5 Directions
Sales: (888) 627-0234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of Old Mill Cadillac Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"2019 Chevrolet Equinox "

- tonydeciantis

On Saturday August 17 I came to pick up my lease with my family. My sales person Steven was very polite patient and humble. The dealership was quite pleasant to deal with, there was not tension in the atmosphere and everyone was like family. The showroom was clean and someone always made sure you were taken care of. This was my first time to this dealership and definitely won't be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Vuong
August 13, 2019

"Service Department woes"

- Rosalind

We took our 2015 Chev Traverse in for standard service. We were told it would be 1.5 hrs which was fine. After waiting two hours a service rep came out and said the oil in the transfer case was blocked and quoted an exorbitant cost to fix. This car is serviced regularly at our dealership in Wainwright Alberta so now I am suspicious. I called the service mgr in Wainwright, told him what was told us and he Advised me to get the car out of there. When I return to Alberta, they will check the car out and if there is no problem a formal complaint will be sent into Chevrolet Canada. We are still waiting for the car almost 2 hours later than originally promised! I am definitely not a happy customer! Update, we have finally got our car back. The Svc Mgr apologized and adjusted the bill. This is not a dealership that I would ever recommend for servicing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Svc Mgr
August 12, 2019

"Garbage dealership"

- GMenthusiast

Slow service. Rude staff. A dishonest business and insulting experience. In my case they invented a problem that never actually existed, then tried to sell me parts/service I never needed. (This was later confirmed by another GM dealer). Old Mill is by far the worst GM dealer I've ever had the displeasure of doing business with. Based on my personal experience Old Mill gets 0 out of 5 stars. Avoid this dealer. They're crooked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo
July 23, 2019

"Thinly veiled xxxx"

- Miranda44

Be very careful when dealing with sales manager Chris L and the finance manager Ricardo. They will do whatever they can to trick you .. know exactly what you want and what you want to pay. Even if you know every trick in the book these high pressure scammers will try, they will come up with some outside the book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo, Chris L
May 12, 2019

"Very good service experience"

- UsedCTSguy

I brought my 2016 Cadillac CTS in for service two Saturdays ago (May 4, 2019) for an oil change, tire rotation, and a 10 MPVI (multi-point vehicle inspection). Nathalie Vega was the service advisor on duty - she did an excellent job of keeping me updated during the process. Margaret at the reception desk did an excellent job in closing out the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathalie Vega, Margaret
May 01, 2019

"Mitchell Xavier and the Old Mill Team were awesome"

- PeteBroske

I was in the market for a used truck, as soon as I spoke with Mitch he made me feel very comfortable. I was very nervous as first getting out of my old truck, but Mitch went above and beyond to find me the right truck and feel at ease. I am more than happy with my purchase. I Would highly recommend this dealership. Mitchell and Chris were awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell, Chris, Richard
April 27, 2019

"unprofessional with lack of dignity and respect"

- disappointedBUYER

I purchased my car from this dealer in July 2017. It had 30,000 KM left of warranty. from the very first day I noticed car has hamming noise on steering wheel on low speed and when driven at the corner (apparently some axle and powering issue). contacted them where technician did road test and confirmed the noise, requested to drop the car for repair after 1 week they were unable to diagnose the issue. I contacted General motors and proceeded from upper tier. told to drop the car again. dropped the car for road test. It proved issue but after days leaving car there, they said no issue.... I did it 5 times withing almost 2 years as per GM request, where they do simulate the issue on road test but then saying they don't see any problem. PROBLEM STILL IS THERE AFTER 2 YEARS BACK AND FORTH. It made my life with a very disappointing experience, They damage Cadillac Reputation and are so apathetic to customer's concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo (Service managers)
April 04, 2019

"Ask for Jamil Kadri!"

- Mike

I have bought my last 3 cars with Mr.Kadri and always get the best service from him. I will see him again next year to get the new Escalade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamil Kadri
February 06, 2019

"Waste of my time"

- justin.quenneville

Had a very bad experience and received nearly no help from Old Mill. Came in because my fill tire light was on. The tire looked fine, just asking if it was a sensor issue or if the tire had a leak. I was told it shouldn't be more than 30 minutes. After 40 minutes I asked and they said they would find me. An hour later, I went to the desk, and was told to hold a moment, minutes later they came an magically they were just coming to see me to say the tire had a hole in it. That is, I waited an hour and a half to be told I would need a new tire, which would also take an hour. Worse, the sensor had been reading 78-86 PSI, but now read zero. After an hour and a half I had less air in a tire, and they couldn't help me for less than $246, despite the tire being under warranty. Luckily, there are other chevy dealers and one is replacing the tire free of charge tomorrow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natalie
January 27, 2019

"Thank you for giving us peace of mind. "

- Lina

We have dealt with Old Mill Cadillac Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd for many years. The staff is professional and cared about your needs. They are honest and reliable. They take time with their customers to ensure the customer is completely satisfied. They know their product well and make sure to share that knowledge with you. We recently had an issue where the warranty had expired over a year and 1/2. The staff in the servicing department and salesperson worked together with us to minimize our cost. I would not go anywhere else to purchase a car. A special thank you goes out to Jamil, Danny Tony Nathalie and the rest of the team at the Old Mill. We apologize for not remembering everyone's names, we want to thank you and know that you all Played a part for us wanting to coming back.. Thank you Frank and Lina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamil, Danny! Tony! Nathalie and more employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results