Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Oakville Honda

4.1

160 Lifetime Reviews

500 Iroquois Shore Road, Oakville, Ontario L6H 2Y7 Directions
Sales: (905) 844-9831

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

160 Reviews of Oakville Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- EH

Sales team followed our preferences and did not try to upsell products. Team was great to work with after the sale as well. Very responsive to questions and resolved our issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Assi
October 09, 2019

"recall appointment"

- BHolman

I have been trying to book a recall appointment for my crv for the past week. A service advisor is never available when I call and my call is not returned. Was advised by receptionist that I may not be able to secure an appointment until December. Unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
September 25, 2019

"Nice Experience"

- Hasan

I was looking to buy a car quickly and i was comparing Corolla and Civic, i tried both and selected the Honda Civic. The process from there was smooth and easy and took only two days. Thanks to Ryan and Sam for the great and professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nifo and Sam Assi
September 13, 2019

"Service appointments are a joke!"

- Walter Malofy

I made an appointment for maintenance that should have taken approximately two hours. My vehicle was only taken into the garage two hours after my appointment time. I spent four hours waiting. The service advisers saw nothing at all wrong with this. Customer service is obviously not top of mind in the service area. I will not be returning to Oakville Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel Silva
September 04, 2019

"Appointments seem pointless."

- One unhappy customer.

I had a 3:30 pm appointment for an oil change. I was told when I brought it in that it would take 1 and a half hours to do the service. I was somewhat surprised by this since it was just an oil change but I agreed to wait. It took an hour and twenty minutes before it even moved out of the service reception area. It was supposed to be ready by 5:00 pm, so when there was still no sign of it at 5:30 I started walking around the service area to see what was taking so long. The service manager said he was just waiting for it to come back from the car wash. Finally at 5:50 pm he drove it up to the doors. It took 2 and a half hours to get a simple oil and filter change. I noticed on the bill that it stated the service was finished at 5:06. Clearly a lie. they even charged me 2 dollars for a washer fluid top up. I will never return. It's not the first time I have had an issue with this dealer's service department. I'm sorry I bought the car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk guy.
June 14, 2019

"Rip off"

- AR

This service centre charged me 5 hours of labour for a job they finished in two hours!! No point in arguing with them they just don’t listen to logic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Miguel
April 22, 2019

"They don't care about your opinion or time."

- boog

I have been to service my vehicle twice at Oakville Honda and both times left disappointed. The first time they overcharged me and even when I showed them their error they would not change the invoice. The second time I was there I had to wait forever for my van to be serviced even though I had an appointment. I don't know if this was a way of getting back at me for the previous visit but I am done going back there. P.S. If they could only own up to their errors and/or apologize it would have been different yet they just cannot find it in them to do sol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
February 06, 2019

"Very rude employees and unconcerned management."

- Khurram

I was insulted by one of the employees from the service dept. over phone. I contacted the management regarding that but they did not bother to even reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony.
January 31, 2019

"The very best car buying experience I've had yet."

- Ron Spencer

Worked with Alex Smith to lease a new car. Alex is very knowledgeable, but mostly just very personable. Was the best car purchase experience yet. I highly recommend this dealership. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Will be leasing a second car in a few months with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Smith
January 31, 2019

"2014 Honda Pilot"

- LarMel333

Bought a used 2014 Honda Pilot Jan 31,2019 from Oakville Honda. Extremely happy with the new vehicle. Our Sales Rep Kash was 100% fantastic to deal with. He went beyond duty to answer any and all questions my wife and I had for him. Sam the Financial Services Manager was also very thorough to deal with when he explained all the expenses involved with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kash Sam Assi
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results