Back

Midway Nissan

Whitby, ON

4.0
178 Reviews

1300 Dundas St. East

Whitby, ON

L1N 2K5

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 178 reviews

January 02, 2024

BUYER BEWARE My wife had happily been with Midway Nissan for years completing 2 back-to-back leases. Prior to signing for our 3rd lease, we wanted to buy out the current vehicle to sell to a family member w More

by melvolps
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Koitsopoulos
December 27, 2023

Between myself and my family members we have owned 6 Nissan vehicles New since 2016 was then first one 2023 was the last one my 2019 versa note went in for warranty works 3 times they do not listen to y More

by Da B
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh in service
November 16, 2023

I went to many dealerships to buy my first vehicle and couldn’t find the right one for me. When I came to Midway Nissan Connor was very welcoming and helpful on finding the right car for my family. He kne More

by Pranavi Prithiviraj
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Leblanc
June 06, 2023

Working with Connor was an absolute pleasure, very upfront and honest! He was very patient and I never felt any pressure to make a quick decision. I will most definitely return to Connor for future ca More

by raymanwendi
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor LeBlanc
June 05, 2023

Went to midway for new Yokohama tires and a 4 wheel alignment. Everybody was friendly and polite and they finished my car 1 hour early. Apparently the tech owns a 370Z so no worries as to whether he kn More

by jpstansens
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Tobias
January 07, 2023

My family and I had a great experience buying our pre-owned 2020 Pathfinder from Connor at Midway Nissan. He and the team were very accommodating throughout our buying experience. We drove off the lo More

by davegray
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Leblanc
October 15, 2022

I always like to visit the Midway Nissan dealership. Friendly staff and very knowledgeable Sales team. Recently I dealt with Joshua Edwards. He always went the extra mile to make me feel that Nissan tak More

by Dusan B.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Edwards
October 01, 2022

Worked with John and his team at Midway Nissan to help find me a vehicle after relocating to Ontario from BC. John was absolutely fantastic!!! They found me the perfect vehicle at a very affordable pric More

by Kimara
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Guiso
July 15, 2022

I take my off make to Mark and I am so happy with the service - never takes to long and I always leave feeling happy and well serviced More

by Anastasia
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
June 07, 2022

Questionable service tactics- I received a recommended service reminder via email suggesting that it's time to do a brake fluid change and that the recommended interval for this service is every 12 months More

by K_Mack
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Sutherland
Jun 08, 2022 -

Midway Nissan responded

Hello, Thanks for the feedback. I am not sure what the details are regarding your vehicle however I can confirm that depending on the model/year of vehicle owned dictates the recommended service schedule for Brake Fluid Replacement. Some vehicles are due for this service every 12month/32,000KM and other models 24 month/32,000KM. Also the operating of a vehicle in the severe conditions outlined below brings forward the recommended brake fluid change from 24month/32,000KM to 12month/16,000KM : Repeated short trips less than 8KM (regular weather) or repeated short trips 16KM below freezing. Operating in hot weather in stop-go rush hour traffic Extensive idling or low speed Driving in dusty conditions Driving on rough, muddy or salt spread roads Towing a trailer, camper or car-top carrier Please feel free to reach out of you have any further questions.

Jun 08, 2022 -

K_Mack responded

As stated you are using questionable service tactics. Nowhere in the service reminder email did it mention one service interval for standard driving and a different for severe conditions.I've pasted the contents of the email below. Our service records indicate that your 2017 Nissan Titan is now due for a Brake Fluid Replacement Service as recommended every 12 months or 16,000 kilometers (whichever comes first) by the Nissan Canada Maintenance Guide.

1
...