Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Winnipeg

4.0

24 Lifetime Reviews

23 Rothwell Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3P 2M5 Directions
Call (888) 865-5496

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2019

"Oustanding service"

- raglan123

Everyone was very attentive from the time I first stepped into the dealership to the day I drove off with my car. A couple of things needed to be attended to both before and after the purchase and in each case they were handled quickly and I was informed as to what was happening all along the way. What impressed me the most was when Max said that he needed to be happy with the work as well as me which tells me they have a high standard in the work they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lMax, Haley and James and the rest of the sales team
June 08, 2018

"Outstanding customer service "

- 2018 SUV

We love our new SUV. Chris was great and made the process very easy. We would recommend Chris to anyone looking for outstanding customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 14, 2018

"Careful"

- SuperShaneT

Worst experience ever, it is all about sales, no customer service! I bought a car before November and got the winter package thinking they would have it now because it was winter! He gave me a brush with Mercedes on it and said he would call me in a couple of days with the rest of my package. Well winter is over (2 months later)and i have my car in for servicing and i decided to return the brush and cancel the purchase of the winter package. Well all of the sudden the package is in and my sales man goes and gets it!!! Woo Hoo!!!! The sales manager Roger Man said that the blisters in the side of my used car tires are acceptable according to Winnipeg Benz, not true when i talked to Pirelli they said any tire with a blister on the side wall is dangerous! Now i can't drive the car until Winnipeg Benz changes the tire for safe ones, that was a hassle but it was done i think!! BUYER BEWARE IT IS A BIG INVESTMENT!!!!! Get your Winnipeg Benz inspected at a independent before you purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Man and Chris Okello Owiti
April 27, 2018

"Dirk was a great help"

- RwjB

Attended on Monday night on short notice. Dirk was patient and knowledgeable. Test drive was a nice surprise. Pricing and warranty was explained with full disclosure. Great experience. we will definitely be back. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk southern
February 05, 2018

"MY PRE-OWNED VEHICLE PURCHASE EXPERIENCE PeterK"

- PeterK

I purchased a used vehicle on Jan 3/18 at M/Benz and took delivery on Jan 5 as the safety was not yet done. I am satisfied with the overall condition of my purchase. PLUS 1 * Also the Brand Ambassador, James Baron, was very accommodating of my questions and presented the car well. + 1* The car was a gift to my wife who gave her approval and was especially interested in the remote start capability which was demonstrated in the underground showroom on Jan 3/18. James Baron pointed out that one of the remotes was not working. I took possession of the car on Friday, charged the remote on the weekend, and tested them on Monday. Both remotes failed to start the car. I phoned James Baron on Tues with response being that their installer was on holidays. I went with the car to the installers shop on Jan 20/18. He told me that the brain of the remote starter was dead and that he was surprised that it started at all at the dealership. My MINUS 3* rating has to do with my interaction with Finance Manager Em Miranda. After the M/Benz appointed installers diagnostics verdict, I phoned Em Miranda from home, re the events of the day. Em Miranda pointed out that the problem happened when the car was already in my possession. I responded that the remote started the car on Wed. Jan 3/18 when my wife gave her approval of the car purchase. Had it failed to perform, I would have expected an adjustment in the asking, and fully paid dealer list price. Em Miranda said that he would talk to the installer, to his superior, to selling agent James Baron and " will call you by days end". No return call. I then phoned the M/Benz dealership mid-week to verify that Em Miranda was at work, subsequently leaving a message on his voicemail to return my call, also with no reply to date. Dear reader, please form your own opinion. Yes, on purchase of vehicle in Em Miranda's office my wife and I signed and initialed many papers for vehicle takeover and under the heading of 50/50 warranty, verbalization was given as to the exclusion of glass and tires, period. >> Bottom line, the decision to purchase was made on the presentation of the sum of the parts of the car in working condition, while still in M/Benz possession. << In conclusion, I am satisfied with the vehicle purchased. I am also satisfied with the Brand Ambassador, James Baron. It's great to have a catchy M/Benz slogan TOP CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. In my interaction with Em Miranda - not so much. Thanks for reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Baron, Em Miranda
December 24, 2017

"Dirk is a STAR"

- amgbenz

Customer service is taken to a whole other level at Mercedes Benz Winnipeg. From the warm greetings upon entering to the team efforts exemplified! It was our good fortune to get to work with Dirk. He was on top of his game from the start with infectious energy & enthusiasm along with the rest of the dream team: Jasmine is always a pleasure , delightful & efficient and Sarah with her smooth, effective teaching skills! Thank you to the strong leadership of the likes of Roger & Abdullah and thanks again to Dirk!! We look forward to our next purchase!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Southern, Jasmine, Sarah
November 06, 2017

"Best Buying Experience to Date"

- xvern67

I was looking for "something different" when strolling the used cars of the dealership, wanting to move out of my BMW. The staff never left me feeling pressured and tolerated my numerous questions as I was teasing out my wants vs. my needs. In the end, I settled on a vehicle and the pleasant experience continued. From agreeing on a price to securing financing to offered deals on accessories was a genuine pleasure. Chris provided unparalleled service, while Em fought for the best rate. I look forward to a number of years working with this team of professionals in the purchase of other vehicles in the future for my family. As for me, I'm going to settle in and love what I just purchased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Em
September 16, 2017

"non experience staff no care about customer satisfaction."

- manav

I have very bad experience with mercedes dealership winnipeg I take my sprinter for fix it over there & I spend almost $2000 but still I'm dealing with same issues. Which day I pickup my sprinter from mercedes dealership( 2 weeks ago ) I drive & I have same issues like before with my break problem same day & then after more 2-3 days I have same issue with my sprinter starting problem again & yesterday because of starting problem I stuck 1 hour somewhere because I can't start my vehicle (with new battery) thay charge $159/hourly labor & parts extra for what if I'm still dealing with same issues like before if I try to contact with service manager employe say (service desk) you can't talk with service manager I said really you guys kidding me if customer want to talk with service manager you not talk with customer for customers satisfaction I call service manager but he never call me back I leave the message but he just ignore so I never even recognize mercedes dealership service I have really bad experience 1st & last time. I just waste my money VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matt
September 02, 2017

"Couldn't have been more satisfied!"

- DennyAMG

Mercedes-Benz Winnipeg is a top-notch dealership. The facility is gorgeous and I was amazed at how fast and simple it was to purchase my very first Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmine, Lynn
September 02, 2017

"Poor fleet choice"

- David Elias

Good product; mechanically very good, body similar to Ford in quality. Good sales; good finance options, sales has no knowledge of their own service department or vehicles service requirements. Service is very poor; very polite and curtious, the most unexperienced, ignorant and expensive service department I have ever dealt with. The last nail in the coffin is that many of the service related items are strictly controlled proprietary information. No one but Mercedes Benz can access their software, do an alignment or even reset maintenance messages. Once you buy a Mercedes Benz you are stuck with them as long as you own the vehicle, and you will pay for this choice. The most basic oil change will cost you over $400. The do have fancy paperwork to go along with it, but they do no better of a service than your corner automotive service center. The initial quality of the vehicle is off set by the maintenance experience and expense. I think that in terms of fleet they have disqualified themselves with company policies and serviceability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 10 of 24 results