Back

Oakville Volkswagen

Oakville, ON

2.6
55 Reviews

1355 North Service Rd West

Oakville, ON

L6M 2W2

Directions
Sort by

55 Reviews of Oakville Volkswagen

September 25, 2022

In my opinion, avoid this dealership, period. VW Oakville is sleazy and crooked and awful in every way. After fully agreeing on a deal (in writing), running my credit and taking my deposit, they More

by jey.nadarajah
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris perri, damien abdul, Insocial Account
May 06, 2022

Our past experience at this dealership was poor however the recent one was really excellent.TJ, Faith and Andrew all were very helpful and understanding to ensure our needs were met. More

by Arthur Vaz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
May 09, 2022 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your 5-star review, Arthur! We're excited to hear that your experience with TJ, Faith, and Andrew was helpful, understanding, and exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

March 29, 2022

Experienced poor car Salesmanship. ( Bought my 2019 Jetta from another VW Dealer.) Poor store setup. Crowed and small guest waiting area. (Don't even have coffee.} The technician did More

by jwho
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
Mar 31, 2022 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

May 10, 2021

They will do anything at all to try to drive up the price, including sneakily adding warranties to your finance/lease while claiming it is "free". This happened to me first hand when I showed them the More

by dan.shaikh.is.cool
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cardin Soulivong, Chris (manager)
May 11, 2021 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

We’re so sorry to hear your purchasing experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Dan, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

April 14, 2021

I didn't even think customer service could get this low. I inquired about a used car through autotrader and received a strange email, so I called the number in the email and connected with a customer repres More

by mo j
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
Apr 16, 2021 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Mo, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

March 01, 2021

Had a great experience with multiple staff here at Oakville Volkswagen. Mariana, Tabitha and Andrew. Very helpful, friendly, and understanding. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a More

by ew_148
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
Mar 02, 2021 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Oakville Volkswagen! We're pleased to hear that your experience with Mariana, Tabitha, and Andrew has been helpful, friendly, and understanding - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

December 02, 2020

I live in Hamilton, I've had my 2015 Passat serviced at this dealership twice 2019 & 2020, service staff are excellent, very helpful and courteous, I'd highly recommend this dealership. Good Driving Ron More

by golfs4uscanada
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greatta, Insocial Account
Dec 02, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear that our team always provides an excellent guest experience for you - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and for choosing Oakville Volkswagen. - The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

August 14, 2020

Avoid this dealership at all costs. Trust me on this. I would give 0 stars if possible here. Not sure where do we start with in terms of dealing with the Oakville Volkswagen dealership. We started dealing More

by AP
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua, Krystal, Jessa
Aug 18, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information. Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

July 10, 2020

This dealership doesn’t know how to fix a carBut they do This dealership doesn’t know how to fix a car But they do know how to damage your car not tell you about it and not take responsibility If you ha More

by Me
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jul 14, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Here at Oakville Volkswagen customer satisfaction is very important to us and we’re disappointed to hear about your experience. We would like to have the opportunity to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please send me an email with your contact information so I may connect you with management at Oakville Volkswagen. Thank you! Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

June 29, 2020

Excellent Sales Staff When I was negotiating the price for my new VW Beetle I was fortunate to have some excellent sales people helping me out. Cardin Soulivong, Warren Ren More

by mj2100
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cardin Soulivong, Warren Renwick, Andrew Sawires, Mariana Zaito, Gorette Gordeiro for service
Jul 02, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Hello Mary, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful purchase experience with Cardin, Wareen, Andrew and Mariana! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Oakville Volkswagen. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results