Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northland Kia

Calgary, AB

2.7
95 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5100 Shaganappi Trail N.W.

Calgary, AB

T3A 2L7

Directions

95 Reviews of Northland Kia

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2021

"I had my 2015 Kia Sportage towed in to Northland Kia..."

- Tracey

I had my 2015 Kia Sportage towed in to Northland Kia after my engine light came the good news was it was covered under warranty. At the same time I had my battery changed. Derek Mazil was very thorough in advising me of the problem, let me know when my vehicle was ready to p/u. I picked up my vehicle on Friday and seemed to have a problem with the heat air flow inside the vehicle, I went back to Kia after work where Derek Mazil as well as Erik a service technician who listened to my concerns, checked my Cabin Air Filter which was so dirty looked like the original cabin air filter. I had purchased this vehicle from Go Kia South in Edmonton 2 months previously and that should have been changed. Derek and Erik were very quick to resolve the problem for me and I would like to let everyone know that my experience at Northland Kia was great. These two gentleman took the time to listen to me and be able to resolve the problem quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Mazil, Erik Service Technician
January 31, 2021

"To say I was very pleased with this dealership is an..."

- Jim

To say I was very pleased with this dealership is an understatement. From the moment of meeting Steve Humber to the knowledge and expertise of Daren Eade and finalizing with Laurie Cottrell, I couldn’t say enough about the pleasure of buying a vehicle with their assistance. People make a business and these people are the type that make your car buying experience the absolute best. The car business is one of the toughest to meet all different attitudes and expectations. These people met all of mine. It is without hesitation that I would recommend you go see these folks if you’re looking for a vehicle. Oh and PS, I bought a Stinger GT Limited and what a dream car. Way to go Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daren Eade, Steve Humber, Laurie Cottrell
January 27, 2021

"I visited this dealership with my wife to look at a new..."

- Ewan

I visited this dealership with my wife to look at a new Kia Sedona Van, we were greeted by Daren Eade and from start to finish his service was excellent. He really had our interests as his primary concern. He then found me a fair trade value for my vehicle and made his proposal in a non pushy way. Real breath of fresh air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daren Eade
November 29, 2020

"Not only weren't they competent enough to diagnose my..."

- Scholten_8

Not only weren't they competent enough to diagnose my car, they also boosted it wrong putting red on black and black on red. Sparks everywhere and still dealing with the same issue. Kia roadside assistance is a scam. Tried to use them twice and both times no one ever showed up after waiting 5hrs plus in a major city! Avoid at all cost! They also lied to me about what features my car had before I bought it. I specifically asked for a car with automatic cruise control and was told my 2018 Kia sportage had it and so it said in the brochure. It doesn't. It has the radar and emergency braking so all the equipement is there just not that feature for no reason at all. All competitors had it and would have chosen one of those if I knew how bad this dealership really is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul "Byungki" Choi
1.0
Shane Stamp
1.0
Vinh Tram
1.0
Arsalan Zuhair
1.0
November 21, 2020

"Nov 21 2020 --Rip off Artists. Run. My son who has no..."

- Concerned mother

Nov 21 2020 --Rip off Artists. Run. My son who has no money got sucked in to buy one of their vehicles at 11% interest. 2020 - for $26000. He drove it off the lot. It showed problems with the transmission. They sucked him into a transmission flush for $400. It did not work-the transmission needs to be replaced. They will not give him back his $400. Now he has waited over 1 week to find out if the transmission will be covered by warrantee. He is with no vehicle. Total nightmare place, run. Not sure how this place is allowed to sell vehicles. They sell headaches and nightmares. They need to take the vehicle back and refund him his money. It is heartbreaking how they rip off young people. My son does not want to say anything, but I think people need to know what they place offers. Nightmares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Baskin
1.0
Other Employees : who cares-management makes all the decisions
October 03, 2020

"My Dodge Journey transmission broke down had it towed to..."

