Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Nanaimo Chrysler Ltd

Nanaimo, BC

2.9
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4170 Wellington Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 2H3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

33 Reviews of Nanaimo Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2020

"annoying"

- keithcowans

well if you are looking to be charger 169 dollars per hour,to have a 40 dollars per hour mechanic work on your car,think carefully.shoddy parts with a big mark up as well.these clowns are charging more than my surgeon repairing my knee.good grief. i wonder about the intelligence of these nanaimo people?? is this dealership sustainable?? look around for a better deal unless you are wealthy and dont care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 23, 2020

"Misrepresentation and Arrogance"

- SL

We purchased a used truck and it was a very disappointing experience filled with misrepresentations and pressure from the sales team. The ad said the truck had certain features. The sales team reassured me that the features were present. They were not. There was garbage left in the truck. The windshield wipers were broken. They changed the brakes but incorrectly put on the new brakes, requiring a trip back to the dealership. The truck has other issues that were concealed. The sales and finance teams further misrepresented the optional extended warranty, financing details and refused to give any information in advance. Jason got upset like a child when we eventually declined the extended warranty. The service was terrible. After the purchase, Alex was called 4 times and didn't return any call. Jason was ignorant, arrogant and made derogatory remarks. The lies are incredibly unbecoming and I would encourage all potential buyers to either avoid this dealership, or push and counter their pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron, Alex, Jason
May 28, 2020

"So I recently bought a 2019 dodge challenger out of the..."

- Oyamagold

So I recently bought a 2019 dodge challenger out of the shower room at Nanaimo Chrysler. What an experience different from any other store that I’ve been in. The team was absolutely hands-down genuine and willing to do anything to make the experience one to remember. I get the biggest smile on my face as I do when I hit the gas pedal as when I had purchased my car, thanks team. James, Alex, Adam and Simon are what make that store special. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Alex, Adam, Simon.
May 28, 2020

"Great dealership, very fun atmosphere everyone’s smiling...."

- Jeepzat6060

Great dealership, very fun atmosphere everyone’s smiling. Staff is very accommodating. Lots of inventory, new and used. Service department is dependable, lots of long-standing staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Adam
September 27, 2019

"No Integrity"

- jubr

Liars! I would put negative stars if I could. If they were the last Chrysler dealership on the planet, I'd buy a Kia before going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Roy
July 01, 2019

"Standing by their word"

- James2395

The dealership has stuck with us after the sale even doing repairs gratis because we didnt know how bad an issue was and niether could anyone it just got worse but its brand new agian thanks to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Rachael
February 10, 2019

"Above and beyond service !!"

- Missarrielle

I went here with my fiance to check out Wranglers, as my fiance has decided he no longer wanted a Cherokee we already have. So we popped in to look around and were greeted by Rex, he was easy going and pretty knowledgable. When we sat down with him, we decided it would be best to trade in my car instead as i don't want to get rid of our brand new vehicle. So after a run around, and what seemed to be a waste of my time. Due to Jon one of the sales managers not being in one day they called me in (I walked out due to one of the other sales managers pushing a sale of a vehicle I did not want), I got a call the next day by Jon. Who made it happen. He apologized for what happened the night previously, as he wasn't in and was the sales manager over seeing my sale. Anyways, we went in took a look at a new wrangler and we were sold. He also got me the payments I wanted on the Jeep and got me approved !! I am so thankful for his hard work, and Rex's as well. If you want great customer service and deal with GENUINE people. Those are the two guys you want to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rex Kaiwi, Jon Spong
October 31, 2018

"They go above and beyond"

- JeepLady123

Sad to see all these bad reviews. They always have a back story. Well, MY experience has been nothing but pleasant! They called me about buying my truck and gave me a Great price and rolled me into a Gorgeous Rubicon that day. They utilized my time and even threw in some Mats for me. I absolutely recommend this please

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Alex
October 10, 2018

"Loose stabilizer link "

- Nate12345678

Horrible service. I called to get my stabilizer link tightened and was told I would have to wait to have it fixed. This car shouldn't have a loose stabilizer link in the first place. Its 3 months old.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 14, 2018

"Part For Jeep"

- Shadow

I had bought my Jeep from their sister dealership but had to take it there to get looked over, They flagged a piece that needed to get repaired. The gentleman in the service said they would order it and give me a call, the cost was being billed to the other dealership. After waiting for over a month and not hearing from them I called them. They said the part had not been ordered and the person that had supposedly ordered it had been fired and was know longer there and that they would get the part in for me. Over another month goes by and no call so I call them back, part was again not order. I hung up and drove to the dealership I bought the Jeep from and told them what had been happening. The sales manager spoke to a woman in service that said she was sorry and would get the part in right away, and he gave her a PO number again. 2 months go buy and still no call, I call them back and part was again not ordered and i am now enraged. The person I spoke with said they will make a call and phone me back. The next day he actually called me back and told me he had the part coming and could he book me into service to get it done. So bought the Jeep in November and part finally got replaced in August! If it took them that long to replace a $40 part I couldn't imagine getting anything major done there. They will never see me or anyone I know there ever and I will be letting the Dealership I bought the Jeep from know about my experience! and P.S they had to call and get the P.O again. what a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
few different ones in the service dept. don't know their names off hand
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results