Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nanaimo Toyota

Nanaimo, BC

4.9
25 Reviews

2555 Bowen Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 3L2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Nanaimo Toyota

Sort by
May 03, 2021

"I would give more stars if there was there. I can't say..."

- Dizzy

I would give more stars if there was there. I can't say enough about how service took care of me and my truck. An otherwise stressful moment this two amazing men made it into one of the best customer service experiences I have every had. Words can not say enough thank you again. The staff and atmosphere is very comforting and relaxing. Good coffee as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel Mark; Leroy Dinsmore
April 16, 2021

"I just purchased a 2018 Toyota Highlander XLE Hybrid...."

- Jamie

I just purchased a 2018 Toyota Highlander XLE Hybrid. I've been on the hunt for a hybrid for the past 6 months. I live in the Victoria area and decided to make the drive up to Nanaimo to check out the Highlander and could not be happier with the experience. Jane and Morgan were both a pleasure to deal with! Every aspect of the purchase was positive. I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Nanaimo Toyota, 2 Thumbs up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Fisher, Morgan Holm
June 28, 2020

"Thank you Ash Simaki. It was my first time I enjoyed and..."

- mitrababeri@gmail.com

Thank you Ash Simaki. It was my first time I enjoyed and very happy with the best car salesman. Ash was great with all of my request and it was not a bit pressure. I love my new Toyota. Thank you again Ash for your wonderful and passionate job you have done for me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ash Simaki and Justine Evans
June 27, 2020

"Easy and Hustle free "

- sameerpunj

Just got my Toyota Corolla from Nanaimo Toyota ,would love to say that they are Incredible people working at Toyota Nanaimo specially Jeffery Kao who took special interest in what i was looking for and offered me the best which suits me. Thank you Jeffery Kao for taking care of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Kao
April 03, 2020

"Tacoma safety recall"

- Lj

I drove my 09' Tacoma to the dealer to get some touch up paint and the staff checked my VIN to see if there were any outstanding safety recalls. Apparently there was a rear leaf campaign that Toyota was replacing faulty leaf springs and my truck was on the list. Unfortunately I noticed small cracks in both rear leafs YEARS ago and paid to have they replaced out of pocket, unknowing of the campaign. After speaking with Nigel, he said they could reimburse my costs (after providing receipts) and the cheque is in the mail; only 6 days after bringing in my truck for the touch up paint! Great service. Sold experience. Thanks you -Lj

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel
February 23, 2020

"Detailing of my car!"

- Juniebug

I do hope this gets to the right people that do the detailing. I had my car done last week and just want to say how very happy I am with how the car looked when I picked it up and the Shuttle service was great as well, great driver with humor. I have already recommended you. Thanks again!! Norma Vernon nvernon@shaw.ca I bought my 2004 Corolla there 10 years ago and couldn't have a better car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service desk
February 04, 2019

"Pre-Owned Vehicle"

- CVC

I found a car on the dealership's WebSite that I thought would excellent for me and spoke with Keith Pope regarding the details. He was really patient, applied no pressure, got me the info I needed so I drove up from Victoria last Saturday & took the car for a test ride. It was everything I had hoped for so we went through with the sale. Keith was great! Brennan in Finance was super, Alan in Automotive was very helpful & Dominic with ICBC was lovely too. I had such a good experience here so unlike the Toyota & Honda dealerships in Victoria....I would never hesitate in recommending them.....they go the distance to work out a deal for you that works! I have to add that I would rather have a used Toyota than a new anything else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Pope, sales person, Brennan-Finance, Alan-Automotive, Dominic-Car Insurance.
November 28, 2018

"Warranty Service"

- Waltero

Took my recently purchased Highlander in for problems with my heating. Was treated in an great manner by the service dept. Have owned two vehicles and have always serviced here with no problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Dunn
August 08, 2018

"Airbag Recall "

- Un Satisfied

Had to take my car in for a 1.5 hour airbag recall job. Got my car back two weeks later and not happy with the service. Not going into detail but I cant wait to go back to my trusted mechanic. The only thing good was I had a loaner for the time the car was in the shop.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No thanks
January 31, 2018

" very neglectful"

- raging bull

I had a flat tire the other day so I took It In for a replacement. And was told It could take up to 5 or 6 days If they needed to order one. Okay that's fine I guess. So I replied to the service guy that now I'm stuck without my car. He then suggested I use my temp spare until It's replaced. I told him I don't feel safe driving my family and I on that tire. He then shrugged his shoulders and walk away. For them to recommend that to there the customers Is scary. I to will look to get my car serviced under warranty elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
three
1
1 - 10 of 25 results