Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Murray GM Abbotsford

Abbotsford, BC

3.4
272 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

30355 Automall Drive

Abbotsford, BC

V2T 5M1

Directions

272 Reviews of Murray GM Abbotsford

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2020

"Rick Mathers was great!"

- gvhall

Rick helped us today with the purchase of our Chevy Cruze. He was the most relaxed and non-pressure salesperson we have ever had in purchasing a large and important item like this. Everything went so smooth and was a positive experience. Diana in finance was also great. A most enjoyable experience, we walked in the dealership and left with our new car in one afternoon. Fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Mathers-Diana
February 08, 2020

"Horrible dealership. No idea how they got a single..."

- RF

Horrible dealership. No idea how they got a single positive review. I brought my truck in for oil changes that would take northwards of 3 hours . I got a gm part installed , that should have taken 2 hours with access to their tools and knowledge and it took them 8. The back window of my truck had a warped sliding window so the clasp wouldn't engage. They had it for a week and a couple days only to find out months later they didn't seal the glass and It leaked into my entire interior when raining. It grew mold which i didnt see until I detailed. The serviceman laughed at my face and said "this kind of thing happens all the time" when that's incorrect. It wouldn't if it had been installed properly . More concern over the mold my kids were breathing for who months. It fried my aftermarket cameras too . It took them 2 weeks to perform water tests and seal the window. They told me they would change the carpet out for new carpet and they used the same one. They didnt even detail or vaccum the Interior . I was paying truck payments of 500 for it to sit at the dealer . I warn people never to go there . The salesmen don't budge on a dime , the service is unprofessional, and even the reception is rude. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 01, 2020

"I would highly recommend this dealer. My salesman Rick..."

- RLoyie

I would highly recommend this dealer. My salesman Rick was so helpful, he made me feel so happy through the process of getting my new truck. This dealer has been awesome to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Mathers
December 07, 2019

"Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!,!"

- brenda

We arrived at your dealership where we met with Wayne Nelson. Just can’t believe the amount of time he spent with us...... showing, explaining and representing your product. Needless to say we were pleased and left with a new Cadillac XT5. Thank you Wayne, love the vehicle❤️❤️ Enjoyed our buying experience with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Nelson
December 06, 2019

"Wayne Nelson @ Murray GM- Always the best!"

- lhpattenden

After 30 plus years of purchasing vehicles from various places, we no longer shop around and go directly to Wayne Nelson at Murray GM. Wayne and the staff are very personable, attentive, professional and go that extra mile time and time again. We have our vehicles serviced at Murray GM and we buy our vehicles from Wayne Nelson. Thanks Wayne and Thanks Rob and the rest of the staff for taking care of us these past 10 years!!! Lloyd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Nelson & Rob
November 28, 2019

"Very happy with new SUV"

- kathywishlow

We recently purchased a XT5 , Wayne Nelson was our salesman. We weren't sure which vehicle we would buy, he was very knowledgeable, showed us all the features and gave us a very fair deal. Spent time with us setting up all the features, and arranging for a trailer hitch, much appreciated. He is a great guy! John says thumbs up- 5 star rating. PS: I love my new Cadillac. Kathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Nelson
November 24, 2019

"I came here to get mechanical and electrical problems..."

- Paven S

I came here to get mechanical and electrical problems fixed for 2016 GMC Sierra 3500 Denali. My truck’s warranty expired in June but I thought I was covered since I had the extended warranty from LGM. My service advisor was Ryan Siemens and I had a terrible experience with trying to deal with warranty issues with him. He was unclear and rude when he was trying to tell me that there is a $470 diagnosis charge if LGM didn’t cover it. I asked if there’s a high chance that it’ll be covered and he kept saying he doesn’t know. I told him my warranty was the elite package from LGM which is basically bumper to bumper. He told me that doesn’t exist. I talked to Steve who is the warranty rep at Murray and he’s the reason why I’m giving a 2 star rating rather than a 1. He told me to talk to another advisor, Dave who made it clear that the items I needed fixed will be covered most likely. That’s all I needed to hear and I wanted to know since I purchased the extended warranty through Murray GM, I expected the advisors to know what is covered or not before I risk paying $470. I wanted to trust my advisor at Murray GM but with Ryan I was unable to do that. Since my vehicle was lifted and I purchased the warranty while the truck was lifted my warranty was not able to be processed. Steve helped me get my $3500 back which is the amount I paid for the extended warranty. Ryan was still willing to charge me the $470 diagnosis charge even though the fault was with Murray GM. If it wasn’t for Steve I would have ended up paying the $470. If you choose to service your vehicle at Murray GM, don’t go to Ryan. He’ll make your experience worse. He is rude and has no customer service skills. My truck is lifted and they wanted to charge me extra to service the vehicle, I went to Mertin GM and they told me what Murray GM said was ridiculous and Mertin didn’t charge me a penny more. This is my third time dealing with him and because of him I service all 4 of my GM vehicles at Mertin GM in Chilliwack instead of Murray GM in Abbotsford even though I live in Abbotsford. Steve was a terrific person to deal with, if you need an extended warranty for your vehicle he is the person who will explain it perfectly and make sure you are getting what you deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Siemens, Steve G.
November 21, 2019

"Very happy with my new XT5"

- Rose

We went looking for a new vehicle and ended up at Murray GM where we were introduced to the Cadillac XT5,we were treated great,got a fair price for our trade in out salesman was most helpful in showing us all the features of the car.Weve love driving this vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
November 21, 2019

"honest trustworthy Wayne Nelson"

- marjan00

Thanks Wayne for your service and your expertise nit was great dealing with you and your service department for getting things done on time for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Nelson
August 31, 2019

"Not impressed at all by this clown show."

- drex

I traded in for a 3 year old, expensive GM car. I was told it went through their inspection process. The amateur hour started off the bat. I arrived on the scheduled day to pick up the car with my trade in fully fueled. I was told the car I was buying was getting final detail and filled with gas as I signed papers. I drove out of the lot, onto the hwy and into a full on traffic jam. I look down at the fuel gauge to see it has 1/8 of a tank of gas. I had to weasel my way out at the next exit and find gas. The next morning I start the car and discover a fully evident transmission problem. I find that that the problem only arises when the transmission has sat overnight. I also find GM service bulletins about it. I know they had this car over a month and there is no way they didn't know about it as it does it every time. And the car is still on warranty and they are a GM dealership. They would have been paid by GM to fix it and instead they passed it off. Then, at the same time as my discovery of the transmission problem, I get a low tire pressure warning. I check the air in them. Two tires are at 35 PSI, one tire is way over inflated at 45 PSI and one is at 25 PSI with a screw in it. Is it possible I got the screw on my drive home? Sure. But is it probable? Not in the law of averages and certainly not with everything else I discovered. Go somewhere else. I am with my warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership wide
1
...
1 - 10 of 272 results