Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac

2.3

34 Lifetime Reviews

1530 Dundas Street East , Whitby , Ontario L1N 2K7 Directions
Sales: (905) 668-3304

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2019

"Recommend this dealer"

- JayAre

Over a great many years (45) I have purchased 90% of my new vehicles from Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac. I have always felt important as a customer, been well treated, and well looked after by the sales team. Delivery and the vehicle feature walk through process has been thorough and clear. Congratulations on jobs well done. I will continue to be a regular customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John M, Mary N.
May 03, 2019

"Excellent service and problem solved"

- JayAre

I have had several experiences with the service and body shop sections of Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac in the past several months. 1. When a neighbour down the street accidentally damaged the rear passenger door, the body shop completed the repair professionally and within the estimated time-frame.. 2. The service department was challenged to correct a problem in which the locking tonneau cover on my Silverado 1500 was coming unlatched at one corner. Their technician did his best to correct the fit and fastening latch. When it came loose again, I reported it and the Service department consulted with the manufacturer, obtained correcting latches and asked me to bring my truck back in to have a new latch mechanism installed.. All done under warranty and to my complete satisfaction. Thanks for work well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John M (sales), Marlinda T (Service), Pauline {Body)
February 25, 2019

"Poor Service"

- Willy

I booked an appt for 10am to have two minor issues repaired. Told the Service Rep that I would wait. Gave me a price of over $200 just for them to look at the issues. (where I already knew what the problems were) I was left in the lobby until 11:30am before the rep came over to let me know they hadn't even taken my vehicle in yet. When I inquired as to why they hadn't let me know they were busy right away - I was told that 10am was just a drop off time and not an appt time. No apology. Didn't seem to care about my time. I took my vehicle and left. Went to a competitor for 12pm and had the repairs done in an hour at half the cost. I have bought numerous GM vehicles over the years. Tried my best to buy Canadian and support them, Normally have had great service at the other Whitby locations. Will avoid here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
January 23, 2019

"Treated like an idiot and told to take a hike"

- btims

I should have read the reviews first. I took my Volt in to Nurse because I had no heat on a -26 day. The next day, when they had their Volt technician look at the car, the car was in fan only mode and not comfort mode (heating mode). When he switched it over (while in the warm building) the heat began to work and he listed user error as the root cause. Upon being informed of this I repeatedly told the service techs that I know how to operate the climate system and they had not found the solution, but was simply told to come in and review. When I arrived I demonstrated that I know how to operate the climate system. The car was again in fan only mode, leading me to see that their own technicians don’t know how the climate system works. The temperature was then 2 degrees and of course the heat worked. I questioned paying for a solution-less inspection and they repeatedly reinforced their stance that the solution was provided - user error. I mentioned that their solution was quite insulting to my intelligence, especially after I repeatedly informed them of my knowledge of the climate system. I spoke with the service manager, Steve, who was immediately defensive and rude, and he repeatedly told me he is running a business and they had time on the car that needed to be paid for. I personally feel that if I am paying for an inspection to find results, and no results are obtained, I shouldn’t be charged, however I relented and said I had no problem paying for the inspection but I wanted some goodwill assurance that I wouldn’t pay another 165 dollars for nothing when my heat inevitably fails in the coming winter months. They told me that is precisely what I can expect and that I should go to another dealership. I will certainly be trying another dealership and they can take the money I will have to pay to fix the heating system, and if they are better at customer service they can have all the money I will inevitably have to sink into this car. And good reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Good
October 25, 2018

"New battery installed, express window & time not reset."

- crapservice

Had a new battery installed by CAA in Jan 2015 in my drive way, the temperature was around -10C. Cost me $161. reset my express windows & my clock. Nurse charged me $389.87 & did none of the above for over double the price. Bill Nurse would not approve of service like this. My car is a 2007 Saturn Aura XR with 122,226 km. Perhaps it is to old to take seriously. Oh and by the way they have not got the skills to read the odometer correctly, should have put down 122.206 km,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not relevant.
October 17, 2018

"Simply Awesome!!!!"

- d-man

I have purchased many vehicles from this dealership and do my servicing as well! I never ever had 1 issue! The entire staff to is pleasant to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Too many to list!
August 13, 2018

"Just bad"

- oconnell8

I wish there was an option to give zero or negative stars. Just bad. Took my truck in for a oil and service. Got the call it was ready. Showed up to service area, waited around for an hour for someone to show up to the desk. Advisor wouldn’t answer phone. After being told by serveral employees I needed to talk to someone else, I finally found someone who could help. I asked how come my truck wasn’t cleaned as I could see it in the parking lot. I was told that the drive through wash was broken so they couldn’t clean it but it was part of the package so I had to pay for it. After trying to explain to the woman at the service desk that I didn’t care that my truck wasn’t going to be washed, I just didn’t want to pay for a service I wasn’t going to be receiving she asked if I wanted to speak to the manager. She checked with the manager and said he was busy and he would be another 10 minutes (while I had already been there for 3 hours for an oil change). The manager then stuck his head out of his office door without acknowledging me and said to an employee “just spray it down with a hose” right in front of me and then shut his door again. At that point I realized I had lost and said to the woman at the service desk “I’ll do whatever I need to do to get my keys back so I can go”. I paid for the service I didn’t receive and left in disbelief. I have only ever owned GM trucks and due to this experience I don’t think I’ll ever go back there or own another GM vehicle again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 31, 2018

"Oil change cost $2,000"

- Lucas

Took car in for oil change, bulb replacement and minor engine repair with instructions not to go over $1;000...7 days later and $2;000 lighter....would never trust this dealership again.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew & Steve...then Mary Nurse who believes she has the best employees ever....the only thing missing was new customers...don’t ever trust them
January 21, 2018

"Damages your car while in service"

- Patane98

Had our volt serviced for heating problems, the car was in their possession for 4 days. Upon picking up the vehicle it was clearly apparent that that our car was hoisted incorrectly causing severe damage to our rocker panel, we told the them and wouldn’t take responsibility for their actions. Upon going over the car another time we found that they scratched our front bumper, along with a couple dents as well like someone dropped a tool on it. The car had more damage on it in 4 days then it did through the 3 1/2 years of ownership, sad. They do not take care of your vehicle while in service, would not recommend bringing your vehicle here if you care about your car like the way we do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
November 08, 2017

"Poor Service"

- Dano

Made an appointment to get snow tires on my vehicle. Appointment was for noon took them four and a half hours! Had a Doctors appointment at 3pm and had to take a cab! All they had to say was they were busy. Will not be dealing with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Squires
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results