Back

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary

Calgary, AB

not yet
rated
92 Reviews

909 15 Street SW

Calgary, AB

T3C 1E5

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 92 reviews

May 01, 2023

Last winter I traded an E300 for a pre owned GLS. I bought and installed winter tires right away. The car was supposed to be inspected and approved (or at least that what they said) ; however it turn More

by Hesham.elbarrad
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heng Zhang
February 27, 2023

Could not be happier with the superb service I consistently receive from Justin Edgar. He always provides me with professional and outstanding customer service every single time. Very helpful and More

by KMellon
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Jennings, Justin Edgar
March 27, 2022

Arif, in Sales, was the best! I wasn’t exactly easy to work with. I had other serious things going on in my life, making it difficult to get the deal done. Arif was patient and p More

by Lisaflorendinern
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arif Budhwani, Robin Tse
February 28, 2022

Worst customer service ever. Went to the service department with a key issue. Payed almost $500.00for the key. Did not work and after I was given an estimate of repair for almost More

by sam H
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mrnik., Michael Jennings
January 24, 2022

Recently bought GLC300 from the Mercedes-Benz downtown location. Arif, John and Neal from sales to delivery are excellent to work with. All are very knowledgeable, patient, and friendly. Arif explained ea More

by Shrenik
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arif Budhwani, John Espanol, Neal Sukhu
January 07, 2022

Bought a New GLB 250 last summer. Has been having electrical issues since 2000 km. The dealership has taken no responsibility for this at all not has mercedes Canada. It has been in for Service 13 ti More

by heidi smith
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlotte Bennett, Michael Jennings
April 26, 2021

1 star is to many stars for Mercedes Benz Downtown. I am saddened to write this review but I recommend to RUN not walk away from this dealership. I bought my $110,000 dream car here and the entire experien More

by megandre7
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Edgar
April 01, 2021

We purchased a Mercedes Cabriolet through Danny at the dealership and I can honestly say that was the easiest car buying experience we have ever had! Danny is true to his word and an amazing salesman to More

by G & N Cathrea
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Williams
May 19, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

Thank you very much for your kind words about Danny and for purchasing your vehicle from us. All the best!

September 05, 2020

Be careful when buying any demo or used cars from them especially if you do not live in Calgary. Their customer service is beyond lackluster towards those not currently residing within the city.  I paid $ More

by tianshum
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Jennings
Sep 10, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Downtown Calgary responded

The GLA250 you purchased was similar to over 100 other vehicles we sold for $15,000 less than the price of a comparable new model. It had 5,405km on it at the time of sale. It was not brand new and did have evidence of wear and tear which reflected in the substantial savings you capitalized on. Your sales representative did set your expectations accordingly when he explained to you that this is not a brand new car and as a result does have some cosmetic deficiencies. We sold several similar GLA250s to clients that do not live in Calgary and accommodated their purchases by transporting them to their city of residence. The transport companies that we solicited could not often access residential locations so arrangements were made with clients such as yourself to meet at a nearby drop point. When we put your vehicle on a transport it is cleaned prior to being loaded. Because you are not taking delivery from our facility we cannot clean it when it arrives. We are sorry that the exterior required a wash and polish when it arrived. The weather the vehicle is exposed to in its travel across Canada is out of our control. We understand that the offer you capitalized on was unavailable in your market and offered exclusively by our establishment at well below market value. Ideally, we would have preferred that you would have had the luxury of inspecting the vehicle you purchased prior to taking delivery. Your sales representative did communicate the condition of the vehicle you purchased, however your expectations exceeded what he described. Should you wish to discuss your experience further please email our management team at sales@mbdtyyc.com

August 12, 2020

Disappointed in vehicle and poor quality of service Bought the vehicle new from them. I had all required services done by them. Yet the vehicle started leaking oil within the guarantee period. Took it i More

by jouberts
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Andrews; Jesse McLean, Dean Alsen, cassandra Nater,
Sep 02, 2020 -

jouberts responded

I have since been contacted by Mercedes Canada and was told they consider the matter as closed because I submitted negative comments. I never asked Mercedes for money and carried the ultimate repair bill of $3,500 myself. I merely wanted to know how it is possible that a virtual new Mercedes can develop an oil leak that requires such expensive repair costs and I wanted to know how it is possible that Mercedes Downtown Calgary managed to misdiagnosed the problem twice and in the process, damaged the support mounts, the repair of which I had to pay for. I guess now I will never know because my review of the Downtown Dealership was not a glowing report. All of this is a pity, because the vehicle is certainly a delight, but I will be very wary to invest in Mercedes again and certainly not through Downtown Mercedes ever again.

1
...