Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Midway Nissan

Whitby, ON

3.6
161 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1300 Dundas St. East

Whitby, ON

L1N 2K5

Directions

161 Reviews of Midway Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2019

"Amazing! Simply Amazing!"

- gjordan

Each & Every Staff at Midway Nissan are THE BEST EVER,Had some issues with my Rogue,Got a loaner Vehicle only because my Vehicle was under Warranty,They unfortunately had my Vehicle done on the day it was suppose to be completed :( Because i was enjoying the Comfort/Bells & Whistles of the Loaner Vehicle.SWEET A*% Ride,Thanks to the G.M. & Connor, lol I dealt with Each & Everyone of the Staff this time around,Not just Toby (Who is a Wonderful Young Man) and i must Say,They are all Pleasant,Kind,Fun Loving,Actually i was Treated like Family there, When My Husband & I were looking for a new Vehicle,We had it down to 3 Different Vehicle's and We are so Happy to Say the Choice We Made was one of best Decisions Ever as it is a Huge Investment. Thank You To Each & Everyone Of You For Everything, I do Like all of You( And we do have some Laughs) but hope i do not see you until Next Year :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete, Eric,Toby,Rodney,Robin, Mark, Connor,John,Jordan so many others but i honestly forget their Names
Dec 10, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear so many of our staff members provided you excellent assistance! We appreciate your kind words, and we hope you'll visit us again!

December 06, 2019

"Terrible service department. Murano schedule today for..."

- Dissatisfied Customer

Terrible service department. Murano schedule today for oil change at 9:30am, dropped car at 9:15am returned at 1:50pm and vehicle had not even been moved from where I parked it. Really .... couldn’t even call to say it would be longer ... disgusting service. Won’t ever go back to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie Taylor
1.0
Julie Taylor
1.0
Dec 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had with us. Due to the time of year and the high demand of appointments, there may be delays. We apologize that this was not expressed to you. We have made Management aware of this review, and if you have any questions in regards to our service, please call us at (905) 668-6828. Thank you.

October 31, 2019

"Excellent quality service. Amazing sales team"

- Imad Khoury

I just bought a 2019 Murano. Too early to review the car i know. i would like to leave a review about the amazing people I met at Midway. I have been buying cars for many many years. this the first time I feel comfortable and very trusting of the service that I received. Justin Flagg was my sales man. A friendly, effective, and knowledgeable person who even came to work on his day off to make sure I am totally satisfied ; sat with me in the car and very patiently went through every gadget. Adam the finance manager as well Eric Justin's manager were all quality service oriented, friendly and easy to deal with. I would not be surprised if Justin makes his way to upper management very soon. thank you Justin and thank you to all the friendly people I encountered at Midway in the last 3-4 days. you Rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Flagg, Adam "Finance" and Eric "manager"
Nov 05, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Good morning Imad, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear of the great experience you had with our staff! We hope you're enjoying your new Murano!

August 14, 2019

"Loved the attention service was great "

- Joe

I purchased a 2018 pre-owned Nissan Rogue and had the best experience I have ever had with a car dealer. The sales rep Ryan O'Connor was great. Straight talking and very pleasant to deal with. Made the deal and left happy. One problem that wasn't dealt with was some scratches and a cut on the dash. Dave Ferguson - Sales Manager said not a problem he would send someone to the house to fix it. Michael Plax from Auto Interior Specialist came and fixed the dash perfectly. You would never know there was anything wrong. Thanks to everyone Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan O'Connor, Dave Ferguson
Aug 19, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Good afternoon Joe, thank you for your great review! It's great to hear the service our team provided you. We hope you'll visit our dealership again for your next service needs!

February 21, 2019

"Very poor customer service! Never again!"

- Donna

Customer service at this dealership is horrible! Never again will I go to this dealership for anything, nor would I recommend it to anyone. I wanted to pay for my purchase in full by credit card but they would not allow this because of fees they get charged. I understand they have policies but how many people pay for their vehicles by credit card? It's very sad that we had to make other arrangements and be inconvenienced in order to pay for our vehicle. There was a recall on the vehicle I purchased and was told it has to be taken care of before the vehicle is allowed to leave the lot. When we went to pick the vehicle up we asked if the recall has been done and again we were told yes it has to be before it can leave the lot. Turns out the recall was not done so now we have to be inconvenienced in having it done at another dealership. Why lie to your customers?? There are lots of other dealerships out there that would have appreciated our business, I just hope the vehicle we bought from them is better than the service they offer to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Ross, Dave Ferguson
February 20, 2019

"Excellent service and sales departments"

- joe

Hello Mark, Did a great job on my car. I highly recommend the Nissan Dealership in Whitby for anyone looking for a vehicle. No other dealership can beat the superior service and prices of this unique,incredible dealership. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Mark at our dealership. We hope you visit us again!

January 17, 2019

"Great experience purchasing my 2019 Rogue"

- Tom

I recently purchased my third car from Midway Nissan, buying a 2019 Rogue after driving my 2008 Rogue for 11 years and 235,000 kms. I dealt with Paul Coleman (sales) Shelley Bishop (Finance) and Jeff Boomer the General Manager. Paul was very knowledgeable about the features of the Rogue and Shelley explained all the extras and financing thoroughly without being pushy. Jeff was great and was easy to deal with. The Sales Manager Sean even remembered me from my last purchase. Will definitely purchase from here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Boomer, Paul Coleman, Shelley Bishop
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 31, 2018

"Midway Nissan is simply the best"

- Nadine B

I highly recommend the Nissan Dealership in Whitby for anyone looking for a vechile. No other dealership can beat the superior service and prices of this unique,incredible dealership. I bought a 2010 Hyundai at this dealership and from the moment I walked in,I was treated with respect and honesty from all the staff. In particular, John was phenomenal to deal with and made my entire experience positive. John was knowledgable, open,honest, helpful,patient, respectful and kind throughout the process. He went above and beyond to ensure that my car needs were met and I got exactly what I wanted. His objective was to ensure I was happy and comfortable with the purchase of my car and I certainly was. I couldn't be happier. John was simply a pleasure to deal with and is an asset to Midway Nissan. There is no other kinder salesman than John and no better prices than Midway Nissan. If you need a new car and you want the best prices and service and you want to buy with a peace of mind, there is no other place to go to other than Whitby's Midway Nissan and asking for John. I know if I or any of my family are looking for a vechile, Midway Nissan and John is where I will go. Candee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for your review, Candee! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

December 18, 2018

"Awesome dealership !"

- lindsaydude

Picked up my used 2010 Nissan Altima today.... wonderful service, courteous staff, and a great stock of 1st class used vehicles. Justin Flagg took the time to make me feel confident that I had made the right choice. All dealers should be this professional and forthright. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Taylor
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Please stop by anytime!

November 30, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- Frustrated Fred

Poor customer service, everything felt rushed, impossible to get any answers by phone, bad experiences with both service dept and salesman. Will only go back to dealer if no other possible option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
Jun 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a stellar experience at our dealership. We understand that you wrote this review some time ago but we're currently taking your comments into consideration. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results