Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Okotoks Ford Lincoln

3.0

38 Lifetime Reviews

4 Westland Rd, Okotoks, Alberta T1S 1N1 Directions
Sales: (403) 938-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Okotoks Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2019

"doesn't Recommend. Worst place I have ever dealt with. "

- Grace

We brought a new used car at Okotoks Ford Lincoln. The vehicle smells very strong of dusty/Musty when we turn the Air Conditioning on. Because we just got this car and this car is under warranty from the dealer so we came back to ask for a help to remove the awful smell. An employee member from this store also drove this car down the road smell the same. Then they did give a help X2 but they didn't tell us where the problem come from. They said they don't know. The problem reoccurred again after one week got help from the store. We were so frustrated. We tried to solve the problem our self. We did google search and got the answer. according to the internet is the bacteria growing inside the vents that's making that dusty/musty smell, deep inside the air-conditioning system. So, we followed their direction used the spray-bacteria killer and it worked well. The smell was gone. However, after one and a half week the smell came back again. Since we have already known where is the smell come from and also our car is still under warranty from the dealer so we decided to come back to ask them give the air-conditioner a good clean up because they have the professional tool. Unfortunately, they refused to give a help. Worst place I have ever dealt with and I will not shop and service our vehicles at Okotoks Ford and would not recommend to anyone! ( Mike and Jill were nice employee. I couldn't remember the name of the employee who was rude to us because I was shocked by his rude behavior)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Smolcic
Jill Plewis
December 07, 2018

"Staff going above and beyond customer service! "

- Overheated

I would like to thank the staff from the reception , to Tasha the service advisor , the tech-and especially Shawn , service foreman for helping two lady’s that walked in late on Friday afternoon and explained to them that their car had over heated and was parked across the street , for it wouldn’t make it any further. Shawn went over and above customer service by taking us to the chev dealership to get the right anti freeze to put in our car. And back to our car and filled it. And we then were able to make it to the ford dealership ( for it was to late in the day to go to the chev dealership for all the tech’s had gone home for the day) Shawn asked his tech if he could clean up the anti freeze on the motor from the leak and put in the anti freeze properly so we could get back home safely to Calgary. Shawn stayed until all the work was done to make sure we could get home. And if not he was willing to drive us back to Calgary. A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tasha genie
December 04, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Overheated

I would like to thank the staff from the reception , to tasha the service advisor, the tech and especially shawn the service foreman, for helping two lady's that walked in on a late Friday afternoon, and explained to them that their car had overheated and was parked across the street for it wouldn't make it any further. Shawn went over and above customer service by taking us to the Chevy dealership, to get the right anti freeze to put in our car. When we returned he asked the tech too add the anti freeze in our car ( for Chevy dealership service department was closed by this time) Shawn then stayed until he new that our car was good to go. (If not he was willing to drive us home to Calgary. ) We would like to give you all a BIG THANK YOU!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tasha genge
December 16, 2017

"Cheating by advertising wrong data in stead Actual, Be aware"

- ketan28

I had a very bad experience with Okotosk Ford, today. I trade My old Buick Enclave 2010 with 2013 Model, In advertising, says it has 42,000 KM on it, but in actual it has 47,272 Km on, which I came to know after making deal and paid amount of asking, when I noticed I brought this finding to Manager (Rick Cherrington), who is the one most rude guy in my life ever I met, Worst Worst experience, guys make sure before trade or buying any vehicle from this place, I never recommend any one to deal with this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Cherrington
1.0
Chris McNab
4.0
May 05, 2017

"Only place I'll buy a vehicle now"

- LeeMellor

After many bad experiences trying to buy a car from other dealerships, I'm happy I have Okotoks Ford a shot. After a few emails and ONE visit I had committed to buy a Ford Edge from Rory and his team. It was effortless and didn't walk away feeling like I got hosed. I won't be wasting my time going to anyone else in the future. Also, I have now been back twice for service and tire change over. Again, same experience had my 17 month old daughter with me and was waiting for tires to get mounted and balanced. Normally a two hour job but they had two techs on it so I didn't have to wait because my daughter was with me. Doubt I would get the same treatment many other places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rory Wood
5.0
Mike Smolcic
5.0
Other Employees : Colin Li
April 28, 2017

"These guys know how to treat Customers"

- SANCHEZ

Man these guys are AMAZING! Found me the exact truck I was looking for in my price range. they went above and beyond and truly care about you! Andrew provides some of the best customer service I have had the pleasure of dealing with. No pressure and he will do the work to get you into the vehicle you want at the price that will fit your budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Szedlak
5.0
Rory Wood
5.0
January 01, 2017

"Best customer service ive ever had"

- Aaron Lang

I bought a used truck from the dealership last fall and had a couple minor things go wrong with the truck due to previous owner aftermarket equipment failure. But non the less the guys at okotoks covered the cost of the repair at a different shop. Thats just unheard of where im from. Very honest and upfront people and the finace guy even went an extra step to get me a better rate. Couldnt be happier ill never buy a vehicle anywhere else. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris McNab
5.0
November 01, 2016

"Great Customer Service!"

- Taylor Bleeker

I have purchased my f350 from Chad as well as work trucks through Chad and we have had great experiences and smooth and efficient service. Also, the service department has been great!! If your in the market to buy a vehicle, go see Chad at okotoks Ford! You won't be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Woodland
October 07, 2016

"Smooth and courteous experience"

- Paul K

I have bought 2 vehicles from Chad. 2014 Fiesta and a 2015 F150. Its worth it to come in from Calgary. I like to get everything organized via email before I get there. He always accommodates and gets me in and out with efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Li, Chad Woodland
August 26, 2016

"Friendliest most helpful staff"

- Wadetaylor8

I've been leasing and financing vehicles at okotoks ford through chad for 8 years now. He has always went above and beyond to find me the best possible situation. He's always my first reccomendation when a friend is looking to get into a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Woodland
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results