Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mississauga Honda

Mississauga, ON

3.6
341 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2380 Motorway Blvd

Mississauga, ON

L5L 1X3

Directions

341 Reviews of Mississauga Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"Great experience specifically with Chiazor Akogei. Great..."

- Balaji.n.viswanath

Great experience specifically with Chiazor Akogei. Great service and very prompt follow ups and very understanding person. I bought the car mainly because of him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chiazor Agokei
Mar 02, 2021 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Balaji! We're thrilled to hear that your recent purchasing experience with Chiazor was prompt and understanding - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Honda vehicle adn we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

December 17, 2020

"Went to get my car serviced and had an amazing experience..."

- Nasir hoshmand

Went to get my car serviced and had an amazing experience everyone was super helpful and friendly, just wanted to thank Brent stack Service manager for going above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felipe Cardona
5.0
Dec 18, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Nasir! We’ll be sure to pass along your feedback to Brent and the rest of the Service Department team. We always strive on providing knowledgeable and professional service, so we’re happy to hear you had such a positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Mississauga Honda. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

December 03, 2020

"Words can not describe how happy I am with Mississauga..."

- CHRIS

Words can not describe how happy I am with Mississauga Honda. Derek the service advisor and Brent the head mechanic are superb. AFTER my brand new Honda had a computer failure and another dealerships in Meadowvale kept my car for almost a month claiming they are working on it ..yes a MONTH and did absolutely nothing but trying to scam me for 4000 prepayment on parts I didn't need claiming its NOT warranty i went to Derek at Mississauga Honda and had a chat with him. Despite NOT being a client there since I bought the car somewhere else he took time to talk to me and explain my my options on how to fix the car. After the chat and seeing how well they treat me ive taken the car from the other dealer and brought it here. I had a good chat with Brent who id an amazing mechanic and the next day the car was FIXED!!!. They did in ONE day what the other dealership in Meadowvale couldn't do for a month of keeping the car all while telling me I need to be without car for another 2 months and spend countless 1000s of dollars. Derek stayed in constant communication with me. Answered all my questions as did Brent. Didn't let me worry or panic or stress. Everything was explained to me how why and when it happened. I was shocked ..absolutely shocked at the quality of service provided. Its amazing. Everything is transparent. Brent and Derek are legends imho and they owner of mississauga honda should keep them forever 😆 because with people like this you never have to worry about lack of clients. They have restored my faith in Honda servixe which was utterly shattered by the dealer from Meadowvale. Worth mentioning is as well is their parts counter. Carlos who runs it is a great guy who spend like half hour with me going thru diagrams looking for a tiny little plastic cover for a socket just so I could order it at 2.50 dollars. Its a 10 star service. And if the owner of that place reads this..you just won me over thanks to those guys and their work. Best Christmas gift I could wish for!!!..I hope Santa will bring them nice bonus for Christmas 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek McCourt
5.0
Other Employees : Carlos and Brent
Dec 09, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you so much for the detailed 5-star review, Chris! We're absolutely thrilled to hear Derek and Brent went above and beyond to provide an exceptional guest experience. We pride ourselves on our efficiency, communication efforts, and addressing questions anc concerns. We appreciate you trusting Mississauga Honda to service your vehicle and thank you again for your recommendation to others. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

November 21, 2020

"Hello, im only writing this review since I like this..."

- Hamdikhost

Hello, im only writing this review since I like this dealership and I leased 2 cars because of the great deals For the past 3-4 years and service I used to receive every time I go there. However, today I had a poor service from one of the staff members. My car started making noises on the highway and since I moved to Waterloo, I couldn’t wait or leave my car at the dealership. When I entered, the lady asked me if I have an appointment. Since the sound of the engine happened while I was driving on the highway, I had to check it before driving back to Waterloo. I told her I didnt have an appointment. She - then- started to ramble about how busy they are and that they dont have time for me even though that I paid extra money to have an extra type of insurance when the sales guy told me I can drop in anytime I want. She didnt try to accommodate me or help me in anyway. She was rude and for the amount of money I am paying, I was not satisfied at all. I ended up risking the drive to go back to Waterloo Honda where they were very helpful and fixed the problem. This incident changed my view of this dealership and will affect my decisions in any future car services or purchases. I dont usually write reviews but I had to share this extremely poor experience. Thanks for your time - Hamdi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Li
5.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for your review. Your loyalty over the past 4 years doesn’t go unnoticed - we'll be sure to pass along your positive feedback. However, the entirety of our guest experiences are of utmost importance to us, so we’d appreciate it if you could email customersupport@weinscanada.com to share more of your thoughts. That way, we can make the necessary improvements. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

