Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Midway Nissan

3.7

158 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Dundas St. East, Whitby, Ontario L1N 2K5 Directions
Sales: (905) 668-6828

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

158 Reviews of Midway Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2019

"Loved the attention service was great "

- Joe

I purchased a 2018 pre-owned Nissan Rogue and had the best experience I have ever had with a car dealer. The sales rep Ryan O'Connor was great. Straight talking and very pleasant to deal with. Made the deal and left happy. One problem that wasn't dealt with was some scratches and a cut on the dash. Dave Ferguson - Sales Manager said not a problem he would send someone to the house to fix it. Michael Plax from Auto Interior Specialist came and fixed the dash perfectly. You would never know there was anything wrong. Thanks to everyone Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O'Connor, Dave Ferguson
Aug 19, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Good afternoon Joe, thank you for your great review! It's great to hear the service our team provided you. We hope you'll visit our dealership again for your next service needs!

February 21, 2019

"Very poor customer service! Never again!"

- Donna

Customer service at this dealership is horrible! Never again will I go to this dealership for anything, nor would I recommend it to anyone. I wanted to pay for my purchase in full by credit card but they would not allow this because of fees they get charged. I understand they have policies but how many people pay for their vehicles by credit card? It's very sad that we had to make other arrangements and be inconvenienced in order to pay for our vehicle. There was a recall on the vehicle I purchased and was told it has to be taken care of before the vehicle is allowed to leave the lot. When we went to pick the vehicle up we asked if the recall has been done and again we were told yes it has to be before it can leave the lot. Turns out the recall was not done so now we have to be inconvenienced in having it done at another dealership. Why lie to your customers?? There are lots of other dealerships out there that would have appreciated our business, I just hope the vehicle we bought from them is better than the service they offer to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Ross, Dave Ferguson
February 20, 2019

"Excellent service and sales departments"

- joe

Hello Mark, Did a great job on my car. I highly recommend the Nissan Dealership in Whitby for anyone looking for a vehicle. No other dealership can beat the superior service and prices of this unique,incredible dealership. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Mark at our dealership. We hope you visit us again!

January 17, 2019

"Great experience purchasing my 2019 Rogue"

- Tom

I recently purchased my third car from Midway Nissan, buying a 2019 Rogue after driving my 2008 Rogue for 11 years and 235,000 kms. I dealt with Paul Coleman (sales) Shelley Bishop (Finance) and Jeff Boomer the General Manager. Paul was very knowledgeable about the features of the Rogue and Shelley explained all the extras and financing thoroughly without being pushy. Jeff was great and was easy to deal with. The Sales Manager Sean even remembered me from my last purchase. Will definitely purchase from here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Boomer, Paul Coleman, Shelley Bishop
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 31, 2018

"Midway Nissan is simply the best"

- Nadine B

I highly recommend the Nissan Dealership in Whitby for anyone looking for a vechile. No other dealership can beat the superior service and prices of this unique,incredible dealership. I bought a 2010 Hyundai at this dealership and from the moment I walked in,I was treated with respect and honesty from all the staff. In particular, John was phenomenal to deal with and made my entire experience positive. John was knowledgable, open,honest, helpful,patient, respectful and kind throughout the process. He went above and beyond to ensure that my car needs were met and I got exactly what I wanted. His objective was to ensure I was happy and comfortable with the purchase of my car and I certainly was. I couldn't be happier. John was simply a pleasure to deal with and is an asset to Midway Nissan. There is no other kinder salesman than John and no better prices than Midway Nissan. If you need a new car and you want the best prices and service and you want to buy with a peace of mind, there is no other place to go to other than Whitby's Midway Nissan and asking for John. I know if I or any of my family are looking for a vechile, Midway Nissan and John is where I will go. Candee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for your review, Candee! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

December 18, 2018

"Awesome dealership !"

- lindsaydude

Picked up my used 2010 Nissan Altima today.... wonderful service, courteous staff, and a great stock of 1st class used vehicles. Justin Flagg took the time to make me feel confident that I had made the right choice. All dealers should be this professional and forthright. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Taylor
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Please stop by anytime!

November 30, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- Frustrated Fred

Poor customer service, everything felt rushed, impossible to get any answers by phone, bad experiences with both service dept and salesman. Will only go back to dealer if no other possible option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a stellar experience at our dealership. We understand that you wrote this review some time ago but we're currently taking your comments into consideration. Have a great day!

October 24, 2018

"Great experience! "

- MadisonT

All of the staff are friendly, accommodating, welcoming and quick to respond. Naz, Emily and Keith were absolutely wonderful. As someone who just bought their first new car, it was a really great experience at Midway Nissan. I am absolutely in love with my new 2018 Nissan Kicks. 100% recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naz, Emily, Keith, Sean
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for your fantastic review! We hope you visit us again!

October 02, 2018

"Worst place ever for service and body shop"

- Save your money and go somewhere else

Do not take your vehicle here. My truck was involved in an accident in January 2018. I thought by taking it to Nissan, it would be fixed properly. It took them from January to September2018 to fix my truck claiming they were waiting for parts. The body work had to be redone and the bumpervis still crooked. They did work that wasn't required then charged me without calling me first. I truly believe the service manager took me for whatever he could and strung me along as long as he could. They never fixed the front headlights even though is was in the work order and paid for. Pure robbery. I even emailed the head guy at Midway Nissan a few times and he never responded. What a money hungry dealership. How do these places get aesy with this??!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Sutherland
June 11, 2018

"pond scum"

- customer9000

all the bad reviews are correct. i gave them 2 body work jobs. on the second one they scraped the paint off the fender on the opposite side of the car from where they repaired the car. i didn't see it until after i had paid. i took the car back and they refused to fix the damage. it is now rusting. on top of this they wrecked my car in the serivce deparment right after i bought it. messed up the idle. the car was vibrating uncontrollabaly for 6 months . the buffoons only had to make one minor adjustment to fix it and refused to do anything for 6 months. subsequnetly it now doesn't shake but uses way more gas then advertised because they tried some adjustment that permanently changed teh gas consumption. . jim miller --corrupt, body shop manager. the service manager is gone i forget his name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim miller
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results