Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary

4.6

80 Lifetime Reviews

909-15th Street SW , Calgary, Alberta T3C 1E5 Directions
Sales: (403) 232-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2019

"New Mercedes"

- Sebastian

After visiting all the places in town that are selling this brand, I was happy to make a deal at Mercedes-Benz Downtown. Charlotte, Robin and Neal helped me through the process of getting my new vehicle. It was great team work overall that exceeded my expectations for sure. Thanks all and keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Neal Sukhu
5.0
Robin Tse
5.0
Other Employees : Hannah
Jul 31, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Sebastian. Charlotte, Neal, Robin and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your kind words and great review. We are so glad you went to all the dealerships and ended up here and selecting us to get your new vehicle from. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

June 11, 2019

"Great service, great deal. "

- Robert

Very friendly team, great service and great deals! The team was informative and patient I have no hesitation recommending Mercedes downtown Calgary to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Danny Williams
5.0
Lisa Zhang
5.0
Jun 14, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Robert, Charlotte, Lisa, Danny and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your kind words and great review. We look forward to taking care of all those people you recommend to us. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

June 11, 2019

"Keeping me in the Mercedes Benz family"

- Mike11

Danny,Jesse, and the team keep me coming back to Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary Genuine interest and follow through on all representations made is a table stake for building a relationship and this team delivers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Sukhu
5.0
Danny Williams
5.0
Robin Tse
5.0
Jun 11, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Mike, Danny, Neal, Robin, Jesse and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your kind words and great review. We are so glad you are part of our family. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

April 19, 2019

"Worst customer service ever!"

- bonniemwangi

My advise for anyone considering buying a car from this dealership is simple: please save yourself unnecessary agony. I purchased a vehicle from this dealership in February of 2019. They are literally the nicest people you will ever talk to - that is before you write the check. Once the check clears, they turn into monsters. Literally after picking up my ML 350, within ten minutes of purchasing I had to return the vehicle to them because of a "check engine" light! Imagine how unsettling that is. I got my vehicle the next day. Literally the next day, the left light does not work! I figure I won't call them, because at this point I don't really want to deal with them. A few weeks later, I drive out of town, had a flat tire. Upon trying to change the tire, I find out that there is a special tool I need to take out the tire. And, you guessed it, it's missing in my car. Given that it's 11pm, am desparate. I get charged almost $350 by a car wit specialzed tools to change the tire, and I had to pay $40 to buy that tool. The snake oil salesman whol sold me the car tells me to not worry - they will reimbursement the cost. After almost 1 month of run-arounds, I get scolded by a "manager" about why I did not call the sales man at 11pm when I had a tire, rather than calling some company to help me. Forget that I was out of town and it was 11pm! Eventually, they refuse to reimburse. The painful part was not financial - it was the sheer lack of ownership of an issue. It was the way they treat people like garbage. I would not touch that dealership with a ten foot pole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Nelles
1.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Bonniemwangi, As per our conversation on the phone we did in fact offer to reimburse you for the towing costs once we were able to see your ML350 and lug nuts that are on it. The image you sent us of the wheel lugs are the same as the ones that can be found on any of the ML350 vehicles we currently sell on our pre-owned lot. We want to see the lug wrench you have as well to ensure that it is not defective or incorrect. You mentioned that you are too busy to let us see the vehicle or the wheel lugs. I told you that we are happy to reimburse you once we have seen the vehicle and the items in question and are in no rush if you are too busy now. You became quite upset at the fact that we asked to see the vehicle and felt that we should simply send you a cheque for $350. We cannot justify taking ownership of something that you feel we are responsible for if we are not able to see items in question. Our offer still stands and we hope that you find the time to swing by our showroom for 5 minutes so we can examine the items in question and hopefully reimburse you.

April 17, 2019

"Exceptional srervice provided by Justin and Arif."

