Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Myers Volkswagen

3.2

36 Lifetime Reviews

501-2500 Palladium Dr., Ottawa, Ontario K2V 1E2 Directions
Sales: (613) 592-8484

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Myers Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2019

"Bought a GOLF R Purchase "

- Ottawa_GolfR

Great place to buy a VW, offered a transparent buying experience that I valued. They used a "digital auction app' called TradeRev to value my BMW that I traded in, I got more than I thought I would get for the trade. When it came to price on the Golf R, they made me a discounted price that was great, and I got the car that I wanted. It was a easy no pressure purchase. Their facility looks great, and after meeting their service staff on a tour of the dealership, I'm confident that they will be able look after my servicing needs during the ownership of my new 2019 Golf R. Kudos to the management team at Myers VW, you must being doing the right things, because the way your staff treated me I feel like a valued customer every time I walk into your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma, James Kisby, Chris Mcknight, Trevor King, Fawaz Tallaa
May 04, 2019

"Horrible Place of Business"

- No More Myers Service for me

Had some fair years of Service while Shawn ran service, last summer, was just stunned when I brought my car in to have my very expensive Dunlop tires and black mags out on and they told me they were stolen and could not find them.. They did all they could to accuse me and after some time I proved it was them and they provide a set of tires and rims in lieu of the lost rims and tires.. One problem, my cost was 2500 there cost was installing something very different they had lying around.. Did not go to the authorities cause they use to extend privileges to me such as paying bigger bills in two installments. They tried to extend credit through a horrible predatory lender who typically charges 30 percent interest of more (Fairtstone) No thanks ya ungrateful xxxxxx… Courtesy to long standing service customers stuck with VW lemons has all stopped now with new service regime, its absolutely crazy over there, these guys will get you to pay for their diagnostic maintenance, had the new service manager tell me they are aware of issues and suggest I go elsewhere.. I remember when VW Canada said all there models years were gurnateed against rust for life, my claim was denied and it was a manufacturing issues, even after appeals. VW products will need all the warranty you can get and don’t trust them to honor what they say Really pissed me off cause i spent over 7 k with them last year for a car that isn’t worth 3 k.. No respect for long lasting clients. That’s what you get for being loyal to Myers Volkwagon. Had to call 2 or three times a day to get status on my car, only to discover it was finished last Saturday and no one even called to tell me it was ready. I am a loyal and now dumb consumer for investing with Myers Volkswagen as they clearly focused on selling product rather than servicing long standing client... Hyundai has much better product reviews, try that product next… I get great service from Freedom Harley and Surgenor Chev olds (Old Jack May) …Great service departments and appreciate customer loyalty.. never using these Myers VW xxxxx again, dealership and product is crap.. Pretty sure they are happy with my decision..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, the service manager and basically all the service reps.
March 26, 2019

"Simply incredible...very low pressure, easy and casual"

- ChrisS

After reading the less than awesome reviews for this dealership on here, I was not expecting the experience that I received. I am still willing to give a dealer a chance as you only see one side of the coin on this site, but I was prepared for the worst. I was connected with DiAnne when I arrived and I have to say that she was incredibly easy to deal with. Super nice, honest and casual, but still professional. DiAnne is a role model for all sales staff in my opinion. By far, the most pleasant car buying experience ever. As an experienced car shopper/negotiator, I do my research/market analysis and I arrive with an offer in hand and I work from there (spreadsheets included). There is really no back and forth negotiating as I know what my the numbers need to be. We documented the deal and it was presented to the Sales Manager (Jamie). Jamie returned to chat with me and I have to say that both DiAnne and Jamie were incredibly transparent and fair. I felt very comfortable with both of them. We got to an agreeable number, and Jamie indicated that he would have to run it by the General Manager before he can formally offer it as it was an aggressive offer. Unfortunately, the GM was not able to approve the deal and we couldn't meet on numbers, so I ultimately left without buying the car. This is not a slight on the GM at all, I negotiate much more than the average consumer and the offer was at absolute minimums for them, so I half expected this outcome. Now, given that I'm writing a glowing review and didn't even buy the car, it must say something about the experience. I really wish we could have made a deal (maybe we still can..hint...hint GM) as DiAnne definitely deserves it for being absolutely phenomenal. I cannot recommend Myers VW enough based on my experience with the sale portion and negotiation portion. Glad I didn't just trust the reviews and gave them an opportunity to win my business. Thank you very much DiAnne and Jamie. Let's hope that by the time you see this posted, we've met on numbers and closed the deal! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DiAnne Lafreniere, Jamie (Sales Manager)
February 13, 2019

"Horrible Experience, Longtime VW buyer"

