Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Oakville Volkswagen

Oakville, ON

1.9
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1355 North Service Rd West

Oakville, ON

L6M 2W2

Directions

52 Reviews of Oakville Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2021

"I didn't even think customer service could get this low...."

- mo j

I didn't even think customer service could get this low. I inquired about a used car through autotrader and received a strange email, so I called the number in the email and connected with a customer representative who did not know who sent the email. I was then connected to a sales representative who seemed very unorganized and unexperienced and needed to call me back between every simple question I had. I then went to test drive that car and realized quickly it was in horrible shape after this representative expressed it was in good condition. I placed an offer and after some time of this sales rep wasting my time, his manager came out and told me everything I already knew was wrong with the car. They promised to call me back multiple times and this never happened. I feel sorry to whomever bought that car and was scammed by this dealership. If I remember his name correctly it was Joshua Gonzales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Apr 16, 2021 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Mo, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

March 01, 2021

"Had a great experience with multiple staff here at..."

- ew_148

Had a great experience with multiple staff here at Oakville Volkswagen. Mariana, Tabitha and Andrew. Very helpful, friendly, and understanding. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a good deal with amazing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Mar 02, 2021 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Oakville Volkswagen! We're pleased to hear that your experience with Mariana, Tabitha, and Andrew has been helpful, friendly, and understanding - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

December 02, 2020

"I live in Hamilton, I've had my 2015 Passat serviced at..."

- golfs4uscanada

I live in Hamilton, I've had my 2015 Passat serviced at this dealership twice 2019 & 2020, service staff are excellent, very helpful and courteous, I'd highly recommend this dealership. Good Driving Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Greatta
Dec 02, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear that our team always provides an excellent guest experience for you - we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and for choosing Oakville Volkswagen. - The Oakville Volkswagen Digital Team

August 14, 2020

"Avoid this dealership at all costs. Trust me on this. "

- AP

I would give 0 stars if possible here. Not sure where do we start with in terms of dealing with the Oakville Volkswagen dealership. We started dealing with the Sales Rep called Joshua Gonzalez (he identified himself as Sales Manager initially), this person has good Sales tactics but is full of lies and spitting out fake words. We purchased a $64,000 vehicle from this location - top of the line Exceline Atlas. Bunch of lies and horrible experience dealing with this dealership. I highly recommend, do not deal with this dealership - pay some extra money and go else where, but do not deal with these goons! 1. We specifically asked him that the vehicle is not a trade-in from another dealership and he said it will be between 0-10 kms and will come straight from the warehouse in the truck from Ajax distribution center. What we received was a 110 kms already put on the vehicle. 2. Joshua Gonzalez and Krystal made us purchase the rust proof and ceramic coating, we paid additional $2,000 for this - what was promised was a lifetime of rust proofing and ceramic coating but after the vehicle was picked up, it was only 4 years of warranty on the ceramic coating. Lies again! Why would we pay additional $2K for 4 years when that's already covered by manufacturer's warranty. 3. Vehicle was promised to be picked up on Friday, deal was made on Tuesday - we gave them 3 days+ to prepare the vehicle. Joshua Gonzalez said it's not ready and can be picked up on Saturday. We said OK, as long as we're getting everything we paid for. Go on Saturday, and first thing Joshua Gonzalez does is gets everything signed and once the paperwork is completed - the vehicle is absolutely not ready. - Hood deflector is missing - splash guards not installed, front and back - trunk liner not installed - monster mats not installed - detailing is missing, car is dirty - 2nd key is missing - no manual in the car - plastic missing from the 1st key, no cover After all this sales rep Joshua Gonzalez, promises us that he will personally get this installed and taken care of it on Monday. We will about an hour drive from this dealership and he promises that he will be on our location at 1pm and get all of this taken care of. Come Monday, it's 2pm now and Joshua Gonzalez is no where to be seen, no updates via email or phone call or no answering his phone now. Just vanished and ignoring the messages. Frustrated by this getting hold of Joshua Gonzalez and his lame excuses (oh it's end of the month, we're short staffed, etc etc) we reach out to Krystal - she says ok bring the vehicle in and we will give 2 service/oil changes for free as a good will credit for this whole fiasco. But then she also doesn't keep up to her commitment. Finally we had to engage Jessa (Sales Manager) and she takes the ownership of getting the issues resolved but she does not want to honor anything committed by Joshua Gonzalez or Krystal. After 1 week, we get appointment with Service and we had to leave the new car in their garage for a day to get all this work done which should have been done in the 1st place. By this time we have spent over 20 hours over this horrible ordeal with Volkswagen Oakville with no apology or whatsoever from their leadership Team. Still on-going issues with this dealership, and they're not resolving it. Not sure, how they're cheating openly with the public and looting their hard earned money with lies and deceit promising the services and goods, and not delivering them or making all sorts of fake promises. Overall this dealership: - Lacks Customer Service - Lacks commitment to excellence delivery service - Bunch of liars not willing to commit what they promise pre-sales. Post sales support is horrible and will not treat you as their customer. - People like Joshua will get this dealership a horrible name. - Is run by a bunch of goons who just want your money, they need to learn how to treat their customers and build loyalty. - No ownership of responsibility whatsoever, they cannot do simple things right basically! - Avoid this dealership at all costs! - Do not purchase your vehicle here and give your business elsewhere. Trust me, you will thank me for this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua, Krystal, Jessa
Aug 18, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com and include your contact information. Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

July 10, 2020

"This dealership doesn’t know how to fix a carBut they do..."

