Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Ford

3.1

79 Lifetime Reviews

2505 Lougheed Highway, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1B2 Directions
Sales: (604) 464-0271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Metro Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2019

"Ripoff"

- Steve

Payed to have rotors turned and new pads. There was a chatter when braking.Brought it back and they said no problem. Brought it back a year later with a load squeal. They checked it said no problem. Took it to another shop a year later he showed me a huge rust lip on the rotor pads had the outer part worn off. They never turned the rotors. She said i never gave them the chance to fix it. The service manager kept asking me why I took it some where else and told me the importance of bringing it to the dealer which she had like five invoices in her hand so not sure what she was talking about. When you do nothing do not fix something property it forces you to go elsewhere. From now on I will take both my Ford vehicles elsewhere and will probably look at other brands when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judy and Denni
June 19, 2019

"Great service from salesman Dave Mallinson"

- Omally

My family and i have bought 6 vehicles now from dave Mallinson. He is very knowledgable and very patient. It took a bit of time to find my perfect truck this time as I wanted some special options. But Dave worked very hard and shipped in the perfect one with everything I wanted and got me a great deal too!! i can't say enough about Dave's character. He is dedicated to giving top notch service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson
January 21, 2019

"Great effort by Kevin and Dayton"

- rc76

I'm from out of town, but Kevin and Dayton took great steps to locate and provide me the option for my perfect truck that I was looking for. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayton and Kevin
December 01, 2018

"Dave M. "

- Donald

Dave is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. I've dealt with him 3 times now and have nothing but good things to say about him. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave M.
November 26, 2018

"Technicians are great. Service writer Chris is not!"

- Vin

The mechanics get the work done. Talking to Chris its like he's doing you a favour to maintain your vehicle? Metro has a lot of commercial contracts so therefore they don't care about the average person or individual common people. Management attitude is poor, techs and most sales people are very nice and good. No mention of name but the fleet truck/sales manager is an xxx. Because of him I will not ever buy a vehicle from Metro. Last year my youngest got a 2017 Mustang, but not from Metro,and I did give them a chance again. My 1 tonne diesel Pickup did not come from Metro. Too bad as I can walk from home to Metro but they insisted I go somewhere else. I hope others that have had similar results will also post as I know I'm not the only customer not impressed. I think the rating they have is stacked ratings made by friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no names will be displayed
October 31, 2018

"New purchase"

- Roadrunner123!

Doug and Dave were a great help in deciding to buy my new Focus Titanium! Very friendly and courteous, no rush service made me feel like my needs were important. I will be returning here to make purchases in the future, soley because of this sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Dave
June 29, 2018

"What happened????"

- Corriehehr

We moved from coquitlam to whiterock, but continued to take our vehicle into metro ford because the people were great, it was fast, and they always did the extra wow factor, cleaned the vehicle inside and out. Not sure what has happened but the last 2 times I have been there, the staff are still very nice, but 5 hours for an oil change and 5.5 hours for a warranty repair and none of the wow factors from before, not even a spray on the outside. Unfortunately if the service is going to be long and no wow factor I might as well go to somewhere closer... sad face :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray, colin, and more
June 15, 2018

"great service"

- nalses

I had a great experience buying my truck from metro ford. Richard and everyone else I met at the dealership was friendly and helpful. they work very hard to accommodate my needs and overall I had a very pleasant experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Ringham
May 23, 2018

"Scammers "

- MetroFord

Called in about my 2016 Ford Focus powertrain warranty and had some tool on the phone try and tell me that transmission is not covered under this coverage. I have recently bought this vehicle and it has been serviced at this location prior to my purchase, never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
May 22, 2018

"Hasslers!"

- gus.in.bc

Metro Ford at Port Coquitlam is a bunch of hasslers. I bought a used car(Ford Focus) in Langley that is under transmission repair program. Before I bought the car, I went with an owner of the vehicle to Dams Ford in Langley to see if it is going to be repaired by them like the owner was claiming. I have been told that it is under program and I could bring the car at anytime before extended warranty expiration. I asked if I could take the car to any ford and have been assured that any ford would fix it for free. I made an appointment for a repair and a gentlemen who checked the vin# said that it would be the last repair and it is free of charge. When I dropped my car, nobody mentioned anything about any charges. So, when I came to pick it up, I have been presented with an invoice for $151.20. I explained that I was not supposed to be charged since it is under program. The mechanic told me that warranty has been already expired and they didn't find anything; therefore, I have to pay for a check up. I told him that in Langley dealership they told me that it is going to be free. He replied: "I don't know what they have told you. You should have went to Langley then" Unfortunately, I forgot to bring my paperwork from Langley dealership because I have been told that it would be free of charge. So, I paid and went home to check and make sure that it is free. I checked papers and it said that warranty expires in August of 2018. I decided to call Langley dealership to check and ask them to send a confirmation that it is really free of charge. They were super helpful and told me that it is FREE and sent me an email with all the details. I went back to Metro Ford and showed them all the paperwork. However, they didn't even want to look at my papers and insisted that Langley dealership mislead me. I insisted on speaking to their manager. I waited for him to show up for at least 20 minutes. Danny-the manager was very rude who accused me of lying. He told me that mechanic advised me of charge and I am just lying. I showed him paperwork from Langley and he said that it is impossible and said let's call them and check. He called and the manager that I talked to was unavailable, so he hanged up and said: "You see" What I had to see I have no clue. He humiliated me for $151.20 like I was a liar trying to get away with the charge. I would not recommend Metro Ford to anyone. They are hasslers with attitude with zero customer service skills!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny, Ray
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results