- Markaab62

My Dodge Journey transmission broke down had it towed to the dealership. They needed to send to Chrysler for a new transmission. I got my vehicle back in working order. They looked after me and I’m thankful for the service and the staff. I would go back to the Northland Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Deezar
5.0
August 26, 2020

"Worst dealership ever specially the finance..."

- Worst experience

Worst dealership ever specially the finance department,they didn’t return back all of my 7 year warranty back money.I bought the vehicle may 20 2020 and my vehicle got written off June 13,2020 cause of hailstorm. I only used the vehicle for 3 weeks. Worsted experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurie lagauto and Courtney
July 09, 2020

"Unprofessional - had me negotiating on a sold vehicle!"

- jamiem72

I test drove a vehicle this past Wednesday night (July 8, 2020). They had a 2018 F150 on the lot. We discussed price but I said lets talk again in the am. I called them late on Thursday am and discussed price and I offered to pay the asking price if they would waive the admin fee. The sales guy said I'll get back to you. Five hours later, he calls and tells me they already sold it that morning! Do not go here - there are plenty of other Kia dealerships if you want a Kia or go to another dealer and get them to buy it for you. These guys don't know what professional means. There were even 30 min late for my test drive appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
May 29, 2020

""Worst dealership"Disorganized Team and Rude General Manger."

- Jay D

Worst dealership!!! I went to see a Jeep by setting an appointment with agent Melanie. She offered the key after paper work to go for a test drive, once I came back from my drive she was busy with a different client so I was waiting. After over 15 minutes of wait a duty manager showed up to ask how was the drive. So I did give my feedback and after he went to work out a pricing and so he asked me go sit at the agents siting area. After few minutes of wait all of a sudden I hear a voice from behind asking "What can I do for you?" I mentioned I am waiting for the duty manager. He said you took that Jeep for a test drive and I said yes I did. He mentioned I have an offer for that car now so if you offer more I can decline that and can accept yours. I said but I am waiting for the duty manager to come up with the pricing as I discussed with him already, he said I am the "General Manager" so give me your price and so we don't waste time. I said but he is working on it but still he insisted me to come up with price and so I gave my pricing based on the condition of the vehicle. Once after that he was very rude and said right away "OK you can leave" without even discussing. I have never ever seen a disorganized dealership team and a manner-less general manager. Good luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manger
May 15, 2020

"We were willing to give Northland Kia another chance but..."

- thejuniorkings

We were willing to give Northland Kia another chance but after today we will not be returning. We had an appointment to have our tires changed and were told that they had requested our tires from the storage, upon arrival they were not there, as a result we had made a trip for no reason. The appointment was rescheduled for for a few days later, upon arrival the made us aware that there was a 2 hr + wait, before they could begin the tire swap. Due to the inconvenience we were offered free storage, a tire swap, and “red carpet service”. Which included picking up our vehicle and returning after the tire swap. After this issue we did submit an online complaint to the Kia Northland website detailing our experience and receive no reply or acknowledgement of this. We also requested a call back from management of this location and have also received no reply or acknowledgement. The vehicle was supposed to be picked up at 8:30 this morning. After 8:45 no one had shown up, so we made multiple attempts to contact Northland. Finally we got through, and were told they did not have staff to pick up our vehicle, and that if we drove it down they could complete the tire swap. This was not the first time we had an issue at Northland Kia, last year we brought our car in for an oil change and tire swap, they had someone who was training and serviced our car. This person washed the interior of the car with the wrong product and left it oily, they did offer us a detail at no charge. Our issue the whole way along has been communication. Each time there has been an issue we have either had to contact Northland ourselves, after a promise has been broken, or driven to your location only to be told once we get there a promise has been broken. Even though we have been offered compensation along the way, that is only as good as actually getting the compensation. We do realize that at this time everyone may be dealing with less staff than normal, and understand that it may effect service times etc. Again our issue is that we have had 0% communication, and have now wasted 3 days. At this point it is easier and will be less of a hassle to take our vehicle elsewhere for this, and future services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Wills
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results