Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Ford Sales Ltd

2.9

15 Lifetime Reviews

1111 9th Avenue Southwest , Calgary, Alberta T2P 1L3 Directions
Sales: (403) 263-4530

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Metro Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2019

"Got sold a repaired new vehicle"

- Damaged Goods

I bought a New Ford Raptor in October of 2018, there was no deals, the price was full pop. I agreed to the terms of the sale then learned my New Raptor is damaged goods, it was in an accident and fixed and I wasn't told, how I found out is through a angry former customer of theirs who has connections in the ford world he tracked me down and notified me of this, I was grateful for this individual as I plan on proceeding with getting this matter resolved one way or another. Note: If you buy a new vehicle always ask for the Oasis Report, tell the salesman you want to see the warranty history even on a new vehicle, you might be surprised what you find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Some guy
March 13, 2019

"They refuse to investigate warranty issues"

- Disappointed

Do not buy a vehicle here and do NOT use Metro Ford Service - unless you're prepared to get jerked around. Brought vehicle in for service and because it was making a VERY LOUD whine lasting 4 - 5 minutes when it's started in cold weather. Once it warms up, the noise goes away. Took several video clips of the problem on various cold days and offered to send it to the service adviser/technician. I was told that they'll take my money for the service, but will NOT look at any problem unless it is happening at the moment they are inspecting it. I explained that it only makes the loud noise when temperatures are below -10C. Since it has warmed up, they won't investigate. This isn't the first time Metro Ford has refused to investigate . Anyone that has ever owned a vehicle has experienced intermittent problems and the fact that they won't even look tells you they don't care. My advice - go elsewhere and deal with a business that cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
October 30, 2018

"still waiting for truck to be repaired after 8 weeks....."

- dissapointed

i spent 70 grand and got a lemon, wont trade me into something of equal value and it has been 8 weeks so far truck sitting at metro ford and is unable to drive. trying to get more information is like pulling teeth and nobody seems to be able to do anything to help. run away people, run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tammy baergen, nick li, sonny brar jane schaefer
July 12, 2018

"Excellent tire change service!"

- htcampbell

I brought my 2002 Chevy Malibu in to get the tires changed over for the summer and was impressed by the service overall. My service adviser Dan was very helpful and the service was done in exactly the time he quoted and my tires were put on and aligned correctly the first time. Very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 25, 2018

"Horrible, I only have one star because I couldn't give zero"

- Brian

Booked an appointment 3 days in advance as I was travelling to Calgary and would need service done before returning home, was offered 12 or 1 pm .chose 1pm , when I arrived they told me appointment was for 9am and I had to wait 2 days to get in, they have no clue what they are doing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have no idea, just like them
February 01, 2018

"Happy Customer"

- JordyD

Service is always terrific at Metro Ford. Advisors are courteous, friendly, and trustworthy. I always know what to expect when I leave my vehicles with Metro Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff
January 03, 2018

"Ricky was great! "

- Robyn Tarrant

Had a great experience with Ricky at Metro Ford - I felt like he was very good at explaining the differences between the models, not pushy but I truly felt like he did the best he possibly could get to get us a great deal. In general I have noticed Ford is one of the less pushy dealerships. Although we did not end up purchasing a Ford, I HIGHLY recommend Metro Ford to anyone in their search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Dhillon
June 13, 2017

"Bane, my service agent, is the best. "

- Customer, 1989

My two vehicles always end up with just what they need and in a timely fashion. The cost is appropriate for the service rendered. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bane
June 12, 2017

"Ford Explorer Service"

- Roy

As a Dealership, all the staff were very friendly. My only issue was that I updated my Navigation with a spend of $260 and I consider that as a large spend for accessing some electronic information which other premium car companies provide free of charge. And in spite of the spend, I am still getting lost with the navigation system (30% of times it is showing me I am driving nowhere or beyond the actual driving road). I am surprised that in spite of charging substantially, the product is not showing the latest navigation information. Will be happy if someone from Ford looks into the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service
January 07, 2017

"Best in the West"

- HappyF150

I just bought my second brand new F150 This time the 2016 Sport model. I went to the same salesman I used in 2015, Steve Aston as the process was excellent and he cared about my purchase. He made me feel like a valued customer and looked after me with the few extras I wanted fitted. I have dealt with three other Ford dealers I need Calgary but Metro Ford is heads above the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Aston
1
1 - 10 of 15 results