Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

North London Toyota

London, ON

3.2
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1515 Rob Panzer Drive

London, ON

N5X 0M7

Directions

61 Reviews of North London Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2020

"Incredible service person"

- janetmarybruce1973

Andrea worked very hard go accommodate our need for a tire balance. We were having problems getting tires from another location and Andrea set up several appointments for us without complain thank you Andreat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Bruce
5.0
Other Employees : MJ Rizkalla
Mar 17, 2020 -

North London Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the feedback and glad to hear that Andrea was able to help out!

February 16, 2020

"Would like to commend Would like to commend Osama Jonas..."

- Odanam

Would like to commend Would like to commend Osama Jonas at North London Toyota. He was kind and obliging and helped me with my vehicle.. You make a difference to some of us who are mechanically challenged. You were a great help with my Matrix. at North London Toyota. He was kind and obliging and helped me with my vehicle. Thanks Nolan. You make a difference to some of us who are mechanically challenged. You were a great help with my Corolla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Osama Jomaa
5.0
Mar 17, 2020 -

North London Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Odanam, we appreciate it!

January 10, 2020

"Incredibly rude service manager at this location! The..."

- Reem

Incredibly rude service manager at this location! The worst car service experience you can have is with Toyota North! My car was broken into, so I dropped off my car at Toyota north to fix the window. Toyota gave me a ride to work, and they promised to pick me up at 4:30pm. The driver didn’t show up until 5:15 PM! I was waiting outside for 45 minutes. Then, when I got there I found out that they charged me more than the quote they gave me over the phone for labor work! When I talked with the service manager, he repeated that it wasn’t their problem. I was surprised with how rude he was. He was very condescending and kept implying that I was lying about the quote they gave me! He also claimed that the shuttle had come to pick me up around 4:30 then left, as if I hadn’t been waiting outside for 45 minutes and watching! He handled the situation very poorly for a customer service manager and didn’t offer an apology or show a drop of sympathy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Laurie
1.0
Feb 12, 2020 -

North London Toyota responded

Hi Reem, Thank you for leaving us a review on here. It is to our understanding that you have been speaking with the Service Manager regarding your visit. If there is anything else that we can do, please reach out to him.

January 04, 2020

"Rav 4 purchase"

- David Dowse

Dealt with Jessica, who I feel sorry for. Will never deal with this dealership, how does an 8k trade in go down to $2500?? And apparently I have tranny problems! A real lie. Stay away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica D'Amato
Feb 12, 2020 -

North London Toyota responded

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our Sales management team would be happy to discuss this with you, they can be reached at 519-451-3880 or sroach@northlondontoyota.com

November 28, 2019

"Buying Shouldn't Be Frustrating"

- Frustrated Buyer

My new vehicle was ordered but the delivery date was delayed repeatedly. Not once was there any communication to let me know. I had to contact them. On the day I picked it up, I had some additions planned for it after I got home so I took the afternoon off to get it done. As I was getting into the car to go pick it up, they called to tell me they needed several extra hours as the part had just arrived. They had TWO MONTHS to order the part. I should have known they wouldn't be reliable on pickup day either. I suppose it was foolish to take work off on the assumption they would deliver even a single time. In addition, I had asked several questions about some "extras" they put on the bill (some I wanted but one I didn't) and could I get a straight answer to any of it? Nope. Perfect record of fail. I wish I went anywhere else. The Sales Manager Steve Roach was the only person who seemed willing to help. The owner of the dealership can thank him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Roach
5.0
Dec 02, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Good afternoon, Congratulations on your new vehicle and we do apologize for your frustration in your car buying experience and the fact your Product Advisor did not stay in touch to keep your updated! I am not able to look into the rest of your review as it does not give us any of your personal information, but if you would like us to look into this further, please reach out to our Parts Manager Jackie Book jbook@northlondontoyota.com or 519-451-3880 and we would be happy to!

November 05, 2019

"My daughter took my 2011 Venza to this dealer on Nov 4/19..."

