Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Metrotown Mazda

Burnaby, BC

3.9
32 Reviews

5775 Kingsway

Burnaby, BC

V5H 2G7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

32 Reviews of Metrotown Mazda

Sort by
June 28, 2021

"I found the rudest person in Vancouver when shopping for..."

- Kevin Tran

I found the rudest person in Vancouver when shopping for a car at MetroTown Mazda, his name is Eric Maura, extremely rude and unprofessional salemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Maura
June 17, 2021

"I am more than happy to be served by Daniel Lee in the..."

- jameskc

I am more than happy to be served by Daniel Lee in the Service Dept. He has taken care of my Mazda 3 for years. He is knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lee
May 30, 2021

"Excellent service, great experience purchasing. Thanks to..."

- Byron

Excellent service, great experience purchasing. Thanks to Phillip, Nav, Tom and Justin. Thanks for bearing with us. She’s very happy with her new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip primarily
May 25, 2021

"Albert is very friendly and supportive. He helped us to..."

- Masoud

Albert is very friendly and supportive. He helped us to find our new vehicle. Their delivery process was so fast. But their customer service can be better. As we were non-resident customers, we expect them to cover our travel costs or at least pick us up from Tsawwassen Ferry Terminal, but they didn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert Kwong
March 10, 2021

"Deceiving Pricing Strategies of the Agency !! Fake..."

- mukulsadiura

Deceiving Pricing Strategies of the Agency !! Fake Promises Made while Selling the Vehicle. ( Company Charging Illegitimate Expenses for SD cards updating Navigation and CMU Processor which can never go fail normally.. Read below ) I bought my first vehicle in 2018 from this agency and in next two years, two another vehicles for my family members. I have always been referring my friends and family members to buy cars from Metro Town Mazda Agency. When I bought the vehicle, I was assured by the sales team that any issues relating to the factory parts of the vehicle would be covered in the warranty of the vehicle, only I might have to pay is the labor charges of the parts fixed up. My screen got a looping logo issue recently and I went to the company for the fixing this problem and they told me the issue is in the CMU Part that cost around $1500 without taxes and I have to pay extra $450 for the SD Card also to get my screen working. I researched about the processor and the parts and it is astonishing to believe that the CMU processor that the company was charging for $1500, I got it for $120 only from the Mazda USA Company Shipment. The SD Card they are charging to every customer who believes in the company's marketing and selling servicing strategies that their navigation system get outdated which actually not get usually that frequent, costs only $33 from online. I did it personally myself and saving the money that I could have given to the company for just no reason for the factory parts that get disruptive that company usually puts in the pre-authorised vehicles so that they could make money through these kind of issues stating that it is not available anywhere except in this agency and not of any other mazda model. I want to aware every customer that bought their vehicles from Metrotown Mazda and other same Mazda Agencies, that if anything goes wrong to the electrical issues that the company avoids to cover those in the warranty please try take the process legally and research outside the agency from the other companies, you will definitely save your pocket from explicit pricing policies of the company after the sale. I never faced such a poor customer service being as a loyal customer too, never thought that company would make such a huge bill for the parts that costs at very affordable price range. All the service department employees including the Manager Gorden of this agency stated the following exact words as mentioned " Well, I don't $1500 is too much to pay for CMU, it is normal price range for this part and $450 for SD Card, normally everybody pays for it ". If this attitude is there with the Manager Level Authority, what can we expect from the employees of the company and from the higher authorities. I repent buying cars from Metrotown Mazda and I would be selling my vehicles soon and switching to more reliable brand who actually give more importance to their customers after the sale services in terms of pricing and warranty issues. I would never refer any of the friends and family to buy mazda vehicles in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gorden, Troy, Bryan
February 07, 2021

"Excellent!!!We got Mazda CX-5 2017.Gordon and Lalli went..."

- 22ng

Excellent!!!We got Mazda CX-5 2017.Gordon and Lalli went beyond our expectations!They will take care of you and will come up to great results!If you wanted to buy your first car, call them and they will professionally help you with the process STRESS FREE! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon,Lalli,Ned
November 23, 2020

"Brad & his staff in service have been looking after my..."

- gbcassap

Brad & his staff in service have been looking after my Mazda CX-5 since 2014. I have found them to be professional & personable. Attention to detail during my recent appointment was noticed by the mechanic when installing winter tires by finding a slow punctiure in summer tire. He took the initiative to repair without the need to consult me. Very pleased with all staff at Metrotown Mazda., Gordon Cassap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Jackson, Service Manager
July 08, 2020

"Great sales experience"

- Sarah Ferguson

I was extremely impressed with Eric Maura at Metrotown Mazda. He is very personable, has great attention to detail and worked very hard to make sure I was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Maura
July 09, 2019

"Amazing sales rep"

- Hockeyfan

Yesterday my husband and I went to Metrotown Mazda to look at cars. Shortly after arriving on the lot, we were met by Raymond Wong. Raymond was very kind, professional and knowledgeable. Raymond took the time to listen to our wants, needs and concerns. He made the entire process very easy and made us feel comfortable in our decision to purchase a 2017 Mazda CX3. Raymond went the extra mile for us both of the days that we were at the dealership. Letting us know that he was available if/when we needed anything! We will not hesitate to recommend Raymond Wong /Metrotown Mazda to our family and friends! THANKS AGAIN RAYMOND...WE REALLY APPRECIATE ALL YOUR TIME AND EFFORT!!! Jodi and Ray Roberts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Wong
June 24, 2019

"8 months later and still happy"

- Scott Bailey

Raymond Wong was a great help, seemed genuinely enthusiastic about connecting me with a car and deal that works for me in the long run, instead of trying to oversell or rush me. Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Wong
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results