Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Myers Volkswagen

Ottawa, ON

2.6
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

501-2500 Palladium Dr.

Ottawa, ON

K2V 1E2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

48 Reviews of Myers Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2020

"Wonderful, professional service! I was looking for a..."

- Heather

Wonderful, professional service! I was looking for a vehicle that had more safety features, while performing well. The Sales Manager knew his stuff, and was quick to point out the benefits of VW safety and performance features including the incredible warranty. They took their time with me, and I didn't feel pressure like I usually do at other dealerships - it was a great team atmosphere. The transaction was seamless while respecting COVID protocol. And the best part? I absolutely love my new 2020 Tiguan Highline R-line! The GPS integrated into the virtual cockpit display just above the steering wheel is so much easier than having to glance over at the central display, and the Fender sound system rocks! Not to mention the panoramic roof, crystal clear back-up camera and upgrades to the blind spot monitors. I feel so much safer in this vehicle, and it looks amazing too! The team even helped me pick the colour. Great service. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serwan, Kevin, Trevor
September 23, 2020

"Went in for a wheel alignment . When I left after the..."

- Unhappy

Went in for a wheel alignment . When I left after the work the steering wheel was more off center than when it went in. Took it back ; it spent the day there and when I picked it up it was the same. Got home and took pictures of the adjustment bolts on the tie rods. One had been touched with tools the other not. So the toe my be right but they adjusted the wrong side so they doubled the steering wheel error. Tomorrow I will have to adjust both sides exactly two center the wheel hopefully without introducing error back into the alignment. And I only had to pay $158 plus a $5 tip to the Uber driver for this gong show. I'm so glad this is my last VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason & Tech:18115
September 19, 2020

"Shady dealership. Sales Rep (Alex) was nice and..."

- PLD

Shady dealership. Sales Rep (Alex) was nice and professional, nothing to say against him. He used the regular sales tactics, but nothing too shady. Problem was with Sales Manager. He changed interest rates thrice during our time there, held us back which prevented us to going to our dealer of 2nd choice (as we wanted to rule out our last option) as they closed 25 minutes past our time there. Furthermore, I just hung up with manager who called me this morning, arguing with me about sequence of events. Whatever you do, there are better, unshady dealers out there. VW dealers are plentiful in the region, go try others. Alex, I am sorry you got screwed over by your manager, it sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Serwan
August 24, 2020

"Had my car serviced here July 2 and noticed few days..."

- Van

Had my car serviced here July 2 and noticed few days later that my rocker panel and side skirt of my GTI was dinged due to not hoisting it properly, went back and was told that since there was no yellow paint marks were present it cant be confirmed for sure that it was them who did it. Even tho the car had been only on their hoist last time. Everyone from service Katryn Hall to GM Trevor King flat out denied responsibility. I dropped off my car without any issues only to have my car damaged by these guys and are not willing to own up to it. My suggestion go to Taylor creek or Bytek avoid their service department at all costs. They went to say that I must have hit the curb denying basics laws of physics or common sense. The whole point I take my new car to dealership is to avoid this type of stuff but now for them to tell me that it wasn’t their fault makes me livid. Damage isnt something that a paint-less dent removal cant fix however ,making me feel like that I am asking them a favour even tho damage happened at their dealership. Unable to provide me with footage as apparently no cameras are in work area or service bay. Car was maintained always at the dealership and will be pursuing this further till this is resolved. By the way car was dirty after the service, with fluid stains on windshield and car wasnt washed upon pick up. So if you are still brave enough to risk you car being fixed please take before and after pics. I gave them a chance to make it right only to be told that “they are not responsible if damage is sustained at dealership for which they make every sign a document while dropping off their car for servicing” which I thought was just an estimate as per service mgr Sd after that it was liability waiver. Dishonest service backed by dishonest management .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathryn hall, Trevor king and useless mechanic who damaged it in first place
August 24, 2020

"Nothing good about this dealership. Poor service. Rude..."

- Gloria

Nothing good about this dealership. Poor service. Rude service. Took forever to fulfill my requests. Avoid. If you're looking for unprofessional service, and don't want to be treated like a person who just bought an expensive vehicle, go here. Otherwise stick to another VW dealer. I'd give 0 if I could. DO NOT GO HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 17, 2020

"Poor communication about service work and warranty."

- Virginia O'Halloran

After only 3 years, cup holder broke from simple cleaning. Asked them to look at it, told it was an easy simple fix - not a big cost. All the while,they had no problem telling me I needed brakes, a fix to stabilizer (all that would cost money not covered under warrenty). Next time in, asked them to look at the cup holder - told simple fix but couldn't be done then, not enough time. Last time in (warrenty has now expired) I receive a quote over the phone - cost will be 500$, not a simple repair, not covered under warranty. Not ONCE, was this information put on service record. Cup holders are defective and they should be replacing them all, no cost to consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathryn Hall, Trevor King
June 23, 2020

"General - trust in Myer's"

