Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

North Vancouver Nissan

North Vancouver, BC

4.2
13 Reviews

819 Automall Drive

North Vancouver, BC

V7P 3R8

Directions

13 Reviews of North Vancouver Nissan

Sort by
May 28, 2021

"My experience with Northshore Nissan Service dept.Very..."

- mjavadpour35

My experience with Northshore Nissan Service dept. Very bad service and not professional I have a Nissan leaf 2018, clicking noise when shifting gear. Since I bought it i made an appointment for the 3rd. time to complain about clicking noise is getting worse! When I heard the car is passed the warranty and I have to pay $139.00 diagnostics fee, I was shocked. I asked if I can talk to manger, but unfortunately he was busy eating his sandwich just 10 feet away from me and decided not to bother anyway. 5 months ago, when I took my car for service, they told me, clicking sound, is related to body shop. So I did have it checked and spent about $800.00 and they told me that this issue has nothing to do with body shop. I believe Nissan should be happy if anybody bring up the problem to improve their quality! Although, I just realized I did a mistake to buy a Nissan and not recommending to anyone to deal with Northshore Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dpt.
February 16, 2021

"They are not able to fix the squealing brakes. The car..."

- Denis

They are not able to fix the squealing brakes. The car has less than 35000 mileage but brakes are squeling like crazy when I start the car in the morning. They "checked" the brakes and the sound became even worse. They said they cleaned the brake system... Well their service guy lied to me that they checked the pressure in spare tire, so maybe they lied about checking brakes too. If brakes are still 70% and 60% I see no reason to replace them. It should be fixed but they just tell me its normal. I am very dissapointed and will go somewhere else next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I prefer not to disclose
November 30, 2020

"A big thank you to Patrick - he made the buying process..."

- finn

A big thank you to Patrick - he made the buying process easy. I was undecided about getting a new car - he made it seamless. A professional who is generous with his time and knowledge, Patrick went above and beyond - he introduced me to all the folks I will need at the dealership, and walked me through the features of the car, twice! Excellent service and a true joy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Ron
October 01, 2020

"Patrick was absolutely amazing in helping us choose a..."

- SoniaT

Patrick was absolutely amazing in helping us choose a brand new Nissan. He is knowledgeable, helpful, experienced, and kind. He was able to answer all of our questions; which were many, as we are first time new-car owners. He even drove me to the bank TWICE as I had forgotten some of my paperwork. He went above and beyond to make sure our experience went as smooth as possible. Please consider seeing him if you need help in purchasing a car. Thanks so much Patrick :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hauer
September 05, 2020

"Having experienced the taxing process of buying and..."

- Ken

Having experienced the taxing process of buying and selling cars for many years, I have myself done business with several dealerships in the past and nothing has come close to my recent purchase experience. Upon discovering the Nissan dealership in North Vancouver, I can honestly say that my dealings with Patrick and sales manager Adam have far exceeded my expectations in every way. This is truly the best auto experience I have ever had, and I will likely become a Nissan customer for many years to come. Great vehicles, and incredible service. Thank you Patrick and Adam for being so awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Adam, Thomas
March 10, 2020

"Experience at Northshore Nissan for purchase and service"

- martin.korsch

Our experience with North Vancouver Nissan dealership, and sales person has been excellent. Also any maintenance that was required was done in a very timely manner. We have been Nissan vehicle owners since 1992 for a total of 7 vehicles Never had a mechanical failure and some of our vehicles "clocked close to 300k Martin Korsch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hauer
February 05, 2020

"Excellent and friendly staff. Patrick was exceptional"

- E.N.

Everyone on the floor was friendly. Patrick's knowledge, friendliness and professionalism was exceptional. We would recommend anyone to see Patrick here if they were considering a Nissan. Ron from the finance department was excellent as well. Ron was professional, efficient, and answered questions clearly. We cannot stress how much we appreciate both of their assistance. Jody, whom we met with on the day we picked up our new vehicle, was unprofessional. She did not make eye contact as we walked into her office, she did not stand up to shake our hands. In fact, she didn't even look up from her computer. I worked over 10 years in technical sales and customer-facing roles in construction, so personally, I do have high expectations when it comes to face-to-face customer service. Her attitude towards her colleagues were also deploring, specifically towards Patrick. Patrick was merely standing at the entrance of her office to make sure we were ok, she said, "do you need something?" - also, without even looking up from her computer and her tone was condescending. She rushed through her 'explanations' of our lease agreement, she talked so quickly and I could tell by her attitude that she either disliked us or disliked her job. I did not bother asking her questions as I just wanted to be away from her negative presence as quickly as possible. I knew that if we had questions, we could always go to Ron. She is the type of toxic personality in an office that no one needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hauer, Ron Vincent, Jody F.
February 04, 2020

"Great car shopping experience. Pat was awesome!"

- EV Driver

My wife and I visited three different dealerships in our car shopping journey. The first place we went to hardly acknowledge our presence. Another place tried to sell us the first car we looked at. However, Pat asked us questions to find out what we were looking for in a car. He was honest, inquisitive and made us feel comfortable. Farhan also answered some of our other questions and he was also very friendly. He and Ron followed up with us throughout the week while we did some research at home. When we made our decision, we came back to North Vancouver Nissan. Pat and Ron were very professional and easy to talk to during the approval process and walked us through the ordering process. During pickup, Pat was very thorough in showing us the new car and made sure we were comfortable with it before leaving. Pat was very professional and held his composure when another coworker was unfortunately rude with him. I would go back to this dealership when shopping for my next vehicle and will be looking for Pat. If he ever leaves North Vancouver Nissan (hopefully he doesn't), we will go to whichever dealership he moves to first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hauer, Farhan Meghji, Ron Vincent
January 22, 2020

"Bad service"

- AL

The only reason for that star is because the woman at the desk when I went gave excellent customer service. Here's my experience when I had to make a copy of my car key: I drove from 1.5 hrs specifically for it. After receiving a text saying that the key was ready, I still had to wait for almost another 30 minutes to get the car and the key. My surprise was when I got back home and tried the new key, as it doesn't open the door of the car. I called to check what was the next step, which is basically going back there. Got explained that as the key is new and the lock is old, this would get fixed over time. I understand that, but I wonder how if I can't even open the door! Not an apology, not a single part of the conversation taking responsibility. The person I talked to on the phone was 0 emphatic with the fact that because they didn't check, now I have to drive again down there. I wonder how in the 2.5 hours that took to make a copy of the key, nobody even checked if it actually opened the door! If they had, they would've realized it didn't open and I wouldn't have to waste one more day (and money) just to drive there to re-do a job they didn't do properly. I don't know if this is something common at this dealership, or if I had bad luck, but the conversation over the phone made the experience worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
January 13, 2020

"Fantastic Experience Thanks to Pat Hauer "

- Marcel N

I went to North Vancouver Nissan to buy a simple car that could take me from point A to point B. I ended up driving away with a better car than I had hoped for. Patrick Hauer was my salesperson and he did a fantastic job listening to my needs and figuring out what was the best option for me and presented them in a way that I did not feel rushed or pressured to buy. He was friendly, polite, attentive and very understanding. As well, he has followed up with me after the purchase to make sure I had no questions and if I needed anything he would always solve the issue. Because of him, it was one of the best, if not the best experiences I have had with a large purchase. I would highly recommend him and the team at Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Hauer
1
1 - 10 of 13 results