Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Oakville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Ltd.

4.3

628 Lifetime Reviews

270 Oak Park Blvd, Oakville, Ontario L6H 0G3 Directions
Sales: (888) 817-3294

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

628 Reviews of Oakville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2019

"Never been treated like this. Poor customer service."

- Jeff T.

Went in and test drove a car. All was good. They gave me a real low ball offer on my car, and wasn't happy with it. When i left I shook his hand and told him I had to think about it. Called him back (Leo) and made an offer. He said "you want more for yours and pay less for ours?" He said he would call me back when he was at his desk. Never did. No counter offer...nothing. I sent emails to customer service manager....nothing. I finally contacted original contact(Kathy), she was great and I feel bad for her, I wasn't the easiest to deal with at this point. I told her I can't buy a car from a dealer I have no confidence in. Poor customer service. The fact that no one contacted me and I had to chase down a response is pathetic. I was %110 ready to purchase the car, all he had to do was accept or counter the offer, I LOVED THE CAR!!! Perhaps if I dealt with Kathy, I wouldn't be writing this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Bedenikovic
5.0
Other Employees : Leo, Kathy
September 21, 2019

"Sold a Infiniti qx50 with bald tires"

- Dani

I purchased the QX50 from you guys on Saturday March 30th, and my father picked it up from the dealership on Monday. I have a serious issue with the tires; if you recall my only concern when purchasing the car was the state of the tires. I had made it clear that I want new tires on the vehicle when I pick it up and you mentioned that if it passes safety that the car does not require new tires. These tires are completely bold on the inside of both the left and right front tires, this makes me question the competence of the mechanic that has conducted the safety of the vehicle. As you can clearly see in the picture this is a big safety hazard and I believe that the Ministry will agree with me on this. I did not purchase this vehicle from Kijiji or from someone off the street, where I would be sceptical about the condition of the vehicle; I purchased this from a reputable dealership because of the good reviews it received and believing that the dealership will do its due diligence in ensuring that the vehicles that leave the lot meet the satisfaction and safety that your customers deserve. At this time I’m getting buyer’s remorse and questioning my decision on purchasing the vehicle from your dealership. I am writing to you to express my frustrations and to show you the condition of these tires that you have deemed “safe”. I spoke to the service manager, Wayne, earlier on to follow up and see if the picture of the tires were received by Pat and the mechanic that conducted the safety of the vehicle. The response that I received after expressing my concern was a series of laughs followed by “well, our mechanic passed them”. The level of rudeness and unprofessionalism displayed by this “Manager” is unacceptable considering your line of work is in Customer service. This individual continued to say that the only part that matters with regards to baldness of the tire, is where the tire touches the road. Tires get bald from being on the road, therefor the bald part of the tire has clearly been in contact with the road or else it would not be bald. This seems pretty basic to me and the fact that the service manager failed to see that does not surprise me, as it seems like the service department as a whole lacks basic competence. First with passing safety on those tires, that my mechanic failed as soon as he saw them, and second with that response. Lastly, once I informed the “manager” that my mechanic failed these tires as soon as he saw them, his response was that if I have a problem to contact the ministry of transportation. This lack of customer concern and customer service displayed by your dealership is appalling. Laughing in your customers face when they are sharing concerns with you is very unprofessional considering your business runs on the feedback of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Stoneburgh
5.0
Wayne Tweedy
1.0
August 24, 2019

"Poor follow up service, and neglect"

- JR

Does not follow up on service, issues with truck after purchased. Neither sales person or Andrew calls you back. Once sold , no service I guess. Place many calls and voice mails, even explained I was I'll due to heart attack and needed several issues addressed and nothing. Really just poor service. Spent $65k on a sport truck, blister under paint on hood, yellow blemish under clear coat on box. They should of ordered a new hood and offered some services for free. Plus several other issues. Well maybe they'll see this review and contact me, they'll know who I am by the issues. I'll post on other places to shortly. So this is their response , didn't even help rectify my issues. Wow Hi sorry for your bad experience. Please let us know how we can help improve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Declavasio
3.0
Other Employees : Fais
June 12, 2019

"Comfortable process with decent Sales people"

- MasterDave

I was in the market for a new car and had been checking around. I was surprised that my previous Chrysler dealership could not match the price I was given by 5,000 dollars for a new car. In the process I met one of their newest Salesmen named Anis that reminded me of someone that comes from a smaller community . Oakville, like Guelph, where I am from, is not a big city dealership . From when I spoke on the phone to leaving the dealership I felt that I was dealing with new friends and will return whenever I need a vehicle. Thanks Anis and Umar, you make a good team. Hey Get this guys name (Anis) up on your list of employees, he's good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anis
May 01, 2019

"Very impressed with the process "

- SRT Steve

The times have changed! I put my faith in the boys and girls at Oakville Chrysler and they hit one out of the park for me. They made my purchase of a 2019 Jeep SRT a very pleasurable and exciting one. I told them exactly what I was looking for and gave them time to find it and work out a beautiful price for me. My salesman Faisal did an amazing job keeping me informed of the process on a regular basis. He went over and above in every aspect of the transaction. Big thanks to everyone at Oakville Chrysler for making my midlife crisis purchase an enjoyable and exciting one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Geerts
5.0
Camillo Comparone
5.0
Other Employees : Faisal Walizada
April 06, 2019

"First new vehicle "

- RyanWils16

After searching for a new truck at a few different locations, walking into Oakville Chrysler Dodge was by far the best experience of them all. Leo was my sales guy. Absolute beauty. Never felt pressured or rushed. He took the time to make sure my needs were met and I couldn’t be happier with my 2019 Ram. Thanks Leo!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaksa Stankiewicz
5.0
February 22, 2019

"Best salesman I’ve ever had!! "

- Hkirk

Met with Leo for an introduction to Jeep and their vehicles. He was patient, funny and always one step ahead in the search for the perfect match! Over a few months he continued to keep in touch and was always considerate of our needs and answered every question we had! never any pressure! Great environment! Greatest salesman I’ve ever had to interact with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
February 08, 2019

"TOP-NOTCH TEAM"

- Johnny5

Nice dealership, huge selection. Top-notch service. No pressure no hassle when I bought my car. Patrick and Umar were the 2 guys I dealt with and they were awesome. Will be back when its time for a another vehicle. If your looking to purchasing a Chrysler, Dodge or Jeep, check this dealership out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Stoneburgh
5.0
Umar Butt
5.0
December 31, 2018

"Terrible management and sales ethics"

- 300johnson

I was told by a sales rep that the car I wanted to purchase was mine, they took my credit card for the deposit but 6 hrs later I found out that they sold it to someone else!! I drove over an hour to see the car. The manager said he would look for another one with the specs I wanted. It’s been a month and haven’t heard squat!! Thanks Oakville Chrysler. I gave my 65k to another dealership and for a better car. In the it worked out better for me anyways. It must be noted that my sales rep at the Oakville dealership was totally undermined by management and fellow employees. Definitely an “old boys club” there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Geerts
1.0
Other Employees : Antonia
December 25, 2018

"Salesman LIED about pricing"

- tracerdog

Salesman lied to me about employee pricing. Seems his style is to prey on uneducated consumers. Embarrassing way to conduct business. Stay away from Oakville Dodge. Saved thousands at Fairview in Burlington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Franklin
1.0
Other Employees : Logan Franklin
1
...
1 - 10 of 628 results