Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mississauga Honda

Mississauga, ON

3.6
344 Reviews

2380 Motorway Blvd

Mississauga, ON

L5L 1X3

Directions

344 Reviews of Mississauga Honda

Sort by
December 06, 2021

I have been dealing with Mississauga Honda for almost 20 years. I have purchased 4 cars from them. Seems like their service is going down year by year. unfortunately my CRV got into an accident on 4 th Nov More

by p.atre
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I talked to Don l
Dec 06, 2021 -

Mississauga Honda responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

Dec 06, 2021 -

p.atre responded

I have written all my frustration as per your direction to customersupport@weinscanada.com hoping to see some result and accountability. I hope you guys will brake Mississauga Honda's tradition of not answering to voice mails, web messages and emails.

July 05, 2021

One of the worst places to go for any kind of service. They just try to ROB you for your hard earned money. Honda has extended warranty for all 2016 to 2018 models for AC due to some leakage A More

by Syed
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Munn
1.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Mississauga Honda responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Syed, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

Jul 09, 2021 -

Syed responded

Their customer support is no different. Guests experience is not important for them at all its been 4 days no one bothered to contact beside a generic email we received you email and get back to you.

April 30, 2021

This is all stemming from a car I purchased through Mississauga Honda less than 20KM ago. Last week 4/20/21 I took a perfectly operating car in to have my winter tires removed & balanced. After abo More

by hoffsteady
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Munn
2.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

Mississauga Honda responded

We’re so sorry to hear your service experience with us didn’t meet expectations but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

February 27, 2021

Great experience specifically with Chiazor Akogei. Great service and very prompt follow ups and very understanding person. I bought the car mainly because of him More

by Balaji.n.viswanath
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chiazor Agokei
Mar 02, 2021 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Balaji! We're thrilled to hear that your recent purchasing experience with Chiazor was prompt and understanding - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Honda vehicle adn we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

December 17, 2020

Went to get my car serviced and had an amazing experience everyone was super helpful and friendly, just wanted to thank Brent stack Service manager for going above and beyond! More

by Nasir hoshmand
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felipe Cardona
5.0
Dec 18, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Nasir! We’ll be sure to pass along your feedback to Brent and the rest of the Service Department team. We always strive on providing knowledgeable and professional service, so we’re happy to hear you had such a positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Mississauga Honda. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

December 03, 2020

Words can not describe how happy I am with Mississauga Honda. Derek the service advisor and Brent the head mechanic are superb. AFTER my brand new Honda had a computer failure and another dealerships in M More

by CHRIS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek McCourt
5.0
Other Employees : Carlos and Brent
Dec 09, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you so much for the detailed 5-star review, Chris! We're absolutely thrilled to hear Derek and Brent went above and beyond to provide an exceptional guest experience. We pride ourselves on our efficiency, communication efforts, and addressing questions anc concerns. We appreciate you trusting Mississauga Honda to service your vehicle and thank you again for your recommendation to others. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

November 21, 2020

Hello, im only writing this review since I like this dealership and I leased 2 cars because of the great deals For the past 3-4 years and service I used to receive every time I go there. However, today More

by Hamdikhost
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Li
5.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for your review. Your loyalty over the past 4 years doesn’t go unnoticed - we'll be sure to pass along your positive feedback. However, the entirety of our guest experiences are of utmost importance to us, so we’d appreciate it if you could email customersupport@weinscanada.com to share more of your thoughts. That way, we can make the necessary improvements. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

October 21, 2020

I got the best service from Mr Ali Al jerian definatly i am recommending to my friends and others as well. Good Luck Mr Ali More

by qumeris9
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Al Jerian
Nov 20, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear your experience with us was exceptional thanks to Ali. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and hope to welcome you back in the future. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

October 07, 2020

I went for the service of my Honda Accord in June 2020. Their assistant service manager had an arrogant attitude, and didnt want to respond to the questions. All he had to tell is that this is the way it w More

by Ali
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waqas Sarwar
1.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Hello Ali, thank you for your honest review of Mississauga Honda. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience but we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We’d like to have the opportunity to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns. When you have a moment, please feel free to send us an email with your contact information at marketing@weinscanada.com. - The Mississauga Honda Team

Oct 09, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Hi again Ali, while we wait for confirmation on your contact details we've spoken with our Service Manager, Phil Harding, for some clarity. It is within Honda Canada's guidelines that when a battery has failed after 24 months, customers are required to pay for the diagnostic for a battery test and 50% of the battery. As well, we are sorry for the inconvenience but when you were visiting us we had closed our car wash due to the pandemic to reduce contact between our employees and client vehicles for the safety of everyone. However, we are happy to have a look at your tires for the squishy sound! As we mentioned previously please confirm your contact details with us so we may get in touch to discuss your concerns further. Thank you!

