Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Okotoks Ford Lincoln

Okotoks, AB

3.9
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4 Westland Rd

Okotoks, AB

T1S 1N1

Directions

42 Reviews of Okotoks Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"Tried to get info on a vintage car as I was buying long..."

- Osoyoosforever

Tried to get info on a vintage car as I was buying long distance. Salesman Larry was slow to respond and did not want to do a live video of the car. He offered no information on the car stating it was being sold as a driver and not a collector. I was treated like my business didn’t matter and the car was sold to an auction house the following day. No customer service whatsoever. Will not do any business with these people ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
Sep 22, 2020 -

Okotoks Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We're sorry that we weren’t able to get the information you wanted on the 1970’s Mustang. We ourselves had no documentation on the vehicle such as matching numbers or anything special like that to pass on but perhaps we could have communicated that better. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

August 01, 2020

"Great Dealership fantasic place to buy a new or used vehicle"

- Sean

I just bought a new truck from Okotoks Ford Ryan Warren, Rory Wood, and Cory Hambling made my purchase a fantastic experience, they were happy to help me with customizing my new truck to make it my own, and they helped me with all my financing and warranty options to made my purchase worry free thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rory Wood
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Warren, Cory Hambling
April 25, 2020

"Best dealership I have ever purchased from. Chris Mcnab..."

- Jennycmdore

Best dealership I have ever purchased from. Chris Mcnab is the most patient, kind and caring sales representative I have worked with. He went well above and beyond what he had to and made my dreams become a reality. Thank you Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris McNab
5.0
March 01, 2020

"Amazing dealership to deal with in purchasing. A new 2020..."

- maryavale

Amazing dealership to deal with in purchasing. A new 2020 Ford 350 platinum diesel. Ryan Warren was Our sales consultant and terrific to deal with along with everyone else involved: Cory, Robert, Mark. they worked hard to achieve a fair trade in, excellent vehicle purchase cost and all the options we wanted. We visited another dealership south and these guys earned our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Warren
June 10, 2019

"doesn't Recommend. Worst place I have ever dealt with. "

- Grace

We brought a new used car at Okotoks Ford Lincoln. The vehicle smells very strong of dusty/Musty when we turn the Air Conditioning on. Because we just got this car and this car is under warranty from the dealer so we came back to ask for a help to remove the awful smell. An employee member from this store also drove this car down the road smell the same. Then they did give a help X2 but they didn't tell us where the problem come from. They said they don't know. The problem reoccurred again after one week got help from the store. We were so frustrated. We tried to solve the problem our self. We did google search and got the answer. according to the internet is the bacteria growing inside the vents that's making that dusty/musty smell, deep inside the air-conditioning system. So, we followed their direction used the spray-bacteria killer and it worked well. The smell was gone. However, after one and a half week the smell came back again. Since we have already known where is the smell come from and also our car is still under warranty from the dealer so we decided to come back to ask them give the air-conditioner a good clean up because they have the professional tool. Unfortunately, they refused to give a help. Worst place I have ever dealt with and I will not shop and service our vehicles at Okotoks Ford and would not recommend to anyone! ( Mike and Jill were nice employee. I couldn't remember the name of the employee who was rude to us because I was shocked by his rude behavior)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Smolcic
Jill Plewis
December 07, 2018

"Staff going above and beyond customer service! "

- Overheated

I would like to thank the staff from the reception , to Tasha the service advisor , the tech-and especially Shawn , service foreman for helping two lady’s that walked in late on Friday afternoon and explained to them that their car had over heated and was parked across the street , for it wouldn’t make it any further. Shawn went over and above customer service by taking us to the chev dealership to get the right anti freeze to put in our car. And back to our car and filled it. And we then were able to make it to the ford dealership ( for it was to late in the day to go to the chev dealership for all the tech’s had gone home for the day) Shawn asked his tech if he could clean up the anti freeze on the motor from the leak and put in the anti freeze properly so we could get back home safely to Calgary. Shawn stayed until all the work was done to make sure we could get home. And if not he was willing to drive us back to Calgary. A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tasha genie
December 04, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Overheated

I would like to thank the staff from the reception , to tasha the service advisor, the tech and especially shawn the service foreman, for helping two lady's that walked in on a late Friday afternoon, and explained to them that their car had overheated and was parked across the street for it wouldn't make it any further. Shawn went over and above customer service by taking us to the Chevy dealership, to get the right anti freeze to put in our car. When we returned he asked the tech too add the anti freeze in our car ( for Chevy dealership service department was closed by this time) Shawn then stayed until he new that our car was good to go. (If not he was willing to drive us home to Calgary. ) We would like to give you all a BIG THANK YOU!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tasha genge
December 16, 2017

"Cheating by advertising wrong data in stead Actual, Be aware"

- ketan28

I had a very bad experience with Okotosk Ford, today. I trade My old Buick Enclave 2010 with 2013 Model, In advertising, says it has 42,000 KM on it, but in actual it has 47,272 Km on, which I came to know after making deal and paid amount of asking, when I noticed I brought this finding to Manager (Rick Cherrington), who is the one most rude guy in my life ever I met, Worst Worst experience, guys make sure before trade or buying any vehicle from this place, I never recommend any one to deal with this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Cherrington
1.0
Chris McNab
4.0
May 05, 2017

"Only place I'll buy a vehicle now"

- LeeMellor

After many bad experiences trying to buy a car from other dealerships, I'm happy I have Okotoks Ford a shot. After a few emails and ONE visit I had committed to buy a Ford Edge from Rory and his team. It was effortless and didn't walk away feeling like I got hosed. I won't be wasting my time going to anyone else in the future. Also, I have now been back twice for service and tire change over. Again, same experience had my 17 month old daughter with me and was waiting for tires to get mounted and balanced. Normally a two hour job but they had two techs on it so I didn't have to wait because my daughter was with me. Doubt I would get the same treatment many other places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rory Wood
5.0
Mike Smolcic
5.0
Other Employees : Colin Li
April 28, 2017

"These guys know how to treat Customers"

- SANCHEZ

Man these guys are AMAZING! Found me the exact truck I was looking for in my price range. they went above and beyond and truly care about you! Andrew provides some of the best customer service I have had the pleasure of dealing with. No pressure and he will do the work to get you into the vehicle you want at the price that will fit your budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Szedlak
5.0
Rory Wood
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results