October 21, 2020

"I got the best service from Mr Ali Al jerian definatly i..."

- qumeris9

I got the best service from Mr Ali Al jerian definatly i am recommending to my friends and others as well. Good Luck Mr Ali

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Al Jerian
Nov 20, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear your experience with us was exceptional thanks to Ali. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and hope to welcome you back in the future. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

October 07, 2020

"I went for the service of my Honda Accord in June 2020...."

- Ali

I went for the service of my Honda Accord in June 2020. Their assistant service manager had an arrogant attitude, and didnt want to respond to the questions. All he had to tell is that this is the way it works. The worst thing is that whenever you go there to pick the car after service, no service advisor is there to explain, and only cashiers are there, who tell you to either come again to talk to the service advisor, or that the service advisor would call, which they never do. In my specific case, my battery got dead inside warranty, 1) They charge me the partial (50%) of the battery cost, which is equal to the full price of battery available in the market and in addition also charged be for the battery diagnostics. My point is when the fault is for battery, which has been determined by your diagnostics, why am I being charged for the diagnostics. Besides, the Honda OEM battery's warranty is for the shortest time available in the market even if compared with generic batteries. In addition, the car was returned to me without washing, whereas it was there USP that you can get your car washed up as long as you keep it, and I have pictures to prove it. The OEM tires of the car are creating a squishy sound, and the assistant service manager stated that these are not covered under warranty, less than 3 year, because you drove less, and this noise is because of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waqas Sarwar
1.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Hello Ali, thank you for your honest review of Mississauga Honda. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience but we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We’d like to have the opportunity to connect you with our management team to discuss your concerns. When you have a moment, please feel free to send us an email with your contact information at marketing@weinscanada.com. - The Mississauga Honda Team

Oct 09, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Hi again Ali, while we wait for confirmation on your contact details we've spoken with our Service Manager, Phil Harding, for some clarity. It is within Honda Canada's guidelines that when a battery has failed after 24 months, customers are required to pay for the diagnostic for a battery test and 50% of the battery. As well, we are sorry for the inconvenience but when you were visiting us we had closed our car wash due to the pandemic to reduce contact between our employees and client vehicles for the safety of everyone. However, we are happy to have a look at your tires for the squishy sound! As we mentioned previously please confirm your contact details with us so we may get in touch to discuss your concerns further. Thank you!

