Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northland Volkswagen

Calgary, AB

4.7
692 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4849 Northland Dr NW

Calgary, AB

T2L 2K3

Directions

692 Reviews of Northland Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2021

"We received great service from Jake Snip at Northland..."

- Linda & Greg

We received great service from Jake Snip at Northland Volkswagen. He was professional and pleasant to deal with. We would recommend Jake and this dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Snip
December 11, 2020

"What a great place, I bought my Volkswagen Atlas earlier..."

- Shobhit Dixit

What a great place, I bought my Volkswagen Atlas earlier this year from this dealership and just got my second service done. From sales, customer service, vehicle service, parts department, service manager all of them are great. I never liked getting my regular service done from a dealership because I always felt they charge you more than you want. But NL Volkswagen have changed my mindset. Both my wife and I are extremely happy everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Ivicevic
5.0
Salim Kassan
5.0
Bruce Lane
5.0
Brad Epps
5.0
Dave Gowen
5.0
Dale Sandberg
5.0
Manou Glijn
5.0
Trevor Majeski
5.0
Oliver Lay
5.0
Other Employees : Matt English from sales
December 02, 2020

"Had a really great experience with Northland Volkswagen..."

- Ramesh

Had a really great experience with Northland Volkswagen buying my New Tiguan, specially with Matthew Gilbertson. He is the best salesperson I have ever dealt with, I was little nervous and hesitated in the beginning but his friendly attitude made me so comfortable asking any questions. He helped me on so many ways from getting the right vehicle to the right price. Because of him I got the vehicle even better than the one I was after. Thank you Northland Volkswagen and thumbs up to Matthew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manou Glijn
5.0
October 30, 2020

"I am currently in the market for a new vehicle and..."

- Msethi

I am currently in the market for a new vehicle and anticipate that I will make my purchase in the next few weeks. However, the 2 times that I have been to this dealership, it seems like the sales team is not interested in helping me if I am not looking to buy right away. Instead of the sales person reaching out to me, I had to reach out to them myself a few days after leaving the dealership. Even when I sent questions over email, they seem to just be ignored. I get the feeling that they are just simply not interested in selling. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to say the employee's name
October 07, 2020

"Had a wonderful experiencing dealing with Northland..."

- wattoms

Had a wonderful experiencing dealing with Northland Volkswagen when I recently purchased my VW Golf 2019. In particular,Alanna Toogood was exceptional with her after sales service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alanna Toogood
October 06, 2020

"I really like the 2019 VW Atlas that I recently purchased..."

- Cara

I really like the 2019 VW Atlas that I recently purchased at Northland Volkswagen and I found Rachel very sweet and personable to deal with. Actually, everybody there was very friendly. After discussing price for the vehicle, we had agreed upon a price and my husband & I said we would go ahead and purchase the vehicle if they would add roof bars and the 4 year interior protection package. Matt agreed and wrote up the contract. I noticed that he added $700 for the interior protection and $500 for the roof bars to the contract so I asked Rachel why those prices were added. She assured me that they just have to itemize them but that the fees were deducted from the total. This seemed odd to me and I did not see the fees deducted so I asked Manou in finance again why it looked like we were being charged for these add ons and again she said “Matt has it all figured out and you won’t actually be charged”. So I trusted them and we left happy in our new Atlas. When I got home and read the contract more closely, we had in fact paid full price for the add ons and felt like either it was a mistake on Matt’s end, or we were ripped off. After my husband chatted with Matt, who basically said it was an oversight on our part, I was furious since I had double checked that twice with both Rachel and Manou. Also, Rachel told us that if we finance instead of pay cash for the vehicle, they are able to drop the price. So we did that and they took $900 off the purchase price. But then in the later phone conversations with Matt, he said that $900 off was just to pay for the 4 year protection package. So now we are stuck with interest payments on a vehicle that we would’ve payed cash for, and we got nothing off the purchase price because that didn’t even cover the cost of bars and the protection package. I feel like Matt ripped us off and it left me very upset and with no trust in this dealership. I would recommend going somewhere else as we have bought new and used vehicles from 4 other dealerships in the past and never had a bad experience like this before. Matt made things “right” by putting Stone shield on the Atlas but he never offered to credit us back the extra money he charged us, or to give us service credit (we asked for him to make it right). So the dealership still got away with charging us an extra $1000 than we had agreed upon. if you decide to buy a vehicle at Northland Volkswagen, know that the staff is all very friendly, but you might have a similar experience to us and be unknowingly ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt DaSilva
2.0
October 05, 2020

"Rachel Delill helped us into our 'new' to us 2011 Jetta...."

- dhs934

Rachel Delill helped us into our 'new' to us 2011 Jetta. It's a super cool car! Low kilometers ( a rare find!) When we first came in to Northland, we tried a couple other super cool cars out, but we wanted to wait and 'mull' it over. She didn't pressure us, and made herself available for us to come in again and try out this other car, which we just couldn't turn down. Rachel is a very polite young lady, who is working hard. Two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Delill
September 30, 2020

"Alanna Toogood was an absolute pleasure to deal with...."

- kristen

Alanna Toogood was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She was incredibly helpful and made the process of leasing my new Jetta easier than I could have ever hoped for. She is genuine and honest. Her follow up ensuring I was happy with my new vehicle was a nice touch. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manou Glijn
5.0
Other Employees : Alanna Toogood
August 21, 2020

"We purchased a 2019 Arteon from Northland Volkswagen and..."

- Murray

We purchased a 2019 Arteon from Northland Volkswagen and were very happy with the sales experience. Jason Hofer was a pleasure to deal with through the entire buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hofer
5.0
Oliver Lay
5.0
July 04, 2020

"Nikki at Northland was just great, no pressure sales..."

- Em and Cam

Nikki at Northland was just great, no pressure sales tactics, shared her experiences as a WV owner, answered all our questions, very knowledgeable, and always quick to respond to our text messages after we left the dealership to mull over our options. Would 100% recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikki Ngo
5.0
Manou Glijn
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 692 results