Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Metro Ford Sales Ltd

Calgary, AB

3.6
22 Reviews

1111 9th Avenue Southwest

Calgary, AB

T2P 1L3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of Metro Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"Friday July 09 2021 I brought my Ford Edge in to Metro..."

- icyred64

Friday July 09 2021 I brought my Ford Edge in to Metro Ford Calgary for "The Works" Package and to get estimate for Replacement Passenger Side Mirror. I Was quoted by text by Christina $96.75 with install +tax. I said Ok please replace and she said she needed to order and booked me back in for Tuesday July 13th. I brought my Car in, Holly took my car and texted me with updates. Then Texted me that the vehicle was ready and total was $1203.01. I asked how when i was quoted $96 and she said that Christina must of misquoted but they cannot do it for $96 and the best they could do is $781.03. I cannot afford that so she said she could get the tech to put the old mirror back on. So for wasting my ENTIRE DAY. Misquoting me for the work and then CHARGING ME $186 for their screw up and I didnt end up with a new mirror or anything. Paying $186 for NOTHING.... WARNING To Buyers and Those looking for SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina and Holly
April 30, 2021

"Had a fantastic experience buying a Mustang and ship it..."

- T Rauber

Had a fantastic experience buying a Mustang and ship it to Vancouver . A great place to purchase a Car . Professional service and smooth transaction. I like

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaddy, Chaterlina
May 08, 2020

"First Positive Service Experience With Ford"

- Trent

After some nightmare service experiences at the dealership where I bought my 2018 F150 from (Northstar) I decided to move dealerships. This time, i needed 2 major warranty items resolved as well as 2 recalls completed. I have to say, my experience couldn't have better. From my Service Tech Vanessa to the Service Manager Jason, everyone went out of their way to make sure i had what i needed. Communication through the whole process was excellent. Hats off to this service department. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa, Jason
February 14, 2020

"New 2019 F-150 Ford Lariat Purchase / Trade In "

- 2019 Blue Jeans

Leo O'Neill did quite well at finding me what I wanted in a new half ton truck, Liam was also quite helpful with vehicle options,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina V. & Nancy A.
January 06, 2020

"Excellent"

- dave

From my first contact with Leo O'Neill to discuss my needs in a new truck purchase on I found him very helpful and wow did he ever get me a great truck! I found Leo and Kat in finance to be very professional and helpful. Thanks for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo O'Neill
November 29, 2019

"Total Rip Off"

- laura45

Instead of repairing an issue they wanted to replace the whole part which would have cost me triple. DO NOT USE METRO FORD SERVICE IF AT ALL POSSIBLE! As is typical, dealerships do not want what is best for the customer, they simply want to make the most money out of you. Plus they charge an extreme amount of money for just looking at your vehicle - no repairs included. It is just like charging someone to give you a quote, ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure name of mechanic+
November 18, 2019

"DO NOT BUY A CAR THERE"

- Manuel&Rosie

iI had what I believed was a confirmed appointment to purchase a used Ford Explorer and it turns out that I decided to call the day before to triple confirm the appointment and the car was sold. I'm very disappointed with the lack of customer service as this was going to be the second car that I purchase here in the last 6 months. When I express my frustrations a whole bunch of lies start flying out pointing blame on the process and on someone else, just simply not accepting responsibility Don't buy a car here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROD
June 08, 2019

"Got sold a repaired new vehicle"

- Damaged Goods

I bought a New Ford Raptor in October of 2018, there was no deals, the price was full pop. I agreed to the terms of the sale then learned my New Raptor is damaged goods, it was in an accident and fixed and I wasn't told, how I found out is through a angry former customer of theirs who has connections in the ford world he tracked me down and notified me of this, I was grateful for this individual as I plan on proceeding with getting this matter resolved one way or another. Note: If you buy a new vehicle always ask for the Oasis Report, tell the salesman you want to see the warranty history even on a new vehicle, you might be surprised what you find.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Some guy
March 13, 2019

"They refuse to investigate warranty issues"

- Disappointed

Do not buy a vehicle here and do NOT use Metro Ford Service - unless you're prepared to get jerked around. Brought vehicle in for service and because it was making a VERY LOUD whine lasting 4 - 5 minutes when it's started in cold weather. Once it warms up, the noise goes away. Took several video clips of the problem on various cold days and offered to send it to the service adviser/technician. I was told that they'll take my money for the service, but will NOT look at any problem unless it is happening at the moment they are inspecting it. I explained that it only makes the loud noise when temperatures are below -10C. Since it has warmed up, they won't investigate. This isn't the first time Metro Ford has refused to investigate . Anyone that has ever owned a vehicle has experienced intermittent problems and the fact that they won't even look tells you they don't care. My advice - go elsewhere and deal with a business that cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
October 30, 2018

"still waiting for truck to be repaired after 8 weeks....."

- dissapointed

i spent 70 grand and got a lemon, wont trade me into something of equal value and it has been 8 weeks so far truck sitting at metro ford and is unable to drive. trying to get more information is like pulling teeth and nobody seems to be able to do anything to help. run away people, run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tammy baergen, nick li, sonny brar jane schaefer
1
1 - 10 of 22 results