Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Morningside Nissan

Scarborough , ON

3.1
121 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

898 Milner Avenue

Scarborough , ON

M1B 5N7

Directions

121 Reviews of Morningside Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2020

"stereotyped and disrespected by service department "

- Tyrone.k.mason

Hello Sam, I hope this email reaches you in the best of health. My name is Tyrone Keston Mason, currently a customer at morning side Nissan. I wish to share with you my grievances with the current service manger and service receptionist at this location. I’ve recently brought my vehicle to have my battery replaced this was a Saturday evening so the transaction was done via your drop box. I was not aware that you guys have changed opening hours due to the current world pandemic. On Tuesday I was contacted by the service receptionist to collect my vehicle on Tuesday afternoon which I did. Upon returning home I notice that there was damage to the front bumper. I promptly called the dealer ship to make them aware of the issue. I was then told that when I return the vehicle to have it serviced again they would... review the cameras and “take a look at the bumper”. This response felt natural to me so I agreed I later brought my vehicle back in to have my “transfer case” repaired under warranty and was told that as a direct result of this job spec I would have to pay for another part that was not in warranty. This was confusing to me so I called customer service to clarify which they did. The service department worked out a “deal” for me with regard to the part to which I agreed on. During all these transactions I was trying to ascertain what steps are being taken with regards to the claim I made with the service department with regards to my front bumper but was not able to receive a “straight” answer from the service desk rep. Today 5th May, I called again to enquire as to when my car would be available for pick up and to find out what’s being done about my front bumper and was meet with an condescension tone and response from from the service desk rep stating the his manager said the damage was not new and they would not be repaired. Honestly I was not pleased to hear this. I promptly made my way to the dealership to voice my opinion on how I have been treated during all of the aforementioned transactions. I would also like to add that they gave my wife a loaner vehicle that we was not able to use due to the incredibly rancid Odor that emanating from the interior on the vehicle (no exaggeration there) The service manager basically told me off saying that due to the fact that there was other scratches on the vehicle “that” scratch cannot be new and was not done by anyone working there to which I told him that I’m aware of every scratch on my car cause it was shown to me before purchasing by my then rep Richard because I bought a used car. I was then asked to never do business at this dealership again. At this point I feel like I’ve been disrespected. I never had any issues with the previous team. I was even dealt with much more respectful when I was having issue with my first purchase (Nissan rouge). I’m sorry for the wordy email but I feel “ganged up on” I don’t feel satisfied as a paying customer promoter and owner of a Nissan. Further to this my wife called for an update as to when we would expect to have our vehicle repaired , only to be placed on hold and not given a clear response. This was as of 1045 am on Tuesday 5th May.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and Mathew
November 08, 2019

"Quality of work went from okay to poor"

- T

Bunch of vultures find the the most unnecessary jobs and try to add that on to your initial request. Had instances of sloppy work that resulted in issues that appeared after service as a result of service. Also their scheduling system needs a revamp. Recommend you take your business to another dealership or mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get names
Nov 19, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to of the experience you had at our dealership. Our team would love the opportunity to discuss this situation with you. Please provide your name and contact us at (416) 284-9800. Thank you.

July 31, 2019

"Morningside Nissan Service department ROCKS!!!"

- Joe

I must say that this location sets themselves apart from rest. Extremly professional, knowledgeable, passionate and service oriented. Thank you for the great service .Amina Mohamed - Service manager, Pedro and Winchell ,Very impressive and keep up the excellent work team. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amina,Pedro and Winchell.
Aug 02, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for the lovely review, Joe! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Please stop by anytime!

October 30, 2018

"Quick oil change "

- Qfiddy

Quick oil change took 1hr. Service advisor were nice except for the lady. They did a messy job on simple oil change. Oil drops everywhere in the engine bay, oil stain on exterior chrome pieces to the leather inside. Not your dealership if you love your car and treat it with respect. They dont care about your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
Jul 08, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Good afternoon, thank you for reviewing our dealership. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation caused you. We are now under new management and would love the opportunity to rectify the situation if you decide to give us the chance. Have a great day!

August 31, 2018

"Sharika is the best!"

- Cera

I always get nervous about going to service my car anywhere. But Sharika, the girl in service/body shop, is so on point with EVERYTHING. Shes always very assuring and makes me feel good about coming into the dealership. She calls my by name and remembers small details that i even forget about. She gives me genuine service which i really appreciate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharika Thusu
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! Please stop by anytime!

March 20, 2018

"best service"

- Joe

Very pleasant and smooth transaction after test driving . No pressure at all. Will highly recommend this dealership for any of my friends looking to buy a nissan vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
frank
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope you visit us again!

March 06, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- Charmaine

It was the best experience I have had with any of the Nissan dealerships in Scarborough. Amina the service manager and Karl the body shop manager really care about their customers and it shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amina, karl
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

February 25, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Nickkrish

Feb 22nd 2018 Evening I had gone to Morningside dealer and test drived the car. sales representative was kaamini, and when we where negotiating the deal she was rude , unpleasant and I felt I was completely mistreated , even when we go to buy $30 shirt itself sales people do treat us well irrespective of we buy or not, but this lady treated me poorly and when I was trying to negotiate she asked me to just leave the place, I actually lost interest with Nissan brand itself but since their offers were good next day I had gone to a different dealer and booked my car. May be the sales lady ms.kamini thought I was not a serious buyer but how can they judge some one , Morning side Nissan lost a customer because of that ladies behavior and I will make sure to spread this word in my circle and will stop future customers too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamini
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at our dealership. Morningside Nissan is now under new management of Drive Autogroup. Drive Autogroup represents multiple dealerships & 7 brands in the GTA & Durham Region. We sincerely hope that you’ll be willing to give us another try in the future. Have a great day!

October 06, 2017

"Not honest"

- Ruby

Please do your research on the vehicle (price, model) before step into them. They are not honest and tried to manipulate the model and price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamini, Shan ( manager) and David (new sales rep.)
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if you feel our customer service was not up to par during your visit. We recently became a part of Drive Autogroup and are now under new management. We hope this means you'll be willing to give us the opportunity to improve next time. Thank you!

August 05, 2017

"Very good service "

- Aardvark

Very good service, fast and done well. The cost of an oil change is very high compared to other sources. Will come back for warranty servicing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for this wonderful review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results