Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary

Calgary, AB

3.8
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

909 15 Street SW

Calgary, AB

T3C 1E5

Directions

85 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2021

"We purchased a Mercedes Cabriolet through Danny at the..."

- G & N Cathrea

We purchased a Mercedes Cabriolet through Danny at the dealership and I can honestly say that was the easiest car buying experience we have ever had! Danny is true to his word and an amazing salesman to deal with. I would highly recommend Danny and this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Williams
5.0
September 05, 2020

"Be careful when buying any demo or used cars from them..."

- tianshum

Be careful when buying any demo or used cars from them especially if you do not live in Calgary. Their customer service is beyond lackluster towards those not currently residing within the city.  I paid $41,282 to buy a 2020 BENZ GlA 250 demo car from them on July 7th 2020 and I live in Toronto. Firstly they told me the car would be delivered to a Mercedes(MB) dealership near my home however my car was actually delivered to a random parking lot over 50 KM from my house. When I went there to pick up my car, I found many scuffs and scratches on the car’s body and a lot of dirty brake dust in all four rims. I contacted sales immediately on the same day and he told me I can claim a reimbursement of my vehicle from the vehicle relocation company. Then I tried to claim it from a vehicle relocation company and received their inspection report with signatures from MB staff in MB Calgary stating that they too have noticed these problems when checking over my car. That means MB Calgary knew the condition of the vehicle was not up to standards yet still delivered it to me as a new(demo) car. From my understanding, a demo car should be like a new car and at least the car’s body should appear to be like a new car. My insurance company checked this car’s record and told me this car is a demo car and charged me the rate as a new car.  However, when I contacted MB Calgary to help me fix my car, they have done nothing to help me.  I have both called and emailed Vehicle inspection report to their customer experience manager and he told me he cannot help and instead redirected me to poo sales. Then I called sales again for help and the department began ignoring my phone number. It looks like they have no customer service after they sold the car to me. The overall experience feels very similar to a scam. It is clear with the reports sent to me that they were aware there were some problems with their car body but they still sent it to me because they think I am out of Calgary and therefore cannot go to them directly. After the payment was given to them, I received no communication with the dealership from that point forward. This situation has left me both angry and in disbelief. I will set up similar reviews on RedFlag and similar websites  to show an inspection report from a car relocation company to prove my claim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Jennings
1.0
Sep 10, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

The GLA250 you purchased was similar to over 100 other vehicles we sold for $15,000 less than the price of a comparable new model. It had 5,405km on it at the time of sale. It was not brand new and did have evidence of wear and tear which reflected in the substantial savings you capitalized on. Your sales representative did set your expectations accordingly when he explained to you that this is not a brand new car and as a result does have some cosmetic deficiencies. We sold several similar GLA250s to clients that do not live in Calgary and accommodated their purchases by transporting them to their city of residence. The transport companies that we solicited could not often access residential locations so arrangements were made with clients such as yourself to meet at a nearby drop point. When we put your vehicle on a transport it is cleaned prior to being loaded. Because you are not taking delivery from our facility we cannot clean it when it arrives. We are sorry that the exterior required a wash and polish when it arrived. The weather the vehicle is exposed to in its travel across Canada is out of our control. We understand that the offer you capitalized on was unavailable in your market and offered exclusively by our establishment at well below market value. Ideally, we would have preferred that you would have had the luxury of inspecting the vehicle you purchased prior to taking delivery. Your sales representative did communicate the condition of the vehicle you purchased, however your expectations exceeded what he described. Should you wish to discuss your experience further please email our management team at sales@mbdtyyc.com

August 12, 2020

"Disappointed in vehicle and poor quality of service "

- jouberts

Bought the vehicle new from them. I had all required services done by them. Yet the vehicle started leaking oil within the guarantee period. Took it in for repairs and had to pay for repairs because the repairs were done outside service period. Got vehicle back and same oil leak still persisting. Took it back again and told previous part was faulty. Got vehicle back and same oil leak still persisting. Now the check engine light also came on. Took vehicle back and was told there is a new oil leak and repair costs would be in excess of $2,000. I then decided to go somewhere else and I had the vehicle properly repaired. I was advised that the oil leak was probably the same from the start and was misdiagnosed by Mercedes. I was also told that Mercedes damaged the engine support mount bolts as two were stripped and others were loose. I reported this to Mercedes Canada and to Downtown Mercedes and was told they would investigate the matter and send me a report. It is now two months later and nobody has been in touch with me. My further correspondence to Mercedes Canada and to Downtown Mercedes has been ignored. My impression is that Mercedes Downtown is good for an oil change but beyond that their technicians are incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Andrews; Jesse McLean, Dean Alsen, cassandra Nater,
Sep 02, 2020 -

jouberts responded

I have since been contacted by Mercedes Canada and was told they consider the matter as closed because I submitted negative comments. I never asked Mercedes for money and carried the ultimate repair bill of $3,500 myself. I merely wanted to know how it is possible that a virtual new Mercedes can develop an oil leak that requires such expensive repair costs and I wanted to know how it is possible that Mercedes Downtown Calgary managed to misdiagnosed the problem twice and in the process, damaged the support mounts, the repair of which I had to pay for. I guess now I will never know because my review of the Downtown Dealership was not a glowing report. All of this is a pity, because the vehicle is certainly a delight, but I will be very wary to invest in Mercedes again and certainly not through Downtown Mercedes ever again.

