Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

Winnipeg, MB

3.0
204 Reviews

1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

204 Reviews of Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"Not happy about iti was there sep 16 2021 ( issue was..."

- bcahn4567

Not happy about it i was there sep 16 2021 ( issue was break noise and some part rustting) left my car around 9:35am and til 1500 pm no one call me updated what is going on my car i can not wait no more so i have to call them ask them what is going on i think this is not good thing!!! They should be updated something waiting 7 hours no updating is not good and then they just say they did not heared anything my break if they did not heared anything why they did not call me pick up the my car i was really not happy about that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Esau
Sep 22, 2021 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Sorry to hear about your experience - We would like to Discuss Further Please give Gary or Scott a call to discuss

April 11, 2021

"The quick lane is extremely unprofessional, the oil..."

- Mark teravin

The quick lane is extremely unprofessional, the oil change technicians like to play around and kick tires. The front desk clerk’s are absolutely entitled brats. I walked in with my Ford truck looking to get an oil change done and was told my truck would be in right away. 20 minutes go by and I try to ask the front desk clerk how much longer it would take. At this point it was clear he wasn’t in a good mood, as he said: “ I don’t care whether you bring your truck here or not, or any of your vehicles for all that matter. You can wait like everyone else”. I than take my keys and threaten to complain to the general manager. He says : “ go ahead and tell him I don’t care“. Very professional and immature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Campbell
1.0
May 03, 2021 -

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited responded

Mark or should I say maybe Mr. H.S - Will not go into details - We have never seen you or you vehicle at the shop Mark or but we have seem Mr. H.S - Not sure why a review would be posted under an alias - Just speaks volumes I guess. I would be happy to discuss with you at anytime - Please give me a call at the store 204-284-7650 We have no Appoint necessary for all services however sometimes that entails a 20 - 30 minute wait before you can get in It does However still get you in and out within the hour. As for the "Oil Change Technicians" are kicking tires around because we replace about 10 - 15 sets of tires a day in this season so yes they kick them and roll them to the other side of the shop. We appreciate your review however just not understanding why a review is sent under an alias.

May 03, 2021 -

Mark teravin responded

That’s absolutely Hilarious. I love confrontational dealers! What speaks volumes is the way you worded your response. Absolutely love how you took the time to confront me. Speaks to your 0/10 customer service level. You absolutely told me to kick rocks did you not? Did you not say “ we don’t care if you don’t bring your trucks here”? You didn’t have half your staff with no masks on in the bay? You sir speak volumes, you best bet I will be giving you a call to discuss.

October 23, 2020

"I dealt with another Ford Dealership but have not been..."

- Donaldnorman

I dealt with another Ford Dealership but have not been happy with them. Devon Markus at Mid-Town Ford made me a Mid-Town customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Markus 5 Stars.
August 15, 2020

"Every time I bring in my wife’s Ford Edge something makes..."

- Sophie George

Every time I bring in my wife’s Ford Edge something makes me angry about the situation. Oil changes take forever. Advice cannot be free and it seems nobody is empowered to simply take care of the customer. Her 3 year old motorcraft battery left her stranded so we replaced it right away with a different brand. This dealership will only honour a credit on a replacement battery. I don’t need it anymore nor do I want anything to do with this dealership!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell
1.0
June 10, 2020

"This guy is as shady as they come first he tells me a..."

- Johnf1504x4

This guy is as shady as they come first he tells me a story so I give him the benefit of the doubt about this truck than I come back and he’s just a flat out lier I become to realize he is full of it and can’t take anything he says seriously don’t deal with this greasy salesman

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
1.0
April 09, 2020

"Great service experience "

- Gary M

I had a stress crack in my windshield I had stopped by the dealer to xxxxx, the Dealer ship analyzed and got back to me that the windshield was covered under warranty that made me very happy no hassles or problems just booked me an appointment and replaced the windshield. The second issue, I bought this truck from River city Ford they installed a tunnel cover that I had wanted with the truck and forgot to install drain hoses, I always had water in the back very frustrating. The service provider looked at the issue and fixed it even though it was not their issue, They fixed at N/C for some thing that should have been done at River city right the first time. I was also told by my sales person somebody would follow up on my purchase from River city it never happened just make the sale and good by. Thank to guys at Midtown they went that extra mile and looked after me I would definitely make them my next choice for buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Dowd
5.0
February 09, 2020

"Service Department is SLOW and disorganize"

