Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

North Island Nissan

Campbell River, BC

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

2700 N Island Highway

Campbell River, BC

V9W 2H5

Directions

12 Reviews of North Island Nissan

Sort by
June 04, 2021

"Shaun was awesome with us purchasing our new Nissan..."

- cokara09

Shaun was awesome with us purchasing our new Nissan Rogue. We traded in our previous Rogue. The paperwork process was lengthy as all purchases are but Shaun made the transition less cumbersome. We love the new purchase. Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Emery
5.0
Peter Klobucar
5.0
Laura Lister
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew
February 23, 2021

"Absolutely ridiculous dealership. Wanted to give a credit..."

- CV

Absolutely ridiculous dealership. Wanted to give a credit card deposit to view a vehicle after it gets detailed by the shop. We are from out of town and the dealership advised that if we give a deposit we have to purchase the car and that the deposit is non-refundable. Must commit to buying it before seeing the vehicle or driving it. If we don't give a deposit we could show up and it could sell five minutes before we arrive. Absolute amateur hour. Go to any other car dealership in Campbell River as they are all professional as one would expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton Smith (was great, could be very successful if he worked at another lot )
November 16, 2020

"3 out of 3 causes mechanic Colton was unlucky to take a..."

- EthicRangerBeVegan

3 out of 3 causes mechanic Colton was unlucky to take a right path identifying. Fixd operation manager Ryan shows no interest in 5min manufacturers solution! solution for which they qouted 450cad in total. More over this xxxxx asks me to leave premises at the end of their work., I drive to neighbor Hyundai dealer yard across the street...not even on street beide them... to finish what I was doing... He calls on me police after 2h... using reason my car is facing their building. Heal your fears bro! On small positive note General manager Mike agrees to return 2/3 of paid, but it felt he is doing just to shut and send me off. So it feels like I am a xxxxx... I don't know guys if you continue like this I'll rather return you that 100$ and spread word much more. Or how on earth by doing airbag recall you don't comment anything about blinking airbag light, even tho I asked service rep that I expect that light will go off... 125cad/h rate but poor knowledge level in all team it seemed for me. 23 6six6 8four7 87 for more details P.s. looks like list of staff is outdated on dealer rater. As you see I'm mentioning names Yes that car breakdown soon and I didn't want to choose any Nissan...after this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Ryan, Andrew, Wayne, Colton, lady supervisor
January 31, 2020

"HAPPY....HAPPY ......happy"

- Carolaclark

Wow...what a great team, Colton, Brian & Justin.. Thank you for making my Rogue purchase a pleasure, being an experienced purchaser, you Exceeded my expectations, with professionalism,patience and efficiency...Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Smith, Justin Dhaliwal, Brian Quan.
November 28, 2018

"LOVE MY NISSAN!!"

- Lovinmy370z

I went into Nissan looking for a 370z. Hayley was awesome. She found me exactly what I was looking for. Everyone at Nissan was wonderful. There was absolutely no pressure and everyone treated me as if i were family. I'd recommend North Island Nissan to anyone looking for a vehicle. Thankyou to everyone at North Island Nissan for a wonderful vehicle buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayley, Brian, Sean and Colton
August 16, 2018

"Straight forward knowledgeable staff"

- Dave

Our sales consultant, Colton Smith was very knowledgeable and patient with us as we took a long time to make a decision on our purchase of our new Pathfinder. We never, ever felt pressured and feel we got good value. The owner Mike and Brian Quan the finance manager also were easy to work with. I would recommend this dealership and these people .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Smith, Mike Ball, Brian Quan
March 11, 2015

"LOVE MY NEW NISSAN"

- AliD

The staff at North Island Nissan were extremely helpful when we were looking for a new vehicle. Colin Woodside was who we dealt with and he made our experience so wonderful we will definitely be going back for our next vehicle purchase!! Thank you so much for making it so easy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Woodside
October 30, 2014

"Won't be returning"

- 3088

I cannot recommend this service centre. I was very uneasy about having the front end staff drive my car when she struggled to find reverse and then told me I should rotate my tires. My car has two different size tires in front/rear. I felt like leaving at this point. They tried my car on one hoist and then had to move it to another when they noticed it was lowered. It is easy to see that it is lowered with low profile tires. Thankfully there was no damage. They did an oil change but the car came home covered in oil all across the engine and belly pan overflowing. It never leaked a drop before and now has left 4 marks on the driveway and garage. The oil was also down a full L, they didn't even fill it up! This car is babied and was meticulous going in and it should have come out that way too. I asked NOT to be contacted however I received one phone call and 4 text messages from them asking how they did. Now you know....I'm too angry to talk to you. I will never come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
Nov 19, 2014 -

North Island Nissan responded

Thank you for notifying us about your experience at our store, we are sorry it was not a positive one. We strive to provide you with the best service possible every time, and the same goes for your vehicle. Could you please contact our Service Manager, Seth at Campbell River Nissan as soon as possible so we can resolve this situation with you, and ensure it doesn't happen in the future? We do not have your contact information as your review is anonymous. Thanks again, we would like the opportunity to resolve your issue!

Nov 19, 2014 -

North Island Nissan responded

1 855 781-4528

November 29, 2013

"Just bought a 2013 frontier from James Emery. Had a great..."

- Devon123

Just bought a 2013 frontier from James Emery. Had a great experience, very frienldy and open and not a pushy salesman. Had all thinformation I asked for and walked me through it all. He also gave me exactly what I wanted for a great price. Would definitely recommend anyone to go and see James if they are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Emery
November 17, 2013

"We went to Harris Nissan looking for trade-in value for..."

- SBuck

We went to Harris Nissan looking for trade-in value for our Honda, and hoping for a slightly newer vehicle for a price that would fit into our line of credit. In the past we have had some bad experiences with car dealerships and weren't looking forward to it this time around. To our pleasant surprise, the staff at Harris CR were really accommodating. We dealt mainly with James, who was kind and courteous and not pushy at all. He was respectful of our financial limits, and did as much as he could for us although our budget was quite restrictive. We ended up going only slightly over budget - unavoidable considering the trade-in value of our previous vehicle. I highly recommend James Emery as a fair, considerate, and friendly gentleman to deal with. He and the sales manager (sorry, don't recall this person's name) really went above and beyond, in order to "earn our business" (their term). In return, though I hope I won't need another vehicle soon, I will definitely be coming back to Harris Nissan for anything else my car might need. Thanks James!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Emery
1
1 - 10 of 12 results