Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

2.6

196 Lifetime Reviews

1717 Waverley St , Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 6A9 Directions
Call (204) 284-7650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of Mid-Town Ford Sales Limited

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Marc and Brenda Delorme

We have purchased 6 or 7 vehicles from this dealership. Dealing with Reed Boyer keeps us coming back again and again. He always goes above and beyond when it comes to helping us select a vehicle ensuring we get the right kind of transport for our needs. We just purchased a 2018 Ford Taurus Limited on Oct 29, 2019. Even with the construction going on everything ran smoothly and the experience is one that will keep us returning to this dealership. Reed had an assistant that I believe his name is Jackson and he walked me through the operation of all the options of my vehicle. We also dealt with Eric Alsop who made the financing quick, easy and rather painless. Setting up everything for us on the dates we requested. Dealing with all 3 gentleman made this experience yet again another reason we stay loyal to Midtown Ford. Thank you Marc and Brenda Delorme

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Alsop, Jackson?
July 18, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE "

- brittanyengbrecht

Disappointing doesn’t begin to explain our experience with Mid-town Ford in Winnipeg. In May 2018, we purchased a brand new Ford Edge from them. We were pleased with our salesman and the promptness of the purchasing process. For the month of May, they had a promotion on that every vehicle purchased would receive a $250 gas card. The month of May passed and we still didn’t receive our gas card. When you purchase a new vehicle, Ford sends you a customer survey to fill out about your experience. I contacted the dealership multiple times about receiving our gas card so I could fill out the survey with all “excellent”. Well, after being told multiple BS excuses, still no gas card so I proceeded to fill out the survey honestly. I filled out the survey with all good things except for one question: “did the dealership keep all commitments?” To which I answered “poor.” I began to explain the situation and why I was frustrated that they hadn’t kept their promise. They told me the card was sent in the mail but in the end, it wasn’t. Then I was told the owner was in BC, then I was told the cards hadn’t even been purchased yet. On June 9, I got a call from the dealership saying because of me, they did not receive any money from Ford because the survey only gave them a 60% rating. Well, at the end of the phone call I was told that Ford would be sending me a new survey that I was EXPECTED TO FILL OUT PERFECTLY BEFORE THEY GIVE ME MY GAS CARD. That’s right, they insisted it be filled out to their standards before giving me what I was entitled to according to their online ad! They told me once they receive the feedback from their new survey and it was filled out as “excellent” I would receive what I was supposed to get when we got the keys to our new vehicle. There was no fine print ANYWHERE that stated anything about a survey being filled out with nothing but excellent feedback. Finally, we received a cheque (not a gas card like promised) because we insisted that their ad be honoured. In the end, I found out that the manager/owner didn’t want to give us a gas card because they were apparently taking a big hit on giving us the vehicle for the advertised sale price. Lastly, when we traded in our old vehicle it had winter tires on it which the dealership didn’t want and we wanted to keep as they were practically new. When I picked up the tires, I discovered they were the wrong ones when I got home. They were old and basically bald with someone else’s name on them. When I tried to contact the dealership about switching the tires, I was told I could come grab them but call in advanced. Well, leaving an hour outside of Winnipeg I called them multiple times to arrange pickup to coordinate my time in Winnipeg but never received any communication back. Finally, my mother and I went to the dealership and requested my tires immediately. We sat in the dealership for 1.5 hours waiting for them to find our tires. Finally we got them and when we addressed the situation, we were told “xxxx happens”. It’s unfortunate that our experience ended up being poor after all the good things we heard about Midtown Ford. And while we absolutely love our Ford Edge, we won’t be purchasing another vehicle from them because of all the hassle. Extremely disappointed in our overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Campbell
1.0
Other Employees : Brad Middleton
May 17, 2019

