Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Murray GM Abbotsford

4.7

263 Lifetime Reviews

30355 Automall Drive, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 5M1 Directions
Sales: (604) 857-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

263 Reviews of Murray GM Abbotsford

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2019

"Not impressed at all by this clown show."

- drex

I traded in for a 3 year old, expensive GM car. I was told it went through their inspection process. The amateur hour started off the bat. I arrived on the scheduled day to pick up the car with my trade in fully fueled. I was told the car I was buying was getting final detail and filled with gas as I signed papers. I drove out of the lot, onto the hwy and into a full on traffic jam. I look down at the fuel gauge to see it has 1/8 of a tank of gas. I had to weasel my way out at the next exit and find gas. The next morning I start the car and discover a fully evident transmission problem. I find that that the problem only arises when the transmission has sat overnight. I also find GM service bulletins about it. I know they had this car over a month and there is no way they didn't know about it as it does it every time. And the car is still on warranty and they are a GM dealership. They would have been paid by GM to fix it and instead they passed it off. Then, at the same time as my discovery of the transmission problem, I get a low tire pressure warning. I check the air in them. Two tires are at 35 PSI, one tire is way over inflated at 45 PSI and one is at 25 PSI with a screw in it. Is it possible I got the screw on my drive home? Sure. But is it probable? Not in the law of averages and certainly not with everything else I discovered. Go somewhere else. I am with my warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership wide
April 27, 2019

"Bad Experience"

- SHUMEI

I had horrible experience here st Murry GM Abbortsford. My advice to people whom looking to buy a vehcle is to stay as far as possible to this place. The owner has a unprofessional and horrible attitude towards us and was very unhelpful when we run into trouble with the car he sold us. We bought a 2019 Cruze in Janurary 2019. About 2 months later, it had 7000km, approx, when the car suddenly shaking and would not accelerate and just about to quite. We brought it back to the dealership and find out that the piston broke in the engine. They are going to repare the engine and replace the piston. Engine failure is a big failure for a car. I asked if they could replace the engine with a new one because this one is defective and because we have just bought a new car now with a repaired engine. The owner told me it is under warrenty and insisted to repare the engine with a new piston. 2 weeks gone by there were not word from them. I called GM Canada to see if they could give us a new engine, so the dealer could put in the car for us. We bought a new car, and now it is a new car with a repaired engine. The GM Canada didn't get anywhere with the dealership either. It turned out that the owner "believes it is the best suited option." He was also angry at me for calling the GM Canada, but I was just doing my best trying to help myself. He went as far to tell me that even if GM send me a new engine he will have to "mark it up and make money on it", he said it " it cost money and time to install the engine in the car" but later he said GM pays for the job under warranty. When asked why would he say it cost money to him and why would he mark up on the new engine (if there is one coming for me) he said he was just "making a point". I think whatever point he was making the costume satisfaction was not one of them. As for the best option he recommended, he can not at least deliver on that: there has not been any update from them on our car, and our car is still sitting in the dealership to date. Right now GM is closing the plants and restructuring and fighting for its survival, I think they should first of all take a good look at the dealerships and sort the ones like this guy out of the system. How many doors being closed by this person, I do not believe he is only like this way to me, I think this is the way he conduct his business. I think this is just the way he is and there is nothing you can do to him because, by the time you realized what is going on you have spent your money and bought a car from him and your car is in his garage parked and broken. He told me that I have to speak to a district manager, whom he can not give me the contact info, he also refer to the person speak to me from GM as "your Syed (that persons name)" I have to point out to him that it was not my Syed, it was just I called and that person answer the phone. Such is the bad attitude, like he can just screw you and what can you do about it...and he is right, there is nothing I can do. But he is wrong in that he thinks there is nothing anybody can do, there is one thing we can do and it is fatal, we can stay away. We can tell every one else to stay away. What a horrible place! You ruined for people whom trying to support the domestic industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Taylor
January 29, 2019

"Overpriced! Rip off!"

- Naomimay

I had my vehicle there for an oil change and transmission flush. The service took 1.5hrs. The bill was $540.00. I was shocked. When I reviewed the bill, only $143.00 had been charged out for parts and they had charged me $322.00 for labour for 1.5hrs!!! Not impressed and will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
October 17, 2018

"Squealing brakes "

- Dont like squealing brakes

We have a GMC Spark and apparently the only brakes they supply squeal and there’s nothing they can do to stop it And of course they don’t tell you this before hand They give you only one option for brake pads and they are crap. They tell you the one and only other pads are available from the states and they can’t get them. They sell you crap for brake pads. Why would they sell and install these??? Don’t go to them for brakes unless you want ones that squeal Next time you’re driving and you hear squealing brakes you now know they were bought and installed from Murray’s in Abbotsford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 29, 2018

"Not happy"

- Jeremy1989

Took truck here to have window replaced while back when they cut out my glass they cut into my plastic guard inside and took weeks to get them to replace at their expense. Also had chipped paint outside window from removal and was given a touch up pen instead of them fixing it and it didn’t work and all had fallen off since. Took truck into shop today for oil change and requested very clearly to leave truck unlocked keys under mat for pick up after hours. When I came the truck was locked and reception seemed very eager to leave and not want to help. Service guy was calm but didn’t seem to worried as it was now my problem! Not impressed. Expecting a call from a manager from this I’d hope

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 09, 2018

"Battery"

- Whatever you like

Although department Was fully booked they found time for us. Car didn’t start in AM, very inconvenient and not expected! Found that the call centre got us was in ft lauderdale- weird they got the call for. Canada towtruck -

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure
July 02, 2018

"Very Satisfied Customer "

- Celticgrl

I was worried to take my car into the dealership due to the issues I was having with my 2015 Chevy Cruze and nervous about the potential cost. When I called the service department they were very helpful and booked me in on their next available date. I found out fairly quickly what was wrong and that all repairs were covered by my warranty. What a relief!! The shuttle service was quick and got me to work on time. All-in-all this was 5 star service and I won’t hesitate next time to call Murray GM. Thank you for restoring my faith in a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 30, 2018

"no negatives and car washed!"

- 9999999999

service rep knowledgeable and had dealings with him before and we like the car being washed after the service ..... car operates nicely and will keep coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry forgot but his dad also owned same model buick as us.....
June 21, 2018

"Good friendly people"

- LesVanStaalduinen

If the new salesman in the automotive industry were all like Rushal Chawla, who was my salesman, then salesman in general in the future will be more highly respected than what a typical salesman of the past was thought of by the average customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rashal Chawla
June 18, 2018

" Leaking Tire"

- Old Buzzard

I first took it to a tire shop, they could not find a leak . They replaced the valve stem,but it was still leaking. I then took it to Murray GM during its regular maintenance and ask them to check the tire because it was still leaking. They said it was a slow leak from the valve stem and replaced it. In about three weeks my warning light came on saying fill the tire as there was not enough air in it. I took it back to Murray GM.on my next maintenance service. My service consultant was Mike LaMarche who listened patiently to my story and said he would get it fixed. They found it was leaking from the bead, and resealed the bead and found it was no longer leaking. It has only been three days but so far so good, it seems to be holding air and there are no warning lights on. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike La Marche
1
...
1 - 10 of 263 results