Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Nanaimo

3.1

18 Lifetime Reviews

3612 N Island Hwy, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 1W2 Directions
Sales: (250) 756-1515

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Nissan of Nanaimo

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"Salesman was rude and condescending. "

- Tyler

Had a good experience with the service department when I brought our Nissan Rogue in for work. Decided to use this dealership when looking for a Nissan Truck. I was looking to test drive a Titan new or used as I have never driven one. I told the salesman I would give him my business if he could find me a used Titan. Wes MacDonald was very high pressure, rude and condescending. He was trying to force me into financing new truck, and said it was near the end of the month and he had to meet his quota. I asked to test drive a truck and he said “we aren’t in the car rental business” I’ve never been treated so poorly at a dealership before, and will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes MacDonald
September 20, 2019

"Very pleased"

- Joan V.

I was early for my appointment for servicing my XTerraPro. A service advisor, his name is Jorden Porter, took immediate care of me so that I did not have to wait. He was also very helpful and courteous in providing me with information pertaining my intended purchase of new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorden Porter
August 08, 2019

"Horrible service"

- Wes1234

Worst service I’ve ever received. Truck came with locking wheel lugs. Lock key was not provided. They will not help me in any way finding the key. Call 100x no answer, left messages no call back. Left me hanging with my truck on blocks for 4 days. Thanks Nissan, you guys have out done yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole service team is horrible
May 15, 2019

"Highly recommend "

- Honest Review

Great experience at Nissan of Nanaimo. Staff was friendly and tentative. Answered all my questions. And helped me get into the car of my dreams. I highly recommend anyone going there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
May 01, 2019

"Brylan is a sleezy salesmen (DONT BUY FROM HIM)"

- Lynn22

These guys literally put my wife through xxxx, brylan harrassed my wife, and even tried to attack her on the lot, she literally had to run away, imagine going to a car dealership to literally be run off the lot, (DONT RECOMMEND) (BRYLAN = SLEEZ SALES MEN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
1.0
Other Employees : Brylan
February 24, 2019

"Leased Rogue Trade Off"

- 2019Carguy

I recently traded off my 2017 Rogue purchased from this dealership for a non Nissan product. When I received my ICBC refund cheque on the unused portion of yearly insurance I noticed that Nissan Canada was listed as the first payee and then my wife and I. I contacted the dealership and spoke with gentleman in finance that anyone in finance at the dealership could sign it. I drove down from Qualicum Beach on a Saturday morning to have it signed and first spoke with an inexperienced young man who had to take it 'upstairs' to find out what to do. He came back still not sure of what to do. I then had a discussion with the general manager of the day and he became quite indignant and said they could not sign it as I had, as i said 'grounded the car' in Campbell River at another Nissan dealer and they new nothing about the payout and could not verify it the car was lien free. I suggested that as a Nissan Canada dealer he could certainly be able to call Nisan and verify the status of the car. He flat out refused to do so and said I had to up to Campbell River, a 2 hour drive, to have the cheque signed. My take on this is that this general manager was annoyed as I did not 1 buy another Nissan and 2 didn't buy it a car thru them. Needless to say I won't be looking to purchase another Nissan product and for sure not anything from Nanaimo Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Coombs
December 13, 2018

"Customer service"

- BajaBob

I was there yesterday wanting to look at a vehicle. I had to approach someone about getting some information. He said go on Line and look at what you want? He then asked if I wanted to see a sales rep. I said yes I wanted to touch the car. After waiting for 10 minutes without another contact I left. Won’t look at a Nissan EVER again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mack Lyle
November 30, 2018

"Great Experience"

- tangodancer

The staff at nanaimo nissan were attentive and friendly, ready to accommodate my requests and answer my questions. The salesperson I dealt with was Brylan. He was great. The staff overall were very courteous and professional. I will recommend this dealership to people shopping for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brylan, Joseph, Devon, Dominic, Tim
November 23, 2018

"Perfect "

- Priscilla99

Exceeded expectation in service, knowledge and professionalism. Went above and beyond to find me the right vehicle precisely for my needs efficiently at an unbelivly good price point. Bravo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Macdonald
November 20, 2018

"Birght and Vibrant feel"

- Jacky

I can into the dealership and was approached by a young man dressed if a vibrant suit, which he stated he was on of the managers, he arrange another sales represented to show me a few vehicle options. While waiting for my car to be finished servicing we ended up agreeing to a payment and left in a new Nissan rouge. The energy in the dealership was great and would recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to stop by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bruce coombes jeff shultz
1
1 - 10 of 18 results