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Darcy

I purchased a one year old vehicle from them recently. I had a minor misunderstanding after I purchased the car which I brought to the Manager Scott's attention and he immediately solved the concern at no extra cost which I did not expect him to do, This was a very stand up move which you don't see enough of anymore. Shane Mealy in sales gave me an excellent deal and was not a high pressure expierience. The Finance Manager Diane was very knowledgeable, funny fast friendly and easy to deal with. I will definitely be reccomending and refferring friends to them. Thanks for your excellent service. Darcy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Mealy
5.0
Diane Mehmel
5.0
Scott Campbell
5.0
April 24, 2019

"Nightmare started when I walked in the door "

- Tom204

Soon as I walked in I had a sales man on me like a hungry animal that was Reed Boyer at first seemed trust worth, I should of walked when I started catching him in lies. As the fool I am I believed what this guy said and bought a vehicle from than on and all the issues I had with the vehicle I found out this guy Reed Boyer is a compulsive lier litter if his mouth is open he is lying stay clear of this crook! Or you will pay as I did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
1.0
March 17, 2019

"I Don't Trust Them Anymore!"

- John G-1

I took my Lincoln MKX in for an oil change and a bulb replacement in my front turn signal light to Mid-Town Ford instead of Capital Ford-Lincoln because they were closer. When I went to pay the bill, they told me they had done only the oil change and I would have to schedule another appointment for the bulb replacement because it would involve taking part of the front bumper apart. They gave me a written estimate for $150 labour plus the cost of the bulb. Since I didn't have my work schedule with me, I didn't make the appointment and promptly forgot about it (my wife drives the MKX more than I do). For the next oil change, my wife made an appointment at Capital Ford, so I asked her to find out about replacing the bulb there. Capital told her they could replace the bulb at the same time as the oil change and charged her $10 plus the cost of the bulb. That's not a typo- TEN DOLLARS instead of $150!! Would we go back to Mid-Town Ford for anything - NEVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just dealt with the cashier.
March 11, 2019

"Still waiting"

- Parks15018

Booked an appointment for 730am (as soon as they open) hoping I could get to work just a little late for the day. When I dropped off the vehicle I was told it would be a couple hours mayb. At 1145 I asked about progress and I was "bumped up" the list, whatever that means. Obviously has not touched my truck yet. Here I am at 145 still waiting for word on my truck. I have lost a whole day which for someone self employed and reliant upon my truck for work this is unacceptable. What is the point of booking an appointment if it has no bearing on when the vehicle will be worked on. Take your vehicle elsewhere unless you can afford to take a whole day off. Not impressed at all and would not recommend at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Becker
Jim Bell
Kyle Campbell
Kevin Dowd
Larry Frankowski
Nick Puls
December 17, 2018

"WORST COMPANY IN MY LIFETIME TO DEAL WITH "

- Rheina

THey are the worst dealership to ever deal with weather it be buying or repairing a car. NEVER AGAIN WOULD I GO THERE OR RECOMMEND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALL OF THEM
December 11, 2018

"Receptive and Exceptional Attention"

- Bob & Marj E.

Thanks Reed for your receptiveness and exceptional attention to us. Your hospitality and sensitivity made the difference. Customer Service at its Best. More Power to You and the Mid-Town Ford Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boyer
5.0
Other Employees : Lisa Voth
May 07, 2018

"Bad service. 8 hours for $112 oil change and tire swap"

- Coup

there at 815. Shuttle left without me. 8 hours for 30 min of work and geniuses rounded off and wrecked a handfull of my lug nuts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
leads leads
1.0
Other Employees : Gary i think.
June 29, 2017

"2017 Ford Mustang GT Premium"

- jj

When it came time to purchase a new 2017 Ford Mustang GT Premium I went to Shane MEALY as he had previously sold me a Ford Mustang in 2012. He is very good to deal and is excellent in explaining the whole purchase process. He will listen to what you want and then will try his best to find the vehicle you want. I eventually ordered my Mustang and he patiently assisted me in the factory ordering of options etc. I would definitely return to Mid Town Ford and Shane to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Mealy
5.0
Diane Mehmel
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results