Back

Midway Nissan

Whitby, ON

3.9
169 Reviews

1300 Dundas St. East

Whitby, ON

L1N 2K5

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 169 reviews

June 07, 2022

Questionable service tactics- I received a recommended service reminder via email suggesting that it's time to do a brake fluid change and that the recommended interval for this service is every 12 months More

by K_Mack
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Sutherland
Jun 08, 2022 -

Midway Nissan responded

Hello, Thanks for the feedback. I am not sure what the details are regarding your vehicle however I can confirm that depending on the model/year of vehicle owned dictates the recommended service schedule for Brake Fluid Replacement. Some vehicles are due for this service every 12month/32,000KM and other models 24 month/32,000KM. Also the operating of a vehicle in the severe conditions outlined below brings forward the recommended brake fluid change from 24month/32,000KM to 12month/16,000KM : Repeated short trips less than 8KM (regular weather) or repeated short trips 16KM below freezing. Operating in hot weather in stop-go rush hour traffic Extensive idling or low speed Driving in dusty conditions Driving on rough, muddy or salt spread roads Towing a trailer, camper or car-top carrier Please feel free to reach out of you have any further questions.

Jun 08, 2022 -

K_Mack responded

As stated you are using questionable service tactics. Nowhere in the service reminder email did it mention one service interval for standard driving and a different for severe conditions.I've pasted the contents of the email below. Our service records indicate that your 2017 Nissan Titan is now due for a Brake Fluid Replacement Service as recommended every 12 months or 16,000 kilometers (whichever comes first) by the Nissan Canada Maintenance Guide.

December 17, 2021

Just wanted to express how happy we were with the service we received at Midway Nissan, particularly our experience with Evan. He was knowledgeable, helpful and not at all pushy. He even made sure we got as More

by Jennifer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Brown
December 03, 2021

Luke is sales was amazing to deal with! Friendly knowledgeable of the product. I was treated with kindness and respect. Easiest car shopping experience I have ever had!! Way to go Midway Nissan. More

by Ajkin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Hoffman
October 20, 2021

Brought my Murano in for brake service. There were some outstanding service issues that had not been completed. They gave me a break on the bill due to the extra servicing, arranged for a ride to and from More

by SM
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby, Service Dept.
June 04, 2021

I have had great service at Midway Nissan. I bought a used Rogue from a different dealership but brought it here for service. Midway Nissan dealt with the other dealership and my extended warranty (altho More

by Marnie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark in service was fantastic!
March 06, 2021

I picked up my 2020 Nissan Kicks today and was extremely satisfied with my salesperson JohnGuisso!! My friend was also impressed with John and is seriously considering buying a Kicks as well! I would high More

by eldamaitken
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Guisso, Keith Robert
February 01, 2021

I had a great experience dealing with John guiso how was the sells person who awnser all the questions with detail and trwat us like friends buying the nissan qashqai was a great investment and will recomen More

by Jesus peralta sanchez
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John guisso
January 08, 2021

I switched over to Whitby because ajax was very rude to me. I shouldn’t have this dealership is even worse. Do not care about there customers. Do not get back to there customers, don’t want to deal with t More

by Holly.corcoran37
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel
Feb 25, 2021 -

Midway Nissan responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are sorry if you did not have a good experience at our store. If you are still looking for a resolution, please send our Customer Care Team a message at care@midwaynissan.ca. Thank you!

December 10, 2019

Amazing! Simply Amazing! Each & Every Staff at Midway Nissan are THE BEST EVER,Had some issues with my Rogue,Got a loaner Vehicle only because my Vehicle was under Warranty,Th More

by gjordan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete, Eric,Toby,Rodney,Robin, Mark, Connor,John,Jordan so many others but i honestly forget their Names
Dec 10, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear so many of our staff members provided you excellent assistance! We appreciate your kind words, and we hope you'll visit us again!

December 06, 2019

Terrible service department. Murano schedule today for oil change at 9:30am, dropped car at 9:15am returned at 1:50pm and vehicle had not even been moved from where I parked it. Really .... couldn’t even More

by Dissatisfied Customer
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie Taylor, Julie Taylor
Dec 17, 2019 -

Midway Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear of the experience you had with us. Due to the time of year and the high demand of appointments, there may be delays. We apologize that this was not expressed to you. We have made Management aware of this review, and if you have any questions in regards to our service, please call us at (905) 668-6828. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results