Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac

Whitby , ON

4.1
39 Reviews

1530 Dundas Street East

Whitby , ON

L1N 2K7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

39 Reviews of Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by
March 16, 2021

""Nurse Advantage" and friendly service no longer exist,..."

- Nicholas

"Nurse Advantage" and friendly service no longer exist, unfortunately. I've been bringing my car here oil changes for years, as they include floor mat wash, interior wipe, carpet vacuum, etc. Their website and e-mail blast also communicate this. PACKAGE INCLUDES... I was told today they aren't doing these "complimentary" services anymore after already paying for the package, even though they've emailed me this package with those services included and it's posted on their website as I'm written this. I was also told that they haven't done it since March 2020 due to Covid. I had it done in August and November 2020, all those mentioned services included. I had a manager reach out to me, and he said by-law officers had been by to advise them they cannot offer these services and they haven't since March. So clearly they're lying to cover their tracks. The manager didn't care that it was listed as included in package on their website at time of service and didn't care that they had been emailing me this exact package. He also didn't care that there is no mention of any of these exclusions on their website, even in the Covid-19 section.I will no longer be bringing my car here, I do not do business with liars. Their idea of customer service is lying to their customers, calling the customer the liar, advertising packages with included services, then refusing those services to customer after they've already paid for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian
November 22, 2020

"A big thank you to the team at nurse Chevrolet Cadillac...."

- kunsworth77

A big thank you to the team at nurse Chevrolet Cadillac. They made my big day of buying a 11 Camaro a fantastic ordeal.Scott was so nice and professional and made my buying of a vehicle a very enjoyable experience. It's not only all the little things it is also all the big things that they helped me with and made me smile with the keys to my new 2011 Camaro RS. They made buying a vehicle a pleasurable and enjoyable event again. Thanks again Scott I really appreciate it. And would buy my next new car there again it was so pleasurable. Also an honorable mention to Anna and Jordan for also making it a great experience. A fantastic place to buy a vehicle... PERIOD. Thanks again sincerely KEN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott-Anna-Jordan😊
October 08, 2020

"My overall experience was very positive. One speed bump..."

- lynnswan1

My overall experience was very positive. One speed bump that caused me some grief. Resolved now. Really enjoying my new Trax. Lynn Swan Oshawa,Ontario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor, Ana, Steve
October 06, 2020

"I went to Nurse Chevrolet for Engine Light Code P0017,..."

- Caddyowner

I went to Nurse Chevrolet for Engine Light Code P0017, Timing Chain issue on 2010 SRX Cadillac. This was my second GM Dealership I visited to get opinion on Timing Chain code P 0017 I was impressed by the honesty, courtesy and pricing provided by Service Consultant Evan Andrews. Also Matt Allman, gave me discount on the parts. I will definitely recommend Nurse Chevrolet. Keep up the good work Evan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Andrews
February 12, 2020

"Great customer service"

- kennyd30

I didn't bought my 2017 Cadillac XT5 at nurse, but I get my servicing done at nurse and the service adviser or off the chain, I went in recently for some warranty work and as usual I was not disappointed, the technicians did a awesome job in correcting the problem, but i must make special mention of Christina, awesome personality did fantastic in catering to all my needs including getting me a rental, if you have a GM vehicle never think twice about nurse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina
May 03, 2019

"Recommend this dealer"

- JayAre

Over a great many years (45) I have purchased 90% of my new vehicles from Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac. I have always felt important as a customer, been well treated, and well looked after by the sales team. Delivery and the vehicle feature walk through process has been thorough and clear. Congratulations on jobs well done. I will continue to be a regular customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John M, Mary N.
May 03, 2019

"Excellent service and problem solved"

- JayAre

I have had several experiences with the service and body shop sections of Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac in the past several months. 1. When a neighbour down the street accidentally damaged the rear passenger door, the body shop completed the repair professionally and within the estimated time-frame.. 2. The service department was challenged to correct a problem in which the locking tonneau cover on my Silverado 1500 was coming unlatched at one corner. Their technician did his best to correct the fit and fastening latch. When it came loose again, I reported it and the Service department consulted with the manufacturer, obtained correcting latches and asked me to bring my truck back in to have a new latch mechanism installed.. All done under warranty and to my complete satisfaction. Thanks for work well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John M (sales), Marlinda T (Service), Pauline {Body)
February 25, 2019

"Poor Service"

- Willy

I booked an appt for 10am to have two minor issues repaired. Told the Service Rep that I would wait. Gave me a price of over $200 just for them to look at the issues. (where I already knew what the problems were) I was left in the lobby until 11:30am before the rep came over to let me know they hadn't even taken my vehicle in yet. When I inquired as to why they hadn't let me know they were busy right away - I was told that 10am was just a drop off time and not an appt time. No apology. Didn't seem to care about my time. I took my vehicle and left. Went to a competitor for 12pm and had the repairs done in an hour at half the cost. I have bought numerous GM vehicles over the years. Tried my best to buy Canadian and support them, Normally have had great service at the other Whitby locations. Will avoid here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
January 23, 2019

"Treated like an idiot and told to take a hike"

- btims

I should have read the reviews first. I took my Volt in to Nurse because I had no heat on a -26 day. The next day, when they had their Volt technician look at the car, the car was in fan only mode and not comfort mode (heating mode). When he switched it over (while in the warm building) the heat began to work and he listed user error as the root cause. Upon being informed of this I repeatedly told the service techs that I know how to operate the climate system and they had not found the solution, but was simply told to come in and review. When I arrived I demonstrated that I know how to operate the climate system. The car was again in fan only mode, leading me to see that their own technicians don’t know how the climate system works. The temperature was then 2 degrees and of course the heat worked. I questioned paying for a solution-less inspection and they repeatedly reinforced their stance that the solution was provided - user error. I mentioned that their solution was quite insulting to my intelligence, especially after I repeatedly informed them of my knowledge of the climate system. I spoke with the service manager, Steve, who was immediately defensive and rude, and he repeatedly told me he is running a business and they had time on the car that needed to be paid for. I personally feel that if I am paying for an inspection to find results, and no results are obtained, I shouldn’t be charged, however I relented and said I had no problem paying for the inspection but I wanted some goodwill assurance that I wouldn’t pay another 165 dollars for nothing when my heat inevitably fails in the coming winter months. They told me that is precisely what I can expect and that I should go to another dealership. I will certainly be trying another dealership and they can take the money I will have to pay to fix the heating system, and if they are better at customer service they can have all the money I will inevitably have to sink into this car. And good reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Good
October 25, 2018

"New battery installed, express window & time not reset."

- crapservice

Had a new battery installed by CAA in Jan 2015 in my drive way, the temperature was around -10C. Cost me $161. reset my express windows & my clock. Nurse charged me $389.87 & did none of the above for over double the price. Bill Nurse would not approve of service like this. My car is a 2007 Saturn Aura XR with 122,226 km. Perhaps it is to old to take seriously. Oh and by the way they have not got the skills to read the odometer correctly, should have put down 122.206 km,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not relevant.
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results