Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

3.0
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

23 Rothwell Rd

Winnipeg, MB

R3P 2M5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2020

"Where to begin! I bought a new car, gla 45 amg from..."

- Y_lamarche

Where to begin! I bought a new car, gla 45 amg from this dealership in 2018. I’ve always like foreign cars mostly Audi but the girlfriend wanted a Mercedes! So I bought a entry level, it was a good experience then and the deal satisfied me at that time. I’m not saying it was perfect but as I had issues with car, they dealt with them professionally, and as we know all car have little bugs! Now fast forward a month ago and me and my girlfriend have had our second child! And we bought our first car there just after our first so it was time to upgrade! Bigger and better, so I contacted dirk again and told him what I was looking for. We worked on a deal for 3 weeks over phone as it was a big purchase for me! I was purchasing a 2019 glc 63 s coupe amg this time, a fantastic car by every review and I love power. 10 yrs ago it was only a dream to own a car with this precise power and engineering in to it! Dirk was very professional once again and patience as I was all red neck on him as I am a miner. We did deal over phone, but just before I did pick up I threw him a curve ball and asked him to wrap car and put a note on windshield asking my girlfriend if she would marry me! He and the team went well above and beyond and wrapped car, threw rose petals all over hood and dash with lights, and to top it off a bottle of champagne and chocolates in the hatch! And you can guess right she said “YES!” In my mind they went well above and beyond. They video taped the whole experience and everyone knew! it was a great experience for my soon to be wife and myself. I would recommend them to anyone wether they want a entry level or the real deal, I would just say now splurge for the “real deal car!” But all to there own. This dealership will be part of my life forever and we built memories forever together! Thanks to all of the team and especially Dirk! And if I was anyone important I would give you a raise “sir” I will never shop at another place for a car and I hope anyone that goes there can experience what I have since I started going there! Awesome job guys and thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Southern
May 30, 2020

"I prefer giving them a 0 in customer service!!! If I can..."

- Preet Sekhon

I prefer giving them a 0 in customer service!!! If I can rate the service I got at Mercedes-Benz in Winnipeg. Please don’t trust them at all. I drove all the way from Regina, SK after I finalize the deal over the phone with the sale person(Pranay). The day, I was suppose to go get the car. They called me one day before saying that car does need brakes pad replaced . They would prefer fixing that upfront rather than later because they provide excellent service to their customers. Next week, I got a call from Jorden Lee( General Manager) saying that we do apologize for the inconvenience but car does need thermostat replaced and we do require another 2-3 days as we have ordered the parts from Toronto. Even after that, I gave enough time - actually one week and finally went to Winnipeg along with my brother to get the car. After test drive - we found out that there engine is bit noisy and car bumper was replaced and was painted. Jorden Lee - call the mechanic and told us there is something going on and he is ready to take fix it at local Mercedes-Benz dealer in Regina. I would like to inform the customers that please don’t trust their gold standard inspection as it doesn’t even meet the expectation of normal person like me. Who is not even a mechanic. I am heading back to Regina, SK after wasting my 1 whole day at the this dealer. What a waste of service!!! I am person who doesn’t even put negative review on any of the websites ever in my life but if this is the customer service. Please don’t trust their CarFax report as it doesn’t even say that car have an accident reported. I am laughing at you guys!! Thanks for wasting my time, money and doing a credit check on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pranay - Sale person, Jorden Lee - General Manager
April 15, 2020

"Worst service I've ever recieved, was charged 540 dollars..."

- randrade33

Worst service I've ever recieved, was charged 540 dollars for a fuel pump that I could have purchased on rockauto.com shipped to my door for 70 dollars,. I was told that "Mercedes parts cost more" excuse. will not be dealing with this price gouging dealer again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes parts
February 02, 2019

"Oustanding service"

- raglan123

Everyone was very attentive from the time I first stepped into the dealership to the day I drove off with my car. A couple of things needed to be attended to both before and after the purchase and in each case they were handled quickly and I was informed as to what was happening all along the way. What impressed me the most was when Max said that he needed to be happy with the work as well as me which tells me they have a high standard in the work they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lMax, Haley and James and the rest of the sales team
June 08, 2018

"Outstanding customer service "

- 2018 SUV

We love our new SUV. Chris was great and made the process very easy. We would recommend Chris to anyone looking for outstanding customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 14, 2018

"Careful"

