Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Murray Kia Abbotsford

Abbotsford, BC

4.4
13 Reviews

30325 Automall Drive

Abbotsford, BC

V2T 5M1

Directions

13 Reviews of Murray Kia Abbotsford

Sort by
May 23, 2021

"I'm rating the service department, not the sales..."

- Persistence Pays Off

I'm rating the service department, not the sales department, which was great. The service department charges WAY more than other dealerships - like **DOUBLE.** I first found this out with my previous Kia, when they charged me over $110 for three windshield wipers installed. I couldn't believe it! Now I've inquired about oil changes and GPS updates, both of which are half the cost at two other dealerships I've contacted. I told them the difference and they were very uninterested in hearing about it. They told me "all dealers set their own prices," and basically it is what it is, and if you don't like it, go elsewhere. So I will - even if it's a drive for me, I won't use this service department ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Novak
1.0
April 10, 2021

"I purchased a 2019 Kia Soul from Jeff Bolin (Sales Assc)..."

- The Happy Scotsman

I purchased a 2019 Kia Soul from Jeff Bolin (Sales Assc) at Abbotsford Kia.My wife and I picked it up today April 9th/21.Jeff gave us fantastic assistance and advice re the transaction.We both were over the moon with the tremendous assistance we received.First class.We will recommend him to our friends.The Kia soul was spotless just like he said t would be.This was a big upgrade for us and we are thrilled with our new Kia soul.I think Jeff went above and beyond to aid us in our fantastic new suv.We love it .The two finance young women helped and guided us also.Catherine & Alysha(Finance Mgr) Guided us to have very good Warranty coverage etc.The BEST experience I have ever had buying a car.I highly recommend Murray/Abbotsford Kia.A Great car Buying Experience.Thanks very much. Happy and safe driving to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bolin
5.0
Alysha Mclean
5.0
Other Employees : Catherine in Finance Department.
March 31, 2021

"We have purchased our last 3 cars from Murray Kia simply..."

- Jph88

We have purchased our last 3 cars from Murray Kia simply because the service is outstanding, from sales, to financing to service. Can’t recommend Murray highly enough and have sent several of our friends there where they too bought their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Novak
5.0
Sophia Beran
5.0
Jeff Bolin
5.0
January 05, 2021

"Brayden was my sales agent, and the transaction could not..."

- Persistence Pays Off

Brayden was my sales agent, and the transaction could not have gone smoother. I felt no pressure whatsoever, and I knew that he understood what I was looking for in a newer vehicle, and what my budget was. He wasn't pushy at all, and was very friendly and accommodating. We communicated clearly and even when I thought the deal might not go through at first, he was nothing but professional, courteous and polite. When it did go through and we agreed to a price, he continued to take full interest in the rest of the sale. My experience at other dealerships has been that once the sale is done, they can't wait to be rid of you. That's not how Brayden operates. He made sure a couple of things that were written into the sale were handled for me, and has checked in at every point to make sure I'm happy. I also found Katherine, the finance manager, to be great to deal with - she's very friendly and helpful, and explained things for me clearly. I would highly recommend Brayden and Katherine. They are a credit to this dealership and have been a pleasure to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brayden Church
May 17, 2020

"Purchased a Vechicle"

- sonierrichard

I noticed a reduced price on a RAM truck. It looked like a fair deal so I called the dealership. Jeff Bolin was my first sales contact and he guided me through my purchase start to finish. He's quite energetic and has a great sense of humor. Although I couldn't grind him on the price, he threw in a few perks that added up.The dealership was operating with COVID sensitivity, wiping everything down. Alysha did a great job with the warranty and paperwork. Once again a personable and efficient administrator. The whole place was spotless. Jeff also has a propensity for DETAILING and the truck was spotless as well. Overall, a good experence. Richard Sonier ( Happy with a RAM truck )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bolin
5.0
Alysha Mclean
5.0
October 26, 2019

"Friendly, no pressure "

- Judy

I recently purchased an SUV and was very impressed at how helpful and stress free this was. I had done a LOT of research beforehand, test drove other vehicles and was aware that Kia rated very highly for safety etc. Jeff, the salesperson provided the facts, answered all my questions and if he didn’t know asked the service department or manager. There was no pressure to buy - he respected my budget and timeline. I feel I got a really great deal from Jeff, Travis (the manager) and would highly recommend this dealership. Katherine (the $$ lady) was friendly, showed me how to use the high tech coffee machine and answered all my questions. Many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bolin
5.0
Other Employees : Travis, Katherine and service department lady
April 09, 2018

"Easy and stress free"

- Beans

Buying a vehicle through Murray Kia was stress free and extremely easy. Christopher mader was extremely friendly and found me exactly what I was looking for in no time at all. Alysha went beyond my expectation with taking her time talking me through finances and warrenty. Thanks Murray Kia!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mader
5.0
Alysha Mclean
5.0
April 04, 2018

"Happy with my car purchase "

- Janet R

The buying process was stress free. I feel like I got a great deal and all of the staff I dealt with made the entire process simple. From the sales person. Sales manager, and finance person to the service department I feel like the dealership has great employees and I am looking forward to bringing in my car for service in the future. Thanks Murray Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sophia Beran
5.0
Apr 09, 2018 -

Murray Kia Abbotsford responded

Hi Janet! Thank you for your kind words about your experience at Murray Kia. We look forward to seeing you and your car in for service in the future.

January 14, 2018

"Destroyed my chrome rims "

- Dantheman123

Long story short they devalued my car and lied to my face about it no one ever made anything right thanks Murray Kia Abbotsford. Won’t ever return or recommend anyone I would rather buy a broken car that work with these clowns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco, Marco Santavenere
January 25, 2016

"Highly recommended"

- Happy2beRetired

Very open, transparent dealership. The staff were non-pressure & knowledgeable. Our salesperson, Conor, explained everything very well & helped on the lot as well as on test drives to find the best car for our needs. General Manager in all negotiations was honest, helpful & fair as well as very pleasant. Highly recommend this dealership & was the best experience we ever had buying a car. The service manager & staff professional and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alysha Mclean
Tom Pasemko
Rikki Stewart
Other Employees : Conor Habington, Dawne Russell
1
1 - 10 of 13 results