Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Oakville Volkswagen

2.3

36 Lifetime Reviews

1355 North Service Rd West, Oakville, Ontario L6M 2W2 Directions
Sales: (905) 844-3285

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Oakville Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"Horrendous service"

- Vw brent

Bought new Jetta highline after diesalgate. The homelink was missing from the visor. A week was all it would take to get it we were told. Two years later, it is finally installed. Every service that was scheduled, it was supposed to be dealt with. I don’t know what department is more incompetent, parts or service. The kicker is , when my wife picked up the car, the receptionist let her know they weren’t charging for the part because the car is still under warranty. Also had issues with intermittent wipers. On delay when spitting rain, they would go into high speed. Rather then changing the sensor, they said we had to bring it in when it is raining to test it. Idiots

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Doe
September 17, 2019

"Great Service and Client Experience"

- RonH.

This is our second car bought at Oakville VW. The buying experience and willingness to go the extra miles is unmatched. The sales rep. Andrew Sawires is one of the best and most knowledgeable in the industry. His enthusiasm and passion for doing the right thing is contagious. Similarly, Krystal Margison had went above a beyond to ensure that we are able to finalize the paper well past opening hours. Oakville VW is a great place to shop for a new our used car. We are definitely coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Sawires, Krystal Margison
August 13, 2019

"Very poor business ethics"

- Sandra123

I wish I had read the reviews before going to them! We went to see a used car last night and the salesman agreed to bring the car to our mechanic today to have the car inspected before purchase. He never asked us for a deposit, so we never thought to offer. We assumed that since he was taking his time to bring the car knowing full well that we were paying for an inspection, we had first choice on purchase. The car was inspected at 1:30 pm today. It is now 4:30 pm and I have since received the mechanics report and was just about to call the dealership when I got a text from the salesman saying the car had been sold. That's $150 down the drain without even a chance to react to the report! Very poor business ethics in my opinion. Whether used or new, we will not be returning to to buy a vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Gonzales
July 11, 2019

"unprofessional level of customer service"

- Mr. Lowrie

Everyone was helpful until I decided to change my mind on the deal. Every time I called to the receptionist told me to speak to someone in sales, who told me to speak to the finance manager, who never picks up the phone, returned any of the voicemails I left or email I sent. Not even a manager could give me guidance. I wouldn't use this dealership unless you live nearby... customer service & communication is poor, at least to level of being unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy (sales), Jessa ( Manager), Krystal (Finance), Michael( Weins Canada), various receptionist
July 10, 2019

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP AT ALL COSTS"

- dianne123

WE PURCHASED A USED 2015 GOLF. DROVE IT OFF THE LOT 15 KLM WHEN THE CAR STARTED SMOKING AND THE CLUTCH STUCK TO THE FLOOR. WE HAD IT TOWED BACK RIGHT AWAY. THE NEXT DAY THEY TOLD US IT NEEDED A NEW CLUTCH AND IT WAS DRIVERS ERROR. WE HAD A BIG DISPUTE WITH THEM AS IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO DESTROY A CLUTCH WITHIN 5 MINUTES OF DRIVING IT OFF THEIR LOT. THEY WERE RUDE AND VERY UNHELPFUL. AFTER MANY MANY ATTEMPTS AT TRYING TO RESOLVE THIS ( TOOK ME OVER 2 MONTHS OF HAVING TO PAY A LOAN FOR THE VEHICLE THAT I DIDNT HAVE) THEY AGREED TO LET US SEARCH THEIR OTHER USED CAR LOTS AND I FOUND ANOTHER VEHICLE.- NOT A VW. SO I HAD TO THEN PAY OUT THE REPAIR COSTS OF THE GOLF $2600.00 BEFORE I COULD TAKE THE OTHER CAR. IT HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. NEVER NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DEALT WITH MR. DON ENG THE DEALERSHIP MANAGER
July 08, 2019

"Lying and Ignorant Sales Team"

- hkpark2030

New car delivered with a DENT on the door. They ignored to return the old plate of the trade in car, so to make visit the Service Ontario and the dealer shop eight times back and forth to cancel the old plate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
May 26, 2019

"Worst customer service ... again!"

