Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nanaimo Chrysler Ltd

Nanaimo, BC

4.1
38 Reviews

4170 Wellington Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 2H3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

38 Reviews of Nanaimo Chrysler Ltd

Sort by
March 12, 2021

"The battery in my key FOB died and my Wrangler wouldn't..."

- Kirk

The battery in my key FOB died and my Wrangler wouldn't start. Carla left work at Nanaimo Chrysler to come and help me out; it took a bit of brainstorming, but she figured it out and saved me a huge hassle. When I thanked her and said I was shocked that she came to help, her answer was "Of course I came, we're Jeeple (people). Nanaimo Chrysler and the Jeep brand should be very proud to have Carla as part of their team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carla Dame
January 26, 2021

"My first email was answered promptly. As I arrived..."

- No Bus Sherry

My first email was answered promptly. As I arrived Everyone greeted me with smiles under their mask. Nate being so kind and friendly studied my info/bio and said “I think I have the vehicle for you.” He was right! I love my Jeep! I am so thankful I came to this dealership. I have peace of mind knowing all paperwork is complete, warranties in place and if I ever need help for any matter Nate and his coworkers are people I can rely on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate (Best Matchmaker), Danielle (#1 Finances), Tyler (Passed me my key, over flowing in joy and happiness for me) They were very professional and jelled perfectly together.
November 29, 2020

"Friendly, Caring and knowledgeable!My wife and I arrived..."

- Taaj

Friendly, Caring and knowledgeable! My wife and I arrived at 10am on Saturday. Nigel Baillargeon ( a great young and caring gentlemen) spent hours to explain, demo, and ride along with us, until we decided to purchase our first RAM 1500. Then Rex Kaiwi (another young and caring gentlemen) took over our file and had many attempts to reach out to other stakeholder have the finance, extended warranty, and insurances documents completed on the late Saturday during the pandemic, and he did it! It was almost 8pm when both Nigel and Rex had the vehicle and all the documents ready. We spent more than 100k and enjoyed doing it. Such a pleasant experience. Great job Guys! And of course, this only is possible when the entire team works together under great leadership. Nanaimo Chrysler, you made us your lifetime customers. Thank you all, Taaj & Roya

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel Baillargeon, Rex Kaiwi, Nicole Bentzen
October 27, 2020

"Excellent !!!! After several attempts by Woodgrove..."

- terryj1ace

Excellent !!!! After several attempts by Woodgrove Chrysler and their arrogant and incompotent service manager to find a coolant leak, these guys solved the problem , no charge !!Dealing here was like nite vs. day compared to Woodgrove.They tried to string me along until the warranty was up and then charge me for a hose clamp and diagnosis that didnt solve the problem they worked on for 3 years. I should have switched to Nanaimo Chrysler years ago ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graeme (service mgr ) Brent and mechanic
July 28, 2020

"I was in the market for a specific SUV and was very..."

- jeffmerrill97

I was in the market for a specific SUV and was very picky. As soon as I spoke with Nate And Adam they set my mind at ease and worked with me every step of the way. Even finding me what I wanted with specific options ect . The vehicle they found was perfect and had everything and some . Christine Wright in financing made the transaction very fast and smooth process with a much better financing rate then any other dealership that I was shopping at during the time . This place is outstanding and The customer service is great! I will definitely be recommending Nanaimo Chrysler to anyone who is looking for a vehicle

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Withrow. Adam & Christine Wright
July 11, 2020

"annoying"

- keithcowans

well if you are looking to be charger 169 dollars per hour,to have a 40 dollars per hour mechanic work on your car,think carefully.shoddy parts with a big mark up as well.these clowns are charging more than my surgeon repairing my knee.good grief. i wonder about the intelligence of these nanaimo people?? is this dealership sustainable?? look around for a better deal unless you are wealthy and dont care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 23, 2020

"Misrepresentation and Arrogance"

- SL

We purchased a used truck and it was a very disappointing experience filled with misrepresentations and pressure from the sales team. The ad said the truck had certain features. The sales team reassured me that the features were present. They were not. There was garbage left in the truck. The windshield wipers were broken. They changed the brakes but incorrectly put on the new brakes, requiring a trip back to the dealership. The truck has other issues that were concealed. The sales and finance teams further misrepresented the optional extended warranty, financing details and refused to give any information in advance. Jason got upset like a child when we eventually declined the extended warranty. The service was terrible. After the purchase, Alex was called 4 times and didn't return any call. Jason was ignorant, arrogant and made derogatory remarks. The lies are incredibly unbecoming and I would encourage all potential buyers to either avoid this dealership, or push and counter their pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron, Alex, Jason
May 28, 2020

"So I recently bought a 2019 dodge challenger out of the..."

- Oyamagold

So I recently bought a 2019 dodge challenger out of the shower room at Nanaimo Chrysler. What an experience different from any other store that I’ve been in. The team was absolutely hands-down genuine and willing to do anything to make the experience one to remember. I get the biggest smile on my face as I do when I hit the gas pedal as when I had purchased my car, thanks team. James, Alex, Adam and Simon are what make that store special. Thanks again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Alex, Adam, Simon.
May 28, 2020

"Great dealership, very fun atmosphere everyone’s smiling...."

- Jeepzat6060

Great dealership, very fun atmosphere everyone’s smiling. Staff is very accommodating. Lots of inventory, new and used. Service department is dependable, lots of long-standing staff

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Adam
September 27, 2019

"No Integrity"

- jubr

Liars! I would put negative stars if I could. If they were the last Chrysler dealership on the planet, I'd buy a Kia before going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Roy
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results