Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Metro Ford

Port Coquitlam, BC

3.8
85 Reviews

2505 Lougheed Highway

Port Coquitlam, BC

V3B 1B2

Directions

85 Reviews of Metro Ford

Sort by
January 19, 2021

"Bought a brand new vehicle! Exceptional service while in..."

- madmom78

Bought a brand new vehicle! Exceptional service while in the process of buying. Gave me confident answers to my questions. But now I've bought the vehicle and the customer journey ends there. Questions answered incorrectly now costing me $$. Very poor after care when you have concerns. As a result I would never recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
January 11, 2021

"Bought my 2017 Escape here back in 2016.. At the time,..."

- ledzep78

Bought my 2017 Escape here back in 2016.. At the time, felt really pressured into the sale and the extra maintenance package where the numbers are presented to you in a way that is a bit deceiving. Now, was looking to get into a Ford Ranger. the salesman really had zero interest in helping us find a ranger that fit our needs, i.e. check other dealers for something that was a fit. Constantly had to email to follow up to see if he could help me and just didn't seem interested. Other Ford dealerships were more than willing to do whatever it took to get our business, but not this guy. Emailed the sales manager Kevin, didn't even give me the courtesy of a response to my email. Gladly, i've gone and bought a GMC and would NEVER recommend this dealer to anyone who values good service as part of their experience. Shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Kevin
January 11, 2021

"I used to deal with a different dealership until I was..."

- sanaa.berzy

I used to deal with a different dealership until I was told that one of the 4 trucks that was approved by ford was sold to someone else and none is available at other dealerships. I then contacted Metro Ford and they had total of 6 trucks available. Ken Zutz helped me to get all approved. I saw later that one of the trucks had more Kms than expected for a new trucks. Ken dealt with the issue in a professional way. He was very helpful. Great service. I will be back for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Zutz, Jason Parker
June 15, 2020

"Dave Mallinson was a Pleasure to deal with!!"

- Dean Millan

After shopping for quite sometime, I was getting put off by dealing with salesmen. But after meeting Dave, everything changed, what a pleasure to deal with very patient and knowledgeable!! Will definitely recommend any one who needs a car/truck etc to go see Dave!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson
January 19, 2020

"Once again , Dave Mallinson has been able to help me find..."

- lori.halcro

Once again , Dave Mallinson has been able to help me find the perfect vehicle! I feel like part of the family when I enter Metro Ford:) Kent , Peter and Dave always make sure that I am looked after well- I really appreciate the personal attention and no pressure service that you all show!! I keep telling all of my friends and family to make sure to check in with Dave Any time they are looking for a vehicle:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson, Kent Magnussen , peter
December 22, 2019

"Dropped of vehicle for tranny repair service was..."

- Fatcat428

Dropped of vehicle for tranny repair service was excellent staff was awesome they dropped us off at work and picked us up after very profesional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorraine , and diver
September 26, 2019

"Ripoff"

- Steve

Payed to have rotors turned and new pads. There was a chatter when braking.Brought it back and they said no problem. Brought it back a year later with a load squeal. They checked it said no problem. Took it to another shop a year later he showed me a huge rust lip on the rotor pads had the outer part worn off. They never turned the rotors. She said i never gave them the chance to fix it. The service manager kept asking me why I took it some where else and told me the importance of bringing it to the dealer which she had like five invoices in her hand so not sure what she was talking about. When you do nothing do not fix something property it forces you to go elsewhere. From now on I will take both my Ford vehicles elsewhere and will probably look at other brands when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judy and Denni
June 19, 2019

"Great service from salesman Dave Mallinson"

- Omally

My family and i have bought 6 vehicles now from dave Mallinson. He is very knowledgable and very patient. It took a bit of time to find my perfect truck this time as I wanted some special options. But Dave worked very hard and shipped in the perfect one with everything I wanted and got me a great deal too!! i can't say enough about Dave's character. He is dedicated to giving top notch service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson
January 21, 2019

"Great effort by Kevin and Dayton"

- rc76

I'm from out of town, but Kevin and Dayton took great steps to locate and provide me the option for my perfect truck that I was looking for. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayton and Kevin
December 01, 2018

"Dave M. "

- Donald

Dave is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. I've dealt with him 3 times now and have nothing but good things to say about him. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave M.
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results