Oct 09, 2020 -

Ali responded

I pleasantly surprised to see the first response from your side, but my pleasure is short lived when I saw your updated / 2nd response. 1) You have not addressed at all the unfriendly and non-cooperative attitude of your associate. 2) Why the advisors are not there at time of returning the car after service? Perhaps they do not want to answer the questions of the customers. 3) In Honda's warranty manual as well as the website, https://www.honda.ca/owners/warranty/standard-warranty, it has not been mentioned that the diagnostics charges will be charged from the customers. So, Honda or the dealership cannot decide unilaterally about the guidelines, that how would they charge the customer or take them for a ride. 4) Even the 50% cost of the battery is more than the 100% price of battery available in the market, which is totally unreasonable, and on top you charge for the diagnostics. In a fair scenario, if your diagnostics has identified the malfunction of a component which was under warranty, you should not charge for the diagnostics, because you carried out that test to confirm that the component which under warranty malfunctioned. 4) All the other service centers and dealerships were taking extra precautions to avoid the transmission of COVID in those situations, and cleaned the inside/dash glove box of the car and or all the items which have been touched. Fortunately I asked at that time that the car would be washed, and I was told that yes it would be washed, and all the touch points would be thoroughly cleaned and sanitized. 5) There was a rattling noise from the glove box, which I have been trying to get rectified from the 2nd day of buying this car, which still remains unaddressed (This kind of sound that destroys your driving / traveling pleasure is not that you expect from a brand new car). Your staff worked on that and didnt even clean the space where they touched the glove box/dash/console.... and I have pictures to prove that, which clearly show the prints of hands. Besides the arms rest, the glove box etc. had black stains on them, and your staff didnt even bother to clean them. 6) Now when I have raised this issue of cleaning, you are trying to get away with it by pushing it under the carpet on the pretext of COVID. The COVID protocols required extra cleaning and sanitization rather than returning the car in an even worse situation. For more clarification, I have also pasted below the excerpts from the warranty booklet: "7. YOUR BATTERY WARRANTY. Up to three years, prorated. No distance limit. This warranty is your guarantee that the original battery installed in your new Honda vehicle will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of three years from date of first registration. If any defects should be found and reported to a Honda dealer within the first twenty-four months, the battery will be replaced at no cost to you for parts and labour immediately upon Honda’s acknowledgement that such defects are attributable to faulty material or workmanship at the time of original manufacture. If any defects should be found after twenty-four months, and prior to the expiry of three years from the date of first registration, your authorized Honda dealer will credit you with an adjustment against your purchase from him or her of a new battery. The credit will be 50% of the manufacturer’s retail price in effect at the time of replacement (excluding labour)". I thank you for your replies once again, and earnestly hope that you try and address these issues.

Oct 30, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Ali, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Our Service Manager has tried to contact you directly but was unsuccessful, so please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

Nov 06, 2020 -

Ali responded

Hi, I have sent the email again on both of the email addresses. If I could not be reached on the phone, your team could have replied to my email, or a voice message could have been recorded on the voice mail, so I should know who called. Thanks,

September 15, 2020

Unresponsive Finance & Leasing people. They will pressure-sell you extra stuff when you are buying the car but never return your calls once you have become a customer. Left messages 5 times over 10 More

by NK2018
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan Nunez, Oscar
Sep 25, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Hello NK2018, thank you for your honest review of Mississauga Honda. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience but we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. If you'd like to speak with our management team further, please verify your contact details by sending an email to marketing@weinscanada.com and we'd be happy to escalate it. Thank you! - Mississauga Honda

1
...
1 - 10 of 344 results