Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nissan of Nanaimo

Nanaimo, BC

2.3
39 Reviews

3612 N Island Hwy

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 1W2

Directions

39 Reviews of Nissan of Nanaimo

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"Very dishonest dealership! They will say and do anything..."

- Shelly

Very dishonest dealership! They will say and do anything just to make the sale and once they do they could care less about anything else! The Sales Manager Khaled is a typical used car sales manager and uses every trick in the book to get you to buy a car. Do you self a favour and buy a car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KHALED HATABAH
May 10, 2021

"Have left messages the past week, hoping our salesman and..."

- M

Have left messages the past week, hoping our salesman and finance manager would have the courtesy to return our call. We have unanswered questions, please?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
2.0
May 08, 2021

"I would not go to this dealership, they sold me a Sierra..."

- Hunter

I would not go to this dealership, they sold me a Sierra long distance since I was in school and the bumper is covered in paint from the last owner and they refuse to fix it or even call me back, they are completely unprofessional and complete scabs

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan general manager
May 04, 2021

"We recently bought a Subaru Crosstreck from Mack Chomin...."

- bruce.gerrish

We recently bought a Subaru Crosstreck from Mack Chomin. We are very please with our Subaru Crosstreck and the trade in on our older Subaru Outback.Mack is very personable and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with him and the rest of the staff at Nissan of Nanaimo. I would highly recommend Mack and Nissan of Nanaimo to anyone. Bruce Gerrish, Jane Bockman

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mack Chomin
May 02, 2021

"Efficient process and stress free. Went above and beyond..."

- ColtonH

Efficient process and stress free. Went above and beyond for us. Not the typical dealership experience, will definitely be returning and recommending to others. Thanks Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fenton
April 24, 2021

"Horrible experience I bought my 2019 Silverado was smooth..."

- lisahanuse

Horrible experience I bought my 2019 Silverado was smooth then but last month was enquiring about 2020 Nissan kicks. They started off trying to say I didn’t qualify needed a co-signer. I knew I had good credit. They said they only deal with 2 banks. Was from out of town. They left me at end of 2nd day with no financing complete. I was the first one in at 7:00 am and left with nothing. I get back home and they were still giving 3 different stories about financing. In the end the Manager Morgan and finance Michaela Smith lied. I didn’t listen to my gut. Morgan said I was being rude yet I was explain my bad experience there. “we did this and that for you!” We delivered your ccar and your choice of car to you. It’s not about the customer it’s only about the sale. I am never going there ever again. Save your dignity. Many other dealerships in this world. I said let me talk to your Manager. He said, “I am the manager” I’m like I’m never coming back. I was only asking for my free gas cards and headsets. He’s like I can’t help you they are closed my accounting. I said this sake was over a month ago. Anyways it’s the tone and dishonesty About the banking stuff. They said they couldn’t disclose the interest rate to me. Huh right. Red flags. Unhappy Customer :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
1.0
Other Employees : Morgan and Michaela Smith
February 24, 2021

"I sent a customer of mine & Khaled helped find the right..."

- aahjen

I sent a customer of mine & Khaled helped find the right deal she wanted within what they wanted to pay quickly. Very knowledgable & helpful with tge whole referral and process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khaled
February 06, 2021

"Noticed that most of the positive reviews are from people..."

- Bill Sykes

Noticed that most of the positive reviews are from people who ended up buying a vehicle. Well of course if you agree to buy from them they're going to do somersaults for you. Now, try going there and explaining that you're not ready to buy yet. We had been looking for a new vehicle and were doing the rounds of the dealers, taking different cars out for drives, comparing prices etc. basically doing our due diligence as consumers. So we took a Rogue out for a drive. Nice car. But then explained that we were not ready to commit yet, there were still other dealers that we wanted to visit and other cars that we wanted to drive. Sounded pretty reasonable to me. Well the whole tone of the conversation took quite a different turn at that point. The sales guy became very insistent and started piling on the pressure. When we still wouldn't commit he brought in the manager who became even more aggressive. The situation became very uncomfortable. So we said we were leaving. At which point the manager picked up his papers, turned his back on us and stormed out. If the booth had a door I swear he would have slammed it on his way out. Really! This is the behavior I would expect from my five year old! Extremely rude and inappropriate. For a couple of weeks I still recieved emails asking if we wanted to follow up on our test drive. Are you kidding? The Rogue was actually a decent car that checked a lot of our boxes, but after that experience I'll never go near them again. Needless to say, we ended up buying a car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
1.0
December 17, 2020

"Nothing but screw ups . After explaining that someone..."

- ikuxy333

Nothing but screw ups . After explaining that someone else was doing me a huge favour and bringing my vehicle there for a recall repair, and his one request was to get a loaner, and delaying the repair, at great inconvenience to all three parties involved, he gets there, and no loaner. I will do everything in my power to never deal with these people again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
1.0
November 10, 2020

"2nd car I got from Wes on my credit rebuilding path. I..."

- Happy Owner

2nd car I got from Wes on my credit rebuilding path. I love my new juke Definitely would recommend and I’ll be back again in 2 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Macdonald
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results