Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Ford

4.3

82 Lifetime Reviews

2505 Lougheed Highway, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1B2 Directions
Call (604) 464-0271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Metro Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2020

"Dave Mallinson was a Pleasure to deal with!!"

- Dean Millan

After shopping for quite sometime, I was getting put off by dealing with salesmen. But after meeting Dave, everything changed, what a pleasure to deal with very patient and knowledgeable!! Will definitely recommend any one who needs a car/truck etc to go see Dave!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson
January 19, 2020

"Once again , Dave Mallinson has been able to help me find..."

- lori.halcro

Once again , Dave Mallinson has been able to help me find the perfect vehicle! I feel like part of the family when I enter Metro Ford:) Kent , Peter and Dave always make sure that I am looked after well- I really appreciate the personal attention and no pressure service that you all show!! I keep telling all of my friends and family to make sure to check in with Dave Any time they are looking for a vehicle:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson, Kent Magnussen , peter
December 22, 2019

"Dropped of vehicle for tranny repair service was..."

- Fatcat428

Dropped of vehicle for tranny repair service was excellent staff was awesome they dropped us off at work and picked us up after very profesional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorraine , and diver
September 26, 2019

"Ripoff"

- Steve

Payed to have rotors turned and new pads. There was a chatter when braking.Brought it back and they said no problem. Brought it back a year later with a load squeal. They checked it said no problem. Took it to another shop a year later he showed me a huge rust lip on the rotor pads had the outer part worn off. They never turned the rotors. She said i never gave them the chance to fix it. The service manager kept asking me why I took it some where else and told me the importance of bringing it to the dealer which she had like five invoices in her hand so not sure what she was talking about. When you do nothing do not fix something property it forces you to go elsewhere. From now on I will take both my Ford vehicles elsewhere and will probably look at other brands when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judy and Denni
June 19, 2019

"Great service from salesman Dave Mallinson"

- Omally

My family and i have bought 6 vehicles now from dave Mallinson. He is very knowledgable and very patient. It took a bit of time to find my perfect truck this time as I wanted some special options. But Dave worked very hard and shipped in the perfect one with everything I wanted and got me a great deal too!! i can't say enough about Dave's character. He is dedicated to giving top notch service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson
January 21, 2019

"Great effort by Kevin and Dayton"

- rc76

I'm from out of town, but Kevin and Dayton took great steps to locate and provide me the option for my perfect truck that I was looking for. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayton and Kevin
December 01, 2018

"Dave M. "

- Donald

Dave is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. I've dealt with him 3 times now and have nothing but good things to say about him. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave M.
November 26, 2018

"Technicians are great. Service writer Chris is not!"

- Vin

The mechanics get the work done. Talking to Chris its like he's doing you a favour to maintain your vehicle? Metro has a lot of commercial contracts so therefore they don't care about the average person or individual common people. Management attitude is poor, techs and most sales people are very nice and good. No mention of name but the fleet truck/sales manager is an xxx. Because of him I will not ever buy a vehicle from Metro. Last year my youngest got a 2017 Mustang, but not from Metro,and I did give them a chance again. My 1 tonne diesel Pickup did not come from Metro. Too bad as I can walk from home to Metro but they insisted I go somewhere else. I hope others that have had similar results will also post as I know I'm not the only customer not impressed. I think the rating they have is stacked ratings made by friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no names will be displayed
October 31, 2018

"New purchase"

- Roadrunner123!

Doug and Dave were a great help in deciding to buy my new Focus Titanium! Very friendly and courteous, no rush service made me feel like my needs were important. I will be returning here to make purchases in the future, soley because of this sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Dave
June 29, 2018

"What happened????"

- Corriehehr

We moved from coquitlam to whiterock, but continued to take our vehicle into metro ford because the people were great, it was fast, and they always did the extra wow factor, cleaned the vehicle inside and out. Not sure what has happened but the last 2 times I have been there, the staff are still very nice, but 5 hours for an oil change and 5.5 hours for a warranty repair and none of the wow factors from before, not even a spray on the outside. Unfortunately if the service is going to be long and no wow factor I might as well go to somewhere closer... sad face :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray, colin, and more
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results