- jettaOwner

I have had several VWs in the past, I am now rethinking my next purchase. Horrible tactics, not explaining the full warranty 'add ons'. Their employee turn around is so horrendous that you may be dealing with multiple sales people up until signing. Recently they brought in a high level German executive because you could see the toxic work environment for employees, I am sure he was there to provide leadership training and mitigate the horrible sales practices. Anyways, you've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all are now gone
January 28, 2019

"Poor after-sale service"

- VWownerOtt

Poor after-sale service / overall responsiveness - very tough to get follow-up on an item we paid for and that hasn't been delivered so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
October 30, 2018

"Awful service "

- Jettadriver

The service department is terribly slow. I would not recommend getting a vw at Myers at all. Except up to three hours delays for any service. The staff was not helpful for expect rate times or offering a ride home while you wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marianne
October 01, 2018

"THE WORST SERVICE EVER - CAR NOT WORKING AFTER SERVICE!!!"

- fatihaydin

PLEASE FIND THE TIME TO READ!!! I am very disappointed with the service they provide as I would never recommend for anyone to take their car to Myers Volkswagen. I brought my car to Myers Volkswagen on Monday, September 17, 2018 to fix the rusts and they told me that the car would be ready by Monday, September 24, 2018. I drove the car by myself to the dealership with engine light on (almost for 3 weeks) and know that it’s a minor repair which I can do it myself. The lady who took the car also knew about the engine light and the car was running normal as usual. I have seen with my own eyes that the car was driving as it suppose to even after I dropped the car. Anyways, a week later, it was around 5 pm on Monday but they did not even call me for an update about the car. They told me that they will do their best to give the car back on Tuesday. When it was Tuesday, they told me that they needed to put the parts together again and they were looking for Wednesday to give it back. On Wednesday, another reason why they could not give… On Thursday, September 27, 2018, another excuse why they could not give the car and on and on. They kept postponing me and therefore, I had to reschedule my work hours every day because I thought they would give on the date that they told me. On Friday, September 28, 2018, I just wanted to make sure that they would give the car as they told and I called the service department in the morning and asked what time they would give the car because I had a business trip to Montreal and had to leave Ottawa by 6pm. They called me around 4 pm and said that the car was ready to pick up. I called their shuttle service to pick me up from my work at 5pm. While we were going to the dealership, on the way, they called me and told me that the car is not working properly and related the problem to engine light. (When there was not even a small problem driving the car). I told them that it is impossible because I drove the car all the way to dealership from Bronson Ave. and did not even have any problem about my car running properly. The manager even said that maybe it was the routine for my car. When I was there, there was no one who could help me about the issue. I started the engine and the moment I press the gas, a yellow (P) sign showed up and the engine had difficulties to move itself. The car was not even exceeding 40km/hour even though I pressed all the way to gas pedal. When I tried to shift gears, the car was shaking and there was a lot of white smoke coming from the exhaust. I had never ever seen yellow (P) parking brake sign in my car before and I am sure that sign is causing the problem, but they are refusing the find the problem nor try to help me about that. They want me to pay $140/hour to find the problem and I am sure it will take at least 6-7 hours for them to find it and relate the problem to engine light. So, folks, put yourself in my shoes. Think of giving your car which runs very smoothly and not getting back the car as it was supposed to be plus they have caused another problem right now which they want to charge me. (Right after the service – Do you think it is a coincidence?) I think that the problem is caused because of them. Therefore, I have already complained about this dealership to “Consumer Protection Ontario”, “Ministry of Government and Consumer Services”, “OMVIC – Ontario’s Vehicle Sales Regulator”, “Ontario College of Trades”, “Ministry of Consumer and Business Services” and “Volkswagen Canada”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cara
August 30, 2018

"Great Sales Experience"

- NewMomma

I bought my first new car this week. I'd been thinking of it for a while, but find the process intimidating. I met with a sales rep named Dave Pearson and was immediately set at ease. Often I find sales persons pushy, but Dave was very accommodating and took the time to really work out what I needed and suggest the appropriate vehicle for my needs. He even answered all my questions about the different models and how different features worked without making me feel stupid for asking or not knowing. He even let me set up my baby's car seat in each model to decide which one was easier to put the seat in and out of and to determine leg room for other passengers. Dave went above and beyond I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Pearson
August 09, 2018

"Professional and Engaging"

- normie

Went to test out the new Atlas. What a ride! Excellent experienced sales team. Friendly & knowledgeable on the products and comparable cross-lines. Great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike parker
July 24, 2018

"Excellent Service!"

- mockstar

The moment I walked into the showroom, I felt a great energy in this dealership and it's employees. I was short listing vehicles and felt really happy with the way I was looked after. I'm happy to say that I'm definitely buying my vehicle from these guys. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reception and Braedan
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results