Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nanaimo Toyota

4.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

2555 Bowen Rd, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 3L2 Directions
Sales: (250) 758-9103

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Nanaimo Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2019

"Pre-Owned Vehicle"

- CVC

I found a car on the dealership's WebSite that I thought would excellent for me and spoke with Keith Pope regarding the details. He was really patient, applied no pressure, got me the info I needed so I drove up from Victoria last Saturday & took the car for a test ride. It was everything I had hoped for so we went through with the sale. Keith was great! Brennan in Finance was super, Alan in Automotive was very helpful & Dominic with ICBC was lovely too. I had such a good experience here so unlike the Toyota & Honda dealerships in Victoria....I would never hesitate in recommending them.....they go the distance to work out a deal for you that works! I have to add that I would rather have a used Toyota than a new anything else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Pope, sales person, Brennan-Finance, Alan-Automotive, Dominic-Car Insurance.
November 28, 2018

"Warranty Service"

- Waltero

Took my recently purchased Highlander in for problems with my heating. Was treated in an great manner by the service dept. Have owned two vehicles and have always serviced here with no problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Dunn
August 08, 2018

"Airbag Recall "

- Un Satisfied

Had to take my car in for a 1.5 hour airbag recall job. Got my car back two weeks later and not happy with the service. Not going into detail but I cant wait to go back to my trusted mechanic. The only thing good was I had a loaner for the time the car was in the shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No thanks
January 31, 2018

" very neglectful"

- raging bull

I had a flat tire the other day so I took It In for a replacement. And was told It could take up to 5 or 6 days If they needed to order one. Okay that's fine I guess. So I replied to the service guy that now I'm stuck without my car. He then suggested I use my temp spare until It's replaced. I told him I don't feel safe driving my family and I on that tire. He then shrugged his shoulders and walk away. For them to recommend that to there the customers Is scary. I to will look to get my car serviced under warranty elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
three
November 29, 2017

"Professional and efficient"

- MLX

This was my first time to Nanaimo Toyota. The car sale explained everything I asked,he was patient and professional. He introduced all the cars I interested, helped me to communicate with other department,and gave me many suggests in car insurance and the things I need to prepare in the future. Those was very very helpful to me, because I am new here and not be familiar with the place. Nanaimo Toyota is very efficient.They agreed my car lease application very quickly which made me very surprised, because in my experience it needed 2-3 days at least, but they needed only several hours. This was a pleasant buying experience, and thank all the employees served for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Gao
November 29, 2017

"AMAZING SERVICE AT NANAIMO TOYOTA"

- Jo S

Another fabulous servicing of my Toyota, this time on Nov. 28th 2017. Leroy and his staff are totally amazing. They are all extremely courteous, friendly, obliging, efficient and attentive. They also give my vehicle superlative care and attention. If there were a score higher than A+, Nanaimo Toyota would certainly get it. Jo Sheridan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Dinsmore, Todd Merrett
May 14, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Margaret

Leroy Dinsmore, the service manager at Nanaimo Toyota and his team did an excellent job assisting me with a mouse infestation early this morning. All I initially wanted was someone to change my Toyota RAV4 cabin filter and hopefully take a peek for the source of the stench coming from our vents. Leroy personally showed me how to change the filter. He then started to pull out all the debris and chewed insulation from the compartment. He discovered and removed the dead mouse from inside the blower. When I revealed that I had been having difficulty with my asthma, he took my car into the shop, vacuumed it out, sprayed an enzyme to counteract the debris and odour and discovered a second mouse!!! Didn't charge me a thing, other than the cost of the new cabin filter. We are leaving to drive back to Ontario tomorrow and will do a complete overhaul inspection then. Thank you for your kindness Mr Dinsmore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Dinsmore, service manager
May 04, 2017

"Service Department "

- Debbie

I called Nanaimo Toyota service department today and spoke to a lady regarding my car and an oil leak and the cylinder. I mentioned that I work Monday to Friday and have two young children I asked for an appt and if my car is diagnosed with it needed to be a repair longer than a day or two can I get a loaner. She told me that they only offer shuttle service with Nanaimo limits and that if I do end up requiring a loaner they direct me to national leasing which I would have to pay out of my own pocket and that they could book my car in Tuesday am at 9 but I would have to arrange my own transportation. I asked if I could get a Saturday appt and she said they only have skeletons working and don't book appts for that day. a HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I have extended warranty and they don't accommodate there customers. I will go else where and I did. The other Toyota dealership I called mOments later will accommodate a sat appt and if needed they'll line up a loaner for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 04, 2017

"Absurd price for small common plastic clip. "

- KMG

I visited the service department today to source 4 small plastic white clips used to secure the triangle panel on the font door where you access the side mirror mounts. The part number of this item is 67771-58010 and it is found on several Toyota and Lexus models, 2016 and going back at least 10 years. So it is not something that is rare or special order. Cost of manufacture is probably 2 cents each. I'm sure their auto body shop has a box of them with at least a 1,000 in it. The service desk person informed me that they can get them for me at $6.95 each. It is beyond me how they have the nerve to insult a customer with such a price! I will never support a business that operates on the premise that the customer is stupid. I bought my Tacoma from them for over 40K and now they lost a probable sale of a another new vehicle over trying to gouge me for a small plastic clip worth pennies. I will be going to a different Toyota dealership for my next purchase. The old adage that you can choke if you try to bite off too much rings quite true here. And oh, I ordered the clips on line, $7.55 for a package of 20.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk person
April 05, 2017

"Waiting, waiting, more waiting - No response in the end"

- Melanie

We asked for a price quote on front and rear struts. That was three weeks ago. Since then, no response from the service department. We decided to get them done elsewhere as other shops actually responded. Previous work with the service department had them trying to charge for tons of extra work that did not need to be done. We highly recommend you go elsewhere if you have a repair job. In addition, they are pestering us to sell our RAV. Four unsolicited calls from them despite our demand that they stop that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1
1 - 10 of 19 results