Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Merlin Ford

3.0

30 Lifetime Reviews

3750 Idylwyld Dr N #1, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6G3 Directions
Sales: (306) 931-6611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Merlin Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2019

"Used to be a valued customer"

- 123456789

My husband and I have bought in the past a brand new focus, a GT350, and 2 F150s. Pretty sure that makes us valued customers. After a recent recall on our Focus, we were charged a considerable amount of money for "just looking at the clutch" which was unrelated to the recall. They also wanted to charge a low price of $140/hr (LOL) to look at the navigation that was broken. The service people at Merlin Ford and their Manager DO NOT VALUE YOU. They have a bottom line and that's TO TAKE YOUR MONEY any way they can. Please, do not take your vehicles to get serviced here. Very disappointed. They're great at making the sale, but poor at maintaining customer relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kennet
September 14, 2019

"Life long Customers"

- #love my Ford

We have always been very pleased with the sales team at Merlin Ford Lincoln This is the only dealership to shop at in Saskatoon Thank you once again for the hassle free experience once again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Hyshka & Monica Newfield
August 24, 2018

"4 years ago........ 2014"

- ReginaNow

Point form as it's old news now... service dept techs are hopeless old retired sales mgr should have retired sooner (like 2010) !! service writer didn't know how many kms i should be with oil changes, disagreed with techs.... service staff turnover very high at the time sales didn't disclose all damages and repairs, they didn't have to, now 2018 they would have to I may buy again here, in a perfect world I'll Never get service again here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
only one of them still there....... . little wonder...... .Lieffers, he was good
December 14, 2017

"Fantastic "

- Cardude951

When they say " Its that simple" It really is! Some of the greatest Sales members I have seen From management to wash bay everyone one is super friendly Not your typical push sales, Its a professional hostile atmosphere Would strongly recommend this Store to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Markos, Ron Loopkey, Grant Mills, John Kennet
December 14, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- Happy Customer

Everyone was friendly and joyful and treated me with respect and listened to my wants and needs. would recommend to everyone i know. extremely happy with my car and with all the staff 12/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Tim, Fred
December 08, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- Tkautzman

The service department is a complete joke. My work truck broke down 2 months ago after getting bad fuel (diesel). So I had it towed in to Merlin because it was the closest dealership. After a week they charged us $7000 For a whole new High pressure fuel system. Which was fine until a week later the truck died again. So on to a flatbed she went and off to Merlin we went so they replaced the low pressure fuel pump this time. A few days later I was almost impressed how fast it was done. Start heading out to work (300-400km per day) and the truck will not go over 80kmh so I drove it back to Merlin and this time it's been in there shop for 2 weeks now and every time I ask about it there's a new excuse of why the trucks not done. It's been down for almost 1.5 months now which is totally unacceptable. I will never be taking anything back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
November 29, 2017

"Terrible service "

- AH99

Will never be stepping foot in this dealership again. My fiancée and I went in today to purchase a vehicle. We were treated with disrespect by the manager. We questioned the asking price for one of the vehicles we were interested in. The sales associate brought his manager to be included in the discussion. The manager became argumentative and continuously interrupted us. I asked him to allow me to speak and he just raised his voice and continued treating us poorly. He basically said “if you can’t afford the sticker price you shouldn’t be here.” Merlin ford should improve how they treat their customers. People should be treated with dignity and respect. The fact that we are both young does not mean we cannot afford your listed price. I’m a dentist and I can assure you I can afford your vehicle, but I’m not doing business with people that are not professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
November 29, 2017

"DO NOT RECOMMEND "

- KendraWack

You couldn't pay me to take a vehicle off of this lot. I've dealt with multiple sales people here as well as the manager- the manager at one point was actually yelling at us telling us we shouldn't be shopping for the vehicle if we weren't able to pay the sticker price. Each time it has been a complete waste of time. I hope they send the sales and management team to school to learn to deal with people next time instead of paying for a celebrity endorsement. Terrible customer service, and overall experience. Head to Audi next time you're shopping, we left happy with a car in 45 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, Joel
November 22, 2017

"Will not go anywhere else "

- Samantha1248

TOM from this ford dealership is the best salesmen around. I will never buy another vehical anywhere else but here. Perfect customer service. Got me my dream vehical in under 2 business days. Stayed later than business hours for me. Treated me with the upmost respect. Helped me download app on my phone and set my vehical up. Answered all my questions and made my buying experience. I highly recommend this dealership plus Tom. If your in the marked call him FIRST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TOM
September 15, 2017

"Very good service"

- Sympa

My car is 2017 explore,September 12 battery failure,I call to the servicer Thomas ,I am a new immigrant.He is very friendly and professional to tell me what to do,Rented a car for me,And for my car to do a detailed overhaul.To ensure that there will be no similar in the future.Is a very good service experience .Thanks Merlin!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
1
1 - 10 of 30 results