Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Myers Volkswagen

Ottawa, ON

2.9
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

501-2500 Palladium Dr.

Ottawa, ON

K2V 1E2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

42 Reviews of Myers Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2020

"General - trust in Myer's"

- Gilles Couroux

Purchase a 2018 Passat Highline with R-Line Package last Nov. 2019. Happy with the car but yet some issues happen with the car. Called the Sales Rep for a "HOW TO" with the driver seat memory, he told me to google it and it will show you how it is done. Where is the after sales support aren't Myer's staff the logical person to talk too???? 1. Got the heating element changed driver seat - done. found damages done to the car. after waiting 4-hours. 2. ECM/BCM got replaced. Damages done to the car again! after waiting 4 hours 3. ECM/BCM not properly programmed. Doors was not locking. Was not going back because of damages to the car. When to an other VW dealer fixed in 10 mins(no even) 4- inconsistent information version from Service and Rep. For engine warranty is, as per Service every 12K, as per Salesman, every 15K. When i do my oil change, it's every 15K. Now, what is what? Normally, After purchasing the vehicle, you would think that you would trust the dealer of doing the proper way of taking of the car would be the best since all history of the car. Well, i don't think so,! Even with all these issues i brought over a client to purchase a car and closed a deal! That's a mistake. Now, my car is has some visual broken damages to the car that i am not responsible but yet! I am stuck with the bill to get it fixed. NEW CAR and with so short period of time i have damages done from Myers. I am not sure if i go back what else would happen to the car that i will find. 2 Cars purchase at Myers , I'm not sure i did a good thing and i have 2 hours of travel time with all this. So, It's unfortunate that i need to add a 1 star to this review since i don't feel Myer's deserve the reconnaissance. It's a beware note to all VW owner that goes to Myers for services. Yeah!!! pretty nice to see visual of the Plastic cover on the steering wheel and seat but have htey done the job right? i had 3 things done and damages 3 times. My faith in Myers's is close to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Myer's Dealership.
June 09, 2020

"Poor experience - Pre-owned"

- kevin

I'm less than impressed with my experience at Myers, if i could give this 0 stars i would. I went in for a test drive for a preowned Volkswagen CC and upon returning from the test drive i notified the sales man of obvious issues needed to be fixed before safetying the vehicle, i was told that these issues ( brakes , loud noises from the back of the car) would be fixed upon delivery of the car. I picked up the car and i was told the brakes were fixed and the car was perfectly fit for the road as it passed safety. However, after driving off the lot it appeared as though no work had been done on the brakes . I informed the manager of this and was told that the issue was of because of the new brakes and that it would get improve after a day or two. As expected the brakes did not improve so i contacted the dealer and was told to bring my car back in. This is when i was informed that the brakes had not been changed , contrary to what i had been told when picking up the car. I was sent home in an Uber and was told that my car would be ready the next day however, that was not the case. 4 days later i picked up my car which was supposedly fixed however the car was still making a lot of noise. I contacted the dealership and was told to bring the car in again. This time i was sent home with a replacement vehicle that was in awful shape which resulted in another trip back to the dealership to get a different replacement vehicle. When i received a call that my car was ready again i was told that the noise was caused by bent rims and that no further problems should occur. However this was not the case as the car sounded worse than it did before all the work was done. I spoke with the manager the following day about the issue and was shrugged off as he thought i was being ignorant. I was rudely told that if the noise was not the exhaust as i suggested, then i would have to pay for it. I brought the car in for the 4th time and as suggested it was indeed the muffler that was damaged. After only 2 weeks and 5 trips to the dealership i decided that i did not want to be driving a car that was as unreliable as the CC they sold me.I was able to get my old car from them however they refused to issue me with a safety which ended up costing me $120 elsewhere. Just when i thought i was done with this deal it took another 2 trips over a week and a half to get my ownership , as well as the money they owed me. Overall i had a terrible experience at Myers i was spoken to condescendingly by everyone except for the receptionist. I would not recommend this place to anyone and would most definitely not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hamza, Kevin
May 08, 2020

"Poor overall after sales"

- VWDriver

Bought my Golf 4 at Myers VW Kanata 4 years ago and they were eager to sell and figure things out. They were flexible, professional and it was a great experience. Something changed between now and then. They dont have any flexibilities anymore and you really feel like you are a number and they want your money more than anything else. I was at my lease end and made it clear I was interested in having options... which I had to request twice. When it was clear that there would be no incentives for me, they offered very little explainations. I also had to call VW finance to get answers on my security deposit and transfer fee. 1- This dealer said they could not apply my security deposits on the final bill. So I had to pay extra and wait for VW finance to send me a cheque back... very unefficient. 2- They also said they would definitely stick to the 500$ transfer fee which is provided by VW to the dealer to process the transfer. I have no problem with paying a resonable amount for them to do the transfer but 500 is too much. It was on the contract so I paid and made it clear I was upset. What is more frustrating to me is that they kept saying they would look into it... obviously lying to my face. I used to bring my car in for servicing. Had to wait 2.5 hours for an oil change (on appointment)... several times. This will never happen to me again.... I am a VW type of guy so I am desapointed in what this dealer has become. I will avoid Myers Kanata VW from now on unless I am out of options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley Furlotte
April 01, 2020

"Myers has come through. My son Jetta has a broken door...."

- 3crowe

Myers has come through. My son Jetta has a broken door. The dealer in Quebec is closed due to covid. My son is a soldier confined to base with a broken car. I brought the car and got excellent service. Thank you Myers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen
November 16, 2019

"Unbelievably for the second time in a row this service..."

