Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Collingwood, ON

4.7
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

480 Hume St

Collingwood, ON

L9Y 1W6

Directions

98 Reviews of Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2020

"Thank you for excellent service on my Camaro. Patricia..."

- Colleen

Thank you for excellent service on my Camaro. Patricia and David were congenial and professional. David attached a battery tender and showed me how to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia, David
October 01, 2020

"We love this dealership. My parents have gone here for..."

- AmberP

We love this dealership. My parents have gone here for years and always loved the customer service. Since we moved up here, I have leased a vehicle and my partner is about to buy a new truck. The employees are always professional, and my partner was impressed with the measures taken for COVID-19 (masks being worn and available to the public, sanitizer available, etc). I was surprised when I read through a low-rated review here stating “no employees wore masks”... I think that is an exaggeration to say the least. Shout out to Indira, Gary and Courtney who have always been super helpful! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Jeffrey
5.0
Other Employees : Indira Lowes, Courtney Jackson
Oct 01, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and continued loyalty Amber! COVID can be challenging times for all businesses to navigate, so to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed means the world to us. We look forward to working with you and yours many more times in the future and we will absolutely be sharing your positive experience with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts :)

September 27, 2020

"Highly recommend Mike Jackson in Collingwood. Have always..."

- biscuit-11

Highly recommend Mike Jackson in Collingwood. Have always been treated well and service is fast, efficient and safe All were wearing masks and my car was wiped down and sanitized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodie Kennedy
5.0
Other Employees : Indira
Oct 01, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words mean so much to us and we will continue to work towards being the best for you!!

September 26, 2020

"i got my Escalate back from a 45.000 Tune up , Greasy..."

- bernhard

i got my Escalate back from a 45.000 Tune up , Greasy and thirty on the Outside, after being a Customer for a long time, CTS and others. after telling the Service Person DAVE ZEGARSKI....he did not know about the "Cadillac promise"..or anything about Service. he drove my Escalate out for me, no Mask, and never wiped down the Inside if you want to sell Cadillac's over 100gs, you have to train your Staff Mike Jackson, we are not in the 70s anymore. & nobody wears a Mask there, Office & Mechanics alike run in and out, no Masks. i was dolt when i made the Appointment, by a nice Lady, Indira i think her Name was , that the Car will be clean, inside and out. just having a Website saying what you do for protection is not good enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Ciampichini
1.0
Jodie Kennedy
1.0
Other Employees : Austin Owen
Sep 30, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Bernhard, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We will always make every attempt to give a quick wash for our customers when time permits. In this case, we would love to offer you a complimentary wash, vac and dry. We ask that you please contact us directly to ensure that this can be put on file for you. Concerning our COVID procedures, please know we take the all of the governing rules from the public health department very seriously and have since the beginning of the pandemic. We do not require mandatory masks when we are in our individual offices unless there is someone else in there with us however we absolutely require them when walking around the dealership. It's possible that on rare occasions, it can slip a staff members minds and when that happens we use a team mentality by gently reminding our fellow team members to put on their mask. We can only let you know that we will always try to do better in the future and thank you once again for providing us with your feedback.

September 20, 2020

"Buyer beware, these guys are crooks! Once you negotiate..."

- Dexter

Buyer beware, these guys are crooks! Once you negotiate a price with them, they will slip additional fees (Admin Fee, Security Etching Fee) under the negotiated price on the invoice. A negotiated price is understood to include all dealer fees. The only added charges should be tax and mandatory fees. WATCH THESE GUYS, they are straight up slime xxxxx who have no problem taking advantage of seniors like my father.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Fisk
Sep 30, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Gary, it has always been a value of ours to take our customers concerns offline so that we can address them in a professional manner and do what we can for them. Your threats and subsequent action to slander our reputation publicly have been heard loud and clear therefore must be addressed. You accompanied your father to our dealership and attempted to negotiate $3,000.00 off of the vehicle. We settled on $500.00 off the price and offered complimentary delivery to your father's home 2.5 hours away (a value of $250.00). Yes, we charge dealer admin fees that is a standard practice in our industry. When you sit down with our Financial Services team, they walk you through a breakdown of the taxes and fees so that you are very clear about what you are signing when you purchase a vehicle. This is both honest and transparent, a business practice that we take very seriously at Mike Jackson GM. At this time you threatened several staff members as well as our Sales Manager that you would take to various review sites, social media and anyone who would listen to call us out for being "crooks and slimeballs" and that we take advantage of the elderly, if we would not remove the dealer admin fees. We would never take advantage of anyone, it's just not who we are. It doesn't matter the age, gender or race, all of our customers mean the world to us and we will always do what we can to make deals happen. We will not however, through threats of slandering our longstanding reputation in our community be forced into further discounts. We price our vehicles according to market value and this particular vehicle is very rare and already had plenty of interest. Despite this, we still negotiated a fair deal. Gary, we really would have loved to see your father drive away in this vehicle. We wish you and your father all the best and hope that he finds another vehicle that works for him.

