Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz North Vancouver

North Vancouver, BC

1.2
13 Reviews

1375 Marine Drive

North Vancouver, BC

V7P 3E5

Directions

13 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz North Vancouver

Sort by
August 10, 2021

"The worst service ever with Mitchell Johnston. He was..."

- Never again

The worst service ever with Mitchell Johnston. He was rude and told me that he doesn’t want to waist his time after I told him that the car he was showing me wasn’t my style.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Johnson
April 21, 2021

"If integrity, fairness, reasonableness and dependability..."

- Richard

If integrity, fairness, reasonableness and dependability are important to you, DO NOT have your vehicle serviced at this dealership. The only thing you can absolutely depend on if your vehicle is serviced there is that you will depart the premises with a great deal less money in your pockets than you came in with. Horrible service at an outrageous cost. It appears that this dealership is not accredited by the BBB. Little wonder.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob & Chris
February 02, 2021

"untrustworthy, every time I take my car for a simple..."

- Amin

untrustworthy, every time I take my car for a simple thing like battery or basic services they come up with a long list of parts that needs to replaced and asked for 6-8 thousand dollars for unnecessary parts and repairs while the car work completely fine. We work hard to make money, I had 6 Mercedes Benzes but every service is a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kai Wang
2.0
March 11, 2020

"This dealership doesn’t care about their customers. They..."

- Winty

This dealership doesn’t care about their customers. They don’t provide the service, care or attention that would warrant any reason for anyone to give them your hard earned money. Their team does not provide any form of customer service, their manager hides behind his desk and for the amount they do charge, it’s laughable to even fathom how little you receive for what you pay for. Premium, luxury brand should cost more but it also means that this dealership should also provide at least a bit of professionalism and service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Eng
March 09, 2020

"Ripley Believe It Or Not?"

- John Lawrence

I went to North Van Benz because of a front parking light failed, any Tom Dick or Harry who valet your Merc will be able to do it in a heart beat, guess what? they three of them front line valet service dudes, told me I must make an appointment, I said what? Yes, you need an appointment, for what? Yes to change your light which I have and many have done that before. There was once I went to take a pee and make a cup of coffee at the Coffee Machine in the dealership and the bulb was replaced and good to go. xxx had gone wrong with this joint which I have spend years and thousands of dollars keeping my car in tip top conditioned. If a light bulb change needs an appointment I leave you to imagine the whole 9 yards. What's the point of advertising and stating how professional and excellent their service are when a simple no brain required effort needs an appointment. In business, it is hard to build trust and loyal die hard customers who knowingly are aware that the charges are never cheap yet they stick with them because of it is MERCEDES BENZ, my question now is ........Is This Mercedez Service Centre? or is this a joke? You don't get staff like Paul who do go beyond the call of duty to ensure your needs will be dealt with with the least inconveniences. Unfortunately he had left and what a loss to the dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Fazad, the best I have the pleasure of working with in all my years with this Dealership.
February 07, 2020

"Poor communication and service"

- JackinVan

You make an appointment and turn up on time and they leave you waiting for 20 minutes before they see you. They then tell you 2 minutes before they close that your car is ready but they are closed and you can pick up the car and keys on the next day. You turn up and they can't find the keys and you will have to pick up the keys on the next day, no apology or discount on their expensive service. I spent $1,000 to have a thermostat replaced. I won't use them again, I just can't afford to waste so much time dealing with a simple service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory
May 10, 2018

"Very poor service"

- Tina 35

We have a 2004- 320 CLK with only 15,400 km on it, she run very nice until one day the Battery quit because we had not driven the Car for a Month, well I went to the Benz Dealer on Terminal Av. but they asked if I had ever dealt with them before, no we had bought the Car in North Van. but we live close to Terminal, they did not wanted to deal with us because of this they just gave us a Phone # for a Tow truck. I called North Van. then and made an Appointment to put in a new Battery and Service the Car. Well from then on my Car has one Problem after the other, first of all the Car was very dirty when I picked her up, brought it back to have it cleaned in and out. From then on a lot of electrical Problems, I wonder if they put in a new Battery or just charged up the old one and messed up the whole electrical system, I was charged for a new one. First the Driver’s Seat did not adjust automatically like it did before, I got in one Day and the Seat just kept moving forwards pushed me right into the Steering Wheel. Then one Day the Lights had a problem and the CD Player stopped working for a Day. Now the Alarm went off one Day, I stopped it and we went for a drive, after we parked our Car at Home, two Weeks later we wanted to go for a drive again but the Battery was completely dead, can’t even open the Drivers door with the clicker, had to pull out the Key. The Windshield Washer was empty to even so they billed me for the Fluid. What kind of Service is this? If you drive a Mercedes please do NOT take it to a Benz Dealer for service they just want to rip you off. We had our Car for a couple of Years only with only around 2.000km on it, when I got I call to bring my Car in for service and to replace the Sparkplugs (the Plugs are good for way over 100,000 km) WOW change the Sparkplugs every 2.000 km. maybe they just pretend to change them and charge you for them but don’t even touch them. I have a six cylinder Motor with 12 Plugs, they said that they cost $50 a Plug plus Labour. What is this? Do they think that we are all stupid

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know the Names
March 01, 2018

"3 weeks plus to replace a radiator, bad service"

- 8 no trump

We purchased our Mercedes Benz from the North Vancouver location. They do not provide courtesy cars, it has been with them for almost 3 weeks and still awaiting a new radiator--bad service

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
November 09, 2017

"Worse possible service department!!"

- epic

The service department at this dealership is ABSOLUTELY, WITHOUT A DOUBT, THE WORST IN THE WORLD. The manager Kevin Price is unwilling to help in any possible way. He and most of the reps are snobbish and disrespectful. I brought them my 2001 SUV which I did not purchase from the Mercedes preowned car program, but second hand from the market. When it's time to recommend repairs they stumble over each other to accumulate work without ever being able to guarantee that what they are recommending will in fact fix the problem. Secondly, I asked to receive copies of 3 invoices for the work done and wanted to received it by email to save the drive, no matter what verification I sent or how much of it I sent they would not electronically send me copies of the invoices, but they are happy to accept instructions and everything else electronically because it suits them. Do yourself a favor, AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE, I promise you will curse the day you decided use them, take time to drive to another dealer. Kevin Price is not suited to be working with people or the public, he would do better digging ditches or some other work where he has no contact with people. I had to give them one star because that was the lowest possible score, I would have rated them negative if I could have. AVOID THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Price
August 10, 2017

"Awesome service other than Enterprise courtesy car!"

- Jj

Everything was great until Enterprise took over the courtesy cars and started to sell and charge customers with insurance while car is getting serviced. Recently went in for major service work with courtesy car reserved( didnt know Enterprise took over courtesy cars till then). After a week later, found out Enterprise overcharged to my credit card without telling me and what i originally have agreed. Did fuel up the gas before returning. Totally unexpected charged without letting customer know. So not happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea
1
1 - 10 of 13 results