- Frustrated VW owner

Unbelievably for the second time in a row this service department has “lost” my tires and left me without my car for two days - BRUTAL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathryn
November 06, 2019

"Go there if you like being lied to brushed off all the time"

- FunGuy

Started when I purchased a used VW executive driven Tiguan and offered a full new vehicle warranty. They promised me I could buy the new vehicle maintenance package as well but at final signing the finance gal said the maintenance package was promised in error & that VW would not allow it which they weren't aware of at the time... I complained to the VW head office they replied basically saying in legalese they cannot control what a franchise dealership says to me??? What? Have not been back for any service though not for lack of trying. After waiting two weeks for my first appointment it was cancelled on the day of apparently because not enough people showed up for work, then trying at another time same 2 week wait plus they could not tell me over the phone how much it was for an oil change and to put on my winter tires, the service person said she didn't know, was too busy & the prices were all on the web site..not! so I didn't book it there. Unless I have too I don't think I'll be back anytime soon. Last note: our windshield washer pump died the first week, they replaced it with lots of excuses about this had never happened before etc. So google it & you find this is a known issue VW has yet to address.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales & service
May 19, 2019

"Bought a GOLF R Purchase "

- Ottawa_GolfR

Great place to buy a VW, offered a transparent buying experience that I valued. They used a "digital auction app' called TradeRev to value my BMW that I traded in, I got more than I thought I would get for the trade. When it came to price on the Golf R, they made me a discounted price that was great, and I got the car that I wanted. It was a easy no pressure purchase. Their facility looks great, and after meeting their service staff on a tour of the dealership, I'm confident that they will be able look after my servicing needs during the ownership of my new 2019 Golf R. Kudos to the management team at Myers VW, you must being doing the right things, because the way your staff treated me I feel like a valued customer every time I walk into your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma, James Kisby, Chris Mcknight, Trevor King, Fawaz Tallaa
May 04, 2019

"Horrible Place of Business"

- No More Myers Service for me

Had some fair years of Service while Shawn ran service, last summer, was just stunned when I brought my car in to have my very expensive Dunlop tires and black mags out on and they told me they were stolen and could not find them.. They did all they could to accuse me and after some time I proved it was them and they provide a set of tires and rims in lieu of the lost rims and tires.. One problem, my cost was 2500 there cost was installing something very different they had lying around.. Did not go to the authorities cause they use to extend privileges to me such as paying bigger bills in two installments. They tried to extend credit through a horrible predatory lender who typically charges 30 percent interest of more (Fairtstone) No thanks ya ungrateful xxxxxx… Courtesy to long standing service customers stuck with VW lemons has all stopped now with new service regime, its absolutely crazy over there, these guys will get you to pay for their diagnostic maintenance, had the new service manager tell me they are aware of issues and suggest I go elsewhere.. I remember when VW Canada said all there models years were gurnateed against rust for life, my claim was denied and it was a manufacturing issues, even after appeals. VW products will need all the warranty you can get and don’t trust them to honor what they say Really pissed me off cause i spent over 7 k with them last year for a car that isn’t worth 3 k.. No respect for long lasting clients. That’s what you get for being loyal to Myers Volkwagon. Had to call 2 or three times a day to get status on my car, only to discover it was finished last Saturday and no one even called to tell me it was ready. I am a loyal and now dumb consumer for investing with Myers Volkswagen as they clearly focused on selling product rather than servicing long standing client... Hyundai has much better product reviews, try that product next… I get great service from Freedom Harley and Surgenor Chev olds (Old Jack May) …Great service departments and appreciate customer loyalty.. never using these Myers VW xxxxx again, dealership and product is crap.. Pretty sure they are happy with my decision..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, the service manager and basically all the service reps.
March 26, 2019

"Simply incredible...very low pressure, easy and casual"

- ChrisS

After reading the less than awesome reviews for this dealership on here, I was not expecting the experience that I received. I am still willing to give a dealer a chance as you only see one side of the coin on this site, but I was prepared for the worst. I was connected with DiAnne when I arrived and I have to say that she was incredibly easy to deal with. Super nice, honest and casual, but still professional. DiAnne is a role model for all sales staff in my opinion. By far, the most pleasant car buying experience ever. As an experienced car shopper/negotiator, I do my research/market analysis and I arrive with an offer in hand and I work from there (spreadsheets included). There is really no back and forth negotiating as I know what my the numbers need to be. We documented the deal and it was presented to the Sales Manager (Jamie). Jamie returned to chat with me and I have to say that both DiAnne and Jamie were incredibly transparent and fair. I felt very comfortable with both of them. We got to an agreeable number, and Jamie indicated that he would have to run it by the General Manager before he can formally offer it as it was an aggressive offer. Unfortunately, the GM was not able to approve the deal and we couldn't meet on numbers, so I ultimately left without buying the car. This is not a slight on the GM at all, I negotiate much more than the average consumer and the offer was at absolute minimums for them, so I half expected this outcome. Now, given that I'm writing a glowing review and didn't even buy the car, it must say something about the experience. I really wish we could have made a deal (maybe we still can..hint...hint GM) as DiAnne definitely deserves it for being absolutely phenomenal. I cannot recommend Myers VW enough based on my experience with the sale portion and negotiation portion. Glad I didn't just trust the reviews and gave them an opportunity to win my business. Thank you very much DiAnne and Jamie. Let's hope that by the time you see this posted, we've met on numbers and closed the deal! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DiAnne Lafreniere, Jamie (Sales Manager)
February 13, 2019

"Horrible Experience, Longtime VW buyer"

- jettaOwner

I have had several VWs in the past, I am now rethinking my next purchase. Horrible tactics, not explaining the full warranty 'add ons'. Their employee turn around is so horrendous that you may be dealing with multiple sales people up until signing. Recently they brought in a high level German executive because you could see the toxic work environment for employees, I am sure he was there to provide leadership training and mitigate the horrible sales practices. Anyways, you've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all are now gone
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results