- Ripped Off Ranger Owner

I have made the mistake of return to this service department for almost 20 years and have been disappointed most every time! I wish I had documented all the lies, failures, and ridiculously long times to get common issues repaired. They are great at keeping in contact with you, and giving your rides to and from. But, when it comes to the actual repairs you always get the same story: "We couldn't get your vehicle in until late in the day because of all the unfinished work from the day before.And, by the time we found out what parts you need it was too late to get them in time to fix it. So, it sits and waits until the next day." No wonder they are always LATE getting to peoples vehicles! Then they damage something and claim "It must have been like that when your brought it in.". Or my favourite: "Well the door is shot anyways (so why should we care if the got dented in while you left it with us)". Don't get your vehicle serviced here, until they smarten up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell
Dean Craig
Rene Hamonic
Keith Juskow
Brian Romanchuk
November 26, 2019

"Service"

- AGFREE

We dropped our vehicle off to be fixed for an autopac claim. We received our vehicle back a full day ahead of schedule. When we picked our truck up it was in the same condition as when we bought it 3.5 years ago. So clean inside and out. We were not expecting this at all. Great work!!! We look forward to buying our next vehicle off you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Becker
Jim Bell
Kyle Campbell
Kevin Dowd
Larry Frankowski
Nick Puls
November 03, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Marc and Brenda Delorme

We have purchased 6 or 7 vehicles from this dealership. Dealing with Reed Boyer keeps us coming back again and again. He always goes above and beyond when it comes to helping us select a vehicle ensuring we get the right kind of transport for our needs. We just purchased a 2018 Ford Taurus Limited on Oct 29, 2019. Even with the construction going on everything ran smoothly and the experience is one that will keep us returning to this dealership. Reed had an assistant that I believe his name is Jackson and he walked me through the operation of all the options of my vehicle. We also dealt with Eric Alsop who made the financing quick, easy and rather painless. Setting up everything for us on the dates we requested. Dealing with all 3 gentleman made this experience yet again another reason we stay loyal to Midtown Ford. Thank you Marc and Brenda Delorme

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Alsop, Jackson?
July 18, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE "

- brittanyengbrecht

Disappointing doesn’t begin to explain our experience with Mid-town Ford in Winnipeg. In May 2018, we purchased a brand new Ford Edge from them. We were pleased with our salesman and the promptness of the purchasing process. For the month of May, they had a promotion on that every vehicle purchased would receive a $250 gas card. The month of May passed and we still didn’t receive our gas card. When you purchase a new vehicle, Ford sends you a customer survey to fill out about your experience. I contacted the dealership multiple times about receiving our gas card so I could fill out the survey with all “excellent”. Well, after being told multiple BS excuses, still no gas card so I proceeded to fill out the survey honestly. I filled out the survey with all good things except for one question: “did the dealership keep all commitments?” To which I answered “poor.” I began to explain the situation and why I was frustrated that they hadn’t kept their promise. They told me the card was sent in the mail but in the end, it wasn’t. Then I was told the owner was in BC, then I was told the cards hadn’t even been purchased yet. On June 9, I got a call from the dealership saying because of me, they did not receive any money from Ford because the survey only gave them a 60% rating. Well, at the end of the phone call I was told that Ford would be sending me a new survey that I was EXPECTED TO FILL OUT PERFECTLY BEFORE THEY GIVE ME MY GAS CARD. That’s right, they insisted it be filled out to their standards before giving me what I was entitled to according to their online ad! They told me once they receive the feedback from their new survey and it was filled out as “excellent” I would receive what I was supposed to get when we got the keys to our new vehicle. There was no fine print ANYWHERE that stated anything about a survey being filled out with nothing but excellent feedback. Finally, we received a cheque (not a gas card like promised) because we insisted that their ad be honoured. In the end, I found out that the manager/owner didn’t want to give us a gas card because they were apparently taking a big hit on giving us the vehicle for the advertised sale price. Lastly, when we traded in our old vehicle it had winter tires on it which the dealership didn’t want and we wanted to keep as they were practically new. When I picked up the tires, I discovered they were the wrong ones when I got home. They were old and basically bald with someone else’s name on them. When I tried to contact the dealership about switching the tires, I was told I could come grab them but call in advanced. Well, leaving an hour outside of Winnipeg I called them multiple times to arrange pickup to coordinate my time in Winnipeg but never received any communication back. Finally, my mother and I went to the dealership and requested my tires immediately. We sat in the dealership for 1.5 hours waiting for them to find our tires. Finally we got them and when we addressed the situation, we were told “xxxx happens”. It’s unfortunate that our experience ended up being poor after all the good things we heard about Midtown Ford. And while we absolutely love our Ford Edge, we won’t be purchasing another vehicle from them because of all the hassle. Extremely disappointed in our overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell
1.0
Other Employees : Brad Middleton
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results