About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary

4.7

69 Lifetime Reviews

909-15th Street SW , Calgary, Alberta T3C 1E5 Directions
Sales: (403) 232-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"What can I say?"

- SID

All the staff that I have dealt with either in Sales or Service have been very professional, nice people and they really do a good job. THANKS everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bev Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rob Nelles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa Zhang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Sid. Bev, Rob, Lisa and the entire team here at #mbdtyyc appreciate you taking the time to compose this review for us. You are quite welcome, and we hope to continue to perform at the level of satisfaction you have become accustomed to. All the best! Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

November 20, 2018

"Great People"

- Pickett

I had the privilege and great experience of buying a new 400 GLE SUV at the Mercedes-Benz dealership downtown Calgary. Dealing with the Sales Rep (Charlotte Bennett) was an excellent experience and she was very accommodating when looking at the vehicles. We test drove about 4 vehicles until I found, with her help the vehicle for me. I had come into the dealership to just look at some of the vehicles but ended up buying my SUV a few hours later. It was a great offer on the vehicle that I could not pass up. In saying this, everyone at this dealership treated myself and my wife with great friendship. I would also like to give Michael Jennings (Customer Experience Manager) also outstanding marks for taking the time (almost 2 hours) to go over and explain every feature of this vehicle with great enthusiasm. I felt bad for taking up so much of his time but he wanted to make sure I knew everything about the vehicle. Very Impressed. He also told me to call him anytime if I had any other questions or forgot what a certain feature did. They made me and my wife feel great in buying this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Jennings
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa Zhang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Edgar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 22, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you on behalf of Charlotte, Michael, Lisa, Justin and the entire team here at MBDTYYC. Your review encompasses all the sentiments we would hope all of our customers would express if they were to review us. You made our team smile by all of your kind words and we look forward to serving you both for many years to come. All the best! Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

November 14, 2018

"The Best or Nothing"

- Ian H

We have purchased 5 Benz in the past 10 years. Mercedes Benz Downtown Calgary has given us the best experience by far. Rob Nelles has been extremely professional and helpful. My wife placed a factory order for a new wagon and felt Rob explained the details and process that gave her the confidence to wait 5 months for exactly the vehicle she wanted. We recently recommended Rob to our niece who purchased a new GLC. We will continue to recommend MBDT to family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Nelles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Espanol
Nov 16, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Ian, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Rob Nelles, John and the entire team here appreciate you taking the time to rate and review us. Thinking 5 in 10 years is what we consider an AVID fan of the brand. We know you will enjoy your new GLC and we can't wait to take care of all the people you refer to us as well as we helped you. Even more, we look forward to seeing you for numbers 6, 7, 8... etc. All the best! Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

October 27, 2018

"Professional, friendly,helpful"

- BraggCreeker

Our relationship with Jon Hughes since early 2000's has been excellent. My wife and I have now purchased third car from Jon. Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Hughes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 05, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Congratulations on your third car! Thank you for posting this review and for mentioning Jon. To be so connected to one sales consultant over that many years is quite an achievement and we are so glad it has worked out so well for you and Jon. Enjoy your car and we look forward to #4! Cheers. Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

October 05, 2018

"Great experience "

- Maryam, k

Supportive and on time Easy process Jerry Li was so professional and supportive dealership. He did all his best to make good experience for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Tse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jerry Li
Oct 10, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you for your kind words about Jerry. Our goal every day at MBDTYYC is to ensure the best experience for all of our clients. It appears that once again we have succeeded. Jerry and the entire team thank you for taking the time to post this review. All the best. Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

September 27, 2018

"One Year Post Purchase"

- Blair R

About 14 months ago we bought an AMG CLA45, Jon Hughes was our salesmen and Neil (AKA Hair Club). Our post Sale Delivery Associate completed the delivery. (This is a wicked fast spirited car to be sure, it does many many things well). 12 months post delivery the Service Message lights up even though we only had 11,000K on the car. So the car goes in, it needed nothing, not even a squeak or rattle to be looked after, simple service, that’s it. We pick the car up, it has been serviced and a complimentary wash. Once home and under the lights we notice that the car looks like it was washed with sandpaper....... yup, you may have guessed by now that the chap who washed the car did not have all the dirt and grit out of the wash mitt. The car looked bad. I immediately called Jon, told him what I was looking at, he instructed me to,bring the car down so they could have a look. Frankly speaking, I expected some resistance in ownership of what had happened. Was I ever wrong! The Dealership took FULL responsibility of the circumstance. I dropped the car off, was given a loaner and the car was given to a chap by the name of Art Shaw, the in house Detail Guru. I was confident that most of the car would polish out but there was some deep scratches in the paint. And of course the car is Black! Fast forward, 2 days later I was called to come to inspect the car. Upon arrival, downstairs we went, under the fluorescent lights, there it sat. Without ANY over exaggeration, the car looked better than the day we spotted it in the show room. It was unreal what Art did, the car looked like electricity was running though it, everywhere, electrifying glisten, polished (and polished correctly) everywhere. The real reason for this post is that the Dealership could have done nothing, after all the car has been on the road for over a year and for sure, light scratches happen from day to day driving but t they didn’t. THEY STOOD UP, THEY TOOK FULL ACCOUNTABILITY FOR THE MISHAP AND FIXED THE ISSUE. Very refreshing and again, a wonderful job (you may want to think about their Detailing services after this post :)). So far our purchase experience and ownership experience has been second to none, the car is great (thanks MB) and dealing with Downtown Mercedes Benz of Calgary has been delightful. Good car, great Dealership. Well done Downtown, well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Hughes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Neal Sukhu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Art Shaw
Oct 01, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Hi Blair, Art, Neal, Jonathan and the entire team here at MBDTYYC want to thank you for taking the time to rate and review us so well. Your attention to every detail is greatly appreciated. We do believe in taking care of our clients to the best of our ability and although all kinds of issues do arise, it is clients like you that we are very happy to help. We look forward to taking care of you, your vehicle and the next one you get from us. All the best. Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

