Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Oakville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Ltd.

Oakville, ON

3.6
636 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

270 Oak Park Blvd

Oakville, ON

L6H 0G3

Directions

636 Reviews of Oakville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2020

"Like Getting Ripped Off? Then Try Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram"

- tom.sivri

If you like to get ripped off, lied, ignored and don't mind getting a irritating customer service then "Oakville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Ltd." is the right place for you. I am not sure how did they managed to find all these people with no ethics or understanding of business but what they do there is more like a xxxxxx business anyway. If you like find out more complaints, OMVIC court decisions and how this people can rip you off in other ways that can't imagine keep searching, the information is out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Bedenikovic
1.0
Umar Butt
1.0
Other Employees : Faisal Walizade
May 29, 2020

"One, Two, Three Strikes You're Out!"

- Amazing

BUYER BEWARE - While I think we are reasonable in our expectations, there has been a definite shift in the quality since the dealership was taken over by Cam. Extremely disappointing service and customer care, with some activities bordering on fraudulent. In the most recent interaction, after making 5 calls and leaving messages I didn't receive a single return call. I am at an end-of-lease and not getting any response to inquiries and options, setting up an appt or their assistance in the buyout. This is in addition to their "error" with the residual amount for the vehicle. To top things off, we needed to get a safety inspection for the vehicle and when the service department tried to charge us $500 for an oil change and the safety inspection ($350). I called three other Jeep dealerships and their price for the safety ranged from $129 -$169. When we challenged the price, the story changed twice and they held the vehicle ransom. Awesome tactics for what we thought was a reputable brand. Disappointing interaction (or lack thereof) with Fais, Cam and Tom in service. Note: Oakville Jeep and South Oakville are both managed by Cam. Yikes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Geerts
3.0
Camillo Comparone
1.0
March 04, 2020

"This review is long overdue but I wanted to jump on here..."

- moparmopar123

This review is long overdue but I wanted to jump on here and say I had a great experience with Leo and Andrew. They were awesome to deal with and made my car-buying experience a pleasant one. There were a couple of hiccups but they handled it with no problems. I love love love my new Challemher and glad to have dealt with these guys. Thanks for everything!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Declavasio
5.0
Other Employees : Leo Rebelo
March 02, 2020

"Thanks Leo Rebelo for your excellent service. You were..."

- silviarc

Thanks Leo Rebelo for your excellent service. You were very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend Leo if you are thinking of buying a car.We love our new purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Rebelo
January 08, 2020

"Rude and arrogant Sales Manager, named Cam"

- gmf1539

LEADERSHIP HERE IS A DISASTER! I'm not sure how this dealership makes deals. Our sales person was excellent. My wife decided to purchase a car there and we went to buy it. The salesperson said that the dealership posted good prices, so negotiations were for hundreds, not thousands of dollars. Message was clear. My wife offered $495 less than the posted price of 28,995, so about 1.5% of the price. She also asked for snow tires and rims, which the dealership sells (would guess the cost to the dealership to be about $500-600). The Sales Manager (part-owner?) came out, introduced himself, and announced he 'had good news and bad news and they are the same' - no change in price and no snow tires. His attitude was abrupt, arrogant and rude. We said we wanted to have another look at the vehicle, and he reminded us that the dealership closed in 5 minutes. This was NOT a person interested in making deals. He was completely inflexible and lost the deal for the salesman over $250. If he had moved even that much, my wife would have happily bought the vehicle. Now, instead of a happy customer who would recommend the dealership to others and would be a repeat customer; the Manager lost a deal for his salesman for no good reason, destroyed a customer relationship, and generated a negative review. I'd be happy to review the circumstances with the majority owner of the dealership. How you say things to customers is at least as important as what you say. BTW, we later learned that this Sales Manager has a reputation in the industry for this kind of behaviour. STEER CLEAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Prymak
5.0
Camillo Comparone
1.0
Gordon Nimeck
4.0
December 14, 2019

"Great people, great vehicle choices"

- joseforte7

The staff here is very knowledgeable and it shows. Great working with them to get the vehicle I wanted. Great process from start to finish!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Geerts
4.0
Umar Butt
4.0
Brandon Garden
4.0
Other Employees : Angelo Luzi
December 10, 2019

"Great people, very transparent and polite.Very happy..."