- Me

This dealership doesn’t know how to fix a car But they do know how to damage your car not tell you about it and not take responsibility If you have any issue with them they tell you to. Vw customer care Avoid this dealership at all cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jul 14, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Here at Oakville Volkswagen customer satisfaction is very important to us and we’re disappointed to hear about your experience. We would like to have the opportunity to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please send me an email with your contact information so I may connect you with management at Oakville Volkswagen. Thank you! Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

June 29, 2020

"Excellent Sales Staff"

- mj2100

When I was negotiating the price for my new VW Beetle I was fortunate to have some excellent sales people helping me out. Cardin Soulivong, Warren Renwick, Andrew Sawires & Mariana Zaito were all great in answering my questions about the car as well as ensuring that the final price was fair and reasonable (although who wouldn't want more savings :-) ) . I like Volkswagen Cars. I like the people at Volkswagen. I have always received excellent service from Gorette Gordeiro whenever I brought my VW Passat in for servicing and now I am also impressed with the sales team. I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Mary Salema New VW Beetle owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cardin Soulivong, Warren Renwick, Andrew Sawires, Mariana Zaito, Gorette Gordeiro for service
Jul 02, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Hello Mary, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful purchase experience with Cardin, Wareen, Andrew and Mariana! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Oakville Volkswagen. Have a great day!

April 21, 2020

"Tires change"

- caramanadriandan

Booked appointment for 10AM,at 1.00 pm the car was still outside ,without tires changed.I decided to take my tires and go somewhere else to change them.No professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names
February 19, 2020

"Made an appointment for Saturday with Andrew, the..."

- Golf2018

Made an appointment for Saturday with Andrew, the Pre-Owned Manager. I notified him in the morning to confirm my arrival for the appointment. Travelling to Oakville from St. Catharines, my trip was approximately 47 min. I notified Andrew half way through my trip that I was on my way, to which he said see you soon! Arriving at the dealership, it had become apparent that the car was sold minutes before my arrival. Standing at the reception, the customer that bought the car came out to pay a deposit. I was then invited to sit down with the salesman who sold the car and see if there was anything else on the lot I liked. My correspondence with Andrew via text after receiving an apology, Andrew ensured he would reserve the next vehicle if I found something. Going through the proper channels doesn’t stop salesman from selling a car from underneath you. Be smart and make a deposit over the phone. It’s been difficult to purchase a car and after a year of looking, this is extremely frustrating. It was a super clean 2018 Golf EA888

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Sawires
Feb 20, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Good afternoon Golf2018, we appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your review with us. Here at Oakville Volkswagen we set a high standard for customer service and we’re very sorry to hear this was not met during your visit with us. My name is Rachael and I’m the Guest Satisfaction Manager at Oakville Volkswagen. I’d like the opportunity to investigate your concerns further. Could you please contact me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com so I may escalate this to our management team? Thank you so much, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

February 06, 2020

"two and half hour oil change."

- jandebennett

Oakville v.w service department is understaffed this is reflected in there very poor quality, if you do go there check everything before you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
Feb 20, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Hi Jandebennet, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Here at Oakville Volkswagen customer satisfaction is very important to us and we’re disappointed to hear about your experience. We would like to have the opportunity to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com. Thank you! Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

January 07, 2020

"Avoid this Dealership if I could rate them -5 I would!"

- anwarmarwa

I brought my 2018 Tiguan car on 12 Dec 2019 to VW Oakville dealership as a result of the VW recall service of cooler bottle problem that was sent to me earlier , it was determined that my car is to be kept at the dealership for repair as it is unsafe to drive given the damage in place, however spare parts for repair aren’t in stock yet, I was not given a date as to when I can receive my car it was even determined that it could be more than a MONTH OR MORE! I was given hatchback golf car , with no winter tires, no navigation system and even the apple car play isn’t working in it , my request for a Tiguan or SUV was denied saying the Golf was the only car they have as they deal with only one rental company , I contacted the Milton dealership whom I got the car from in the first place , they informed me that they don’t offer complimentary rental cars in such a situation and that I would have to pay for a rental car if needed more over even If I decided to take the car to them they won't be working on it since another dealership has opened a job for it ! So now I am paying 515$ a month for a car that is taken from me indefinitely with no time frame or date for return! and VW dealers are soo cheap to rent a replacement for me bec of a recall of a manufacturing problem that I had nothing to do with ! At other dealerships of other brands in Canada and world wide when a problem like this exists they replace the customer with same car model or higher! (if you were smart its a marketing/future sales tool by the way) VW employees whether at the dealership or customer service line keep repeating that they are only obligated to give me a VW car not necessarily same model like mine! and although its winter they repeat its not an ontario legal requirement to have winter tires installed ! So bottom line VW is suggesting that Safety level of a new All wheels Tiguan SUV of 12 K KM all seasons tire is equal to an old rental Golf of 29 K KM!!! The Car I have been given isn't functioning when it comes to Navigation even through apple car play! and it makes a strange beeping sound that I reported to Tom Tanks on Dec 30th, the manager I have been dealing with to which he answered ''they all do that its normal'' well I never heard that sound from my Tiguan! Employees at your dealership have zero customer service skills and defiantly don't act like owners! Moreover its not comfortable or welcoming being at the dealership premises as on my first day there one of the ladies working there yelled '' Merry Christmas'' to a guy leaving the dealership where he replied ''thank you for merry Christmas I hate the happy holidays xxxx'' to which she answered " I agree !I am a merry Christmas girl I don't do Happy Holidays!" and here I am an non white customer who is confused will anyone here be offended if I say happy holidays ? will I be treated less than other customers if I do so ? I am not sure , but what I am sure of that this will be the last VW car I lease or buy in my life! I have requested a waive for my lease payment for the duration I don't have my Tiguan with me as I am paying for a service I am not receiving with no reply from their website although more than 2 business days have elapsed! Shame on you Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Tonks
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results