Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

Winnipeg, MB

3.1
201 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Why Do So Many Ford Drivers from Winnipeg, Steinbach, Selkirk and Assiniboia Trust Mid-Town Ford Sales? While we could try to think of an all-encompassing response, we prefer to break it all down for you, step by step. That way, all of the bases are covered, and you can feel at home from the moment you walk through the Mid-Town Ford Sales Ltd. showroom doors. Aside from offering a great selection of critically acclaimed new Ford models, we also keep an extensive catalogue of used cars on hand. What's more, our auto financing gurus are ready to turn you from a shopper to owner, on your terms. That means finding a car loan and Ford lease that you're comfortable with. Mid-Town Ford Sales isn't, however, just a great resource for shoppers. Owners love our onsite car service and maintenance department. Staffed with highly trained technicians using only the finest Ford parts, it subtracts the headache from the car-care equation. From beginning to end, Mid-Town Ford Sales Ltd. is by your side. If you're interested in any one of the number of products or services we have to offer, simply stop by and see us today. Located at 100-1717 Waverley St Winnipeg, Manitoba, we're a short drive away from Steinbach, Selkirk and Assiniboia.

1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

201 Reviews of Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2020

"This guy is as shady as they come first he tells me a..."

- Johnf1504x4

This guy is as shady as they come first he tells me a story so I give him the benefit of the doubt about this truck than I come back and he’s just a flat out lier I become to realize he is full of it and can’t take anything he says seriously don’t deal with this greasy salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
1.0
April 09, 2020

"Great service experience "

- Gary M

I had a stress crack in my windshield I had stopped by the dealer to xxxxx, the Dealer ship analyzed and got back to me that the windshield was covered under warranty that made me very happy no hassles or problems just booked me an appointment and replaced the windshield. The second issue, I bought this truck from River city Ford they installed a tunnel cover that I had wanted with the truck and forgot to install drain hoses, I always had water in the back very frustrating. The service provider looked at the issue and fixed it even though it was not their issue, They fixed at N/C for some thing that should have been done at River city right the first time. I was also told by my sales person somebody would follow up on my purchase from River city it never happened just make the sale and good by. Thank to guys at Midtown they went that extra mile and looked after me I would definitely make them my next choice for buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Dowd
5.0
February 09, 2020

"Service Department is SLOW and disorganize"

- Ripped Off Ranger Owner

I have made the mistake of return to this service department for almost 20 years and have been disappointed most every time! I wish I had documented all the lies, failures, and ridiculously long times to get common issues repaired. They are great at keeping in contact with you, and giving your rides to and from. But, when it comes to the actual repairs you always get the same story: "We couldn't get your vehicle in until late in the day because of all the unfinished work from the day before.And, by the time we found out what parts you need it was too late to get them in time to fix it. So, it sits and waits until the next day." No wonder they are always LATE getting to peoples vehicles! Then they damage something and claim "It must have been like that when your brought it in.". Or my favourite: "Well the door is shot anyways (so why should we care if the got dented in while you left it with us)". Don't get your vehicle serviced here, until they smarten up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell
Dean Craig
Rene Hamonic
Keith Juskow
Brian Romanchuk
January 15, 2020

"Previously I had a poor rating for this dealer at 1/5...."

- Harvey

Previously I had a poor rating for this dealer at 1/5. However I was frustrated based on how much I paid for a vehicle and how many issues it had. After a lot of back and forth. We came to the conclusion that a majority of the issues would be fixed. Some costs to me and a majority to the dealer. I don’t believe that I was being fair, however we all work hard for our money and our vehicles are our pride and joy. Thankfully despite the ill relationship with the dealer Scott Campbell kept his cool throughout the process. I may have been annoying but he understood and offered to repair the vehicle with minimal costs to myself as the buyer. He didn’t have to do that. I find myself an avid car buyer, I buy trucks all the time and often raise issues. Based on my experience at 3 ford stores and 4 Chrysler stores in the city is have to say midtown ford is a 4.5/5 however I’ll rate them a 5 because of the ability of the dealer to keep their cool in awkward situations and respond in a timely manner. Did I get everything fixed for free ? No. Was the dealer fair and no bs offered to fix the most concerning issues? Yes. I will return to this dealer again. Next time I’ll be purchasing a new 2021 F-150 for the bumper to bumper warranty. Highlights - Scott Campbell - took a loss to help me with expensive parts replacement Reid Boyer - A real no bs sales person that’ll tell you what he can and cannot do. He will not dance around the bush and will directly tell you what is fair and what is not based on years of experience which is a huge + 1 for me. Jackson - apprentice sales guy. Super kind always jumping out of his chair to drive you around and show you features of new power trains. Bravo. Nick Puls - probably the most knowledgeable service guy to date. Shane Mcneely - Sales. I am not proud of being difficult on this gentleman. Frustration on both sides was the cause. I now realize he was just doing what he could. Thank you to Mid-Town for alleviating the concern for a difficult buyer like me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
5.0
Nick Puls
5.0
Shane Mealy
5.0
Scott Campbell
5.0
Other Employees : Jackson.
November 26, 2019

"Service"

- AGFREE

We dropped our vehicle off to be fixed for an autopac claim. We received our vehicle back a full day ahead of schedule. When we picked our truck up it was in the same condition as when we bought it 3.5 years ago. So clean inside and out. We were not expecting this at all. Great work!!! We look forward to buying our next vehicle off you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Becker
Jim Bell
Kyle Campbell
Kevin Dowd
Larry Frankowski
Nick Puls
November 03, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Marc and Brenda Delorme