- Chris

Great people, very transparent and polite. Very happy with our outcome and vehicle. Umar Butt made our time there comfortable, whilst also navigating us through the process with professionalism. I have recommended Oakvile Chrysler to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Umar Butt
5.0
October 17, 2019

"Don't service your vehicle here.The mecanics are ok but..."

- Nb

Don't service your vehicle here. The mecanics are ok but the front service desk are not friendly and the service manger is a poor excuse for a manager. If you try leaving him a message most time his box is full. What does this tell you? The service manager belittles you like you don't know what your talking about. My vehicle had a rattling sound. He said they fixed it twice and everytime I picked up my vehicle I still heard the noise. The service manager even questioned if I was really hearing something or not just looking for a noise. His final suggestion for me was to get another opinion. In other words go somewhere else. I called the dealership manager three times before he called me back but by that time I already called Chrsyler head office as I was done waiting. I even called the owner of the dealership to explain my situation and he never returned my call. Well I finally got a second opinion at another dealership and they discovered a strut needed to be replaced and both shocks in the back plus sway bar. Now the sound is gone. So I guess I was not hearing things afterall. Oakville Chrysler is a joke and there are other dealerships who care. These guys don't. Trust me it's been a frustrating ordeal and I'm giving my honest opinion. Buyer beware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Tweedy
1.0
October 07, 2019

"Never been treated like this. Poor customer service."

- Jeff T.

Went in and test drove a car. All was good. They gave me a real low ball offer on my car, and wasn't happy with it. When i left I shook his hand and told him I had to think about it. Called him back (Leo) and made an offer. He said "you want more for yours and pay less for ours?" He said he would call me back when he was at his desk. Never did. No counter offer...nothing. I sent emails to customer service manager....nothing. I finally contacted original contact(Kathy), she was great and I feel bad for her, I wasn't the easiest to deal with at this point. I told her I can't buy a car from a dealer I have no confidence in. Poor customer service. The fact that no one contacted me and I had to chase down a response is pathetic. I was %110 ready to purchase the car, all he had to do was accept or counter the offer, I LOVED THE CAR!!! Perhaps if I dealt with Kathy, I wouldn't be writing this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Bedenikovic
5.0
Other Employees : Leo, Kathy
September 21, 2019

"Sold a Infiniti qx50 with bald tires"

- Dani

I purchased the QX50 from you guys on Saturday March 30th, and my father picked it up from the dealership on Monday. I have a serious issue with the tires; if you recall my only concern when purchasing the car was the state of the tires. I had made it clear that I want new tires on the vehicle when I pick it up and you mentioned that if it passes safety that the car does not require new tires. These tires are completely bold on the inside of both the left and right front tires, this makes me question the competence of the mechanic that has conducted the safety of the vehicle. As you can clearly see in the picture this is a big safety hazard and I believe that the Ministry will agree with me on this. I did not purchase this vehicle from Kijiji or from someone off the street, where I would be sceptical about the condition of the vehicle; I purchased this from a reputable dealership because of the good reviews it received and believing that the dealership will do its due diligence in ensuring that the vehicles that leave the lot meet the satisfaction and safety that your customers deserve. At this time I’m getting buyer’s remorse and questioning my decision on purchasing the vehicle from your dealership. I am writing to you to express my frustrations and to show you the condition of these tires that you have deemed “safe”. I spoke to the service manager, Wayne, earlier on to follow up and see if the picture of the tires were received by Pat and the mechanic that conducted the safety of the vehicle. The response that I received after expressing my concern was a series of laughs followed by “well, our mechanic passed them”. The level of rudeness and unprofessionalism displayed by this “Manager” is unacceptable considering your line of work is in Customer service. This individual continued to say that the only part that matters with regards to baldness of the tire, is where the tire touches the road. Tires get bald from being on the road, therefor the bald part of the tire has clearly been in contact with the road or else it would not be bald. This seems pretty basic to me and the fact that the service manager failed to see that does not surprise me, as it seems like the service department as a whole lacks basic competence. First with passing safety on those tires, that my mechanic failed as soon as he saw them, and second with that response. Lastly, once I informed the “manager” that my mechanic failed these tires as soon as he saw them, his response was that if I have a problem to contact the ministry of transportation. This lack of customer concern and customer service displayed by your dealership is appalling. Laughing in your customers face when they are sharing concerns with you is very unprofessional considering your business runs on the feedback of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Stoneburgh
5.0
Wayne Tweedy
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 636 results