Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Newmarket Nissan

3.3

241 Lifetime Reviews

17385 Leslie St , Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 4X1 Directions
Sales: (877) 292-9014

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

241 Reviews of Newmarket Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2019

"Pressure Tactics ? Folks be aware of this character!"

- sea ray 1

Went to this dealership to dry out a new Nissan Rogue. After test drive, I ask the salesman Mr. Harrison Roy, for the list price of the vehicle. He refused to give me the list price because I was not ready to purchase a vehicle at that moment. Not a good way to do business, not to give a list price, what's the secret on a list price? The information is available on the internet !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harrison Roy
May 16, 2019

"They damage my vehicle in a service but refuse to fix"

- Eric C

I regret to go to Newmarket Nissan to replace the Transmission. They didn't admit they screw my Transfer Case and asked me to pay for their fault. Before they replace the Transmission, they did the full inspection and didn't find any leakage from my Transfer Case. It keeps leaking after they replaced the Transmission. Then they asked for $3,400 to replace the Transfer Case from my pocket!!! What a hoax!!! They refused to fix the damage caused by them. Terrible service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda
April 20, 2019

"120% SATISIFED WITH THE COUSTOMER SERVICE I RECEIVE."

- CHRIS

NO PRESSURE FROM SALES STAFF . THE WERE SMOOD LIKE SILK. EXPECIALLY JULIO THE USED CAR SALES MAN. HE WAS PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY ,COOL CARM AND COLLECTIVE ,I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE FROM NEWMARKET NISSAN, I WILL HIIGHLY RECOMAND THIS DEALER TO ANYONE. THANKS CHRIS GONSALVES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JULIO
November 21, 2018

"Wonderful Experience!!"

- ashgad

I purchased a 2017 Q50 RS from Jack Schweitzer, the overall experience was perfect. I purchased the vehicle unseen and Jack was upfront and transparent about any concerns. The level of customer service i received on this purchase is by far the best i have ever received. I would recommend dealing with Jack if your looking for an individual who goes above and beyond your expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Schweitzer
March 26, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- M

I went to Newmarket Nissan to look at new Titan trucks and find out their specifications. Melissa was very helpful in finding accurate information on the technical specs someone buying a truck would want to know. This information was not listed in the broshure; however, she was very knowledgeable in the trucks and could explain the gear ratios, payload and towing capacity. I was very impressed and was also impressed that there was no pressure to make a quick decision. I would recommend this location and specifically recommend Melissa to help you with your new vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
February 27, 2018

"Expect to get low balled"

- kingofhill

Was given information through email only to walk in and be asked to sit around for hour and then get a much higher price. They inflated MSRP and pretended to save you a ton of money. I understand it's young and inexperienced management, but they should have more respect for their customers level of knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian (Sales Manager)
February 14, 2018

"Exceptional customer service "

- Jenny J Cooper

Melissa Shelley provided us with exceptional customer service. She understood we were busy working parents with little time and responded to our calls and emails immediately. She provided us with the information we required to make our decision. The process was efficient and effective and in a very short period of time we had our new 2018 blue path finder which we LOVE! I would highly recommend Melissa and Newmarket Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Shelley
August 14, 2017

"forget this dealership... terrible"

- NewmarketBuyer

We went into this dealership looking to buy a demo Nissan Rogue and they totally lied about there not being any left at other dealers. We looked online and there were lots of them elsewhere. The salesperson started writing up an offer, took it to the sales manager (you know the old game) and left us sitting for half an hour. Do they really think people will still put up with this ridiculous old school method of lies and games. Go elsewhere. We drove out to Whitby Midway Nissan and got a fanastic deal. Ask for Keith !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
forgot her name
July 03, 2017

"Great Service, friendly and very accomodating"

- Kelly France

Just wanted to share my last experience at the Newmarket Nissan service department. I called for an appointment and was given the time and day that worked best for me. When I dropped off my 2015 Nissan Frontier, (which I bought new from N.N. 2 years ago) I was offered a ride to where I needed to get to by a staff member. I hadn't expected that so it was a nice gesture. All the work was completed that day as promised and the repair for my damaged electrical components on my trailer hitch (My fault...backed into a high curb) was very reasonable and as quoted. I also had the oil change, tire and brake analysis. The associate (who I think was a trainee) did a great job explaining the state of my tires and brakes and told me that there was no need to replace either of them as that time. Thanks again! Kelly France

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marta + a new trainee
March 08, 2017

"Great dealershp"

- Happy customer

My 2016 Juke is my first Nissan car and I am thrilled with it. Moreover I found that the dealership was excellent. From the moment I walked in it was all very professional. The receptionist greeted me straight away and immediately connected me with a very personable sales lady. I spent most of my time with Josh the sales manager who was extremely patient explaining the different dashboard fixtures as well as the operation of the car. He took his time outlining my different financial options. When I was ready to buy the car I was very comfortable with my decision. Any follow up calls I made, Josh dealt with in his .usual affable, calm demeanor. All in all a very good experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Irvine,
1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results