Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Newmarket Volvo

Newmarket, ON

3.2
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

301 Mulock Dr

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 4X4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

14 Reviews of Newmarket Volvo

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"The worst experience I have ever had. Richard was shady..."

- jason

The worst experience I have ever had. Richard was shady from the start and through-out. He kept bullying me into buying the used car I was looking at without taking it to a mechanic to check. Even the manager gave me a bad feeling and even though he was easier to talk to didn't really seem that different. Once a third-party mechanic took a look they found an engine code that could be a problem. Once I brought this to his attention he tried to convince me that this was not true and that the cars manufacturer signed off on the car with no problems. When I tried to talk to him about my concerns of buying this car with these issues he just hung up the phone. Honestly this is something I would expect from a sketchy used car lot and not a Volvo dealer. BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
February 05, 2021

"Once again the team at Newmarket Volvo has demonstrated..."

- George

Once again the team at Newmarket Volvo has demonstrated how capable they are of providing excellent service. I was there this week and got work completed in less time and at a lower price than they quoted. As always, a dealership I am glad to know about. Thanks for a great job well done. George, Collingwood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, MacKenzie, Bobbie, Matt,
November 03, 2020

"Bought my Volvo yesterday with Richard and the quality of..."

- Jen

Bought my Volvo yesterday with Richard and the quality of service was great. The entire process was very smooth. I would definitely recommend the location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Hannes
December 14, 2019

"Extremely Poor Service!"

- 2019MERC

Two cars serviced here for years. After new ownership took over the turnover in staff was frequent and service went downhill. So disappointed I’m giving up on the dealership, the Volvo brand after a lifetime of loyalty, and purchasing two new cars elsewhere. It’s really that bad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owners
December 04, 2019

"New lease was horrible"

- seaya

Picked up a 2020 XC60 , new lease. Right after the paperwork was signed experience was horrible. Everything was to be done to the sales lady criteria, every effort I put in was answered with a no..They would not service plate it to my location, or even flatbed it and I wanted to pay for that . Instead it was on my insurance with a 600 km drive. so i could sign the papers in front of them..even though I was approved via my financials from the bank..what a joke. After she said for future reference you will have to come here to return and lease another I said I don't think that will ever happen. Great vehicle..thank god there are other dealers in Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobbie
June 27, 2018

"Where do I begin????"

- Lovemyvolvo

I have two Volvos and love them. This is my local dealer so I tried to buy my second volvo but the sales woman tried to sell me her demo that had a lean on it. The service managers are extremely rude, know very little about cars, and will try to scam you like many others in this thread have stated. Please stay away. I don't have enough space to discuss all the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am trying to forget everyone that works at this dealership.
June 06, 2018

"Mike the service manager is a SCAMMER"

- David2You

Matt is the best did everything to help me...Then Mike got involved trying to upsell me service packages and telling me I needed tires despite the face that my tires were still perfectly fine and started telling if I get new tires I need to get a front end alignment and to expect needed repairs to my suspension because of my cars mileage... I asked if the parts were worn out and he told me that is what Volvo recommended...So let me get this straight there is nothing wrong with my suspension probably just an alignment, but i should get my suspension replaced even though nothing is wrong with it...HEY MIKE GO xxxx YOUR SELF YOU SCAMMER...i WILL TAKE MY BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIke and Matt
June 17, 2017

"Unable to book an appointment"

- volvoxc60

Today I had tried to schedule an appointment for my Volvo but after 20 minute on the line with them they still didn't managed to book me one. The guy told me that he will call me back. If they are note able to book an appointment how should I trust them that they will service my car proper? The worst experience that I had with a Dealership so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 05, 2017

"Amazing service department "

- Andrew1983

This is a dealership that works with you. They are understanding about your car I travel from St. Catharines Ontario just because of the service department I would recommend any one to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 31, 2017

"Not an honest dealership. BEWARE!!"

- volvoguy

Took my Volvo in to a have a small thing fixed. Estimate was about $150. I waited 2 hours. They said they didn't know if they could fix the problem and even if they could it would cost me well over $1000. They I still had to pay $160 to get my key back. I emailed the President of the dealership to complain, but he didn't address my concern instead simply made excuses. Very disappointed in the customer service stemming right from the top. It tells me a lot about the trustworthiness of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcel Algieri -- President
1
1 - 10 of 14 results