Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Morningside Nissan

Scarborough , ON

2.0
126 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

898 Milner Avenue

Scarborough , ON

M1B 5N7

Directions

126 Reviews of Morningside Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2021

"Don't ever buy a car from Morningside Nissan. I was..."

- raeburnalleppey

Don't ever buy a car from Morningside Nissan. I was promised car mats and 2 year free oil change and because it was not noted on the purchase agreement and the Manager who promised my the stuff was fired the present new manager dishonored the request. Even the sales person who initially said he would speak to the new manager as I was promised the 2 year free oil changes and car mats in his presence downright refused to cooperate and blankly said he did not wish to speak with me. The present manager is the most ignorant and arrogant manager I have ever witnessed. I will never go back for anything to this dealership. This used to be a nice dealership and my dealership for over 12 years but not anymore. Its gone to the dogs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramesh Lakha , Dominic
April 01, 2021

"Horrible dealership. Worst service ever. I was constantly..."

- jackie

Horrible dealership. Worst service ever. I was constantly told me vehicle would be ready for pick up but it never was. I was mis informed about details regarding the vehicle purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Ling
1.0
February 13, 2021

"A horrible dealerI was going to buy a used Nissan..."

- peterq2001

A horrible dealer I was going to buy a used Nissan Sentra and payed $1000 deposit on Feb. 2, 2021. When I returned home, I read the CarFax report in detail and found that this car had an accident. (Before I payed deposit and returned home, no one mentioned the car had an accident). Therefore, I do not want to buy this car anymore. But the Morningside Nissan refuse to refund my $1000 deposit. This is a really bad dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Koblinsky, Farahaz Asmal
January 10, 2021

"I recently had my car serviced at Morningside Dealership..."

- JCLD

I recently had my car serviced at Morningside Dealership (not my main dealership for service) for monthly maintenance. That same day when my father came to pick me up from work, I notice a few scruff marks that was done to my vehicle. I was astonished to see the marks while they were working on the car. Out of my frustration, I reached out to the service rep to see if they would be able to rectify the situation or answers to the scruff marks. Luckily, the person responded back to my inquiry and was able to repair what had happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
August 18, 2020

"I just encountered the most ignorant and disrespectful..."

- Issa

I just encountered the most ignorant and disrespectful sales manager ever. I am not sure how people like him happen to work in place like Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven's sales manager
Jan 05, 2021 -

Morningside Nissan responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. It's unfortunate to hear you had an issue with your dealership. If it has not been resolved and you would like to speak on it further please email care@driveautogroup.ca with the details of your complaint, your phone number and your name as it appears in our records. Thank you and have a nice day.

May 08, 2020

"stereotyped and disrespected by service department "

- Tyrone.k.mason

Hello Sam, I hope this email reaches you in the best of health. My name is Tyrone Keston Mason, currently a customer at morning side Nissan. I wish to share with you my grievances with the current service manger and service receptionist at this location. I’ve recently brought my vehicle to have my battery replaced this was a Saturday evening so the transaction was done via your drop box. I was not aware that you guys have changed opening hours due to the current world pandemic. On Tuesday I was contacted by the service receptionist to collect my vehicle on Tuesday afternoon which I did. Upon returning home I notice that there was damage to the front bumper. I promptly called the dealer ship to make them aware of the issue. I was then told that when I return the vehicle to have it serviced again they would... review the cameras and “take a look at the bumper”. This response felt natural to me so I agreed I later brought my vehicle back in to have my “transfer case” repaired under warranty and was told that as a direct result of this job spec I would have to pay for another part that was not in warranty. This was confusing to me so I called customer service to clarify which they did. The service department worked out a “deal” for me with regard to the part to which I agreed on. During all these transactions I was trying to ascertain what steps are being taken with regards to the claim I made with the service department with regards to my front bumper but was not able to receive a “straight” answer from the service desk rep. Today 5th May, I called again to enquire as to when my car would be available for pick up and to find out what’s being done about my front bumper and was meet with an condescension tone and response from from the service desk rep stating the his manager said the damage was not new and they would not be repaired. Honestly I was not pleased to hear this. I promptly made my way to the dealership to voice my opinion on how I have been treated during all of the aforementioned transactions. I would also like to add that they gave my wife a loaner vehicle that we was not able to use due to the incredibly rancid Odor that emanating from the interior on the vehicle (no exaggeration there) The service manager basically told me off saying that due to the fact that there was other scratches on the vehicle “that” scratch cannot be new and was not done by anyone working there to which I told him that I’m aware of every scratch on my car cause it was shown to me before purchasing by my then rep Richard because I bought a used car. I was then asked to never do business at this dealership again. At this point I feel like I’ve been disrespected. I never had any issues with the previous team. I was even dealt with much more respectful when I was having issue with my first purchase (Nissan rouge). I’m sorry for the wordy email but I feel “ganged up on” I don’t feel satisfied as a paying customer promoter and owner of a Nissan. Further to this my wife called for an update as to when we would expect to have our vehicle repaired , only to be placed on hold and not given a clear response. This was as of 1045 am on Tuesday 5th May.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and Mathew
November 08, 2019

"Quality of work went from okay to poor"

- T

Bunch of vultures find the the most unnecessary jobs and try to add that on to your initial request. Had instances of sloppy work that resulted in issues that appeared after service as a result of service. Also their scheduling system needs a revamp. Recommend you take your business to another dealership or mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get names
Nov 19, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to of the experience you had at our dealership. Our team would love the opportunity to discuss this situation with you. Please provide your name and contact us at (416) 284-9800. Thank you.

July 31, 2019

"Morningside Nissan Service department ROCKS!!!"

- Joe

I must say that this location sets themselves apart from rest. Extremly professional, knowledgeable, passionate and service oriented. Thank you for the great service .Amina Mohamed - Service manager, Pedro and Winchell ,Very impressive and keep up the excellent work team. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amina,Pedro and Winchell.
Aug 02, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for the lovely review, Joe! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Please stop by anytime!

October 30, 2018

"Quick oil change "

- Qfiddy

Quick oil change took 1hr. Service advisor were nice except for the lady. They did a messy job on simple oil change. Oil drops everywhere in the engine bay, oil stain on exterior chrome pieces to the leather inside. Not your dealership if you love your car and treat it with respect. They dont care about your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
Jul 08, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Good afternoon, thank you for reviewing our dealership. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation caused you. We are now under new management and would love the opportunity to rectify the situation if you decide to give us the chance. Have a great day!

August 31, 2018

"Sharika is the best!"

- Cera

I always get nervous about going to service my car anywhere. But Sharika, the girl in service/body shop, is so on point with EVERYTHING. Shes always very assuring and makes me feel good about coming into the dealership. She calls my by name and remembers small details that i even forget about. She gives me genuine service which i really appreciate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharika Thusu
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! Please stop by anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results