Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan of Nanaimo

Nanaimo, BC

2.3
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3612 N Island Hwy

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 1W2

Directions

33 Reviews of Nissan of Nanaimo

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"I sent a customer of mine & Khaled helped find the right..."

- aahjen

I sent a customer of mine & Khaled helped find the right deal she wanted within what they wanted to pay quickly. Very knowledgable & helpful with tge whole referral and process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khaled
February 06, 2021

"Noticed that most of the positive reviews are from people..."

- Bill Sykes

Noticed that most of the positive reviews are from people who ended up buying a vehicle. Well of course if you agree to buy from them they're going to do somersaults for you. Now, try going there and explaining that you're not ready to buy yet. We had been looking for a new vehicle and were doing the rounds of the dealers, taking different cars out for drives, comparing prices etc. basically doing our due diligence as consumers. So we took a Rogue out for a drive. Nice car. But then explained that we were not ready to commit yet, there were still other dealers that we wanted to visit and other cars that we wanted to drive. Sounded pretty reasonable to me. Well the whole tone of the conversation took quite a different turn at that point. The sales guy became very insistent and started piling on the pressure. When we still wouldn't commit he brought in the manager who became even more aggressive. The situation became very uncomfortable. So we said we were leaving. At which point the manager picked up his papers, turned his back on us and stormed out. If the booth had a door I swear he would have slammed it on his way out. Really! This is the behavior I would expect from my five year old! Extremely rude and inappropriate. For a couple of weeks I still recieved emails asking if we wanted to follow up on our test drive. Are you kidding? The Rogue was actually a decent car that checked a lot of our boxes, but after that experience I'll never go near them again. Needless to say, we ended up buying a car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
1.0
December 17, 2020

"Nothing but screw ups . After explaining that someone..."

- ikuxy333

Nothing but screw ups . After explaining that someone else was doing me a huge favour and bringing my vehicle there for a recall repair, and his one request was to get a loaner, and delaying the repair, at great inconvenience to all three parties involved, he gets there, and no loaner. I will do everything in my power to never deal with these people again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
1.0
November 10, 2020

"2nd car I got from Wes on my credit rebuilding path. I..."

- Happy Owner

2nd car I got from Wes on my credit rebuilding path. I love my new juke Definitely would recommend and I’ll be back again in 2 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Macdonald
October 21, 2020

"I've bought 3 vehicles and sent three people, all three..."

- doidge

I've bought 3 vehicles and sent three people, all three were treated horribly and I refuse to return. Terrible management. Two seperate times management told the people I sent in that they wouldn't get approved anywhere else, and that they weren't bring easy clients. I work in customer service and will make it my mission to make this known.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack
September 28, 2020

"Like most people started off well and believed I had..."

- marjon_2001

Like most people started off well and believed I had found my new car. But no wasn’t what I hoped. Wrote letter but felt he was saying can help but there’s a cost so stuck with this car as I spent what my budget will allow. No extra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes MacDonald
September 15, 2020

"Our Nissan Experience was way beyond our expectations. We..."

- Betty

Our Nissan Experience was way beyond our expectations. We were taken care of by Alen Bubic, a young man who will have a long and prosperous career in sales. He knew the car and everything we wanted to know about it. He is a top notch Salesman, Courteous, Efficient, well dressed and knowledgeable about "The Nissan Rogue" we were interested in. No pressure. All the staff we talked with were very courteous. We were able to get everything we were hoping to find in our last car, Being in our eighties we have had many,many experiences with many cars and found this dealership to be the best in Nanaimo. If you want excellent service looking for a vehicle this is the place to go. We highly recommend them for "Top Notch Service." Happy Customers Ron and Betty Buck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alen Bubic
September 04, 2020

"My Nissan experience started out positive but ended with..."

- Holly

My Nissan experience started out positive but ended with broken promises. The roof racks that were promised never happened and no one returns my messages

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole and Justin
August 15, 2020

"Nissan of Nanaimo amazing experience"

- krtolica

As a loyal Nissan customer (2 Muranos and 2 Pathfinders) I’ve had an amazing experience with Nissan of Nanaimo where I recently bought my new Pathfinder. There was no pressure at all and general sales manager Dane Gehrke did everything to make me feel special and made me very comfortable by explaining all the details and numbers. Be sure to ask for Dane Gehrke or Gui Ruiz and you will get top service, I’m sure of it. Once again, Thank you Nissan of Nanaimo and I will absolutely deal with you guys again. I’m 65 years old and have not seen this kind of professionalism at any place till now. Big stigma about car dealers is behind me (history). Highly recommended dealership. Miro Krtolica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
General Sales Manager Dane Gehrke, Gui Ruiz
July 27, 2020

"Came from Vancouver to get a vehicle, been here since..."

- Jrskip7689

Came from Vancouver to get a vehicle, been here since 8:30am it's now 1pm and still they haven't finished anything. No concern of us getting back home to the mainland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results