Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Northland Nissan

4.7

378 Lifetime Reviews

1995 20th Ave , Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5R7 Directions
Sales: (250) 561-8797

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

378 Reviews of Northland Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2019

"Great buying experience "

- Mark73!

Dealing with Lucas was a pleasure. Very friendly and easy going. Finance dept.was also top notch. Everyone I dealt with was excellent and I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Cyr
5.0
May 18, 2019

"At first I was impressed"

- Nottooimpressed

I don't really know what to say. At first, during the actual buying experience, I was quite impressed and happy. However, I then realized a few things. First: My phone I can't plug in my phone via the usb cable, as my phone isn't compatible with my car. They could have done a simple search and just let me know that. That alone isn't a big deal, except that when I plug in my phone via USB just to charge it (which it might charge 50% during a 6 or 7 hour drive), it dings every 20-30 minutes, telling me that it's not compatible. Second: My tires I said that I wanted tires thrown in with my car. My salesman said sure, not a problem. However, I am not a car person, I don't deal with mechanics or anything. I've never bought a new car before. So when I said tires, what I meant was, full tires. IE, on rims. He did not in any way clarify what I meant. So after I realized this, I emailed somebody, just the email icon off of their facebook page, so I don't actually know who I was talking too. He got defensive and told me that it was just a misunderstanding, and to talk to my salesman. So, when I went in to get my car alarm installed, I asked him. He too told me that it was a misunderstanding. No suggestions or anything offered to rectify his misunderstanding. That was the end of that. So now, their little 'misunderstanding' is costing me money twice a year to have my tires switched over (otherwise, I could have just gotten my brother to switch them at home). Third: My car starter. I really should have just did my own shopping and chose my own starter. This one, I have to be almost beside the car to get it to start. It will sometimes not do anything, start, or, set off some kind of alarm (which I don't even know that my car has). So this starter really is kind of useless. Fourth: My car payments. My car payments are set to come out on fridays. So during the weekend, I just assumed that the payments were taken out. Sometimes, however, they weren't. So then I would use my debit card over the weekend, then on monday when the payments did come out, I was overdrawn. This happened 4 times, so I have spent on NSF charges the equivalent of one whole car payment. I have phoned them and emailed them (including screen shots of when the payments came out later then when I agreed, ie monday vs friday). They do not seem concerned about fixing that, or reimbursing my nsf charges that they caused. When I started this review, I clicked 3 stars and that I would recommend, but now, after seeing everything written down, I cannot do that. The actual buying experience was fine, but just everything put together, makes this negative review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember/don't know their names
May 22, 2019 -

Northland Nissan responded

Hi There, sorry to hear about your experience. I have reviewed all my recent files lately I do not have any facebook messenges or complaints on my desk recently. If you have time can you contact the dealership so we can sort out the issues and make sure everything is right from here on out. Thank you

March 11, 2019

"Amazing dealership, great service "

- Breta94

I never really thought about getting a Nissan before but I am 100% happy I went and checked them out. I walked in and immediately had amazing service that made buying a vehicle a dream! I would recommend Lucas to help with getting you your dream vehicle he was great to work with and helped me get the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Cyr
5.0
Domenico Sia
5.0
Lisa Friesen
5.0
Lisa Burkinshaw,
5.0
Alisa Dunkley
5.0
Mar 11, 2019 -

Northland Nissan responded

Thank you. Congratulations on your new vehicle

January 27, 2019

"Great experience "

- Qweasdzxc

I brought my car to Northland Nissan and met Shawn Tyacke Jr. After hearing my talk about the issue of my car, Shawn helped me to fix the issue as soon as possible. He is aslo very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Tyacke Jr.
5.0
Feb 07, 2019 -

Northland Nissan responded

Thank your for your kind review.

January 25, 2019

"Horrible "

- Plante1997

We were sent here because some friends of ours were going to get us the friends and family discount on a truck. We went there and instantly didn’t vibe well with the sales person assigned to us. They ran the numbers and came to us and said, the dodge dealer listed the truck incorrectly so we will honour the price you seen on the website but can’t do anything more. In 2 hours the price will change on the website. We left and wanted to go back to our hotel and think about it. The next day, the truck was the same price as listed. It never changed. We went back to the dodge dealership, and got a killer deal on the truck and 10000x better service. I’m sure some people have had wonderful service at this dealership, but we just weren’t one of them. The back office staff that we met where lovely!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manik Jyoti
1.0
January 23, 2019

"First time buying from a dealership!"

- KCollier

Highly recommend James Cannon at Northland Nissan! He worked with me to find the right truck that fit my needs without being pushy! Honest and works for the customer not himself! Go see James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cannon
5.0
Lisa Burkinshaw,
5.0
Feb 07, 2019 -

Northland Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review. Congratulations on your new truck

October 22, 2018

"First car!"

- firstcar

I was impressed with the quality of service from the sale to the administration process (Lisa you're really good at what you do). For a first time buyer, all the staff made it smooth and pleasant. Special thanks to Jesi, Jordan & Shawn (you are an effective and dynamic team). We highly recommend them. Bonus: they have the best donuts in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Hanschen
5.0
Shawn Tyacke Jr.
5.0
Lisa Burkinshaw,
5.0
Other Employees : Jesi Janjua
Oct 23, 2018 -

Northland Nissan responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. Congratulations on your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Great job everyone

October 12, 2018

"Jesi Janjua is the man if you are looking for a car"

- Jim.H

Do your homework before you set foot in ANY dealership, that way you get what you need at the best price at the time. Jesi was a pleasure to deal with from the first time I stepped on the lot. During the roughly four week process from the first time I looked at a Rogue till the day I purchased her, Jesi worked with me without being pushy.... a true professional. Kyle was great, he answered my questions before the final signature and wasn't pushy either. I dealt with a few other people at Northland Nissan who could learn from both Jesi and Kyle, hence the 4 stars vs 5 for the dealership. I highly recommend that you request to set up an appointment to meet with Jesi for your next car purchase, he is a man with integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Wilson
5.0
Other Employees : Jesi Janjua
Oct 15, 2018 -

Northland Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review. Congratulations on your new Rogue. Way to go Jesi and Kyle. Keep up the great work team.

September 02, 2018

"Great shopping experience"

- TitanXDFisk

Lucas was awesome to deal with - I would recommend searching him out when you go to Northland Nissan. Even on his days off when I accidentally text him a question he was curtious and still answered me. Very professional and willing to help every chance. Dom was great to deal with as well...he took the time to take me for a test drive in his personal truck - loads of knowledge on the vehicles we purchased and was above and beyond willing to work with us for pickup of the 2 vehicles. Then when the time came for financing Kyle was great - we busted through all that paperwork cause we just wanted to drive the vehicle...BUT we still understood everything along the way! All in all it was an amazing shopping experience. Thanks Northland Nissan crew for the wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Cyr
5.0
Domenico Sia
5.0
Kyle Wilson
5.0
Sep 04, 2018 -

Northland Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review. Congratulations on your new vehicles. Great job Lucas, Dom, and Kyle. Keep up the great work team.

September 02, 2018

"For air to KICKS"

- Goaliemom

Amazing experience, flew in from working out of province to driving off the lot in my new KICKS in just over an hour. Fast, friendly & knowledgeable, still keeping in contact after a week making sure everything is going well! Thanks for your hard work 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Cyr
5.0
Domenico Sia
5.0
Kyle Wilson
5.0
Sep 04, 2018 -

Northland Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind review. Wonderful to hear about your amazing experience. Great job Lucas, Dom, and Kyle. Keep up the great work team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results