Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Merlin Ford

Saskatoon, SK

3.0
34 Reviews

3750 Idylwyld Dr N #1

Saskatoon, SK

S7L 6G3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

34 Reviews of Merlin Ford

Sort by
April 10, 2021

"great service shuttle driver was super friendly and nice;..."

- cc

great service shuttle driver was super friendly and nice; went out of their way to wait and pick me up when I was running late

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all
February 18, 2021

"I wish I could give zero star.2 managers were supposed..."

- Daniyal Mustafa

I wish I could give zero star. 2 managers were supposed to call me regarding my concern but never called me. Sales team lair finance people lair and steal your paperwork and service team just wanna take your money and do jobs you never ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
January 09, 2021

"I really like my used Ford Truck. I feel that I got a..."

- Randy.e

I really like my used Ford Truck. I feel that I got a great truck for a great deal. Tom Geenen was very helpful and was a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Geenen
January 14, 2020

"Unprofessional from start to finish and acted as though..."

- wie852

Unprofessional from start to finish and acted as though they were doing me a favour by giving me a few minutes of their time . Wouldn’t return calls or give straight answers. Ran me around for a week then discovered that the car I was interested in had been sold 3 weeks earlier but no one had updated their website. Went to a competing dealership and went home that day with another car. I wouldn’t recommend them or ever purchase a vehicle from them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis+ sales
September 27, 2019

"Used to be a valued customer"

- 123456789

My husband and I have bought in the past a brand new focus, a GT350, and 2 F150s. Pretty sure that makes us valued customers. After a recent recall on our Focus, we were charged a considerable amount of money for "just looking at the clutch" which was unrelated to the recall. They also wanted to charge a low price of $140/hr (LOL) to look at the navigation that was broken. The service people at Merlin Ford and their Manager DO NOT VALUE YOU. They have a bottom line and that's TO TAKE YOUR MONEY any way they can. Please, do not take your vehicles to get serviced here. Very disappointed. They're great at making the sale, but poor at maintaining customer relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kennet
September 14, 2019

"Life long Customers"

- #love my Ford

We have always been very pleased with the sales team at Merlin Ford Lincoln This is the only dealership to shop at in Saskatoon Thank you once again for the hassle free experience once again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Hyshka & Monica Newfield
August 24, 2018

"4 years ago........ 2014"

- ReginaNow

Point form as it's old news now... service dept techs are hopeless old retired sales mgr should have retired sooner (like 2010) !! service writer didn't know how many kms i should be with oil changes, disagreed with techs.... service staff turnover very high at the time sales didn't disclose all damages and repairs, they didn't have to, now 2018 they would have to I may buy again here, in a perfect world I'll Never get service again here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
only one of them still there....... . little wonder...... .Lieffers, he was good
December 14, 2017

"Fantastic "

- Cardude951

When they say " Its that simple" It really is! Some of the greatest Sales members I have seen From management to wash bay everyone one is super friendly Not your typical push sales, Its a professional hostile atmosphere Would strongly recommend this Store to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Markos, Ron Loopkey, Grant Mills, John Kennet
December 14, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Happy Customer

Everyone was friendly and joyful and treated me with respect and listened to my wants and needs. would recommend to everyone i know. extremely happy with my car and with all the staff 12/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Tim, Fred
December 08, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- Tkautzman

The service department is a complete joke. My work truck broke down 2 months ago after getting bad fuel (diesel). So I had it towed in to Merlin because it was the closest dealership. After a week they charged us $7000 For a whole new High pressure fuel system. Which was fine until a week later the truck died again. So on to a flatbed she went and off to Merlin we went so they replaced the low pressure fuel pump this time. A few days later I was almost impressed how fast it was done. Start heading out to work (300-400km per day) and the truck will not go over 80kmh so I drove it back to Merlin and this time it's been in there shop for 2 weeks now and every time I ask about it there's a new excuse of why the trucks not done. It's been down for almost 1.5 months now which is totally unacceptable. I will never be taking anything back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results