Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus

Oakville, ON

2.3
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

300 South Service Rd West

Oakville, ON

L6K 3X5

Directions

26 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2020

"Buying a new car is supposed to be fun, not frustrating"

- Oakville customer

Contacted this dealer near me because I was interested in buying a nice new SUV. Sales person was really difficult and demanding that I make commitments before even having a chance to view the car - as if I should somehow be honoured that they let me spend lots of money at their dealership. Took my business elsewhere. Really quite surprising behaviour, especially at a time when the economy is doing so badly......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samy Khani
May 21, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Oakville Autohaus responded

Hello – You’re absolutely right, buying a car should be fun, especially when it’s a Mercedes-Benz, however we are, at this time, following the Ontario Government guidelines for auto dealerships to conduct business and at the same time ensure that the safety of customers, and our employees, remains a top priority. What this means is stricter access to our inventory of vehicles and a greater part of the buying process being done before scheduling an appointment to come in. Is this frustrating… you bet, for everyone. We can’t speak to the fate of the economy, but we can say these are challenging times and we are all doing our best. All the best to you.

January 15, 2020

"Easy to work with"

- Len

We have been leasing from Roy since 2009 ... a total of 7 new cars during this time. Roy is easy to work with, he tells it like it is and does not sugar coat anything. If being blunt rubs you the wrong way then you'll hate him. But if you are looking for a straight shooter, then I recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Millesevic
November 23, 2019

"Any car but NEVER EVER Mercedes Why am I posting here ?..."

- Marc

Any car but NEVER EVER Mercedes Why am I posting here ? To create consumer awareness NEVER EVER MERCEDES AGAIN Worst customer service ever. Mercedes Benz Canada is the worst company to deal with when there is a problem with the car. Complete lack of customer service and they do not care if you are a long time client. They simply don’t care. After almost two years no one is able to find the problem in my 2018 E 400 at Mercedes Oakville and Mercedes Benz Canada is not willing to do anything . After repeated visits for a problem brought to their attention right after we leased the vehicle it still hasn’t been rectified. We have had to escalate to arbitration but still no help because it is an intermittent noise that doesn’t happen every day. Despite multiple employees hearing the noise on multiple occasions they can’t fix it. Mercedes Benz Canada’s response to arbitration was pathetic. Their response was we are welcome to keep taking car back. They have tried to repair multiple times at an inconvenience to us and their only solution is to keep going back. No one expects multiple visits for a noise issue on a car that costs this much. We were so desperate to get rid of this vehicle that we even went and talked to sales department at Mercedes Benz Oakville who knew about the situation but were unable to do anything to make it reasonable for us to switch cars. They just don’t care that we are unhappy and stressed about paying so much money every month for a car that annoys us. Despite providing them with multiple recordings evidencing the noise they still can’t fix it and just don’t care. Over all terrible and worst customer service experience we have ever had. If you don’t want to have any problem , just DO NOT BUY MERCEDES FROM MERCEDES BENZ OAKVILLE. There are lots of other luxury brands to choose from. IF YOU WANT DETAILS ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE feel free to contact us . I can even provide documentation and you can make better decisions when you are picking a luxury car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mercedes Benz Canada and their representatives at arbitration
November 07, 2019

"Have gotten 2 vehicles from here (dealt with 2 separate..."

- Xxx

Have gotten 2 vehicles from here (dealt with 2 separate sales contacts) - in both experiences, found the sales staff to be incredibly arrogant. On the service side, staff has been very kind but there have been several instances where they offer “required maintenance/change in parts” when it is not in fact required. For example- telling me it was time to get new tires for a car that had less than 20k kms and was only a year old.... This is the biggest pet peeve of most car owners when it comes to their car, having a dishonest service team who are trying to make some extra cash. I don’t mind paying extra to have a well maintained car and ensure that the job is done right. I am not ok with being taken advantage of, however. Very disappointing. Will be taking my car for service elsewhere now. Can’t work with a team I cannot trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfred
October 11, 2019

"Number one MB in Oakivile"

- Tran N

I had 2 nd service at this dealership which is I am so happy. Mr Rick Desjardins is extremely well organized and services of my Glc 300, And congrat to everyone to this dealership. Will recommend to all of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Desjardins
July 18, 2019

"Van service was great!"