We have purchased 6 or 7 vehicles from this dealership. Dealing with Reed Boyer keeps us coming back again and again. He always goes above and beyond when it comes to helping us select a vehicle ensuring we get the right kind of transport for our needs. We just purchased a 2018 Ford Taurus Limited on Oct 29, 2019. Even with the construction going on everything ran smoothly and the experience is one that will keep us returning to this dealership. Reed had an assistant that I believe his name is Jackson and he walked me through the operation of all the options of my vehicle. We also dealt with Eric Alsop who made the financing quick, easy and rather painless. Setting up everything for us on the dates we requested. Dealing with all 3 gentleman made this experience yet again another reason we stay loyal to Midtown Ford. Thank you Marc and Brenda Delorme

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Alsop, Jackson?
July 18, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE "

- brittanyengbrecht

Disappointing doesn’t begin to explain our experience with Mid-town Ford in Winnipeg. In May 2018, we purchased a brand new Ford Edge from them. We were pleased with our salesman and the promptness of the purchasing process. For the month of May, they had a promotion on that every vehicle purchased would receive a $250 gas card. The month of May passed and we still didn’t receive our gas card. When you purchase a new vehicle, Ford sends you a customer survey to fill out about your experience. I contacted the dealership multiple times about receiving our gas card so I could fill out the survey with all “excellent”. Well, after being told multiple BS excuses, still no gas card so I proceeded to fill out the survey honestly. I filled out the survey with all good things except for one question: “did the dealership keep all commitments?” To which I answered “poor.” I began to explain the situation and why I was frustrated that they hadn’t kept their promise. They told me the card was sent in the mail but in the end, it wasn’t. Then I was told the owner was in BC, then I was told the cards hadn’t even been purchased yet. On June 9, I got a call from the dealership saying because of me, they did not receive any money from Ford because the survey only gave them a 60% rating. Well, at the end of the phone call I was told that Ford would be sending me a new survey that I was EXPECTED TO FILL OUT PERFECTLY BEFORE THEY GIVE ME MY GAS CARD. That’s right, they insisted it be filled out to their standards before giving me what I was entitled to according to their online ad! They told me once they receive the feedback from their new survey and it was filled out as “excellent” I would receive what I was supposed to get when we got the keys to our new vehicle. There was no fine print ANYWHERE that stated anything about a survey being filled out with nothing but excellent feedback. Finally, we received a cheque (not a gas card like promised) because we insisted that their ad be honoured. In the end, I found out that the manager/owner didn’t want to give us a gas card because they were apparently taking a big hit on giving us the vehicle for the advertised sale price. Lastly, when we traded in our old vehicle it had winter tires on it which the dealership didn’t want and we wanted to keep as they were practically new. When I picked up the tires, I discovered they were the wrong ones when I got home. They were old and basically bald with someone else’s name on them. When I tried to contact the dealership about switching the tires, I was told I could come grab them but call in advanced. Well, leaving an hour outside of Winnipeg I called them multiple times to arrange pickup to coordinate my time in Winnipeg but never received any communication back. Finally, my mother and I went to the dealership and requested my tires immediately. We sat in the dealership for 1.5 hours waiting for them to find our tires. Finally we got them and when we addressed the situation, we were told “xxxx happens”. It’s unfortunate that our experience ended up being poor after all the good things we heard about Midtown Ford. And while we absolutely love our Ford Edge, we won’t be purchasing another vehicle from them because of all the hassle. Extremely disappointed in our overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell
1.0
Other Employees : Brad Middleton
May 17, 2019

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Darcy

I purchased a one year old vehicle from them recently. I had a minor misunderstanding after I purchased the car which I brought to the Manager Scott's attention and he immediately solved the concern at no extra cost which I did not expect him to do, This was a very stand up move which you don't see enough of anymore. Shane Mealy in sales gave me an excellent deal and was not a high pressure expierience. The Finance Manager Diane was very knowledgeable, funny fast friendly and easy to deal with. I will definitely be reccomending and refferring friends to them. Thanks for your excellent service. Darcy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Mealy
5.0
Diane Mehmel
5.0
Scott Campbell
5.0
April 24, 2019

"Nightmare started when I walked in the door "

- Tom204

Soon as I walked in I had a sales man on me like a hungry animal that was Reed Boyer at first seemed trust worth, I should of walked when I started catching him in lies. As the fool I am I believed what this guy said and bought a vehicle from than on and all the issues I had with the vehicle I found out this guy Reed Boyer is a compulsive lier litter if his mouth is open he is lying stay clear of this crook! Or you will pay as I did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
1.0
March 17, 2019

"I Don't Trust Them Anymore!"

- John G-1

I took my Lincoln MKX in for an oil change and a bulb replacement in my front turn signal light to Mid-Town Ford instead of Capital Ford-Lincoln because they were closer. When I went to pay the bill, they told me they had done only the oil change and I would have to schedule another appointment for the bulb replacement because it would involve taking part of the front bumper apart. They gave me a written estimate for $150 labour plus the cost of the bulb. Since I didn't have my work schedule with me, I didn't make the appointment and promptly forgot about it (my wife drives the MKX more than I do). For the next oil change, my wife made an appointment at Capital Ford, so I asked her to find out about replacing the bulb there. Capital told her they could replace the bulb at the same time as the oil change and charged her $10 plus the cost of the bulb. That's not a typo- TEN DOLLARS instead of $150!! Would we go back to Mid-Town Ford for anything - NEVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just dealt with the cashier.
1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results