Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus

Oakville, ON

3.0
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

300 South Service Rd West

Oakville, ON

L6K 3X5

Directions

31 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus

Sort by Write a review
February 28, 2021

"Buyer Beware! I have never been so completely and..."

- davidedwards19931

Buyer Beware! I have never been so completely and entirely lied to by any person or company. They tried to charge over $8,000.00 in repairs our car did not need, and even tried to charge $2500.00 for a repair that was covered by a recall. WE now have to head to court to address their fraud! More to follow on YouTube. Mercedes Benz Canada were no help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desjardins, Kladnjak
Mar 09, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello Mr. Edwards – it is true, we will not do any repair without a customer’s approval or if a recommended repair is declined. The only approval you’ve given us was for a diagnostic test, as your battery had been replaced many times in a short period prior to your first visit with us in January 2020. At the time we recommended you replace the after-market battery, that was in your car, with a Genuine Mercedes-Benz unit, to be followed by an in-depth diagnosis on the root cause for the many batteries failing prior. We also informed you of a recall that we did not have parts available for but it was to be completed at a later date. Recalls come with no cost to the customer and which you may have already completed at another location. To our knowledge, three other dealerships in the GTA have done service on your 2009 vehicle. We have informed Mercedes-Benz Canada of your concerns in the event you wish to reach out to them directly.

Mar 09, 2021 -

davidedwards19931 responded

It is no surprise that Mercedes Benz Oakville have responded with more outright bold faced lies. Lies that even contradict their own documentation. Hopefully this will provide further evidence as we head to court.

January 21, 2021

"I had the best experience with Paul Landais at Mercedes..."

- Eftekha Muhamm

I had the best experience with Paul Landais at Mercedes Oakville. He was extremely helpful and really worked with me to make my GLS purchase. I LOVE my new Suv and Ana taught all the cool tricks on my vehicle . I would recommend working with him and this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes Benz!,this guy is exactly how a sales person should be. Thanks again Paul!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Landais ,Ana
Feb 10, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello Eftekha - We’re thrilled to deliver an outstanding car buying experience to you. The most important people at Mercedes-Benz Oakville are our customers and we try to meet everyone’s expectations the best way possible. Your sentiments will be shared with Paul, Anna and the team who helped your through the process. From all of us at Mercedes-Benz Oakville, thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. All the best to you, and please remember if you need our assistance, we’re only a call away. Enjoy your Mercedes-Benz.

December 14, 2020

"Worst sales experience ever. I was ready to buy in..."

- Kerry

Worst sales experience ever. I was ready to buy in August, but, the salesperson told me to hold off until Nov/Dec for deals and they would keep me posted. Since I didn't hear anything, I called in November and December and spoke to the person who told me they were getting two GLC300s in that day. I asked them to email me the specs and they said they would do it right away. We confirmed my email address. That was two weeks ago. I am done trying to buy a vehicle at this location. I still want the vehicle, I am just going to go to another Mercedes location. I was warned already about this location having poor customer service and now I have experienced it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joanne Andreychuk
1.0
Other Employees : Paul
Dec 16, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello Kerry – we’re obviously disappointed with the content of your comments about attempting to buy from us being your ‘worst sales experience ever’. It is never our intention to have a customer feel we don’t want their business. Our records indicate you’ve been exchanging emails and phone calls with Paul about the GLC300 since July, always insisting you were going to hold out until the end of the year for a better deal. At the time, Paul attempted to communicate with you that the vehicle may not be available for the price you wanted to pay, but with payment waivers and low interest rates the time was right for you to make your move on one. He also knew you called in again just two weeks ago and has attempted to reach you since then but you’re not responding to his messages. If you still want a GLC300, Paul has all your information and would be happy to hear from you.

Dec 22, 2020 -

Kerry responded

This is not true. He did not attempt to reach out to me. If he did, I would have replied to him right away because I really wanted to purchase the vehicle. Paul was very professional and friendly when we met in person. I was disappointed with the lack of follow up. It doesn’t matter to me at this point since I did purchase the vehicle from Mercedes Burlington this week. Quite a different experience there.

Dec 23, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello Kerry – business is earned and we appear to have failed at to do so with you. Please accept our apology for the lapse in follow-up communication and we congratulate you on your new Mercedes-Benz. All the best.

November 27, 2020

"Had a great experience with the Sales Team at..."

- John Smith

Had a great experience with the Sales Team at Mercedes-Benz Oakville. The service was second to none and the staff were all very accommodating. I will definitely recommend this dealership to all my colleagues, and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rego
Dec 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello John - We’re delighted you’re happy with your recent experience. The most important people at Mercedes-Benz Oakville are our customers and we try to meet everyone’s expectations the best way possible. Your sentiments will be shared with Jason and the rest of the team who helped your through the process. From all of us at Mercedes-Benz Oakville, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience with us and the 5-Star rating. All the best to you, and please remember if you need our assistance, we’re only a call away.

August 18, 2020

"Reception is supposed to be welcoming, not incompetent...."

