Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

NewRoads Mazda

3.1

11 Lifetime Reviews

349 Mulock Drive , Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 5W2 Directions
Sales: (905) 895-5747

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of NewRoads Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2019

"Fast, efficient and fair"

- defearz

It was our first time at New Roads Mazda for service. We were greeted by Emily who was just a pleasure to deal with, we were booked for an oil change but we also noticed a strange sound coming from our front end the day we drove to the dealership. The repair needed few hours to repair, the team was kind enough to get a car to drive. We were unable to return the same day to pick up our car but the team at NewRoads Mazda never made any fuss about our late return. Instead when we did pick up our car the next day it was also cleaned and vacuumed. Thank you New Roads Mazda team, we are grateful and we look forward to coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Burt
August 16, 2019

"Way to break the stereotype guys!!!"

- defearz

We had just written off our vehicle and we were in dire need of a car. Mazda has been long on our minds so we decided to stop by at our local Mazda store (NewRoads Mazda). We have not purchased a car in over 5 years so we were a little hesitant going in but the team at Mazda was just phenomenal. From reception to the delivery it was all great. The sales person Loren really assisted us with compassion and sincerity, the finance person I believe Brendon and Katie were just a cut above in dealings. Overall we left the place very happy and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenz , Brendon and Katie
June 20, 2018

"Wanted to buy my daughter a New CX 3"

- Dahar

I asked to see the used car manager Gary. After 20 minutes he still had not appeared from his office.. I went to reception to asked if she had mentioned “customer waiting” As I approached her I noticed he was casually chatting with another employee. At that point, I’d had enough. My Daughter had already decided on what she wanted on her CX 3, All I needed was a trade in amount. I told your receptionist that i will shop elsewhere..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
June 15, 2018

"I was warned not to go here"

- Go Elsewhere

My friend told me he received lousy service here but when I read the reviews, I figured he just had bad luck with New Roads. I went about a week later and received easily the worst service I’ve ever had at a dealership. I emailed them twice to tell them about my dissatisfaction....and never received a reply. I’m looking for a new car soon and absolutely I would never give these people my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know their names
June 13, 2017

"Never Purchased a Mazda Before But Am Now Loyal to the Brand"

- DrLP

My wife and I have become converts to the Mazda Brand since December 2016. After testing numerous vehicles including the Honda CRV, Nissan Rogue, Subaru Forrester and Outback as well as the Ford Escape, we settled-in on the 2016.5 Mazda CX-5. My wife enjoys the driving experience, comfort and safety in this vehicle and I am comfortable knowing that she is well-protected. Now, through a strange set of events, we just traded-in this vehicle for a 2017 CX-5 painted in “Soul Red.” We have been driving for over forty years and have enjoyed primarily Japanese and European designed and manufactured vehicles. Never have we purchased and sold four vehicles in the span of six months to the same dealer. The reason for this is because of the truly great team at New Roads Mazda. We would sincerely like to acknowledge Mary Lynn Duncan, Melissa Elford, Brendan Murphy, Pierre Makarians, Aaron Cisco and Jeff Card. These people demonstrate positive “can-do” attitudes, genuine care and concern for people, and pride in their work. They also reflect the care and pride of the Mazda Brand each time we interact with them. As much as the new CX-5 is beautiful as it is technologically excellent, these people are equally of high character. For these reasons, we shall remain loyal to Mazda and the New Roads Mazda dealership. Dr. L. P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Lynn Duncan, Melissa Elford, Brendan Murphy, Pierre Makarians, Aaron Cisco and Jeff Card
March 12, 2017

"Never come back to Mazda!"

- Cell

One of the managers - Garry- decided to charge me $1000 dollars to approve my CX-5 Mazda lease transfer towards Ford. I was literally robbed, or at least that was what I felt, and the Ford dealer agreed with me. The lease transfer fee is about $500 but this guy decided to charge me a "freight" fee, something new for everyone I was talking to, including Ford dealer. The message this guy sent me is clear: Never come back to Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garry- Sales Manager
January 25, 2017

"Great and friendly service"

- CallMeYourSaint

Went in without an appointment and received warm and helpful service from beginning to end. Ambrosio was very honest and pleasant through the entire process, which was a welcomed change from other places we visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ambrosio, Melissa
November 21, 2015

"Run away !"

- Ben

1 year old Mazda 3. Required work - oil change. Result - broken engine. Why? They forgot to put oil and started engine. I know it is hard to believe but it is true story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
October 24, 2015

"Respectful Service Department "

- Norinori

My recent service call at NewRoads was as I have always found it....excellent. Every time Imtake my car in for its routine service I am greeted by name and I feel as if the people I am dealing with me really want to please. My recent dealings were with Eric. He not only explained everything that was going to be done, but upfront gave me an expected amount that it would cost. He was patient, understanding and answered all my questions. I was not rushed and my car was ready when they said it would be. I have been dealing with this service department for the past 10 years and am a completely satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
May 28, 2015

"Terrible customer service and complete crooks "

- Disgruntled and unimpressed

My husband and I just bought an acura rdx from this dealership and the sales person Nan Wang was a complete joke to deal with. He was fine up until a deal but then just didn't care about providing customer service there on out. My husband picked up the car and the detailing was done half xxx. Then there was a stone chip that wasn't there before we purchased it. Brought it to the attention of the sales manager who was just as unaccomodating as his salesman counterpart. They proceeded to say that "it must have been missed in the saftey inspection" we also purchased the extended coverage, which makes us now regret it since what else could they have missed in the inspection. Bottom line. They said they would not replace the windshield as they should be it that we didn't purchase a 40k SUV with a chipped glass they said they would repair the chip as it would be "meeting safety". I guess customer satisfaction and service is non existent with Mazda. I have always dealt with Honda and acura dealerships and have always been completely happy with every aspect of their commitment to service. Maybe that's why Mazda will NEVER beat out Honda or Acura in anyway, cars, customer service etc. mazda Don't ever go to new roads mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nan wang and sales manager
1
1 - 10 of 11 results