- Gilles Couroux

Purchase a 2018 Passat Highline with R-Line Package last Nov. 2019. Happy with the car but yet some issues happen with the car. Called the Sales Rep for a "HOW TO" with the driver seat memory, he told me to google it and it will show you how it is done. Where is the after sales support aren't Myer's staff the logical person to talk too???? 1. Got the heating element changed driver seat - done. found damages done to the car. after waiting 4-hours. 2. ECM/BCM got replaced. Damages done to the car again! after waiting 4 hours 3. ECM/BCM not properly programmed. Doors was not locking. Was not going back because of damages to the car. When to an other VW dealer fixed in 10 mins(no even) 4- inconsistent information version from Service and Rep. For engine warranty is, as per Service every 12K, as per Salesman, every 15K. When i do my oil change, it's every 15K. Now, what is what? Normally, After purchasing the vehicle, you would think that you would trust the dealer of doing the proper way of taking of the car would be the best since all history of the car. Well, i don't think so,! Even with all these issues i brought over a client to purchase a car and closed a deal! That's a mistake. Now, my car is has some visual broken damages to the car that i am not responsible but yet! I am stuck with the bill to get it fixed. NEW CAR and with so short period of time i have damages done from Myers. I am not sure if i go back what else would happen to the car that i will find. 2 Cars purchase at Myers , I'm not sure i did a good thing and i have 2 hours of travel time with all this. So, It's unfortunate that i need to add a 1 star to this review since i don't feel Myer's deserve the reconnaissance. It's a beware note to all VW owner that goes to Myers for services. Yeah!!! pretty nice to see visual of the Plastic cover on the steering wheel and seat but have htey done the job right? i had 3 things done and damages 3 times. My faith in Myers's is close to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Myer's Dealership.
June 09, 2020

"Poor experience - Pre-owned"

- kevin

I'm less than impressed with my experience at Myers, if i could give this 0 stars i would. I went in for a test drive for a preowned Volkswagen CC and upon returning from the test drive i notified the sales man of obvious issues needed to be fixed before safetying the vehicle, i was told that these issues ( brakes , loud noises from the back of the car) would be fixed upon delivery of the car. I picked up the car and i was told the brakes were fixed and the car was perfectly fit for the road as it passed safety. However, after driving off the lot it appeared as though no work had been done on the brakes . I informed the manager of this and was told that the issue was of because of the new brakes and that it would get improve after a day or two. As expected the brakes did not improve so i contacted the dealer and was told to bring my car back in. This is when i was informed that the brakes had not been changed , contrary to what i had been told when picking up the car. I was sent home in an Uber and was told that my car would be ready the next day however, that was not the case. 4 days later i picked up my car which was supposedly fixed however the car was still making a lot of noise. I contacted the dealership and was told to bring the car in again. This time i was sent home with a replacement vehicle that was in awful shape which resulted in another trip back to the dealership to get a different replacement vehicle. When i received a call that my car was ready again i was told that the noise was caused by bent rims and that no further problems should occur. However this was not the case as the car sounded worse than it did before all the work was done. I spoke with the manager the following day about the issue and was shrugged off as he thought i was being ignorant. I was rudely told that if the noise was not the exhaust as i suggested, then i would have to pay for it. I brought the car in for the 4th time and as suggested it was indeed the muffler that was damaged. After only 2 weeks and 5 trips to the dealership i decided that i did not want to be driving a car that was as unreliable as the CC they sold me.I was able to get my old car from them however they refused to issue me with a safety which ended up costing me $120 elsewhere. Just when i thought i was done with this deal it took another 2 trips over a week and a half to get my ownership , as well as the money they owed me. Overall i had a terrible experience at Myers i was spoken to condescendingly by everyone except for the receptionist. I would not recommend this place to anyone and would most definitely not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hamza, Kevin
May 08, 2020

"Poor overall after sales"

- VWDriver

Bought my Golf 4 at Myers VW Kanata 4 years ago and they were eager to sell and figure things out. They were flexible, professional and it was a great experience. Something changed between now and then. They dont have any flexibilities anymore and you really feel like you are a number and they want your money more than anything else. I was at my lease end and made it clear I was interested in having options... which I had to request twice. When it was clear that there would be no incentives for me, they offered very little explainations. I also had to call VW finance to get answers on my security deposit and transfer fee. 1- This dealer said they could not apply my security deposits on the final bill. So I had to pay extra and wait for VW finance to send me a cheque back... very unefficient. 2- They also said they would definitely stick to the 500$ transfer fee which is provided by VW to the dealer to process the transfer. I have no problem with paying a resonable amount for them to do the transfer but 500 is too much. It was on the contract so I paid and made it clear I was upset. What is more frustrating to me is that they kept saying they would look into it... obviously lying to my face. I used to bring my car in for servicing. Had to wait 2.5 hours for an oil change (on appointment)... several times. This will never happen to me again.... I am a VW type of guy so I am desapointed in what this dealer has become. I will avoid Myers Kanata VW from now on unless I am out of options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley Furlotte
April 01, 2020

"Myers has come through. My son Jetta has a broken door...."

- 3crowe

Myers has come through. My son Jetta has a broken door. The dealer in Quebec is closed due to covid. My son is a soldier confined to base with a broken car. I brought the car and got excellent service. Thank you Myers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results