Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Edmonton West

Edmonton, AB

4.9
270 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17407-111 Avenue Northwest

Edmonton, AB

T5S 0A1

Directions

270 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Edmonton West

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2015

"Service of my GL"

- Brussow

We recently has our GL services at David Morris. Wow what service. The personal attention I got amazing. The service staff was marvellous esp our assistant Tffany. We recivedan excellent courtesy vehicle. We got frequent call about the service and the cost for the products. We could not make the pick up time once the service done due to my baby sleeping in the hotel room. After phoning the service department, they immediately stated we could pick up the car the next day without any hassle. My car was clean and runs beautifully when I picked it up Thank you David Morris. You guys are the best and highly recommended. Marvellous marvellous service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rollie and Tiffany, Tiffany Young
July 16, 2015

"This dealership lied and scammed me out of tires"

- Maher

I bought a brand new E63 AMG from David morris fine cars. I bought it in January. Before signing the deal I asked the salesman if the car came with all season tires and he replied yes. After buying the car and driving off the lot in edmonton winter weather I was sliding everywhere like crazy. I then purchased 3000 dollar winter tires from the same dealership. After winter I went to put my all season tires back on and the company installing them refused to do it because they were cracked badly all around. After calling Mercedes they said to me my tires were meant for "Vancouver weather" and it's my fault they're cracked AFTRR they told me yes they were all season tires. After many weeks of arguing they agreed to replace my summer tires for the car. They told me 2-3 weeks I'll have them. It's been 7 weeks now and I still got nothing and now my winter tires are ruined from driving in this heat wave. So now I had to buy a third set of tires from OK Tire. 3 sets of tires in 6 months. Thanks for costing me over 5 grand Mercedes and you have lost a customer for life. I'll buy my next 130k car from bmw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brian
July 16, 2015

"Major engine failure in 150 km. Broke our trust in Mercedes"

- Darryl

This dealership destroyed our trust in the Mercedes Benz brand. Five days ago we purchased our fourth Mercedes. It will be the last one. Ever. Star Certified by the dealer. Within 150 KM we discovered an oil leak. Service said "Oh, that is just condensation." No, no it is not. David Morris said they would look at it. In three days. "Go ahead and drive it, it is fine", they said. That evening it is dripping oil every three seconds. We took a video. Engine compartment is covered in oil. Had it towed to David Morris that evening; kind of embarrassing to have a new Mercedes dripping all over the front street. Now we are waiting 3-5 days for a replacement part, a "blown oil hose" they said. No offer of a loaner car, no acknowledgement that they sold us an unreliable vehicle, no surprise that a major failure would occur immediately after being worked on by their mechanics. Not even a coffee mug to say "sorry for the inconvenience". What we did get was a phone call at 9:30 PM from David Morris’ sales person, trying to sell us the extended warranty. What we would like is our money back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patti Kehoe, Craig Royer
May 29, 2015

"Expectations not met"

- Norm

This was the worst service experience that I ever had on May 27, 2015. I had made my appointment 2 weeks prior, and on the day of servicing my vehicle was at the dealership by 9:30 am. At 3:49 pm, I received a call to inform me that I might need to leave my vehicle overnight as "the extra" work such as replacing 2 air filters, wiper blades, bulbs, and topping of fluids couldn't get done by 5 pm. I asked the service advisor if she could ask if they could finish by closing, and she did call back to leave me a message stating that they could not. By the time I had a chance to return the call, the service department was closed. So Mercedes Benz, if you have a reputation for building such amazing vehicles. Why can't you focus that energy at your servicing? As a customer, I was only provided with one solution to be inconvenienced the next day without my vehicle. I don't accept the explanation given by Carl, the service manager, about their reasons why they failed to deliver service on that day. I understand the premium price for the vehicles and servicing for owning a mercedes, but you failed to meet my expectations at servicing. I would have to reconsider to ever bringing in any more of my business to your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen, Carl
October 20, 2014

"Dharam Taylor, Best CSR"

- M&B_Blunden

Dharam was fantastic!! Purely the reason we decided to purchase our his & hers Mercedes' at David Morris Fine Cars. Thank you so very much Dharam for your care and precision in making our experience worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dharam Taylor
Other Employees : Dharam Taylor
April 10, 2014

"Great follow up and service"

- parthsingh01

I purchased a new Mercedes C 300 from David Morris last week. Dharam Is a great sales representative. He follows up with clients to ensure no one feels forgotten or lost in the process as well as clearly early enjoys the “people” aspect of his position. Very friendly and effective service. I definitely recommend this dealership for a Mercedes purchase :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dharam Taylor
Other Employees : Dharam
April 06, 2014

"Fantastic experience "

- Meganletcher

I recently purchased a new GLK from this dealership and I was beyond impressed. This was my first luxury car purchase and I was a little anxious but Dharam took great care of me and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The vehicle was a factory order so it took a little bit of time to come in but during that time Dharam contacted me either by phone or email to keep me updated. He was knowledgable and attentive but never pushy which was greatly appreciated. I can't say enough good things about Dharam and the rest of the David Morris staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dharam Taylor
Other Employees : Dharam Taylor, Sheldon, Faye
February 02, 2014

"Dharam Taylor is new to the industry. In saying that, he..."

- k.bhullar1

Dharam Taylor is new to the industry. In saying that, he still managed to give us the best service and did not waste a second of our time!I reccommend his great services to anyone wanting to purchase a mercedes benz in Edmonton,AB :D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dharam Taylor
Other Employees : dharam taylor
May 28, 2012

"Will never go to David Morris Fine Cars Ltd. Sold me..."

- Ather Bano

Will never go to David Morris Fine Cars Ltd. Sold me SUV with 3500 Km. Originally, when I went to buy, sale person told me that lower milage (500 km), once I paid and went to pick up the SUV, I noted the higher milage. When I informed the Mr. Moris and he told me that I can leave the dealership. He is not responsible what his sale person said. Tires were in bad shape. Soon enough, noted that radiator was leaking. When I tried to explain the situation they were rude, unprofessional and non-responsible behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francine Kuziw and Christian Ellison and David Moris
May 06, 2011

"Sold me a car with a previous accident and didn't inform..."

- tanjamueller

Sold me a car with a previous accident and didn't inform me. A tire was damaged and they changed on a 4 matic just one tire. I was told from Mercedes that you always should change all 4 tires on a 4 matic. After 5 month I needed to change the tires of a 34000 CAD car, because of the diffrent depth of the profile the stearing wheel was extremley shaking. It is the law in Alberta that every dealer needs to give you a Mechanical Fitness Assessment. They never did. I wonder why? After 5 month, they offered me to bring the car in, but just because I told them I will consult AMVIC. Before they just told me that I bought a used car and what I am expecting. I took the car to Weber Mercedes in Edmonton, where I received excellent service. David Morris won't refund me the money for the new tires, because I went to a diffrent mercedes shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean Esmail, John McBean
...
27
261 - 270 of 270 results