Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Island Nissan

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

2700 N Island Highway, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2H5 Directions
Sales: (250) 287-7272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of North Island Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2018

"LOVE MY NISSAN!!"

- Lovinmy370z

I went into Nissan looking for a 370z. Hayley was awesome. She found me exactly what I was looking for. Everyone at Nissan was wonderful. There was absolutely no pressure and everyone treated me as if i were family. I'd recommend North Island Nissan to anyone looking for a vehicle. Thankyou to everyone at North Island Nissan for a wonderful vehicle buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayley, Brian, Sean and Colton
August 16, 2018

"Straight forward knowledgeable staff"

- Dave

Our sales consultant, Colton Smith was very knowledgeable and patient with us as we took a long time to make a decision on our purchase of our new Pathfinder. We never, ever felt pressured and feel we got good value. The owner Mike and Brian Quan the finance manager also were easy to work with. I would recommend this dealership and these people .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colton Smith, Mike Ball, Brian Quan
March 11, 2015

"LOVE MY NEW NISSAN"

- AliD

The staff at North Island Nissan were extremely helpful when we were looking for a new vehicle. Colin Woodside was who we dealt with and he made our experience so wonderful we will definitely be going back for our next vehicle purchase!! Thank you so much for making it so easy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Woodside
October 30, 2014

"Won't be returning"

- 3088

I cannot recommend this service centre. I was very uneasy about having the front end staff drive my car when she struggled to find reverse and then told me I should rotate my tires. My car has two different size tires in front/rear. I felt like leaving at this point. They tried my car on one hoist and then had to move it to another when they noticed it was lowered. It is easy to see that it is lowered with low profile tires. Thankfully there was no damage. They did an oil change but the car came home covered in oil all across the engine and belly pan overflowing. It never leaked a drop before and now has left 4 marks on the driveway and garage. The oil was also down a full L, they didn't even fill it up! This car is babied and was meticulous going in and it should have come out that way too. I asked NOT to be contacted however I received one phone call and 4 text messages from them asking how they did. Now you know....I'm too angry to talk to you. I will never come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
Nov 19, 2014 -

North Island Nissan responded

Thank you for notifying us about your experience at our store, we are sorry it was not a positive one. We strive to provide you with the best service possible every time, and the same goes for your vehicle. Could you please contact our Service Manager, Seth at Campbell River Nissan as soon as possible so we can resolve this situation with you, and ensure it doesn't happen in the future? We do not have your contact information as your review is anonymous. Thanks again, we would like the opportunity to resolve your issue!

Nov 19, 2014 -

North Island Nissan responded

1 855 781-4528

November 29, 2013

"Just bought a 2013 frontier from James Emery. Had a great..."

- Devon123

Just bought a 2013 frontier from James Emery. Had a great experience, very frienldy and open and not a pushy salesman. Had all thinformation I asked for and walked me through it all. He also gave me exactly what I wanted for a great price. Would definitely recommend anyone to go and see James if they are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Emery
November 17, 2013

"We went to Harris Nissan looking for trade-in value for..."

- SBuck

We went to Harris Nissan looking for trade-in value for our Honda, and hoping for a slightly newer vehicle for a price that would fit into our line of credit. In the past we have had some bad experiences with car dealerships and weren't looking forward to it this time around. To our pleasant surprise, the staff at Harris CR were really accommodating. We dealt mainly with James, who was kind and courteous and not pushy at all. He was respectful of our financial limits, and did as much as he could for us although our budget was quite restrictive. We ended up going only slightly over budget - unavoidable considering the trade-in value of our previous vehicle. I highly recommend James Emery as a fair, considerate, and friendly gentleman to deal with. He and the sales manager (sorry, don't recall this person's name) really went above and beyond, in order to "earn our business" (their term). In return, though I hope I won't need another vehicle soon, I will definitely be coming back to Harris Nissan for anything else my car might need. Thanks James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Emery
September 23, 2013

"During my recent search for a new vehicle I checked with..."

- dazar

During my recent search for a new vehicle I checked with several dealerships in the area and I have to say that Laura was the only sales person that I considered a professional. I had spent a large part of my career in sales and because of this am quite aware of the good and bad aspects of a sales person; Laura came high on the "good" side. Several turned me off to the pint where I would never return to that dealership. In my past experience of buying a lot of high-end automobiles over the years I had only met one sales person in Ontario that I would recommend to others (and did), until I met Laura. In my mind she ranked right up there with the ONE pervious good experience I had in purchasing autos. Certainly in the Campbell River area she is the only one that I would recommend to a friend (unless I no longer wanted that person as a friend) and would guarantee that Laura would accommodate their needs with no undue or annoying pressure being applied to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Lister
September 10, 2013

"For over a month I had been excitedly looking to purchase..."

- Steve_457

For over a month I had been excitedly looking to purchase my first new truck. Many sale pitches and runarounds from salesmen up and down the island left me disappointed, until I ran into Dave at Harris Nissan. It was the first time I felt like I was sitting down with a person and not a high pressure salesman and it was also the first time leaving a dealership with a positive feeling that someone was there to help me get the vehicle I wanted. I returned the following week to find Dave was courteous, informed and very helpful. I could not be happier with the value I got with my new Nissan Frontier and the service I received from Harris Nissan. I would HIGHLY recommend having a chat with Dave if you are looking to get into a new car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results