Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North London Toyota

3.1

55 Lifetime Reviews

1515 Rob Panzer Drive, London, Ontario N5X 0M7 Directions
Sales: (519) 451-3880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of North London Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2019

"Outstanding Customer Service "

- kedziea

Rick Petrella goes above and beyond his role as Sales Manager. We spoke Saturday and today, drove off the lot in the 2019 CHR. Thank you:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Petrella
5.0
Wanda Abbott
5.0
July 24, 2019

"rude staff"

- Stacy

I was in the market to buy a new Toyota RAV4. We went to the dealership twice, to negotiate. Was ready to sign on the dotted line on the second day but the sale eventually fell through. Bayardo was the sales person we initially dealt with. He was super friendly was a pleasure to deal with. He was excellent and was upfront with most things throughout the process. It wasn't until we met a second staff member (sorry, his name eludes me) that made us walk out. This second individual was rude and condescending. He made it quite clear that they would not budge over $300. $300 on a $40,000 vehicle?!?!? We decided to not continue with negotiations after that and walked out. I give Bayardo 5 stars for his service and felt bad that Bayardo couldn't make the sale, but I am happy that we didn't deal with this dealership as a whole. Oh and we realized that they completely lowballed me on trade-in proposal. We happily purchased a RAV4 at another Toyota dealership. I would avoid North London Toyota at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bayardo Estrada
5.0
July 09, 2019

"Untrustworthy and overcharges, would not recommend."

- abtakm

Had a service for a old Toyota Prius done at this location that racked up over $600 out of pocket. The car had issues and was nearing the end of it's life, however, I personally don't think that excuses the level of service that it received from this location. Their staff had tried to convince me that more time was needed to inspect the vehicle although I had made it clear to them what the symptoms were and which areas needed to be checked. I specifically asked them to test the battery to see if it was still in good condition, which in the end they assured me that the battery was functioning well. The battery died in exactly 1 week. In the end, it appears that the actual work they did was replace some corroded wires and clear the codes. Personally, I would not fault the mechanic's failure to fix the vehicle,. however their attempts to squeeze more cash out of me was unacceptable. From my experience, I wouldn't trust anything they say to you, service related.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Dabous
2.0
Jul 19, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Hi Jerry, This is the response we posted on your Google review. You brought your vehicle in with excessive amounts of water in the trunk area which is why we wanted to do a thorough inspection of your vehicle, to make sure that it did not damage any other components of your vehicle. We drained all the water out of the trunk and fixed what we could, which included the corroded wires. It’s impossible for us to foresee what will happen over time once something has water damage, but at the time of your appointment your battery was working fine. We understand that you have been talking with our General Manager regarding this situation, please contact him if you'd like to discuss this further.

July 03, 2019

"Service"

- Sienna Owner

I was very thankful for the service North London Toyota provided. Dealing with vehicle repairs can be nerve racking but they made me feel as ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Lavery
June 18, 2019

"Quoted repairs that weren't needed"

- Warcat

I recently went to North London Toyota for an oil change. When I returned to get my vehicle later the same day, I was given an invoice that indicated my vehicle needed the following work: Lower control arm......................$713.02 Right side head gasket leaking ... $4054.34 Alignment with new parts...........$134.47 Rear shocks................................ $456.50 When I reacted with shock, I was told, “ well the vehicle is 9 years old”. I want to point out however, that my vehicle only has a little more than 106,000 kilometres. I left the service department still in shock and after talking to family members, I took their advice and made an appointment with an independent mechanic to get a second opinion. I was again shocked when I was told by this mechanic that my vehicle is in excellent shape and that it didn’t need the work that North London Toyota recommended. A short time later, my husband and I went back to North London Toyota and talked to the service manager, Mike about the falsely recommended work. He suggested that we come back so the shop foreman, Dave could look at my vehicle and evaluate it for a third opinion. We did this the following day and Dave indicated the shocks did not need to be replaced, the control arm was slightly worn but did not need to be replaced and although there was slight seepage in the gasket, he would not have put leaking head gasket on the invoice. I am not looking for any form of compensation, in fact I will never return to North London Toyota for service or to buy a vehicle. I have totally lost all faith in Toyota. There is a serious ethics problem at this Toyota dealership which needs to be addressed. I have always been a believer in the Toyota product and my present vehicle is my fourth owned Toyota. In fact, in my extended family, five people own Toyotas, mostly because my husband and I have had such good solid reliable Toyota vehicles. Unfortunately, my recent experience has changed my opinion and my next vehicle will not be a Toyota. Sincerely, Judy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Salter
3.0
Jul 19, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Hi Judy, We have a new Service Manager, his name is David Pomeroy, please reach out to him at your convenience to discuss this situation further. Dpomeroy@northlondontoyota.com or you can reach him by phone 519-451-3880

June 15, 2019

"Commendation "

- Sugi

Would like to commend Nolan Stinson at North London Toyota. He was kind and obliging and helped me with my vehicle. Thanks Nolan. You make a difference to some of us who are mechanically challenged. You were a great help with my Matrix. Staff at this location are unpretentious in showing their kindness and service. Thanks to all. Cheers Sugi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nolan Stenson
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Go with the pros"

- Pro

From the minute I stepped in as always Rick Petrella was there for my needs and came through. If you want things done and explained he is the man to go to. Rick is a very dedicated and the most knowledgeable employee there. Just go to receptionist with the big smile and she will track him down. Thank you North Toyota. Regards, Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Petrella
5.0
Dale Craig
5.0
Mallory Korven
5.0
Guy Lepage
5.0
May 31, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review Tim, we appreciate all of the kind words!

March 19, 2019

"Great service"

- Marklewis

Every one is friendly there. Good coffee and nice area to wait for the service to be done. I am very pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nolan Stenson
5.0
Apr 24, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mark!

January 02, 2019

"Great salesman"

- Ellen

our time with Steven was very informative and friendly, i love my new car and i am happy to have received very good service from Steven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Chung
Jan 20, 2019 -

North London Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it Ellen! Congratulations on your new vehicle, we hope you’re loving it. Please don’t hesitate to contact Steve or anyone at the dealership if you have any questions!

August 27, 2018

"Poor serviceervice"

- Tacoma Nut

Poor service,sold me a damaged vehicle, went for freeoil change and left with a vibration in firewall,my local mechanic found a 1 inch rock by air filter(how would a 1 inch rock get in there eh hmmmm)I wouldn't go there or recommend them again,Bought a camry from another dealer and they kissed my feet to get my buisiness,too bad this happened with a Toyota dealer,ill always buy Toyota for there quality product but will research dealer rating before going

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Chung was the only positive AWESOME MAN
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results