Sep 30, 2020 -

Dexter responded

You have further proven that you are lying xxxxxxxx in your above response. Perhaps you should provide the full truth, instead of your "save face" version of such. While I initially did attempt to negotiate $3000 off the advertised price of the vehicle, your slimy Salesman Mike Fiske and greasy Sales Manager Mike Wright declined. We did settle on $1000 off the advertised price with the condition that my father would also purchase a $3400 warranty. What they failed to mention was they would then be tacking $699 in Admin and Security Etching fees on top of that which were not included in the originally advertised price. This was only $301 off the advertised price, not $1000 as was agreed upon. After I raised a stink with your General Manager Courtney Jackson, you offered to reduce the fees a further $200, which did still not equate to the $1000 off which was negotiated. Furthermore, you did not offer to deliver the vehicle to my father's home 250km away. You agreed to bring it half way and we would meet there to pick it up (a $125 value by your calculation). Perhaps you should go back to school and take some courses to improve your business and customer relations skills. While you're at it, take a couple English courses. If you look at the definition of the word "slander", it only applies when the statements made are false. In this case, the statements I have made are the hard truth. My father has purchased the same make of vehicle, yet 3 years newer, with remaining GM warranty, and roughly the same mileage from a more reputable dealership. You can sit on that overpriced vehicle until another sucker comes along you can snake into buying it for more than what was agreed upon. As you know, I have filed complaints against your business with OMVIC, the BBB, and the Ministry of Consumer Affairs Ontario. I'll be continuing to pursue these to ensure you are unable to rip off others.

Sep 30, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

There definitely are two sides to every story. We really do wish you and your father all the best and are glad to hear that he got into a vehicle that is well suited for him. At the end of the day that was the main goal.

September 16, 2020

"Mike Jackson GM provides great service. Professional and..."

- Cadillac Man

Mike Jackson GM provides great service. Professional and polite from online booking to day of service. The Service Advisor was very friendly and made me feel like a valued customer. I recommend this dealership for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Ciampichini
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Jackson
Oct 01, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

You have no idea how much it means to hear that amazing customers such as yourself not only feel this way about the service you have received but that you also take the time to share your experience. Thank you so much for everything!

September 16, 2020

"We like to support local business. We are familiar with..."

- Dorothy Derkach

We like to support local business. We are familiar with Mike Jackson dealership.as we have visited previously when purchased a vehicle, and Mike Disk is familiar to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Both business managers and sales manager and owner,
Oct 01, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing Dorothy! If there is anything that we can do to improve please let us know...we are constantly striving to be the best we can be!

September 03, 2020

"Recently purchased a new Cadillac and dealt with Al,..."

- mikrecraig

Recently purchased a new Cadillac and dealt with Al, John, and Mike. All great guys who listen carefully and work hard to meet your needs. I highly recommend this sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al, John, and Mike
Oct 01, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your positive experience! We will absolutely be sharing your kind words with our sales team!

Oct 01, 2020 -

mikrecraig responded

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for looking after the trunk mats for me. Much appreciated! Cheers, Mike C.

August 29, 2020

"I purchased a used 2018 Cadillac CTS from Mike Jackson GM..."

- Murray

I purchased a used 2018 Cadillac CTS from Mike Jackson GM in Collingwood, ON. I am extremely pleased with this fine automobile. I am a very finicky buyer, and asked many, many questions over my week long pondering about whether to make the purchase. Gary, my sales contact, was not in the least bit deterred. He answered all my questions in detail, taking the time to alleviate any of my concerns. I am very impressed with his knowledge and patience. The car was delivered to my home by two fine gentleman who traveled 500 km to bring it here. I am super impressed with the detailing of the car – the exterior, interior, and even under the hood just looks awesome. Did I mention I am very finicky? I’ve already put 1,600 KM on my new Caddy, and every mile has been a smile. Thank you Mike Jackson, and thank you Gary. Murray, 1000 Islands, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Jeffrey
Oct 01, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

WOW...just WOW. Thank you so much for sharing your experience Murray. We take great pride in everything we do. From our knowledge based approach of helping customers get into the right vehicle for them to our service to our detailing of vehicles. You should absolutely be thorough in your research to ensure that you are getting a vehicle that you will be thrilled with! We are very happy to know that we could help guide you in the process. We will be sharing your experience with our team and want to thank you again for your business and your faith in our team!

Oct 01, 2020 -

Murray responded

October 1, 2020 Update: I am still a super pleased customer. My CTS runs like a clock. Once again thanks Gary Jeffrey, it's all good. M......

August 18, 2020

"Service on Chevy Trax Aug 17th, 2020 all staff from..."

- Flowers

Service on Chevy Trax Aug 17th, 2020 all staff from reception to sales to service department was great. The dealership provided a safe place for clients during Corona 19 Virus. All things have changed and they were up to the challenge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Indira
Oct 01, 2020 -

Mike Jackson Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

You have no idea how much your kind words mean to us. The challenges that COVID has brought to not only our dealership but the entire world of business has been challenging to navigate. We have worked very hard as a team to ensure that both our customers and our team have a safe environment to come in to. It's people such as yourself that make it all worthwhile! Thank you so much for your faith in us and your business!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results