Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Oakville Volkswagen

2.0

45 Lifetime Reviews

1355 North Service Rd West, Oakville, Ontario L6M 2W2 Directions
Call (905) 844-3285

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of Oakville Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2020

"Made an appointment for Saturday with Andrew, the..."

- Golf2018

Made an appointment for Saturday with Andrew, the Pre-Owned Manager. I notified him in the morning to confirm my arrival for the appointment. Travelling to Oakville from St. Catharines, my trip was approximately 47 min. I notified Andrew half way through my trip that I was on my way, to which he said see you soon! Arriving at the dealership, it had become apparent that the car was sold minutes before my arrival. Standing at the reception, the customer that bought the car came out to pay a deposit. I was then invited to sit down with the salesman who sold the car and see if there was anything else on the lot I liked. My correspondence with Andrew via text after receiving an apology, Andrew ensured he would reserve the next vehicle if I found something. Going through the proper channels doesn’t stop salesman from selling a car from underneath you. Be smart and make a deposit over the phone. It’s been difficult to purchase a car and after a year of looking, this is extremely frustrating. It was a super clean 2018 Golf EA888

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Sawires
Feb 20, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Good afternoon Golf2018, we appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your review with us. Here at Oakville Volkswagen we set a high standard for customer service and we’re very sorry to hear this was not met during your visit with us. My name is Rachael and I’m the Guest Satisfaction Manager at Oakville Volkswagen. I’d like the opportunity to investigate your concerns further. Could you please contact me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com so I may escalate this to our management team? Thank you so much, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

February 06, 2020

"two and half hour oil change."

- jandebennett

Oakville v.w service department is understaffed this is reflected in there very poor quality, if you do go there check everything before you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
Feb 20, 2020 -

Oakville Volkswagen responded

Hi Jandebennet, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Here at Oakville Volkswagen customer satisfaction is very important to us and we’re disappointed to hear about your experience. We would like to have the opportunity to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com. Thank you! Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Oakville Volkswagen

January 07, 2020

"Avoid this Dealership if I could rate them -5 I would!"

- anwarmarwa

I brought my 2018 Tiguan car on 12 Dec 2019 to VW Oakville dealership as a result of the VW recall service of cooler bottle problem that was sent to me earlier , it was determined that my car is to be kept at the dealership for repair as it is unsafe to drive given the damage in place, however spare parts for repair aren’t in stock yet, I was not given a date as to when I can receive my car it was even determined that it could be more than a MONTH OR MORE! I was given hatchback golf car , with no winter tires, no navigation system and even the apple car play isn’t working in it , my request for a Tiguan or SUV was denied saying the Golf was the only car they have as they deal with only one rental company , I contacted the Milton dealership whom I got the car from in the first place , they informed me that they don’t offer complimentary rental cars in such a situation and that I would have to pay for a rental car if needed more over even If I decided to take the car to them they won't be working on it since another dealership has opened a job for it ! So now I am paying 515$ a month for a car that is taken from me indefinitely with no time frame or date for return! and VW dealers are soo cheap to rent a replacement for me bec of a recall of a manufacturing problem that I had nothing to do with ! At other dealerships of other brands in Canada and world wide when a problem like this exists they replace the customer with same car model or higher! (if you were smart its a marketing/future sales tool by the way) VW employees whether at the dealership or customer service line keep repeating that they are only obligated to give me a VW car not necessarily same model like mine! and although its winter they repeat its not an ontario legal requirement to have winter tires installed ! So bottom line VW is suggesting that Safety level of a new All wheels Tiguan SUV of 12 K KM all seasons tire is equal to an old rental Golf of 29 K KM!!! The Car I have been given isn't functioning when it comes to Navigation even through apple car play! and it makes a strange beeping sound that I reported to Tom Tanks on Dec 30th, the manager I have been dealing with to which he answered ''they all do that its normal'' well I never heard that sound from my Tiguan! Employees at your dealership have zero customer service skills and defiantly don't act like owners! Moreover its not comfortable or welcoming being at the dealership premises as on my first day there one of the ladies working there yelled '' Merry Christmas'' to a guy leaving the dealership where he replied ''thank you for merry Christmas I hate the happy holidays xxxx'' to which she answered " I agree !I am a merry Christmas girl I don't do Happy Holidays!" and here I am an non white customer who is confused will anyone here be offended if I say happy holidays ? will I be treated less than other customers if I do so ? I am not sure , but what I am sure of that this will be the last VW car I lease or buy in my life! I have requested a waive for my lease payment for the duration I don't have my Tiguan with me as I am paying for a service I am not receiving with no reply from their website although more than 2 business days have elapsed! Shame on you Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Tonks
January 02, 2020