Oct 09, 2020 -

Ali responded

I pleasantly surprised to see the first response from your side, but my pleasure is short lived when I saw your updated / 2nd response. 1) You have not addressed at all the unfriendly and non-cooperative attitude of your associate. 2) Why the advisors are not there at time of returning the car after service? Perhaps they do not want to answer the questions of the customers. 3) In Honda's warranty manual as well as the website, https://www.honda.ca/owners/warranty/standard-warranty, it has not been mentioned that the diagnostics charges will be charged from the customers. So, Honda or the dealership cannot decide unilaterally about the guidelines, that how would they charge the customer or take them for a ride. 4) Even the 50% cost of the battery is more than the 100% price of battery available in the market, which is totally unreasonable, and on top you charge for the diagnostics. In a fair scenario, if your diagnostics has identified the malfunction of a component which was under warranty, you should not charge for the diagnostics, because you carried out that test to confirm that the component which under warranty malfunctioned. 4) All the other service centers and dealerships were taking extra precautions to avoid the transmission of COVID in those situations, and cleaned the inside/dash glove box of the car and or all the items which have been touched. Fortunately I asked at that time that the car would be washed, and I was told that yes it would be washed, and all the touch points would be thoroughly cleaned and sanitized. 5) There was a rattling noise from the glove box, which I have been trying to get rectified from the 2nd day of buying this car, which still remains unaddressed (This kind of sound that destroys your driving / traveling pleasure is not that you expect from a brand new car). Your staff worked on that and didnt even clean the space where they touched the glove box/dash/console.... and I have pictures to prove that, which clearly show the prints of hands. Besides the arms rest, the glove box etc. had black stains on them, and your staff didnt even bother to clean them. 6) Now when I have raised this issue of cleaning, you are trying to get away with it by pushing it under the carpet on the pretext of COVID. The COVID protocols required extra cleaning and sanitization rather than returning the car in an even worse situation. For more clarification, I have also pasted below the excerpts from the warranty booklet: "7. YOUR BATTERY WARRANTY. Up to three years, prorated. No distance limit. This warranty is your guarantee that the original battery installed in your new Honda vehicle will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of three years from date of first registration. If any defects should be found and reported to a Honda dealer within the first twenty-four months, the battery will be replaced at no cost to you for parts and labour immediately upon Honda’s acknowledgement that such defects are attributable to faulty material or workmanship at the time of original manufacture. If any defects should be found after twenty-four months, and prior to the expiry of three years from the date of first registration, your authorized Honda dealer will credit you with an adjustment against your purchase from him or her of a new battery. The credit will be 50% of the manufacturer’s retail price in effect at the time of replacement (excluding labour)". I thank you for your replies once again, and earnestly hope that you try and address these issues.

Oct 30, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, Ali, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to do whatever we can to make this right! Our Service Manager has tried to contact you directly but was unsuccessful, so please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com so we can ensure a quick resolution. - The Mississauga Honda Digital Team

Nov 06, 2020 -

Ali responded

Hi, I have sent the email again on both of the email addresses. If I could not be reached on the phone, your team could have replied to my email, or a voice message could have been recorded on the voice mail, so I should know who called. Thanks,

September 15, 2020

"Unresponsive Finance & Leasing people. They will..."

- NK2018

Unresponsive Finance & Leasing people. They will pressure-sell you extra stuff when you are buying the car but never return your calls once you have become a customer. Left messages 5 times over 10 days, two in person with front desk and General Manager, to get simple questions about lease answered but no calls were returned. This is post-COVID when dealerships are open for in-person visits. Buyer beware of poor customer service at this dealership. The other dealership nearby called back within 2 hours and answered all the questions to satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan Nunez, Oscar
Sep 25, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Hello NK2018, thank you for your honest review of Mississauga Honda. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience but we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. If you'd like to speak with our management team further, please verify your contact details by sending an email to marketing@weinscanada.com and we'd be happy to escalate it. Thank you! - Mississauga Honda

September 05, 2020

"After multiple disappointing experiences at other Honda..."

- Daniel

After multiple disappointing experiences at other Honda dealerships, I decided to give Mississauga Honda a chance and honestly, no regrets! The service manager, Phil reassured that both myself and my 2018 Accord were in good hands and he kept his word. You can tell he actually cares about his customers and I will definitely be back. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Harding
Sep 25, 2020 -

Mississauga Honda responded

Good morning, Daniel! Thank you so much for placing your trust in us. We truly appreciate your five-star review and rest assured that this is the level of customer service you can continue to expect from us. Have a great day!

March 25, 2020

"Great sales rep"

- Paul

Couldn't be happier with the service I received from Ken Rodriguez, always there to answer my questions and concerns even after the sale. Thank you Ken! Hope to continue to work with you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Rodrigues
5.0
March 19, 2020

"Purchased Honda Pilot"

- cmcmahon25

I have been dealing with Honda for many years and have been referred on many occasions by Carlos Carreira. I have also received amazing service when I have brought my vehicle in for service or any type of problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Carreira
1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results