- Gordon

Reception is supposed to be welcoming, not incompetent. Visited this dealership last week to find help with ordering a car from their AMG line. Cold, not overly helpful, and just getting someone to speak to requires a considerable amount of awkward moments standing at the reception area like a lost traveller. I’m pretty sure she was the same person that picked up the phone when I called asking some questions that she couldn’t find the answers to. Don’t bother responding, I’ve moved on to another dealership but for the sake of your future customers, I hope she improves her performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diana Saraiva
Aug 20, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello Gordon – at times, there can be a delay at Reception while we locate a salesperson; often they’re engaged with customers by phone or online. However, it is never our intention for anyone to feel uncomfortable while waiting at our dealership. We’re here to help. With the information you provided, it’s uncertain whether you had an appointment to meet with our AMG Specialist, but we do hope you were able to find a dealer who could deliver the experience you were looking for. We appreciate you visiting our review page.

May 07, 2020

"Buying a new car is supposed to be fun, not frustrating"

- Oakville customer

Contacted this dealer near me because I was interested in buying a nice new SUV. Sales person was really difficult and demanding that I make commitments before even having a chance to view the car - as if I should somehow be honoured that they let me spend lots of money at their dealership. Took my business elsewhere. Really quite surprising behaviour, especially at a time when the economy is doing so badly......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samy Khani
May 21, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello – You’re absolutely right, buying a car should be fun, especially when it’s a Mercedes-Benz, however we are, at this time, following the Ontario Government guidelines for auto dealerships to conduct business and at the same time ensure that the safety of customers, and our employees, remains a top priority. What this means is stricter access to our inventory of vehicles and a greater part of the buying process being done before scheduling an appointment to come in. Is this frustrating… you bet, for everyone. We can’t speak to the fate of the economy, but we can say these are challenging times and we are all doing our best. All the best to you.

January 15, 2020

"Easy to work with"

- Len

We have been leasing from Roy since 2009 ... a total of 7 new cars during this time. Roy is easy to work with, he tells it like it is and does not sugar coat anything. If being blunt rubs you the wrong way then you'll hate him. But if you are looking for a straight shooter, then I recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Millesevic
Oct 08, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello Len – We’re delighted you’re happy with your experience with us, and your sentiments will be shared with the team who helped you through the process. We very much appreciate you taking the time to visit our Dealer Rater Page and posting a 5-Star rating of your experience with us. From all of us at Mercedes-Benz Oakville, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

November 23, 2019

"Any car but NEVER EVER Mercedes Why am I posting here ?..."

- Marc

Any car but NEVER EVER Mercedes Why am I posting here ? To create consumer awareness NEVER EVER MERCEDES AGAIN Worst customer service ever. Mercedes Benz Canada is the worst company to deal with when there is a problem with the car. Complete lack of customer service and they do not care if you are a long time client. They simply don’t care. After almost two years no one is able to find the problem in my 2018 E 400 at Mercedes Oakville and Mercedes Benz Canada is not willing to do anything . After repeated visits for a problem brought to their attention right after we leased the vehicle it still hasn’t been rectified. We have had to escalate to arbitration but still no help because it is an intermittent noise that doesn’t happen every day. Despite multiple employees hearing the noise on multiple occasions they can’t fix it. Mercedes Benz Canada’s response to arbitration was pathetic. Their response was we are welcome to keep taking car back. They have tried to repair multiple times at an inconvenience to us and their only solution is to keep going back. No one expects multiple visits for a noise issue on a car that costs this much. We were so desperate to get rid of this vehicle that we even went and talked to sales department at Mercedes Benz Oakville who knew about the situation but were unable to do anything to make it reasonable for us to switch cars. They just don’t care that we are unhappy and stressed about paying so much money every month for a car that annoys us. Despite providing them with multiple recordings evidencing the noise they still can’t fix it and just don’t care. Over all terrible and worst customer service experience we have ever had. If you don’t want to have any problem , just DO NOT BUY MERCEDES FROM MERCEDES BENZ OAKVILLE. There are lots of other luxury brands to choose from. IF YOU WANT DETAILS ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE feel free to contact us . I can even provide documentation and you can make better decisions when you are picking a luxury car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes Benz Canada and their representatives at arbitration
November 07, 2019

"Have gotten 2 vehicles from here (dealt with 2 separate..."

- Xxx

Have gotten 2 vehicles from here (dealt with 2 separate sales contacts) - in both experiences, found the sales staff to be incredibly arrogant. On the service side, staff has been very kind but there have been several instances where they offer “required maintenance/change in parts” when it is not in fact required. For example- telling me it was time to get new tires for a car that had less than 20k kms and was only a year old.... This is the biggest pet peeve of most car owners when it comes to their car, having a dishonest service team who are trying to make some extra cash. I don’t mind paying extra to have a well maintained car and ensure that the job is done right. I am not ok with being taken advantage of, however. Very disappointing. Will be taking my car for service elsewhere now. Can’t work with a team I cannot trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfred
October 11, 2019

"Number one MB in Oakivile"

- Tran N

I had 2 nd service at this dealership which is I am so happy. Mr Rick Desjardins is extremely well organized and services of my Glc 300, And congrat to everyone to this dealership. Will recommend to all of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Desjardins
Oct 08, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello Tran – We’re delighted you’re happy with your experience with us, and your sentiments will be shared with the service team who helped you through the process. We very much appreciate you taking the time to visit our Dealer Rater Page and posting a 5-Star rating of your experience with us. From all of us at Mercedes-Benz Oakville, thank you for your business and the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results