- Sophie

Two problems: 1. Mechanical problem, 2. Very poor customer service. Took my EOS to Oakville Volkswagen to repair a mechanical problem with the convertible roof. After 3 separate trips back to the dealership I was told “the roof works, it must be you”. Twice more - in front of assistant service manager and technician the roof did not work! Left car again ... service department never called me after 3 days. I went to dealership and we tried the roof again with general manager and service technician with no success. Mechanics is still a problem. Very poor customer service as I constantly had to chase staff to find out the status of my car as it sat on the lot for 4 days. Not worth the grief. I would NOT recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Tonks, Don (general manager with no last name), Tony (service manager with no last name).
March 14, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Carnut

Dealing with sales associate Sher was the best experience we have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. His sense of humour along with his professional manner and attention to detail was refreshing. We would recommend him, and in fact already have!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sher Singh
February 03, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- swicker

The sales manager reached out to me personally to address any questions I had, which made for great customer service. It's nice to see businesses take the time to make sure their customers are happy with their purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis
January 20, 2019

""Extremely Disappointed""

- so_disappointed

I have been extremely disappointed with OVW’s service. I purchased a used vehicle on a Friday. I was promised the vehicle would be completely ready in 7 days maximum. Although the car was sold AS-IS, the salesperson had agreed to have the car safetied and licensed for an extra fee. When I called for an update a week later, I left a message on the phones. I did not receive a call back until 3 days later. When the receptionist answered the phone, she told me the car had been ready for days. I asked if the had sent it to the mechanic and she replied in a rude tone, “No, we are NOT sending it to the mechanic. The car was sold AS-IS.” I replied, “The deal I had with the salesperson was that it would be licensed and safetied within a week”. She then transferred me to this salesperson. When transferred to this salesperson, he did not know who I was, could not find my file and did not have a clear update on my vehicle. Once he found the file (three phone calls later), he told me he was sending it to the mechanic to get safetied. When I called mid-way through the next week, the car had not been sent to the mechanic, had not been licensed and was not ready. The following day, I was left a message notifying me that they were looking for consent to send to the mechanic. I was unable to answer the calls, so when I called back, the receptionist told me that it had been approved by a family member, and the car had been sent to the mechanic. Later that day, when I spoke with my family member, he told me he had not received a call about the mechanic. Thus, OVW sent the car to the mechanic without consent or information on the mechanic’s estimated cost. I was promised in a phone call the next day, that my car would be ready to be picked up on the Friday, two weeks after the purchase of my vehicle. On my way from my home, 30 minutes from the dealership, the salesperson called me and asked if I had the ownership. I replied that I did not, as he did not provide me with it. He responded, “Well, if you don’t have the ownership, then we can’t give you the car today,” as if it was my fault for not having the ownership. I arrived at the dealership to speak with the salesperson in person. He gave me the documents for the safety and told me I could go to ServiceOntario and apply for “last ownership”. Before we left, the salesperson said that if we couldn’t get the licensing figured out that day, then for sure it would be completed on Saturday. I waited at ServiceOntario for 25 minutes. When I got to the desk, the representative informed me that it was impossible to change ownership without the original, and that the dealership should have filled out paperwork in order for me to get the car licensed. I went home extremely frustrated and angry at the service I had been receiving. I returned on Saturday to have the paperwork from ServiceOntario filled out. The salesperson looked at the paperwork and told me he was unable to fill it out as the woman responsible for licensing was not in on Saturday DESPITE HIS PROMISES THAT THE CAR WOULD BE READY ON SATURDAY. He touched my arm repeatedly and called me “Sweetie”, in a very belittling manner. He kept saying, “Peace, peace” as if to say, “Calm down.” I left infuriated with the promise of having everything sorted on Monday morning. Monday morning, I entered the dealership determined on having my car by noon that day. I demanded to speak to the manager. The dealership stalled and made me wait for 45 minutes (despite telling me he would see me in 15 minutes) before I could speak to him. The salesperson I had dealt with also undermined me and spoke with the manager before I could have a chance. After another hour and a conversation with the manager, my car was sent to get licensed and given to me that afternoon. A process that took 2 hours in one morning took 2 weeks to get completed. They sat on my money, gaining interest while I did not see my car for 2 weeks. I was made countless empty promises that were never fulfilled. As a young female, I felt that I was treated as a second-rate client. I was extremely disappointed with the service I received. Never again will I take my service to this dealership nor recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A.G.
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results