Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Vancouver Nissan

4.5

8 Lifetime Reviews

819 Automall Drive, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3R8 Directions
Call (604) 985-9311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of North Vancouver Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2020

"Experience at Northshore Nissan for purchase and service"

- martin.korsch

Our experience with North Vancouver Nissan dealership, and sales person has been excellent. Also any maintenance that was required was done in a very timely manner. We have been Nissan vehicle owners since 1992 for a total of 7 vehicles Never had a mechanical failure and some of our vehicles "clocked close to 300k Martin Korsch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hauer
February 05, 2020

"Excellent and friendly staff. Patrick was exceptional"

- E.N.

Everyone on the floor was friendly. Patrick's knowledge, friendliness and professionalism was exceptional. We would recommend anyone to see Patrick here if they were considering a Nissan. Ron from the finance department was excellent as well. Ron was professional, efficient, and answered questions clearly. We cannot stress how much we appreciate both of their assistance. Jody, whom we met with on the day we picked up our new vehicle, was unprofessional. She did not make eye contact as we walked into her office, she did not stand up to shake our hands. In fact, she didn't even look up from her computer. I worked over 10 years in technical sales and customer-facing roles in construction, so personally, I do have high expectations when it comes to face-to-face customer service. Her attitude towards her colleagues were also deploring, specifically towards Patrick. Patrick was merely standing at the entrance of her office to make sure we were ok, she said, "do you need something?" - also, without even looking up from her computer and her tone was condescending. She rushed through her 'explanations' of our lease agreement, she talked so quickly and I could tell by her attitude that she either disliked us or disliked her job. I did not bother asking her questions as I just wanted to be away from her negative presence as quickly as possible. I knew that if we had questions, we could always go to Ron. She is the type of toxic personality in an office that no one needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hauer, Ron Vincent, Jody F.
February 04, 2020

"Great car shopping experience. Pat was awesome!"

- EV Driver

My wife and I visited three different dealerships in our car shopping journey. The first place we went to hardly acknowledge our presence. Another place tried to sell us the first car we looked at. However, Pat asked us questions to find out what we were looking for in a car. He was honest, inquisitive and made us feel comfortable. Farhan also answered some of our other questions and he was also very friendly. He and Ron followed up with us throughout the week while we did some research at home. When we made our decision, we came back to North Vancouver Nissan. Pat and Ron were very professional and easy to talk to during the approval process and walked us through the ordering process. During pickup, Pat was very thorough in showing us the new car and made sure we were comfortable with it before leaving. Pat was very professional and held his composure when another coworker was unfortunately rude with him. I would go back to this dealership when shopping for my next vehicle and will be looking for Pat. If he ever leaves North Vancouver Nissan (hopefully he doesn't), we will go to whichever dealership he moves to first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hauer, Farhan Meghji, Ron Vincent
January 22, 2020

"Bad service"

- AL

The only reason for that star is because the woman at the desk when I went gave excellent customer service. Here's my experience when I had to make a copy of my car key: I drove from 1.5 hrs specifically for it. After receiving a text saying that the key was ready, I still had to wait for almost another 30 minutes to get the car and the key. My surprise was when I got back home and tried the new key, as it doesn't open the door of the car. I called to check what was the next step, which is basically going back there. Got explained that as the key is new and the lock is old, this would get fixed over time. I understand that, but I wonder how if I can't even open the door! Not an apology, not a single part of the conversation taking responsibility. The person I talked to on the phone was 0 emphatic with the fact that because they didn't check, now I have to drive again down there. I wonder how in the 2.5 hours that took to make a copy of the key, nobody even checked if it actually opened the door! If they had, they would've realized it didn't open and I wouldn't have to waste one more day (and money) just to drive there to re-do a job they didn't do properly. I don't know if this is something common at this dealership, or if I had bad luck, but the conversation over the phone made the experience worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
January 13, 2020

"Fantastic Experience Thanks to Pat Hauer "

- Marcel N

I went to North Vancouver Nissan to buy a simple car that could take me from point A to point B. I ended up driving away with a better car than I had hoped for. Patrick Hauer was my salesperson and he did a fantastic job listening to my needs and figuring out what was the best option for me and presented them in a way that I did not feel rushed or pressured to buy. He was friendly, polite, attentive and very understanding. As well, he has followed up with me after the purchase to make sure I had no questions and if I needed anything he would always solve the issue. Because of him, it was one of the best, if not the best experiences I have had with a large purchase. I would highly recommend him and the team at Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Hauer
September 09, 2019

"Very helpfu"

- j

Overall a great service, staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Nat was able to help me with the vehicle that I wanted and gave me several options that best suited me. Along with Nat, Ron was great at communicating with me and my bank to ensure that I could be approved. I would definitely recommend this dealership, they are professional and very thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nat Berhanee, Ron Vincent, Stefani Roy
August 30, 2019

"Very efficient, good service"

- Ch Lacher

Overall, knowledgable , good, efficient service. Very good advise and care by Fred Zolfaghar, your sales specialist. From day one of my first visit to the very end of picking my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Zolfaghar, Stefani Roy,
August 13, 2019

"Great Service "

- Drake244

The service I have received from ALL the staff at this Nissan, from the reception to service all the way to upper management has been beyond exceptional. They know me by my first name even though I do not see them for a year. Everyone is very knowledgeable and accommodating. I would recommend this dealership 100% to anyone interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody, Nick, Nishi, Mansour, Ron
1
1 - 8 of 8 results