- Ray

My daughter took my 2011 Venza to this dealer on Nov 4/19 due to weird sounds from rear end. After being shunted around for approx 1/2 hour to different persons., she was told to return on Nov 15 for a service repair quote and said quote would cost her. ?? and we bought the car new from Competition Toyota on Oxford Street in London . Not pleased with terrible service to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela Jarry
1.0
Other Employees : Jazz Gautam, Shaun Lavery, Ryan Reid, Nolan Stenson
Dec 02, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Without having any of your information, it is difficult for us to look into this any further. The end of October is when our snow tire season begins, so if your daughter brought her vehicle in hoping to get in that same day, chances are we had to re-book her on the 15th as that was the next available service appointment that we had. There is a diagnostic fee to figure out what the problem is, if that problem is covered under warranty then the diagnostic fee is not charged. If the problem is not covered through, the customer has to pay for the diagnostic. You mentioned that this vehicle was purchased new, our extended warranty (if purchased) would only cover you up to a maximum of 7 years or 200,000km so your 2011 would be out of warranty and therefore would have a diagnostic charge. If you would like to reach out to our Service Manager, David Pomeroy, he would be happy to look into this further for you! He can be reached at 519-451-3880 or by email dpomeroy@northlondontoyota.com

July 25, 2019

"Outstanding Customer Service "

- kedziea

Rick Petrella goes above and beyond his role as Sales Manager. We spoke Saturday and today, drove off the lot in the 2019 CHR. Thank you:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Petrella
5.0
Other Employees : Wanda Abbott
July 24, 2019

"rude staff"

- Stacy

I was in the market to buy a new Toyota RAV4. We went to the dealership twice, to negotiate. Was ready to sign on the dotted line on the second day but the sale eventually fell through. Bayardo was the sales person we initially dealt with. He was super friendly was a pleasure to deal with. He was excellent and was upfront with most things throughout the process. It wasn't until we met a second staff member (sorry, his name eludes me) that made us walk out. This second individual was rude and condescending. He made it quite clear that they would not budge over $300. $300 on a $40,000 vehicle?!?!? We decided to not continue with negotiations after that and walked out. I give Bayardo 5 stars for his service and felt bad that Bayardo couldn't make the sale, but I am happy that we didn't deal with this dealership as a whole. Oh and we realized that they completely lowballed me on trade-in proposal. We happily purchased a RAV4 at another Toyota dealership. I would avoid North London Toyota at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bayardo Estrada
5.0
July 09, 2019

"Untrustworthy and overcharges, would not recommend."

- abtakm

Had a service for a old Toyota Prius done at this location that racked up over $600 out of pocket. The car had issues and was nearing the end of it's life, however, I personally don't think that excuses the level of service that it received from this location. Their staff had tried to convince me that more time was needed to inspect the vehicle although I had made it clear to them what the symptoms were and which areas needed to be checked. I specifically asked them to test the battery to see if it was still in good condition, which in the end they assured me that the battery was functioning well. The battery died in exactly 1 week. In the end, it appears that the actual work they did was replace some corroded wires and clear the codes. Personally, I would not fault the mechanic's failure to fix the vehicle,. however their attempts to squeeze more cash out of me was unacceptable. From my experience, I wouldn't trust anything they say to you, service related.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Dabous
2.0
Jul 19, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Hi Jerry, This is the response we posted on your Google review. You brought your vehicle in with excessive amounts of water in the trunk area which is why we wanted to do a thorough inspection of your vehicle, to make sure that it did not damage any other components of your vehicle. We drained all the water out of the trunk and fixed what we could, which included the corroded wires. It’s impossible for us to foresee what will happen over time once something has water damage, but at the time of your appointment your battery was working fine. We understand that you have been talking with our General Manager regarding this situation, please contact him if you'd like to discuss this further.

July 03, 2019

"Service"

- Sienna Owner

I was very thankful for the service North London Toyota provided. Dealing with vehicle repairs can be nerve racking but they made me feel as ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Lavery
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results