- d236

My experience with everyone was excellent. Everything went smoothly and there were no surprises. I would recommend this dealership over their competition as I have had experience with both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arif Budhwani
5.0
John Espanol
5.0
Justin Edgar
5.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you D236! We are so happy to hear that your had such a great experience here at Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary. Arif, John, Justin and the entire team here at MBDTYYC appreciate your business and kind rating and review. We look forward to providing that same level of service to all of the people you recommend to us. All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

April 06, 2019

"Hiding car history, dishonest sales"

- ionut

Without going into details, a bad first experience was turned into a better one after one of the senior managers got in touch to improve customer satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arif Budhwani
2.0
Mazen Aboulhosn
5.0
March 14, 2019

"Excellent and personalized service!"

- LoranneB

I can't say enough about my experience with my new Mercedes purchase. I custom ordered my G550 and knew it would take time to get it delivered. Charlotte personally kept me up to date on the progress and when I would receive it. Justin ensured everything was on schedule and met all expectations. When the vehicle arrived, Charlotte personally delivered it and every step was taken to ensure I was completely happy. Mike was professional and great to deal with, and Neal made sure I was informed of all the amazing "bells and whistles" that came with my vehicle. A true pleasure to deal with all of them, and service was always sincere and with a smile! This is my third Mercedes from this dealership, and that is why we keep coming back. I can't recommend Mercedes Downtown enough to anyone in the market for a Mercedes! Sincerely, Loranne B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Michael Jennings
5.0
Neal Sukhu
5.0
Justin Edgar
5.0
Mar 14, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Loranne! Congratulations or purchasing and taking delivery of your G550. Charlotte, Justin, Mike, Neal and the entire team here are very grateful for you as a client and for posting this incredible review. We look forward to seeing you for your 4th, 5th, 6th and more Mercedes-Benz in the future. We can't wait to take care of all the people you recommend to us. Our service department definitely appreciates you noting their part in your level of satisfaction. Have a great day, enjoy your G and All the Best! Not that you need this reminder... but.... our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Thanks again and all the best! Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

February 18, 2019

"Excellent Total Experience"

- JMann1973

Recently purchased a c450 AMG from Charlotte and team. I am so pleased that I decided to buy from them. They made the entire experience very enjoyable and I would highly recommend dealing with them. Charlotte, Mazen and John were all first class and looked after me from beginning to end. Special shout out to Mike and Neal...you guys are awesome and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks to all of you and I will definitely get my next car from you. Jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Michael Jennings
5.0
Neal Sukhu
5.0
John Espanol
5.0
Mazen Aboulhosn
5.0
Feb 18, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Charlotte, Mazen, John, Mike, Neal and the entire team @mbdttyyc thank you for your kind words and great rating. We look forward to see you for your next car as well. All the best! Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

December 31, 2018

"friendly, (not pushy at all) informative and efficient."

- hello 22

Charlotte was sweet and informative. I would recommend her to a friend. Neal was also great with his tutorial on the vehicle. Lisa was also very nice in the leasing dept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett
5.0
Jan 02, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Charlotte, Neal, Lisa and the entire team @mbdttyyc thank you for your kind words and great rating. We look forward to your recommendations and serving you in the future. All the best! Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

December 15, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Abi

I was at Mercedes downtown service department for a new winter tire and wheel. The service rep was waiting and had all my information. I was just getting comfortable when I was told my car was ready! New tire and wheels and a free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mrnik, Lola Green
Dec 17, 2018 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you Abi. Wow, one 5 Star review from you from Sales and now a 5 Star review from you for Service. Here's hoping you were at least able to grab one of our great coffee drinks in your short visit. All the best! Just a quick reminder that our Service, Parts & Accessories department is located a few minutes away from our Sales Location. It is at 2312 10th Ave SW. We also have a very active Website, Facebook Instagram, and Twitter pages, as well as our YouTube Channel that has many "How To" videos and much more. Website: www.MBDTYYC.com Instagram: www.instagram.com/mercedesbenzcalgary/ Facebook: www.facebook.com/MBDTYYC Twitter: www.twitter.com/MBDTYYC YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/hyattautogallery/videos

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results