August 31, 2018

"Excellent as always"

- breedcreek

I couldn't have had a better experience. Everyone I dealt with was excellent. Mike was very patient and thorough in explaining all the features. John (in Finance) was fantastic too. This is the third vehicle I've purchased from Danny Williams and I must say, he's phenomenal. I recommend him to all my friends and would encourage anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes to seek him out. Always very friendly, professional and willing to go the extra mile to make everything just right. Couldn't give a higher recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Jennings
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Espanol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Danny, Mike, John and the entire team here at Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary appreciate you taking the time to rate and review us so well. Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

August 31, 2018

"Disappointing, once they have your money you don't matter"

- panzerkinder

Are you thinking of buying a sprinter? Before you do, our experience with Mercedes (Downtown Mercedes in Calgary in particular) has been horrible. We bought the van based on its reputation for being reliable and for superior fuel economy. We have been let down on both accounts. We have had to have our van towed several times due to it breaking down (including the day we bought it on the drive home...that should have been our first clue that we had bought a problem vehicle). We were specifically told to expect to get over 1100 kilometres to a tank and average about 525 (our highest was just under 600 when we were on a highway road trip). Fuel economy was one of our reasons for buying this van and we were either completely mislead or their continues to be a problem with our van. If you are going to buy a sprinter, please know that our experience has been incredibly frustrating. We have contacted Mercedes Canada and the dealership multiple times and have been told things like "your brakes squeal because you don't brake aggressively enough" "we won't send you a customer service satisfaction survey because we know you aren't happy" "you live in southern alberta so thats why you don't get good fuel economy" I have been trying for 2-1/2 years to address the multiple issues we have had and continue to have with our van. Unfortunately it feels like now that our money is spent that we aren't a customer whose issues matter to Mercedes. Please feel free to contact me about our issues. And if you buy from Mercedes, please know we have given Mercedes multiple chances to address our issues and they have chosen not to. We get stopped all the time and asked about our cool looking van and if nothing else, we can let people know that unfortunately its been a significant let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bev Bell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Edgar
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you for letting us know where we have let you down. We have offered to arrange a complimentary loaner vehicle for you to drive for the day when you come to town. We do need to properly diagnose the fuel mileage concern that you have and listen to other areas where we can improve your experience. Please let us know when you plan on coming to Calgary next and we will work to accommodate to your schedule.

August 02, 2018

"I have no hesitation in recommending Downtown Mercedes "

- JeffLyn01

From the moment we walked through the doors, my Wife and I where treated like Family. I can only say very good things in regards to Downtown Mercedes, it was a great experiance from start to finish. Jeff/Evelyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Leith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Neal Sukhu
John Espanol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa Zhang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mazen Aboulhosn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Edgar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 02, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Hi Jeff and Evelyn, Thank you for such a heartfelt rating and review. We couldn't hope for a better review than what you wrote for us. We are so glad you both felt so welcome and part of our family and we hope you will be part of our family for as long as you own a Mercedes-Benz (ideally 10+ like some of our clients). We look forward to also caring for all the people you will be recommending to us. Just a reminder.. our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

August 01, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- JM56

I found the service at Downtown Calgary Mercedes to be very professional and friendly. Both Danny and Neil were great to deal with! Danny worked hard to find me the right car and was always responsive to my emails. Neil was very patient and informative when assisting me with all the features available for my new car. I would recommend Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary to anyone shopping for a well-maintained luxury car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Sukhu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa Zhang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 02, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Hi JM56 and Thank you for your kind review. Danny, Lisa, Neal and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We are so glad you appreciated how we treated you and can't wait to assist all the people you recommend to us. Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: http://www.MBDTYYC.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results