- SuperShaneT

Worst experience ever, it is all about sales, no customer service! I bought a car before November and got the winter package thinking they would have it now because it was winter! He gave me a brush with Mercedes on it and said he would call me in a couple of days with the rest of my package. Well winter is over (2 months later)and i have my car in for servicing and i decided to return the brush and cancel the purchase of the winter package. Well all of the sudden the package is in and my sales man goes and gets it!!! Woo Hoo!!!! The sales manager Roger Man said that the blisters in the side of my used car tires are acceptable according to Winnipeg Benz, not true when i talked to Pirelli they said any tire with a blister on the side wall is dangerous! Now i can't drive the car until Winnipeg Benz changes the tire for safe ones, that was a hassle but it was done i think!! BUYER BEWARE IT IS A BIG INVESTMENT!!!!! Get your Winnipeg Benz inspected at a independent before you purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Man and Chris Okello Owiti
April 27, 2018

"Dirk was a great help"

- RwjB

Attended on Monday night on short notice. Dirk was patient and knowledgeable. Test drive was a nice surprise. Pricing and warranty was explained with full disclosure. Great experience. we will definitely be back. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk southern
February 05, 2018

"MY PRE-OWNED VEHICLE PURCHASE EXPERIENCE PeterK"

- PeterK

I purchased a used vehicle on Jan 3/18 at M/Benz and took delivery on Jan 5 as the safety was not yet done. I am satisfied with the overall condition of my purchase. PLUS 1 * Also the Brand Ambassador, James Baron, was very accommodating of my questions and presented the car well. + 1* The car was a gift to my wife who gave her approval and was especially interested in the remote start capability which was demonstrated in the underground showroom on Jan 3/18. James Baron pointed out that one of the remotes was not working. I took possession of the car on Friday, charged the remote on the weekend, and tested them on Monday. Both remotes failed to start the car. I phoned James Baron on Tues with response being that their installer was on holidays. I went with the car to the installers shop on Jan 20/18. He told me that the brain of the remote starter was dead and that he was surprised that it started at all at the dealership. My MINUS 3* rating has to do with my interaction with Finance Manager Em Miranda. After the M/Benz appointed installers diagnostics verdict, I phoned Em Miranda from home, re the events of the day. Em Miranda pointed out that the problem happened when the car was already in my possession. I responded that the remote started the car on Wed. Jan 3/18 when my wife gave her approval of the car purchase. Had it failed to perform, I would have expected an adjustment in the asking, and fully paid dealer list price. Em Miranda said that he would talk to the installer, to his superior, to selling agent James Baron and " will call you by days end". No return call. I then phoned the M/Benz dealership mid-week to verify that Em Miranda was at work, subsequently leaving a message on his voicemail to return my call, also with no reply to date. Dear reader, please form your own opinion. Yes, on purchase of vehicle in Em Miranda's office my wife and I signed and initialed many papers for vehicle takeover and under the heading of 50/50 warranty, verbalization was given as to the exclusion of glass and tires, period. >> Bottom line, the decision to purchase was made on the presentation of the sum of the parts of the car in working condition, while still in M/Benz possession. << In conclusion, I am satisfied with the vehicle purchased. I am also satisfied with the Brand Ambassador, James Baron. It's great to have a catchy M/Benz slogan TOP CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. In my interaction with Em Miranda - not so much. Thanks for reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Baron, Em Miranda
December 24, 2017

"Dirk is a STAR"

- amgbenz

Customer service is taken to a whole other level at Mercedes Benz Winnipeg. From the warm greetings upon entering to the team efforts exemplified! It was our good fortune to get to work with Dirk. He was on top of his game from the start with infectious energy & enthusiasm along with the rest of the dream team: Jasmine is always a pleasure , delightful & efficient and Sarah with her smooth, effective teaching skills! Thank you to the strong leadership of the likes of Roger & Abdullah and thanks again to Dirk!! We look forward to our next purchase!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dirk Southern, Jasmine, Sarah
November 06, 2017

"Best Buying Experience to Date"

- xvern67

I was looking for "something different" when strolling the used cars of the dealership, wanting to move out of my BMW. The staff never left me feeling pressured and tolerated my numerous questions as I was teasing out my wants vs. my needs. In the end, I settled on a vehicle and the pleasant experience continued. From agreeing on a price to securing financing to offered deals on accessories was a genuine pleasure. Chris provided unparalleled service, while Em fought for the best rate. I look forward to a number of years working with this team of professionals in the purchase of other vehicles in the future for my family. As for me, I'm going to settle in and love what I just purchased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Em
1
1 - 10 of 27 results