Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Newmarket Volvo

1.7

10 Lifetime Reviews

301 Mulock Dr , Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 4X4 Directions
Call (905) 830-5585

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Newmarket Volvo

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2019

"New lease was horrible"

- seaya

Picked up a 2020 XC60 , new lease. Right after the paperwork was signed experience was horrible. Everything was to be done to the sales lady criteria, every effort I put in was answered with a no..They would not service plate it to my location, or even flatbed it and I wanted to pay for that . Instead it was on my insurance with a 600 km drive. so i could sign the papers in front of them..even though I was approved via my financials from the bank..what a joke. After she said for future reference you will have to come here to return and lease another I said I don't think that will ever happen. Great vehicle..thank god there are other dealers in Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobbie
June 27, 2018

"Where do I begin????"

- Lovemyvolvo

I have two Volvos and love them. This is my local dealer so I tried to buy my second volvo but the sales woman tried to sell me her demo that had a lean on it. The service managers are extremely rude, know very little about cars, and will try to scam you like many others in this thread have stated. Please stay away. I don't have enough space to discuss all the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I am trying to forget everyone that works at this dealership.
June 06, 2018

"Mike the service manager is a SCAMMER"

- David2You

Matt is the best did everything to help me...Then Mike got involved trying to upsell me service packages and telling me I needed tires despite the face that my tires were still perfectly fine and started telling if I get new tires I need to get a front end alignment and to expect needed repairs to my suspension because of my cars mileage... I asked if the parts were worn out and he told me that is what Volvo recommended...So let me get this straight there is nothing wrong with my suspension probably just an alignment, but i should get my suspension replaced even though nothing is wrong with it...HEY MIKE GO xxxx YOUR SELF YOU SCAMMER...i WILL TAKE MY BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIke and Matt
June 17, 2017

"Unable to book an appointment"

- volvoxc60

Today I had tried to schedule an appointment for my Volvo but after 20 minute on the line with them they still didn't managed to book me one. The guy told me that he will call me back. If they are note able to book an appointment how should I trust them that they will service my car proper? The worst experience that I had with a Dealership so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 05, 2017

"Amazing service department "

- Andrew1983

This is a dealership that works with you. They are understanding about your car I travel from St. Catharines Ontario just because of the service department I would recommend any one to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 31, 2017

"Not an honest dealership. BEWARE!!"

- volvoguy

Took my Volvo in to a have a small thing fixed. Estimate was about $150. I waited 2 hours. They said they didn't know if they could fix the problem and even if they could it would cost me well over $1000. They I still had to pay $160 to get my key back. I emailed the President of the dealership to complain, but he didn't address my concern instead simply made excuses. Very disappointed in the customer service stemming right from the top. It tells me a lot about the trustworthiness of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcel Algieri -- President
May 08, 2017

"Professional, prompt and informed"

- Berndy

We have our current S80 serviced here even though we now live 6 hours away in northern Ontario. We have owned 6 volvos and had 5 serviced here for many years since they opened. We have always found the staff to professional and extremely helpful. Their service quotes have always been as quoted unless they found an extra issue for which they have always called me to confirm the extra costs. An example of this just occurred tonight - I called hoping the service / parts dept would be open which Stephanie told me it was unfortunately not. I should call back after 7:30 in the morning. I said great and thank you. Not 2 minutes later she called back to mention that a manager had suggested I might try their road service. Unfortunately we are past time for that. Again I thanked her and will call in the morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie, service desk fellows and Marcel, the owner.
March 29, 2016

" STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!!"

- smith

I got 3 Volvo service in this dealer for more than 10 years, since Yung ( advisor) gone everything change. too many things to talk about this service department......right now I just go to the other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
IVAN
September 15, 2015

"Longtime Volvo owner"

- Craig Allen

In recent years, I have been driving Volvos since 1994. Purchased new, I had my 850 T5 serviced at the Aurora dealership and traded it in after 2 years at the same dealership for a V70 R. I was very disappointed when it closed and tried a couple of Volvo specialists. Not entirely happy with the service and costs at these independents, I tried the newly opened Newmarket dealership. I kept that car for 14 years and 560,00 kms, before selling it, and had it serviced at the Newmarket dealership for virtually that entire period. Five years ago we bought a new C30 from Newmarket Volvo and continue to have it serviced at the Newmarket Dealership, even after the warranty period and, more recently, purchased a used V70 R, having it serviced at the dealership for the past 3 years. We have always had exceptional service, going out of their way with any warranty issues, true to their price estimates and always on time with their completion. From time to time I have checked on pricing at the independents and, although the dealership hourly rate may be higher, the finished cost has always turned out to be less at the dealership as the independents charge for more hours. Not only will I continue to use this dealership for servicing my Volvos, I am considering using them to service my son's Passat. I have recommended Newmarket Volvo to friends and family and now 2 of my brothers-in-law are now driving Volvos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan
October 04, 2014

"Horrible experience! "

- BenHarper9

Where do I start with these guys? I originally took my car to a local Volvo specialist who quoted me $1,450 to replace the steering rack in my Volvo s60. After getting that price, I called Newmarket Volvo to see what they would charge me. I was pleasantly surprised that theirs worked out cheaper than the small local Volvo speciality shop, so I decided to go with Newmarket Volvo for the repair. The gentleman who I spoke with assured me that he had left some paper work out for my arrival when I was scheduled to drop the car off, but when I arrived, no paper work… Knowing they could easily change the price if I didn’t get an invoice, I asked the service manager if he could print one off for me. He claimed that printing an invoice would take some time and not to worry. To make a long story short, I returned to pick the car up with a $1,900 and change bill in my name. I questioned why the price had increased so much, to which he replied that it needed more parts then we originally thought… Did anyone call me to authorize the extra parts and cost needed? No. I have since emailed them asking for a copy of the bill, but my emails have never been returned. To top it all off while I waited for them to bring my car around one of the sales people complained to me about how slow business had been for the whole year. WOW! What a sad excuse of a dealership… I like the Volvo brand, but these guys give it a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan
1
1 - 10 of 10 results