Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz Boundary

Vancouver , BC

2.7
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3550 Lougheed Hwy

Vancouver , BC

V5K 4T9

Directions

12 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Boundary

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2020

"Bryce and Frank: Great service team."

- Chris

We are the second owners of a 2010 Roadtrek motorhome on a Mercedes Sprinter chassis. This was where the previous owner took it for service and on his recommendation we did too. We had a 10:00 a.m. appointment and when we arrived Bryce, the service advisor, greeted us, took down some details about the issues with the van, and before we knew it she was in the service bay with Frank, the master mechanic. For me, it's all about communication. I did not expect to be able to speak with the mechanic, but Frank came out to talk to us at least three times during the 4 hours we were there and between him and Bryce they were able to explain everything in layman's terms, offer advice and possible alternatives. Even my wife was impressed by Frank. It's no hardship to hang around the dealership for 4 hours. They have comfortable seating, complimentary coffee, tea and water, and you can spend some time looking at cars you will never be able to afford. We are from the Sunshine Coast, it's a ferry ride into town for us and I was dreading the whole day. But these guys made it a very pleasant experience, and, needless to say, the van is back in top form. It actually cost less than I was expecting. There were a couple of discretionary, non-urgent issues that still should be attended to, and we will definitely return to have those taken care of after the summer craziness with ferries dies down. I have no hesitation in recommending this dealership if you require service on a Sprinter van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce and Frank
March 10, 2020

"What happened to this dealership?"

- Revs

I used to take my Mercedes E430 to this dealership all the time for service. Today I phoned for an appointment because my car is making a horrible noise under the hood and it smells like something is burning. I called the service line and spoke with a lady that is obviously not even at the dealership. She is answering the phone from a call center offsite. Anyway, she said I could drive the car over and leave it and they would look at it "within 2 business days." I asked her about a rental car and she told me they didn't have any left today, "but if they did they would be $60 a day." I asked her to transfer me through to a service adviser and she told me to hold the line. Then the line went dead! I guess when Mercedes Benz sold the dealerships, the new management didn't learn about customer service. I am taking my car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service phone person
December 20, 2019

"Mike Mostafavi"

- aliceristak

I had a great experience dealing with Mike Mostafavi in purchasing my Mercedes recently, Mike was very professional and kind enough to help me through the whole process making sure I am getting the best service, he was very good answering all my questions and concerns. I will not hesitate to Refer Mike to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mostfavi
December 21, 2018

"Completely disrespectful "

- J_C84

I decided to walk into the boundary Merceders to look for a vehicle for the upcoming year, Regardless of the "Class" of mercedes i walked in and was greeted by a salesperson by the name of Lucy. Telling her what car(s) i was interested in she was telling me about the new 2019 models and how the models are different but not available on the showroom floor to look at. As there was no interest in trying to help me it was a more "if you're not buying today, go away" type attitude. After briefly sitting at her desk for about 2 minutes she showed me what car was at her lot off of the dealer grounds at her computer. Advising her i'd like to see it before i buy she merely said "well look at that one and if you like it buy it". (I did not want a convertible but more a coupe) Feeling uncomfortable she "shoo'd" me out of her her desk and said "ok well come back when you're ready and contact us". Not giving me her business card or even taking my info she quickly walked me to the front door and didn't even say goodbye and was met by one of her managers. While i was walking away I overheard her manager say "Ok Lucy, lets actually get you a real customer". An absolutely disgusting display of customer service and class. At Mercedes it's all about having "Class" considering the models are categorized as "Class" types. I am appalled at the disrespect and would gladly take my money to a different brand if this is the case on how they treat customers. I've never owned a mercedes but after this "meet and greet", there is obviously no "Class" left and I would rather take my money where salespeople as well as managers have respect and never de-value their potential clientelle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucy
November 15, 2018

"Complete lack of understanding of vehicle service proceedure"

- Mikael Mikkelsen

The service Manager Darko Savic is a shiester. He told me to replace the SAM module in my 2006 R350 because of a known leak issue, replace the SAM and is now refusing to program it because he didn't install it. Laughable service and clear lack of understanding of MB vehicles and operations. Stay away from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darko Savic
August 29, 2018

"Up front folks are good"

- Twaller

Mercedes boundary in Vancouver, they got me in promptly to do the theservice got us in right away at 8:00 am. They found the problem Boundary in Vancouver. On return to Vancouver I took the unit in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce
March 27, 2018

"Trade-in and purchase of a 2016 CLS550."

- Expensive Toys

6Having owned two previous Mercedes-Benz cars I was anticipating a very high standard of service. My expectations were not only met but exceeded through all stages of my purchase. I began my search on iPad as a lukewarm potential buyer as I was very satisfied with my current low mileage E coupe. Monica,my sales person at Boundary was extremely understanding and patient with me. The car which I purchased with trade-in was all completed on iPad. The drive from Kelowna; handover, and drive off with my CLS 550 was done in the most efficient and pleasant manner. There where absolutely no glitches and we were back in Kelowna the same day in record time. This was no doubt attributable to the work and attention to detail from Monika my sales person. My sons and I love the new car. Should I be in the market for another Mercedes-Benz in the future my first inquiry based on this experience will be boundary Mercedes-Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Kazazi
March 20, 2017

"Incredibly poor service"

- slachocki

Went into the dealership inquiring about a used car they had on lot. No sales people were available and the receptionist gave me the Used Sales Managers (Michael Dorab) contact info. When I reached out to him he was very rude and disrespectful, during the end of the conversation he stated "I'm on my lunch break, you're bothering me. Goodbye" and hung up the phone. I made the effort to go see the General Manager, Sam Ezharie and make a formal complain in regards to the way his management team conducted business over the phone and was told "I'm a young guy looking for trouble". He told me that it doesn't matter that I don't want to complete business with his dealership anymore and that he and Mike both receive phone calls each day from "wholesalers looking to make a quick buck". While leaving Sam's office he would not look me in the eye, or shake my hand until I made him do so. Incredibly disappointed because of the way the management team conducts business with their clients. I definitely recommend purchasing vehicles through a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Dorab, Sam Ezharie
June 25, 2016

"Poor customer service "

- Cvizz

Expensive as xxxx and they do not even wash your car after a 1000 dlls bill. ridiculous to be honest they will always have a pretext to don't wash it. They just want your money and your car out as soon as possible No even a taxi service of course neither a lend car whatsoever. DEF is also way more expensive that other Mercedes dealership I do not understand why. Very nasty when they charged that amount of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and calvin
September 04, 2012

"Made a $90k purchase from MB Boundary and have never been..."

- crm888

Made a $90k purchase from MB Boundary and have never been more frustrated by the lack of professionalism in a dealer in my life. Note I've made 15 mercedes purchases over 8 years (work trucks and personal vehicles) from the Broadway and Surrey 5 star locations and have always been satisfied, love the product. My salesman at Broadway was poorly informed, did not listen, screwed up notes from discussions several times, neglected important details (in-service date on a new vehicle anyone??) and was generally a complete idiot. The finance and insurance department were equally pathetic bordering upon degrading. Took me one call to clear an issue they simply couldn't understand and should have. In short steer clear of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4
1
1 - 10 of 12 results