- Dav

Great and quick service, super knowledgeable advisor and spoke to the tech too. Got me back on the road and back in business. Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
June 17, 2019

"Worst service "

- Yasso

In my last review they got 5 stars but that was on sales. Now service seems to be a completely different story. 20 days now and still counting and I have no car. Dropped my car for a flat tire and a broken front grill. It took them 1 week to get back to me saying we changed 2 tires and your Mercedes tire insurance will not cover!!!! Ok so when will the grill get fixed. Nothing for days. A loaner please, sorry no loaners available. I have to go there my self now. I discovered they have a wrong email wrong phone numbers but in-spite of no responses or the obvious reasons no one bothered to communicate. I guess they figured to just leave the car there until the owner comes by. I must say our service officer named Kirby who they tell me is a nice guy lacks communication capabilities. All system failure here. Don’t you guys have any quality assurance process in your shop to follow up on cars that are there for weeks not getting fixed? Mercedes you really let us down this time. This is my 8th Benz now but seems times have changed with this company. Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirby
June 01, 2019

"1 word.....excellent service"

- Cecilia.m

I have had bought many vehicles in my life time but never have I had the pleasure of dealing with such amazing people. From the knowledgeable Aditiya Rampal to Scott Henry who has so much patience in explaining the works of the vechile and Paul Hasseltfedt who was a pleasure to talk too. Will definitely buy my next car there that's for sure, Cecilia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Hasseltfedt,Scott Henry,Aditiya Rampal
February 02, 2019

"Do Not Visit this dealership"

- AOT

We brought my C300 in for an oil change and a recall repair. The service rep. never told us that the technician would disconnect my car camera. When we picked up our car, my husband discovered the car camera was disconnected and the technician did not connect it back. I lodged a complaint to Mercedes Benz Canada. They claimed that the dealership was privately owned and they could not override their practice. They got the assistant service manager, Fernando Arango to speak to me. He was arrogant and rude. They were no apology from him and he was adamant that they had not done anything wrong. I told him I never gave consent for them to disconnect my car camera. He claimed that disconnecting the car camera was to protect the technician's privacy. So their technician's privacy is more important than the customer's privacy?! I expressed concerns that the technician or someone had viewed the tape of my car camera but he did not care. They did not have the courtesy to inform customers about disconnecting the car camera and they let the car camera remain disconnected when customers pick up the car...they do not deserve to be awarded 5-star !! Stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando Arango
January 08, 2019

"Do not reccomend this dealership "

- E63s

Hello here is my review of my experience with mb Oakville. First of all I only went there because they had the colour combo I wanted for the car. Instead of going to my usual dealer in Mississauga where I get taken care of always and made to feel welcome. The vehicle I was shopping for was a 2014-16 e63s. I dealt with the sales guy mike there who did as much as he could for me and was honest. Deal was signed everything went through but when I picked up the car who ever detailed it made the S badge on the trunk discoloured. The ashtray that came with the car was also the wrong one from a base e class not an amg model so when I picked it up they agreed to replace the badge and ashtray. Also the tires even though they looked like they had thread on them they are old and cracking as they are the original tires from 2014. I know this because I checked the production date on the tires. After driving the car for less than 7000 km there is belts showing on the tires in the front. The rotors on the car were borderline when measured by my mechanic meaning I’ll need new rotors coming this summer. This car came with like 24000km on it and shouldn’t need new rotors already. They insist that they have done through inspection of the vehicle but when I took it for oil change and spark plug change like I do with any performance care I purchase., it was leaking oil from the drain plug because who ever did the last oil change re used the o ring. If they did this crazy inspection the speak of that would not have been like that but it wasn’t. I brought my car in for them to replace the badge and they didn’t do anything other than waste my time the following day I get a msg from service saying they were not given the okay to replace the badge or the ashtray even though I was told by the guy upstairs that it will be taken care of. You go to Mercedes and you expect the best but this trip to mb Oakville I didn’t receive that. I recommend to anyone looking at cars here have your own mechanic inspect it even if they say it’s been through an inspection, so you don’t end up like me. My wife needs a suv coming August and I will not be going back to this stealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 10 of 26 results