Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Morningside Nissan

3.8

119 Lifetime Reviews

898 Milner Avenue , Scarborough , Ontario M1B 5N7 Directions
Sales: (416) 284-9800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Morningside Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2019

"Morningside Nissan Service department ROCKS!!!"

- Joe

I must say that this location sets themselves apart from rest. Extremly professional, knowledgeable, passionate and service oriented. Thank you for the great service .Amina Mohamed - Service manager, Pedro and Winchell ,Very impressive and keep up the excellent work team. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amina,Pedro and Winchell.
Aug 02, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for the lovely review, Joe! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Please stop by anytime!

October 30, 2018

"Quick oil change "

- Qfiddy

Quick oil change took 1hr. Service advisor were nice except for the lady. They did a messy job on simple oil change. Oil drops everywhere in the engine bay, oil stain on exterior chrome pieces to the leather inside. Not your dealership if you love your car and treat it with respect. They dont care about your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
Jul 08, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Good afternoon, thank you for reviewing our dealership. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation caused you. We are now under new management and would love the opportunity to rectify the situation if you decide to give us the chance. Have a great day!

August 31, 2018

"Sharika is the best!"

- Cera

I always get nervous about going to service my car anywhere. But Sharika, the girl in service/body shop, is so on point with EVERYTHING. Shes always very assuring and makes me feel good about coming into the dealership. She calls my by name and remembers small details that i even forget about. She gives me genuine service which i really appreciate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharika Thusu
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! Please stop by anytime!

March 20, 2018

"best service"

- Joe

Very pleasant and smooth transaction after test driving . No pressure at all. Will highly recommend this dealership for any of my friends looking to buy a nissan vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
frank
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope you visit us again!

March 06, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- Charmaine

It was the best experience I have had with any of the Nissan dealerships in Scarborough. Amina the service manager and Karl the body shop manager really care about their customers and it shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amina, karl
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

February 25, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Nickkrish

Feb 22nd 2018 Evening I had gone to Morningside dealer and test drived the car. sales representative was kaamini, and when we where negotiating the deal she was rude , unpleasant and I felt I was completely mistreated , even when we go to buy $30 shirt itself sales people do treat us well irrespective of we buy or not, but this lady treated me poorly and when I was trying to negotiate she asked me to just leave the place, I actually lost interest with Nissan brand itself but since their offers were good next day I had gone to a different dealer and booked my car. May be the sales lady ms.kamini thought I was not a serious buyer but how can they judge some one , Morning side Nissan lost a customer because of that ladies behavior and I will make sure to spread this word in my circle and will stop future customers too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamini
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at our dealership. Morningside Nissan is now under new management of Drive Autogroup. Drive Autogroup represents multiple dealerships & 7 brands in the GTA & Durham Region. We sincerely hope that you’ll be willing to give us another try in the future. Have a great day!

October 06, 2017

"Not honest"

- Ruby

Please do your research on the vehicle (price, model) before step into them. They are not honest and tried to manipulate the model and price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamini, Shan ( manager) and David (new sales rep.)
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if you feel our customer service was not up to par during your visit. We recently became a part of Drive Autogroup and are now under new management. We hope this means you'll be willing to give us the opportunity to improve next time. Thank you!

August 05, 2017

"Very good service "

- Aardvark

Very good service, fast and done well. The cost of an oil change is very high compared to other sources. Will come back for warranty servicing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for this wonderful review!

July 08, 2017

"Maintenance service/Service advisor is a joke"

- Rogueman

Updated review. 5 stars for my buying experience May 2016 review Edgar the manager is awesome. I never felt being harassed on buying a car. They gave me space and time to think about it and gave me a very good deal on my Nissan Rogue. I am very happy w/ the deal. Ashkan the sales rep was nice, accommodating and helpful and even called me and ask how's my car doing. All in all this guys from Nissan morningside are nice, friendly and helpful. Hoping to get more positive outcome on my maintenance visits for the coming months & years. I have been telling my friends who are buying cars to check out this location because of my pleasant experience w/ them. Thank you Nissan Morningside, Scarborough. Will be visiting soon because my supposedly 6 months free SiriusXm stopped working for some reason and my car is just 3 weeks old in my hands. :). Hope Nissan will find a way to get my SiriusXM back;) on my car and i know they will. July 2017 review on my maintenance. 1 STAR Disappointed to the highest level. This is not the location you wanna be having your car maintained. Can't believe paid $120 bucks + labour for a xxxx air filter. My car is barely 30,000 kms. Air filters last 50,000 kms and its washable. I dunno what they do inside the service area. Service advisor told me i'll pay $300+ only for break flush, engine flush, and service the breaks. Then after my car was done he told me i'll pay almost $600 bucks! When i read my bill the labour was almost $400 buckz:( geeze. xxx is going on. Waited for 5 hours for my car. I referred 3 of my buddies here @ this location. I am pulling out my other friends who are thinking to get Nissan on this location! No longer going back on this location. Worst part! This location has no wifi! I was waiting there and slept for a bit:( really pissed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Shea service advisor,
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our sales department, but we'd like to apologize for the inconvenience your visit to our service department caused. We'd like to let you know that we have recently become a part of Drive Autogroup and are now under new management. We hope you'll be willing to give us another chance to improve your experience in the future. Thank you!

March 03, 2017

"Rude Customer Service "

- Sentra16

I was there for an oil change. I have been there before and last time I was there I told myself I wouldn't go there again but ended up going again hoping things would change. The customer service lady Sharika is very rude and unfriendly. Resonds to normal inquires in a very rude and aggressive manner. Don't want to ruin my day arguing with arguing with miserable people over nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharika
Jul 09, 2019 -

Morningside Nissan responded

Good afternoon, thank you for reviewing our dealership. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation caused you. We are now under new management and would love the opportunity to rectify the situation if you decide to give us the chance. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results