June 14, 2020

"Great experience with a friendly and helpful touch "

- Sridhar Kollipara

We have considered buying one car, and after getting introduced to Jack we have bought two. Great salesmanship with a friendly and caring approach. Jack is ready to help with any problem or hurdles. Jack is very knowledgeable. He responded to our questions answered every single question promptly during the process. The process was quick and smooth with exceptional quality of delivery. The outcome was superb. For my next car, I will look for Jack at MB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Liu
5.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Sridar, Thank you for this great rating and review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your reviews about Jack. This means a lot to him and the entire team here at Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary. All the best!

January 03, 2020

"Good sales and service experience. Bought the vehicle..."

- Sam R

Good sales and service experience. Bought the vehicle from Jack and went with the same dealership for service though Country hills dealership has better accessibility. Mike Jennings does an awesome job with customer service. This dealership is rated one of the best in the world for customer experience. As much as I despise driving to Downtown its worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Liu
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Jennings
Feb 19, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Sam! We are so glad that you purchased your Mercedes-Benz from us and have it serviced here as well. We appreciate you making the trips and hope that our level of service will continue to bring you downtown to see us. All the best!

July 30, 2019

"New Mercedes"

- Sebastian

After visiting all the places in town that are selling this brand, I was happy to make a deal at Mercedes-Benz Downtown. Charlotte, Robin and Neal helped me through the process of getting my new vehicle. It was great team work overall that exceeded my expectations for sure. Thanks all and keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Neal Sukhu
5.0
Robin Tse
5.0
Other Employees : Hannah
Jul 31, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Sebastian. Charlotte, Neal, Robin and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your kind words and great review. We are so glad you went to all the dealerships and ended up here and selecting us to get your new vehicle from. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

June 11, 2019

"Great service, great deal. "

- Robert

Very friendly team, great service and great deals! The team was informative and patient I have no hesitation recommending Mercedes downtown Calgary to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Danny Williams
5.0
Lisa Zhang
5.0
Jun 14, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Robert, Charlotte, Lisa, Danny and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your kind words and great review. We look forward to taking care of all those people you recommend to us. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

June 11, 2019

"Keeping me in the Mercedes Benz family"

- Mike11

Danny,Jesse, and the team keep me coming back to Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary Genuine interest and follow through on all representations made is a table stake for building a relationship and this team delivers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Sukhu
5.0
Danny Williams
5.0
Robin Tse
5.0
Jun 11, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Mike, Danny, Neal, Robin, Jesse and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your kind words and great review. We are so glad you are part of our family. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

April 19, 2019

"Worst customer service ever!"

- bonniemwangi

My advise for anyone considering buying a car from this dealership is simple: please save yourself unnecessary agony. I purchased a vehicle from this dealership in February of 2019. They are literally the nicest people you will ever talk to - that is before you write the check. Once the check clears, they turn into monsters. Literally after picking up my ML 350, within ten minutes of purchasing I had to return the vehicle to them because of a "check engine" light! Imagine how unsettling that is. I got my vehicle the next day. Literally the next day, the left light does not work! I figure I won't call them, because at this point I don't really want to deal with them. A few weeks later, I drive out of town, had a flat tire. Upon trying to change the tire, I find out that there is a special tool I need to take out the tire. And, you guessed it, it's missing in my car. Given that it's 11pm, am desparate. I get charged almost $350 by a car wit specialzed tools to change the tire, and I had to pay $40 to buy that tool. The snake oil salesman whol sold me the car tells me to not worry - they will reimbursement the cost. After almost 1 month of run-arounds, I get scolded by a "manager" about why I did not call the sales man at 11pm when I had a tire, rather than calling some company to help me. Forget that I was out of town and it was 11pm! Eventually, they refuse to reimburse. The painful part was not financial - it was the sheer lack of ownership of an issue. It was the way they treat people like garbage. I would not touch that dealership with a ten foot pole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Nelles
1.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Bonniemwangi, As per our conversation on the phone we did in fact offer to reimburse you for the towing costs once we were able to see your ML350 and lug nuts that are on it. The image you sent us of the wheel lugs are the same as the ones that can be found on any of the ML350 vehicles we currently sell on our pre-owned lot. We want to see the lug wrench you have as well to ensure that it is not defective or incorrect. You mentioned that you are too busy to let us see the vehicle or the wheel lugs. I told you that we are happy to reimburse you once we have seen the vehicle and the items in question and are in no rush if you are too busy now. You became quite upset at the fact that we asked to see the vehicle and felt that we should simply send you a cheque for $350. We cannot justify taking ownership of something that you feel we are responsible for if we are not able to see items in question. Our offer still stands and we hope that you find the time to swing by our showroom for 5 minutes so we can examine the items in question and hopefully reimburse you.

April 17, 2019

"Exceptional srervice provided by Justin and Arif."

- d236

My experience with everyone was excellent. Everything went smoothly and there were no surprises. I would recommend this dealership over their competition as I have had experience with both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arif Budhwani
5.0
John Espanol
5.0
Justin Edgar
5.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you D236! We are so happy to hear that your had such a great experience here at Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary. Arif, John, Justin and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your business and kind rating and review. We look forward to providing that same level of service to all of the people you recommend to us. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results