"tl;dr luxury prices for abysmal service"

- yyzpassatcc

Stay away from service department. Overpriced and unknowledgeable. Take your car to Burlington service dept. quotes are always cheaper, service is done faster and you are given a more comprehensive report of what has been done. I have serviced here multiple times and every time their "fix" was to just start replacing parts until the problem is fixed. A specific example is when I asked for a diagnostic here for approx. 200$ to which they came back with results inconclusive. Took to mechanic who did diagnostic for free and confirmed actual problem, doing by due diligence I took to different dealer and they also had confirmed the same issue. Waste of time and money, assistant service manager (Ms. Gordeiro) wont give you a few minutes of her time and will just get aggressive/condescending when you ask questions. Extremely disappointed with the level of service and general attitude of managerial team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gordeiro
December 30, 2019

"Be Aware"

- Shaw

Just remember who you are dealing with here: Volkswagen have illustrated that telling lies is part of the corporate culture, so why should the dealership be any different? Regardless of what they call themselves (VW Specialist, Etc.) you are dealing with car salesmen/women who will do and say anything to shift inventory, especially as month/quarter end approaches, yes, all of the stereotypes hold true. So, if any promises are made, make sure you get them in writing otherwise, as sure as the sun rises and sets, they will be forgotten the moment you sign the sale document and don’t expect any help if you contact the dealership after the event: they protect their own. So Caveat Emptor and loo elsewhere if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arnold Geisler
December 26, 2019

"BUYERS BEWARE Im not the type of person that I like to..."

- Tuena Taha

BUYERS BEWARE Im not the type of person that I like to leave negative reviews but in this case I have to JESSA VILLA CALLED POLICE ON ME FOR NO REASON JUST ASKING FOR SOMETHING THAT I WAS PROMISED These people that work at oakville Volkswagen Don’t know what they’re doing and have no idea about car or car parts or they play dumb Jessa villa manager , Joshua Gonzales and Warren Renwick,Tina had no clue about cars bought a 2019 VW atlas in October 2019 from start to end they tried to cheat till the end they lied to me when picked up the vehicle I specifically asked Joshua if they have installed the rust module and they have done undercoating on the vehicle he said yes which I paid $1288+ HST for it brought it home checked the car the next day there was no undercoating or the module called the dealer Warren said what module you never paid for it which it explained to me by Tina at the time of purchase but they lied said that $1288 that paid its only for undercoating which I have never heard of such a expensive undercoating spray this is just 1 thing that it has not been honoured or solved that’s why I’m leaving reviews everywhere basically they stole my $1288+ HST and telling me that I can’t do anything about it I hope they feel good about stealing my money buying a new car should not be this sketchy but these people tried all their ways from changing rates not giving me floor mats that I was promised to till the end tricked me with the undercoating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessa villa, Joshua Gonzales, Warren renwick
December 24, 2019

"Excellent customer service for my new car purchase. See..."

- pkuner

Excellent customer service for my new car purchase. See Andrew or Arnold if you are in the market for a VW. Andrew took care of all of our needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew S
December 11, 2019

"My appointment was for 815am. Vehicle was taken in at..."

- Never go back

My appointment was for 815am. Vehicle was taken in at 840am. This was just an oil change. At 944am I had to go into the shop to check when the vehicle would be finished. Still working on it. The service advisor says my bill would be $200 plus tax. I was told it was $159 over the phone. So they started my appointment late and charged me more than they quoted me. First and last time I will be taking my vehicle here. The service staff are at best customer challenged. Train them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not say his name
December 02, 2019

"I agree with the previous review. Horrendous service...."

- Anonymous

I agree with the previous review. Horrendous service. Cannot reach them. They do not return calls. Their answering machine does not function properly. Awful awful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
October 11, 2019

"Horrendous service"

- Vw brent

Bought new Jetta highline after diesalgate. The homelink was missing from the visor. A week was all it would take to get it we were told. Two years later, it is finally installed. Every service that was scheduled, it was supposed to be dealt with. I don’t know what department is more incompetent, parts or service. The kicker is , when my wife picked up the car, the receptionist let her know they weren’t charging for the part because the car is still under warranty. Also had issues with intermittent wipers. On delay when spitting rain, they would go into high speed. Rather then changing the sensor, they said we had to bring it in when it is raining to test it. Idiots

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results